All Microphones at the Best Prices 🎙

Adam S3V

Test & Review

Do you want to equip your professional studio or your home studio with an optimal quality and powerful monitoring speaker to ensure very precise mixing? Why not opt ​​for the Adam S3V monitor? It is a 3-way monitoring speaker model with vertical directivity. Discover our complete test of this studio monitor through this article.

Adam-S3V-test-and-review

🎤 by Kevin Jung

Summary of the Test 👇

There are several solutions that you can adopt to listen to music . For example, you can use headphones for discreet listening . If you want to add some ambiance, you can use speakers.

There are many models on the market including closed speakers, audio speakers, hi-fi speakers, bass speakers, acoustic speakers, Bluetooth wireless speakers, surround speakers, monitoring speakers, models with RGB , VHF speakers, ABS and others.

You will also find speakers for PC, for mixing desk, for stage monitors, etc. In the meantime, there are active speakers , passive models , and many others. Then there are the living room models. For example, you can buy a soundbar, a bookshelf speaker, a portable speaker or even a floor-standing speaker that you can pair with a subwoofer or amps for more power.

Otherwise, there are also many brands of speakers on the market. We can cite Triangle, Devialet, Ibiza sound, Éminence Speaker, Pioneer… and Adam Audio. Concerning the latter, it was created in 1999. It offers quality speakers with modern technologies which further improve the sound reproduction.

Adam S3V monitor
Picture from Artisansmastering.com

ADAM Audio offers for example an ART , X-Art , S-ART , etc. The brand has also launched into the production of Hi-Fi speakers for home cinema , for multimedia use, etc. ADAM Audio now has a wide range of products including T, AX, SX, S series speakers, Subwoofers, Classic series, ARTist, and GTC or Grand Theater Component.

Concerning the Adam S3V model, it is an active speaker from the S series . Unlike a passive speaker, it already has an amplification module . So you won't need external amps. It is also a monitoring speaker.

As such, the Adam S3V is perfect for a PA DJ . Of course, it is possible to broadcast the audio from the DJ controller through the sound card of a PC for example, but for a quality result, it is advisable to use a monitoring speaker of this type. It can be used to listen to vinyl, a multimedia file, etc.

It is also possible to connect microphones, a PC, a mixing desk, a sound system, a DAC or other to this speaker. The Adam S3V has various input connectors including an analog XLR connector with an impedance of 48 kOhms and a maximum level of +24 dBu . Added to this is an AES3 digital input .

Adam-S3V-purchase
Adam S3V

AT THE LOWEST PRICE 👇

Adam S3V speaker overview

The Adam S3V speaker is a 3-way model . If the brand's S3H is used horizontally, the S3V has a vertical directivity . This is also the meaning of the “V” in the designation. But it's not just the shape that differs these two speakers.

If the S3H has 7 -inch woofers with class D amplifiers (500 W separate), the Adam S3V has a 9-inch woofer . is always class D of 500 W. As for the technologies used, they are almost identical.

Like the S3H, the Adam S3V speaker features an ELE long-throw woofer , an S series bass-reflex , and an S-ART ribbon tweeter . The latter is driven by a 50 W A/B amplifier . The speakers are dome and cone. The speaker uses a precision HPS waveguide. Concerning the case, it is light and compact (only 25 kg).

Royer Labs R-122 MkII microphone test article . It is a ribbon microphone which works on the same principle as dynamic microphones. Discover our complete microphone test in this guide.

The Adam S3V speaker: its components

The low frequencies of the Adam S3V are managed by a 9-inch ELE woofer DCH midrange woofer S-ART ribbon tweeter which features an HPS waveguide . In addition to these points, the speaker has the DSP module which has several features.

Just like the Genelec 1032 CPM speaker , this monitor is already equipped with an integrated class D amplifier for the woofer and class A/B for the S-ART tweeter. Audio reproduction is between 32 Hz and 50 kHz , but what are the components of this speaker worth?

