All Microphones at the Best Prices 🎙

Neumann KH 120

Test & Review

Do you want to equip your recording studio with an acoustic speaker to ensure your mixing and mastering? And also to have a very professional listening result? Opt for the Neumann KH 120 compact speaker? It is a monitoring speaker which has a wide frequency range specialized for professional use in recording studios and professional listening rooms. Discover in this guide our complete test of this studio monitor.

Neumann-KH-120

🎤 by Kevin Jung

Summary of the Test 👇

The Neumann brand is a brand that has been producing high quality PA speakers since 1928 and recently headphones . The company is committed to producing high-end speakers for listening to music. One of these monitoring speakers is the Neumann KH 120. Find out what it is in this article.

Product overview Neumann KH 120

The Neumann KH 120 is a compact hi-fi speaker ideal for an active studio or listening room. The fact that it is a compact monitoring speaker makes it a very easy device to move around .

It is also a speaker that faithfully reproduces sound . It is therefore the ideal device to accompany your mixing desk or the speakers of your home cinema. If you want monitors that offer good value for money, you won't be disappointed with this one. The Neumann KH 120 delivers precise sound and gives you a perfect listening session when using it.

Neumann KH 120 monitor
Picture from Woodbrass.com

A two-way monitor with biamplification

The Neumann KH 120 loudspeaker system is a two-way monitor system 5.25-inch composite sandwich cone . This sound precision is also due to the titanium fabric dome tweeter 1 inch magnetic shielding

The Neumann KH 120 subwoofers do not have an integrated amplifier, but 80 Watt AB power with thermal shielding . This characteristic limits the risk of overheating and provides stability to the Bass speakers.

You are probably thinking that a subwoofer powered with only two amplifiers must produce sounds poorly? You are on the wrong track. With its two amplifiers, the Neumann KH 120 produces a clear and truly precise sound that you will struggle to differentiate with a subwoofer with three amplifiers.

Thanks to a robust aluminum design, the speaker housing is resonance-free. In addition to this, both the subwoofer and the tweeter are protected by a high-strength metal grille.

Neumann-KH-120-purchase
Neumann KH 120

AT THE LOWEST PRICE 👇

By the way, you can also discover our test guide and review of the Genelec 8040 BPM . This guide presents the sound quality of this monitoring speaker, its technical characteristics, its positive and negative points, as well as its mode of use, and our opinion on the 8040 BPM from Genelec.

Mathematically Modeled Dispersion or MDD

The Neumann KH 120 loudspeaker is equipped with a waveguide with mathematically modeled dispersion ( MDD ). This allows the speakers to distribute sound more clearly and directly horizontally and vertically , in rooms with different acoustic variations.

This dispersion guide also gives a very regular response and even off-axis. A character that allows it to adapt to all conditions and acoustic environments.

Yet another great advantage of this subwoofer is that you can use it in any room in the house, regardless of its size. The horizontally distributed sound range is wider. It is therefore easier to place it in a more or less narrow place without risking destroying the sound.

Neumann KH 120 speaker
Picture from Audiofanzine.com

On the other hand, vertical sound disperses more narrowly. This reduces the amount of distortion caused by a table, musical instrument or any object that can degrade sound quality. It is also for this vertical range of sound that the Neumann KH 120 loudspeakers must be placed at height.

Of course, the sound pressure in each room also has a big impact on sound quality. Therefore, you must always take acoustic treatment into account during your listening sessions. Especially since the acoustics of the studio are also important if you are doing a recording session.

The acoustic conditions and vibration of the room create the conditions for perfect sound recording. It is therefore essential to accompany the Neumann KH 120 with deep sound-absorbing membranes and diffuser front panels . Also, if your studio contains several glass surfaces, you must place thick and dense acoustic curtains in front of these surfaces.

A wide frequency range

The Neumann KH 120 monitor has a wide frequency range that can even reach very low levels, down to 52 Hz . You will no longer need a specific power amplifier for low frequencies.