Pregnant Adam S3V
Picture from Hispasonic.com

First, there is the Extended Linear Excursion ( ELE ) Woofer. It guarantees precise and realistic sound reproduction , even when the resolution is very high. This is due to the combined design of the rigid honeycomb cone, reduced weight and internal damping of the enclosure. This woofer is very durable, which makes it professional sound equipment .

Low frequency reproduction is impressive. Apart from these points, thanks to this ELE woofer, the Adam S3V speaker has a mechanical suspension . Even on long excursions, the monitor operates without distortion, including at high SPLs. The original dynamic remains.

Note that in addition, the taut and resistant suspension of this woofer makes it possible to reproduce quality sound regardless of the frequency spectrum concerned. Added to this is a long excursion exterior suspension. It is also durable and allows for an increase in dynamic range while reducing distortion.

Second, there is the S-ART Tweeter. With this element, the Adam S3V speaker reproduces high frequencies perfectly . The latter is manufactured by hand and incorporates an HPS (High-frequency Propagation System) waveguide. The latter promotes the homogeneity of sound propagation .

Third, for the midrange, the Adam S3V speaker uses a 100mm DCH driver The latter is hybrid (half-cone, half-dome). The speaker is therefore capable of achieving the feats of a cone model and a dome model with a linear frequency response. Note that this hybrid audio system allows you to go down to 200 Hz for the mids.

The sound dispersion will therefore be both uniform and precise. To manufacture this DCH, the brand used a composite material based on laminated carbon. It helps reduce or even eliminate unwanted vibrations , even at high output levels. This material and the dome design also help eliminate resonances .

Adam-S3V-purchase
Adam S3V

AT THE LOWEST PRICE 👇

Fourth, there is the DSP module. It has preset crossovers with optimal frequency response. Compared to conventional analog crossovers, the dynamic range is higher. This module provides access to several acoustic optimization options . Moreover, it is this DSP that we must use to adjust the sound manually.

It also includes an OLED screen which is used to control the sound level , parametric filtering, equalizers, etc. In addition to these points, the module has 3 memories that can be used to save settings.

In addition, there are 2 default settings including “ Pure ” to obtain a precise frequency response and “ UNR (Uniform Natural Response)” for a more realistic sound . Finally, the module has a limiter that protects the AES3 digital inputs and other connectors such as the XLR input, the USB port, etc.

The DSP module transforms this monitor into a wireless speaker as it can be controlled remotely using the S-Control software which can be downloaded for free from the brand's website. It is possible to carry out updates directly on a traditional PC using an Ethernet connection.

The connections of the Adam S3V

The Adam S3V speaker has a power switch that allows you to turn it on or off. The latter is located above the power cable. monitor requires voltages of 100 to 240 V. Concerning the LED indicators, there is only one on this monitor.

Adam S3V studio monitor
Picture from Twitter.com

If it lights up, the speaker is on. As for the inputs, the Adam S3V has an analog XLR connector instead of an RCA output. The monitor also has a digital XLR ( AES3 ) socket. It is located on the back and can be used as an audio input.

In addition to these connections, there is an AES3 output if you want to couple the speaker to other monitoring speakers for surround , stereo mode , etc. Otherwise, the monitor also has a USB port. This is the one to use if you want to connect the speaker to a PC (to be able to use the S-Control software for example). Finally, there is a port for an RJ45 cable on the back to allow a mini-jack connection .

Adam S3V: frequency response

The brand indicates that the Adam S3V can operate without a subwoofer since lower frequencies are generally filtered. Although in terms of power, the speaker has 500 Watts less compared to the S3H, the reproduction of low frequencies without compression is impeccable.

We notice that the sound is a little flat at 40 Hz and even seems to fade away at 32 Hz . At 50 Hz there is a -3 dB and 15 dB between 40 Hz and 32 Hz . All this to say that the bass output is excellent below 40 dB .

Adam-S3V-purchase
Adam S3V

AT THE LOWEST PRICE 👇

This is normal if the frequency response is impeccable since the speaker has a 9-inch woofer , a 4-inch midrange driver and a dome/cone hybrid. Added to this is an S-ART tweeter. These components offer a frequency crossover of 250 Hz to 3 kHz .

By the way, also discover our complete review guide for the Avantone MixCubes monitor . This guide presents the overview, conception and design of this speaker, as well as its optimal connection, its sound quality, and its technical characteristics.

Zoom on the sound quality of the Adam S3V

Concerning sound quality , the Adam S3V speaker offers impeccable sound . Even when the listening level is high, there is no alteration or distortion perceived. The monitor provides natural sound across the full bandwidth.

The spatial information is now very detailed since the enclosure is of high resolution . These characteristics are valuable for a DJ who wants to produce a professional mix . He will be able to correctly position the instruments according to the sound produced by the speaker.

It's not just DJs who will find what they're looking for with this monitor. Sound professionals will all be ecstatic when they have found the right settings they need. We particularly appreciate the elimination of background noise .

Adam S3V monitoring speaker
Picture from Studio.se

However, it is recommended to place the speaker at a distance of 2 m for optimal listening comfort . The speaker highlights all the sounds it receives, whether from instruments, voices (bass, treble, etc.) or others. The mixture created is impressive. It is more realistic.

If you close your eyes, you won't have the impression that these are sounds reproduced by a speaker. You will have the impression of being there. On heavy songs, the bass is softer , but still remains powerful and balanced .

The mids are well defined and the highs are precise. Know that even those who want to use this speaker for movies will be satisfied. In short, it's sort of a multifunction monitor if you look at the sound quality.

Its maximum peak sound pressure level per pair allows powerful sound reproduction , without distortion, even when the levels are pushed to the maximum. It is also a bass reflex speaker just like the Focal Shape 65 monitor . Its front bass reflex ports are large. This allows bass reproduction without pushing the compression.

This also allows you to transform the speaker into a wall-mounted speaker . On the power side, it does not need subwoofers although this allows it to improve its performance even further. With its integrated amplifiers, it is even possible to use it as an alternative to stage monitoring .

Adam-S3V-purchase
Adam S3V

AT THE LOWEST PRICE 👇

Note that the sound is adjustable. Adjusting the sound of the Adam S3V speaker can be done via the rotary knob on the back. The latter allows for example volume adjustment from 0 to -60 dB , etc. Afterwards, it is also possible to make the settings from the source device. This is actually the most practical option.

Note that it is also possible to adjust the sound via software such as S-Control-Remote Software for example. Simply register (for free) on the brand's official website. Using this software requires connecting the speaker to a computer via a USB cable.

With this software, you will be able to control the DSP module and choose your listening preferences. You will have access to eight bands and customizable frequencies from 20 Hz to 20 kHz . For the control range, you can adjust it easily. In addition, you can save your settings in the 3 memories provided.

S-Control software and the Adam S3V speaker

The S-Control software is very practical for adjusting the DSP that the speaker has on board. It allows optimal sound corrections according to the tastes of each user. Without this software, settings can be made directly on the OLED screen on the back.

Adam S3V in studio
Picture from V2mshop.com

With S-Control, you can configure and adjust the monitor in wireless mode . The only problem is that S-Control will only be able to remotely control one monitor at a time. If you have a pair of Adam S3Vs, you will have difficulty making sound adjustments.

The second downside is the sending of data. The software will transmit the settings to the monitor, but the monitor must reboot completely to accept them. The restart time can last a few seconds, which can be detrimental for those looking to perform spontaneous actions.

The technical characteristics of the Adam S3V

  • 3-way monitoring speaker
  • Frequency response: 32 Hz to 50 kHz
  • Maximum peak pressure at one meter (per pair): >124dB
  • THD >100 Hz: <0,4 %
  • Filter cutoff frequencies: 250 Hz/3 kHz
  • Woofer: 9-inch Hexacone membrane
  • Medium: Carbon-Composite 4 inches
  • Tweeter: S-ART ribbon
  • Bass amplification: 500 W Class D
  • For midrange amplification: 300 W Class D
  • Treble amplification: 50 W Class A/B
  • Connections: XLR and AES3
  • Dimensions: 536 x 293 x 380 mm
  • Weight: 25 kg
Adam S3V monitor review
Picture from Audio-markt.de
Adam-S3V-purchase
Our Overall Opinion

Overall Sound Quality

4,9 /5
4.9/5

Value for money

4,7 /5
4.7/5

Global mark

4,8 /5
4.8/5

Our opinion on the Adam S3V speaker

Seeing as it's an ADAM Audio S series speaker, with a pair of this substantial 3-way monitor you'll be able to get 32Hz to 50kHz with a max SPL of 124dB. In addition, it is one of the compact and lightweight speakers. So you can install it and move it more easily.