Neumann-KH-120-purchase
Neumann KH 120

AT THE LOWEST PRICE 👇

But as with every subwoofer and monitoring speaker, the size of the room is essential for the sound system, and the place of the speaker. Generally, when you have a large studio, you will probably need a line amplifier like the Chandler Limited Redd 47 or a subwoofer for your Neumann KH 120.

Zoom on the sound quality Neumann KH 120

The Neumann KH 120 monitor is one of those speaker monitors with very clear sound for a very affordable price. The sound of this monitor is very clean thanks to flat frequency transmission . It responds very well to low frequencies, but also to high frequencies.

The size of the Neumann KH 120 monitor makes you hesitant about its volume? Don't worry, its volume can reach 114 dB whether your studio is small, medium or very large. On the other hand, large studios may request an additional subwoofer. But it also depends on the number of speakers.

The bass sound of the Neumann KH 120 is very intense and excellent . With a very honest sound, it produces both bass and treble sounds. Because of this very clear sound, there may be errors in your mixing or mastering work. However, you can very well correct them with your PC speaker.

Neumann KH 120 unboxing
Picture from Worthpoint.com

Technical characteristics of Neumann KH 120

If the Neumann brand is better known for the design of microphones (only citing the famous Neumann TLM 102 and the Neumann U67) for sound recordings , it has now launched into the creation of loudspeakers which have an output of its very precise.

The Neumann KH 120 speaker monitor features German sound technology. Which gives it this great sound precision . Every little detail and characteristic of the hi-fi speaker is carefully studied so that the product is of quality and functional. It is therefore a very well designed monitoring speaker.

Despite the fact that it is compact, the Neumann KH 120 monitor is one of those microphones that produce excellent sound, like picture (with its Focal Shape 65 speaker ) or Dolby. The Neumann KH 120 hi-fi speaker can also be used as an amplifier or rear speaker with the multiroom system . For this, you must use a TNT HDMI tuner since the Neumann KH 120 is not a Bluetooth speaker.

Neumann-KH-120-purchase
Neumann KH 120

AT THE LOWEST PRICE 👇

When designing the loudspeaker system, Neumann experts used new technologies in electronic and acoustic simulation and measurement. Thanks to this, the monitoring speaker has only a low distortion rate , a high restitution rate with high frequency reproduction . In addition to these characteristics, the Neumann KH 120 monitor also has other specific features:

Acoustic characteristics

  • Bi-amplification active monitor
  • Frequency responsive in free field: 52 to 21,000 Hz and more or less 3 dB ,
  • Responsive in free field and bandwidth: 54 to 20,000 Hz and more or less 2 dB ,
  • Noise level produced by the monitor, that is to say the input gain for the position 100 dB SPL , therefore for the initial position: 20 dB at 10 centimeters ,
  • Sound pressure level for a sinusoidal signal, measured at 1 m, for THD less than 0.5%: 95 dB SPL , therefore 100 Hz
  • Maximum sound pressure level, at half space, for 3% THD, averaged between 111.1 dB SPL and 100 Hz to 6000 Hz
  • Great flexibility of acoustic compensation settings
  • Class AB amplifier
  • Multiple input formats for speaker cables,
Neumann KH 120 test
Picture from Audiofanzine.com

Another review guide : Golden Age Project R1 active MK3 ribbon microphone . Discover in this guide our complete test on this ribbon microphone , the sound quality produced by the microphone, its technical characteristics, as well as our opinion on this ribbon microphone and some demos of sound recorded with the microphone.