The 3-way amplification is quite classic. What sets this speaker apart the most are its components. It has woofers (bass and midrange) which work with 500 and 300 W class D amplifiers.

As for the tweeter, it is an S-ART folded ribbon. The latter is powered by a 50 W class A/B amplifier. With Class D amplifiers, excellent sounds can be achieved even at lower volume. Moreover, class D amplification often allows cone speakers to improve low frequency performance.

Next, there is the folded ribbon tweeter design. This allows for correct amplification with frequency reproduction up to 50 kHz. In short, after testing the Adam S3V speaker, we see that the brand has kept its promises in terms of audio quality.

All the components work together to provide a richer, but also more natural, sound. Whether for connection to a mixing desk, a PC, a microphone or other, the speaker does its job well. The only downside, but which doesn't really concern the speaker, is the remote sound control software.

It can only manage one monitor at a time and the latter must then restart to validate the settings. The only thing we can really fault about this monitor is its price. Afterwards, it is an understandable price given that it is one of the high-end speakers intended for professionals.

Special Offer at Adam Audio 🔥

Adam S3V

PRICE COMPARISON 👇

Tous les Microphones aux Meilleurs Prix 🎙

Adam S3V Test & Avis

Voulez-vous équiper votre studio professionnel ou votre home studio d’une enceinte monitoring de qualité optimal et puissant afin d’assurer un mixage bien précis ? Pourquoi ne pas opter pour le moniteur Adam S3V ? C’est un modèle d’enceinte monitoring à 3 voies avec une directivité verticale. Découvrez notre test complet de ce moniteur studio à travers cet article.

Adam-S3V-test-et-avis

🎤 de Kevin Jung

Sommaire du Test 👇

Il y a plusieurs solutions que vous pourrez adopter pour écouter de la musique. Vous pouvez par exemple utiliser des écouteurs pour une écoute discrète. Si vous souhaitez mettre de l’ambiance, vous pouvez utiliser des enceintes.

Il existe de nombreux modèles sur le marché comprenant les enceintes closes, les enceintes audio, les enceintes hi-fi, les enceintes bass, les enceintes acoustiques, les enceintes sans fil Bluetooth, les enceintes surround, les enceintes de monitoring, les modèles avec RVB, les enceintes VHF, ABS et autres.

Vous trouverez également des enceintes pour PC, pour table de mixage, pour retours de scène, etc. Il y a entretemps les enceintes actives, les modèles passifs, et bien d’autres encore. Après, il y a les modèles de salon. Vous pouvez par exemple acheter une barre de son, une enceinte bibliothèque, une enceinte portable ou encore une enceinte colonne que vous pourrez coupler à un caisson de basse ou à des amplis pour plus de puissance.

Sinon, il existe aussi de nombreuses marques d’enceintes sur le marché. On peut citer Triangle, Devialet, Ibiza sound, Éminence Speaker, Pioneer… et Adam Audio. Concernant cette dernière, elle a été créée en 1999. Elle propose des enceintes de qualité avec des technologies modernes qui améliorent encore plus le rendu sonore.

moniteur Adam S3V
Image de Artisansmastering.com

ADAM Audio propose par exemple un tweeter ART, X-Art, S-ART, etc. La marque s’est aussi lancée dans la production d’enceintes Hi-Fi pour home-cinéma, pour une utilisation multimédia, etc. ADAM Audio dispose maintenant d’une large gamme de produits comprenant les enceintes de la série T, AX, SX, S, les Subwoofers, la série Classic, ARTist, et GTC ou Grand Theater Component.

Concernant le modèle Adam S3V, c’est une enceinte active de la série S. Contrairement à une enceinte passive, elle dispose déjà d’un module d’amplification. Vous n’aurez donc pas besoin d’amplis externes. C’est également une enceinte de monitoring.

En tant que tel, l’Adam S3V est parfait pour un sono-DJ. Certes, il est possible de diffuser l’audio du contrôleur DJ en passant par la carte son d’un PC par exemple, mais pour un rendu de qualité, il est conseillé d’utiliser une enceinte de monitoring de ce genre. Il est possible de l’utiliser pour écouter un vinyle, un fichier multimédia, etc.

Il est aussi possible de relier des micros, un PC, une table de mixage, un système de sonorisation, un DAC ou autre à cette enceinte. L’Adam S3V embarque des connecteurs d’entrée divers comprenant un connecteur analogique XLR avec une impédance de 48 kOhms et un niveau max de +24 dBu. À cela s’ajoute une entrée numérique AES3.

Adam-S3V-achat
Adam S3V

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

Aperçu de l’enceinte Adam S3V

L’enceinte Adam S3V est un modèle à 3 voies. Si le S3H de la marque s’utilise à l’horizontale, le S3V a une directivité verticale. C’est d’ailleurs la signification du « V » dans la désignation. Mais il n’y a pas que la forme qui diffère ces deux enceintes.

Si le S3H embarque 2 woofers de 7 pouces avec des amplificateurs de classe D (500 W séparés), l’Adam S3V dispose d’un woofer de 9 pouces. L’amplification est toujours de classe D de 500 W. Quant aux technologies utilisées, elles sont presque identiques.

Comme la S3H, l’enceinte Adam S3V dispose de woofer longue portée ELE, d’un système bass-reflex série S, et d’un tweeter à ruban S-ART. Ce dernier est piloté par un amplificateur A/B de 50 W. Les haut-parleurs sont à dôme et à cône. L’enceinte utilise un guide d’ondes de précision HPS. Concernant le boîtier, il est léger et compact (25 kg seulement).

Par ailleurs, vous pouvez aussi lire notre article de test du microphone Royer Labs R-122 MkII. C’est un microphone à ruban qui fonctionne au même principe que les microphones dynamiques. Découvrez sur ce guide notre test complet du microphone.

L’enceinte Adam S3V : ses composants

Les basses fréquences de l’Adam S3V sont gérées par un woofer ELE de 9 pouces, un boomer médium DCH de 4 pouces, et un tweeter à ruban S-ART qui embarque un guide d’onde HPS. Outre ces points, l’enceinte dispose du module DSP qui embarque plusieurs fonctionnalités.

Tout comme l’enceinte Genelec 1032 CPM, ce moniteur est déjà équipé d’un amplificateur intégré de classe D pour le woofer et de classe A/B pour le tweeter S-ART. La reproduction audio se situe entre 32 Hz et 50 kHz, mais que valent les composants de cette enceinte ?

Enceinte Adam S3V
Image de Hispasonic.com

Premièrement, il y a le Woofer Extended Linear Excursion (ELE). Il garantit une reproduction sonore précise et réaliste, même quand la résolution est très élevée. Cela est dû à la conception combinée du cône rigide en nid d’abeille, du poids réduit et de l’amortissement interne de l’enceinte. Ce woofer est très résistant, ce qui fait de lui un matériel de sonorisation professionnel.

La reproduction des basses fréquences est impressionnante. À part ces points, grâce à ce woofer ELE, l’enceinte Adam S3V dispose d’une suspension mécanique. Même lors de longues excursions, le moniteur fonctionne sans distorsion, y compris quand les SPL sont élevés. La dynamique originale demeure.

À noter qu’en plus, la suspension tendue et résistante de ce woofer permet de reproduire un son de qualité peu importe le spectre de fréquence concerné. À cela s’ajoute une suspension extérieure à longue excursion. Elle est également résistante et permet une augmentation de la plage dynamique tout en réduisant la distorsion.

Deuxièmement, il y a le Tweeter S-ART. Avec cet élément, l’enceinte Adam S3V reproduit les hautes fréquences parfaitement. Ce dernier est fabriqué à la main et embarque un guide d’onde HPS (High-frequency Propagation System). Ce dernier favorise l’homogénéité de la propagation sonore.