Technical characteristics

  • Fabric and titanium tweeter to generate high power, with low distortion reproduction in the treble: 1 inch and 80 W
  • Elliptical waveguide: Mathematically Modeled Dispersion or MMD,
  • Sandwich cone with composite materials for better damping of splitting modes: 50 Watts and tip 80 Watts ,
  • Long excursion woofer allowing distortion below high sound pressure level,
  • Large diameter vents on the front: this allows reduced bass compression, easy installation in small spaces such as a car subwoofer
  • Compact aluminum cabinet to reduce resonances and limit heat build-up. This feature allows the monitor to last longer
  • Wide horizontal dispersion
  • Narrow vertical dispersion to reduce reflections from above
  • Non-parallel enclosure walls to attenuate internal standing waves
  • One-piece, seamless front panel to reduce diffraction and provide a smoother frequency response
Neumann-KH-120-purchase
Neumann KH 120

AT THE LOWEST PRICE 👇

  • High-power analog amplifier with extended dynamic headroom for good transient response
  • Low manufacturing tolerance: a Neumann KH 120 can be matched with any other Neumann KH 120, but difficult with other brands
  • Four different positions of acoustic compensation settings: bass, low mid and treble for great versatility in various acoustic environments,
  • Very wide adjustment of input sensitivity and output level: the Neumann KH 120 speaker adapts very well to several signal sources,
  • Two-color Neumann logo with adjustable brightness and brightness to better see the operating status and activation of the protection circuit
  • A ground lifting selector to limit background noise in locations with high levels of electromagnetic pollution and to eliminate ground loops
  • Universal power supply from 100 to 240 Volts : this is a version that adapts to all countries with mains voltages of any value
  • Different thermal protection circuits for the woofer and tweeter: this guarantees high reliability of the device,
  • Electronic peak limiters,
Neumann KH 120 compact hi-fi speaker
Picture from Musicstore.com
  • New mounting and securing options to make the monitor easier to use. Above all, this allows for flexible installation. In addition, the Neumann KH 120 can be used as a wall-mounted speaker or in-wall speaker thanks to its flat box.
  • Input and output impedance: 75 Ohms
  • Robust speaker grille to prevent mechanical damage
  • Electrical power: 80 watts
  • Sound pressure: 111 dB

What are the advantages and disadvantages of the Neumann KH 120?

The Neumann KH 120 hi-fi speaker is a device for professional use in recording studios and professional listening rooms. However, it can also be used very well in domestic use . It is therefore a very versatile monitor in addition to being a coaxial speaker.

Its characteristics allow it to reproduce very clear bass and treble thanks to its equalization corrector . In addition, it is also possible to adjust the frequency according to your needs. It is also thanks to all these features that the speaker can output very good quality sounds.

Neumann-KH-120-purchase
Neumann KH 120

AT THE LOWEST PRICE 👇

Despite all these advantages, we can still note some weak points with this monitor. For a compact monitor, it is quite heavy. In addition, it can seem bulky if you place it in a room that is too small. Finally, it is not very comfortable to find the settings and the ignition system on the back of the Neumann KH 120.

If you have a large enough budget, this is a purchase that you will not regret despite these few small discomforts.

What does your Neumann KH 120 monitor come with?

Your monitor enclosure is not delivered to you by itself. In addition to the Neumann KH 120 speaker, you will also have:

  • Two European and American type sector cables
  • A user manual
  • A product warranty voucher
Neumann KH 120 in studio
Picture from Woodbrass.com
Neumann-KH-120-purchase
Our Overall Opinion

Overall Sound Quality

4,9 /5
4.9/5

Value for money

4,7 /5
4.7/5

Global mark

4,8 /5
4.8/5

Our opinion on the Neumann KH 120 microphone

The Neumann KH 120 speaker is one of the preferred monitors for home studios. It produces very clear, precise and honest sound for faithful and active reproduction on stage.

Users have expressed a little doubt about its size, but it still performs well in the depths of the spectrum. It has no difficulty reproducing low or high frequency sounds, even at very high volumes.

If for a large studio it is better to use an additional subwoofer, you can still get low frequency sound. Indeed, the Neumann KH 120 already has an integrated amplifier.

Thus, the Neumann KH 120 active studio monitor is a recommended microphone for reproducing good sounds during mixing and mastering.

Neumann KH 120 demo

Special offer from Neumann 🔥

Neumann KH 120

PRICE COMPARISON 👇

French

Tous les Microphones aux Meilleurs Prix 🎙

Neumann KH 120 Test & Avis

Voulez-vous équiper votre studio d’enregistrement d’une enceinte acoustique pour bien assurer votre mixage et mastering ? Et aussi d’avoir un résultat d’écoute bien professionnelle ? Optez pour l’enceinte compacte Neumann KH 120 ? C’est une enceinte monitoring qui dote d’une large plage de fréquence spécialisée pour un usage professionnel dans les studios d’enregistrement et les salles d’écoute professionnelles. Découvrez sur ce guide notre test complet de ce moniteur studio.

Neumann-KH-120

🎤 de Kevin Jung

Sommaire du Test 👇

La marque Neumann est une marque qui produit des enceintes de sonorisation de haute qualité depuis 1928 et récemment des casques. La société s’engage à produire des enceintes haut de gamme pour écouter de la musique. L’une de ces enceintes de monitoring est le Neumann KH 120. Découvrez ce qu’il en est dans cet article.

Aperçu du produit Neumann KH 120

Le Neumann KH 120 est une enceinte hi-fi compacte idéale pour un studio actif ou une salle d’écoute. Le fait qu’il s’agit d’une enceinte monitoring compacte fait de lui un appareil très facile à déplacer.

Il s’agit aussi d’une enceinte qui reproduit fidèlement le son. Il est donc l’appareil idéal pour accompagner votre table de mixage ou encore les haut-parleurs de votre home-cinéma. Si vous voulez des moniteurs qui proposent un bon rapport qualité-prix, vous ne serez pas déçu de celui-ci. Le Neumann KH 120 offre un son précis et vous permet une séance d’écoute parfaite lorsque vous l’utilisez.

moniteur Neumann KH 120
Image de Woodbrass.com

Un moniteur bidirectionnel avec une biamplification

Le système de haut-parleur Neumann KH 120 est un système moniteur bidirectionnel avec un cône innovateur en sandwich composite de 5,25 pouces. Cette précision de son est aussi due au tweeter à dôme en tissu de titane, avec un blindage magnétique de 1 pouce.

Les caissons de basses Neumann KH 120 possèdent non pas un amplificateur intégré, mais des amplificateurs de puissance AB de 80 Watts avec un blindage thermique. Cette caractéristique limite les risques de surchauffe et permet une stabilité des enceintes Bass.

Vous vous dites sûrement qu’un caisson de basse amplifié avec seulement deux amplificateurs doit mal produire les sons ? Vous faites fausse route. Avec ses deux amplificateurs, le Neumann KH 120 produit un son clair et vraiment précis que vous aurez du mal à le différencier avec un subwoofer à trois amplificateurs.

Grâce à une conception robuste en aluminium, le boîtier du haut-parleur est dépourvu de résonnance. En plus de cela, le subwoofer et le tweeter sont tous les deux protégés par une grille métallique de haute résistance.

Neumann-KH-120-achat
Neumann KH 120

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

En passant, vous pouvez aussi découvrir notre guide de test et avis de l’enceinte Genelec 8040 BPM. Ce guide vous présente la qualité sonore de cette enceinte monitoring, ses caractéristiques techniques, ses points positifs et négatifs, ainsi que sa mode d’utilisation, et notre avis sur le 8040 BPM de Genelec.

Mathematically Modelled Dispersion ou MDD

L’enceinte acoustique Neumann KH 120 est dotée d’un guide d’onde avec une dispersion modélisée mathématiquement ou Mathematically Modelled Dispersion (MDD). Cela permet aux haut-parleurs de distribuer plus clairement et directement le son de façon horizontale et verticale, et cela, dans des pièces à variations acoustiques différentes.