Troisièmement, pour les médiums, l’enceinte Adam S3V utilise un haut-parleur DCH de 100 mm. Ce dernier est hybride (mi-cône, mi-dôme). L’enceinte est donc capable de réaliser les prouesses d’un modèle à cône à longue excursion et d’un modèle à dôme avec une réponse en fréquences linéaire. À noter que ce système audio hybride permet de descendre jusqu’à 200 Hz pour les médiums.

La dispersion sonore sera donc à la fois uniforme et précise. Pour fabriquer ce DCH, la marque a utilisé un matériau composite à base de carbone laminé. Il permet de réduire, voire même d’éliminer les vibrations indésirables, même à des niveaux de sortie élevés. Ce matériau et la conception à dôme permettent aussi d’éliminer les résonances.

Adam-S3V-achat
Adam S3V

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

Quatrièmement, il y a le module DSP. Il dispose de crossovers préréglés avec une réponse en fréquences optimale. Comparée aux crossovers analogiques classiques, la plage dynamique est plus élevée. Ce module donne accès à plusieurs options d’optimisation acoustique. D’ailleurs, c’est ce DSP qu’on doit utiliser pour régler le son manuellement.

Il embarque en plus un écran OLED qui sert à contrôler le niveau sonore, le filtrage des paramétriques, les égaliseurs, etc. Outre ces points, le module dispose de 3 mémoires qu’on peut utiliser pour sauvegarder des réglages.

À cela s’ajoutent 2 réglages par défaut dont « Pure » pour obtenir une réponse en fréquence précise et « UNR (Uniform Natural Response) » pour un son plus réaliste. Enfin, le module dispose d’un limiteur qui protège les entrées numériques AES3 et les connecteurs autres comme l’entrée XLR, le port USB, etc.

Le module DSP transforme ce monitor en enceinte sans fil vu qu’elle peut être contrôlée à distance à l’aide du logiciel S-Control qu’on peut télécharger gratuitement sur le site de la marque. Il est possible de réaliser les mises à jour directement sur un PC classique à l’aide d’une connexion Ethernet.

Les connectiques de l’Adam S3V

L’enceinte Adam S3V dispose d’un interrupteur d’alimentation qui permet de l’allumer ou de l’éteindre. Ce dernier se trouve au-dessus du câble d’alimentation. Pour fonctionner, le moniteur a besoin de tensions de 100 à 240 V. Concernant les témoins LEDs, il n’y en a qu’un seul sur ce moniteur.

moniteur studio Adam S3V
Image de Twitter.com

S’il s’allume, c’est que l’enceinte est en marche. Quant aux entrées, l’Adam S3V embarque une connectique XLR analogique au lieu d’une sortie RCA. Le moniteur possède aussi une prise XLR numérique (AES3). Elle se trouve à l’arrière et peut être utilisée comme entrée audio.

À ces connectiques s’ajoute une sortie AES3 si vous souhaitez coupler l’enceinte à d’autres enceintes monitoring pour un surround, un mode stéréo, etc. Sinon, le moniteur dispose aussi d’un port USB. C’est celui à utiliser si vous souhaitez relier l’enceinte à un PC (pour pouvoir utiliser le logiciel S-Control par exemple). Enfin, il y a un port pour un câble RJ45 à l’arrière afin de permettre un raccord en mini-jack.

Adam S3V : la réponse en fréquence

La marque indique que l’Adam S3V peut fonctionner sans subwoofer vu que les fréquences inférieures sont en général filtrées. Bien qu’en termes de puissance, l’enceinte a 500 Watts en moins comparés à la S3H, la restitution des basses fréquences sans compression est impeccable.

On constate que le son est un peu plat arrivé à 40 Hz et semble même s’évanouir à 32 Hz. À 50 Hz, il y a une réduction de -3 dB et de 15 dB entre 40 Hz et 32 Hz. Tout ça pour dire que le rendu des basses est excellent sous 40 dB.