Cette guide de dispersion donne aussi une réponse très régulière et même hors axe. Un caractère qui lui permet de s’adapter à tous les conditions et environnements acoustiques.

Encore un autre grand avantage de ce caisson de grave, c’est que vous pouvez l’utiliser dans n’importe quelle pièce de la maison, peu importe sa dimension. La gamme de son distribuée horizontalement est plus large. Il est donc plus facile de le placer dans une place plus ou moins étroite sans risquer de détruire le son.

Enceinte Neumann KH 120
Image de Audiofanzine.com

Par contre, le son vertical se disperse plus étroitement. Cela réduit le taux de distorsion causé par une table, un instrument de musique ou n’importe quel objet pouvant dégrader la qualité sonore. C’est aussi pour cette gamme de son verticale que les enceintes acoustiques Neumann KH 120 doivent être placées en hauteur.

Bien sûr, la pression acoustique dans chaque pièce a aussi un grand impact sur la qualité du son. Ainsi, il faut toujours prendre en compte le traitement acoustique lors de vos séances d’écoute. D’autant plus que l’acoustique du studio est aussi importante si vous faites une séance d’enregistrement.

Les conditions acoustiques et la vibration de la pièce font les conditions d’un enregistrement sonore parfait. Il est donc essentiel de faire accompagner le Neumann KH 120 avec des membranes insonorisantes profondes, et des panneaux avant diffuseurs. Aussi, si votre studio contient plusieurs surfaces vitrées, il faut placer des rideaux acoustiques épais et denses devant ces surfaces.

Une large plage de fréquence

Le moniteur Neumann KH 120 est doté d’une large plage de fréquence qui peut même atteindre des niveaux très bas, jusqu’à 52 Hz. Vous n’aurez plus ainsi besoin d’un amplificateur de puissance spécifique pour les fréquences basses.

Neumann-KH-120-achat
Neumann KH 120

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

Mais comme pour chaque subwoofer et enceinte de monitoring, la taille de la pièce est essentielle pour le système son, et la place du haut-parleur. Généralement, lorsque vous avez un studio de grande taille, vous aurez probablement besoin d’un amplificateur de ligne comme le Chandler Limited Redd 47 ou d’un subwoofer pour votre Neumann KH 120.

Zoom sur la qualité sonore Neumann KH 120

Le moniteur Neumann KH 120 fait partie de ces moniteurs de haut-parleur avec un son très clair pour un prix très abordable. Le son de ce moniteur est très propre grâce à une transmission de fréquence plate. Il répond très bien aux basses fréquences, mais aussi aux hautes fréquences.

La taille du moniteur Neumann KH 120 vous fait hésiter quant à son volume ? Ne vous en faites pas, son volume peut atteindre les 114 dB que votre studio soit petit, moyen ou de très grande taille. Par contre, les grands studios peuvent demander un subwoofer en plus. Mais c’est aussi en fonction du nombre d’enceintes.

Le son de basse du Neumann KH 120 est très intense et excellent. Avec un son très honnête, il produit aussi bien les basses que les sons aigus. À cause de ce son très clair, il se peut qu’il y ait des erreurs dans votre travail de mixage ou de mastering. Cependant, vous pouvez très bien les corriger avec votre enceinte PC.

Neumann KH 120 unboxing
Image de Worthpoint.com

Les caractéristiques techniques de Neumann KH 120

Si la marque Neumann est plus connue pour la conception des microphones (en ne citant que le célèbre Neumann TLM 102 et le Neumann U67) pour les enregistrements sonores, il s’est maintenant lancé dans la création de haut-parleur qui présente une sortie de son très précise.

Le moniteur de haut-parleur Neumann KH 120 est doté d’un modèle de technologie de son Allemande. Ce qui lui vaut cette grande précision sonore. Chaque petit détail et caractéristique de l’enceinte hi-fi est étudié de près pour que le produit soit de qualité et fonctionnel. Il s’agit donc d’une enceinte de monitoring très bien conçu.