Adam-S3V-achat
Adam S3V

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

C’est normal si la réponse en fréquence est impeccable vu que l’enceinte embarque un haut-parleur de graves de 9 pouces, un haut-parleur de médium de 4 pouces et un hybride dôme/cône. À cela s’ajoute un tweeter S-ART. Ces composants proposent un croisement de fréquence de 250 Hz à 3 kHz.

En passant, découvrez aussi notre guide de test complet du moniteur Avantone MixCubes. Ce guide vous présente l’aperçu, la conception et le design de cette enceinte, ainsi que son branchement optimal, sa qualité sonore, et ses caractéristiques techniques.

Zoom sur la qualité sonore de l’Adam S3V

Concernant la qualité sonore, l’enceinte Adam S3V offre un son impeccable. Même quand le niveau d’écoute est élevé, il n’y a ni altération, ni distorsion perçue. Le moniteur permet d’obtenir un son naturel sur toute la bande passante.

Les informations spatiales sont entretemps bien détaillées vu que l’enceinte est de haute résolution. Ces caractéristiques sont précieuses pour un DJ qui souhaite réaliser un mixage professionnel. Il pourra positionner correctement les instruments suivant le son produit par l’enceinte.

Il n’y a pas que les DJ qui trouveront leur bonheur avec ce moniteur. Les professionnels du son seront tous aux anges quand ils auront trouvé les bons réglages qu’il leur faut. On apprécie notamment l’élimination du bruit de fond.

Enceinte monitoring Adam S3V
Image de Studio.se

Il est toutefois recommandé de placer l’enceinte à une distance de 2 m pour un confort d’écoute optimal. L’enceinte met en valeur tous les sons qu’elle reçoit que ce soit celui des instruments, des voix (graves, aigües, etc.) ou autres. Le mélange créé est impressionnant. Il est plus réaliste.

Si on ferme les yeux, on n’aura pas l’impression qu’il s’agit de sons reproduits par une enceinte. On aura l’impression d’être sur place. Sur des morceaux lourds, les basses sont plus douces, mais demeurent quand même puissantes et équilibrées.

Les médiums sont bien dessinés et les aigus précisent. Sachez que même ceux qui souhaitent utiliser cette enceinte pour les films seront satisfaits. En somme, c’est en quelque sorte un moniteur multifonction si on regarde la qualité sonore.

Son niveau de pression acoustique maximum en crête par paire permet une reproduction sonore puissante, sans distorsion, y compris quand les niveaux sont poussés au maximum. C’est aussi une enceinte bass-reflex tout comme le moniteur Focal Shape 65. Ses ports bass-reflex frontaux sont larges. Cela permet une reproduction des graves sans pousser la compression.

Cela permet aussi de transformer l’enceinte en enceinte murale. Côté puissance, elle n’a pas besoin de caissons de basses bien que cela permet d’améliorer encore plus ses performances. Avec ses amplificateurs intégrés, il est même possible de l’utiliser comme alternative au retour de scène.

Adam-S3V-achat
Adam S3V

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

À noter que le son est réglable. Le réglage du son de l’enceinte Adam S3V peut être effectué via le bouton rotatif qui se trouve à l’arrière. Ce dernier permet par exemple le réglage du volume 0 à -60 dB, etc. Après, il est aussi possible de faire les réglages depuis l’appareil source. C’est d’ailleurs l’option la plus pratique.

Sachez qu’il est également possible de régler le son via un logiciel comme S-Control-Remote Software par exemple. Il suffit de s’inscrire (gratuitement) sur le site officiel de la marque. L’utilisation de ce logiciel nécessite la connexion de l’enceinte à un ordinateur via un câble USB.

Grâce à ce logiciel, vous pourrez contrôler le module DSP et choisir vos préférences d’écoute. Vous aurez accès à huit bandes et à des fréquences personnalisables de 20 Hz à 20 kHz. Pour la plage de contrôle, vous pouvez l’ajuster facilement. En plus, vous pourrez enregistrer vos paramètres dans les 3 mémoires mises à disposition.

Le logiciel S-Control et l’enceinte Adam S3V

Le logiciel S-Control est très pratique pour régler le DSP qu’embarque l’enceinte. Il permet des corrections sonores optimales suivant les goûts de chaque utilisateur. Sans ce logiciel, les réglages peuvent se faire directement sur l’écran OLED à l’arrière.

Adam S3V en studio
Image de V2mshop.com

Avec S-Control, vous pourrez paramétrer et régler le moniteur en mode sans fil. Le seul problème, c’est que S-Control ne pourra contrôler à distance qu’un moniteur à la fois. Si vous avez donc une paire d’Adam S3V, vous aurez du mal à réaliser les réglages du son.

Le second bémol, c’est l’envoi des données. Le logiciel transmettra les réglages au moniteur, mais ce dernier doit redémarrer complètement pour pouvoir les accepter. Le temps de ce redémarrage peut durer quelques secondes ce qui peut être pénalisant pour ceux qui cherchent à réaliser des actions spontanées.

Les caractéristiques techniques de l’Adam S3V

  • Type d’enceinte : enceinte de monitoring à 3 voies
  • Réponse en fréquence : 32 Hz à 50 kHz
  • Pression crête maximale à un mètre (par paire) : >124dB
  • THD >100 Hz : <0,4 %
  • Fréquences de coupure du filtre : 250 Hz/3 kHz
  • Woofer : Membrane Hexacone 9 pouces
  • Médium : Carbon-Composite 4 pouces
  • Tweeter : à ruban S-ART
  • Amplification des graves : 500 W Classe D
  • Pour l’amplification des médiums : 300 W Classe D
  • Amplification des aigus : 50 W Classe A/B
  • Connectiques : XLR et AES3
  • Dimensions : 536 x 293 x 380 mm
  • Poids : 25 kg
test du moniteur Adam S3V
Image de Audio-markt.de
Adam-S3V-achat
Notre Avis Global

Qualité Sonore Globale

4,9 /5
4.9/5

Rapport Qualité / Prix

4,7 /5
4.7/5

Note Globale

4,8 /5
4.8/5

Notre avis sur l’enceinte Adam S3V

Vu que c’est une enceinte de la série ADAM Audio S, avec une paire de ce moniteur à 3 voies substantiel, vous pourrez obtenir 32 Hz à 50 kHz avec un SPL max de 124 dB. En plus, elle fait partie des enceintes compactes et légères. Vous pouvez donc l’installer, la déplacer plus facilement.

L’amplification 3 voies est assez classiques. Ce qui démarque le plus cette enceinte, ce sont ses composants. Elle embarque des boomers (grave et médium) qui fonctionnent avec des amplificateurs de 500 et de 300 W de classe D.

Quant au tweeter, il est à ruban plié S-ART. Ce dernier est alimenté par un amplificateur de 50 W classe A/B. Avec les amplificateurs de classe D, on peut obtenir d’excellents sons, même avec un volume inférieur. D’ailleurs, l’amplification de classe D permet souvent aux haut-parleurs à cône d’améliorer les rendus au niveau des basses fréquences.

Après, il y a la conception du tweeter à ruban plié. Cela permet d’obtenir une amplification correcte avec une reproduction des fréquences allant jusqu’à 50 kHz. En somme, après avoir testé l’enceinte Adam S3V, on voit que la marque a tenu ses promesses en termes de qualité audio.

Tous les composants travaillent ensemble pour fournir un son plus riche, mais aussi plus naturel. Que ce soit pour un branchement sur une table de mixage, un PC, un microphone ou autre, l’enceinte fait bien son travail. Le seul bémol, mais qui ne concerne pas vraiment l’enceinte, c’est le logiciel de contrôle du son à distance.

Il ne peut gérer qu’un moniteur à la fois et ce dernier doit ensuite redémarrer pour valider les paramètres. La seule chose qu’on peut vraiment reprocher à ce moniteur, c’est son prix. Après, c’est un prix compréhensible étant donné qu’elle fait partie des enceintes haut de gamme destinées aux professionnels.

Offre Spéciale chez Adam Audio 🔥

Adam-S3V-achat
Adam S3V

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

❤️ Découvrez d'autres Tests d'Enceinte Monitoring :