Malgré le fait qu’elle soit compacte, le moniteur Neumann KH 120 fait partie de ces microphones qui produisent un excellent son, à l’image de Focal (avec son enceinte Focal Shape 65) ou encore Dolby. L’enceinte hi-fi Neumann KH 120 peut aussi s’utiliser comme amplificateur ou haut-parleur arrière avec le système multiroom. Pour cela, vous devez utiliser un tuner TNT HDMI puisque le Neumann KH 120 n’est pas une enceinte Bluetooth.

Neumann-KH-120-achat
Neumann KH 120

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

En concevant le système de haut-parleurs, les experts de chez Neumann ont utilisé les nouvelles technologies en matière de simulation et de mesure électronique et acoustique. Grâce à cela, l’enceinte de monitoring ne présente qu’un faible taux de distorsion, un taux de restitution élevé avec une reproduction en haute fréquence. En plus de ces caractéristiques, le moniteur Neumann KH 120 présente aussi d’autres spécificités :

Caractéristiques acoustiques

  • Moniteur actif à biamplification
  • Responsive en fréquence en champ libre : 52 à 21 000 Hz et plus ou moins 3 dB,
  • Responsive en champ libre et bande passante : 54 à 20 000 Hz et plus ou moins 2 dB,
  • Niveau de bruit produit par le moniteur, c’est-à-dire le gain d’entrée pour la position 100 dB SPL, donc pour la position initiale : 20 dB à 10 centimètres,
  • Niveau de pression sonore pour un signal sinusoïdal, relevé à 1 m, pour THD inférieur à 0,5 % : 95 dB SPL, donc 100 Hz
  • Niveau de pression sonore maximal, à demi-espace, pour 3 % de THD, moyenné entre 111,1 dB SPL et 100 Hz à 6 000 Hz
  • Grande souplesse des réglages de compensation acoustique
  • Amplificateur de classe AB
  • Plusieurs formats d’entrée pour les câbles d’enceintes,
test du Neumann KH 120
Image de Audiofanzine.com

Autre guide de test : Micro à ruban Golden Age Project R1 active MK3. Découvrez sur ce guide notre test complet sur ce microphone à ruban, la qualité sonore produit par le micro, ses caractéristiques techniques, ainsi que notre avis sur ce micro à ruban et quelques démos de son enregistré avec le micro.

Caractéristiques techniques

  • Tweeter en tissu et titane pour générer une grande puissance, avec une reproduction à faible distorsion dans les aigus : 1 pouce et pointe de découplage 80 W
  • Guide d’onde elliptique : Mathematically Modelled Dispersion ou MMD,
  • Cône en sandwich avec des matériaux composites pour un meilleur amortissement des modes de fractionnement : 50 Watts et pointe 80 Watts,
  • Boomer à longue excursion permettant une distorsion inférieure au niveau de pression sonore élevée,
  • Évents de grand diamètre sur la face avant : cela permet une compression réduite des graves, une installation facile dans les petits espaces comme un caisson de basse de voiture
  • Coffret en aluminium compact pour réduire les résonances et pour limiter l’accumulation de chaleur. Cette caractéristique permet au moniteur de durer plus longtemps
  • Large dispersion horizontale
  • Étroite dispersion verticale pour réduire les réflexions sur le dessus
  • Parois de coffret non parallèles pour atténuer les ondes stationnaires internes
  • Face avant monobloc et sans discontinuité pour réduire la diffraction et pour donner une réponse en fréquence plus régulière
Neumann-KH-120-achat
Neumann KH 120

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

  • Amplificateur analogique à puissance élevée avec une réserve dynamique étendue pour une bonne réponse sur les transitoires
  • Faible tolérance de fabrication : un Neumann KH 120 peut être apparié à n’importe quel autre Neumann KH 120, mais difficilement avec d’autres marques
  • Quatre positions différentes réglages de compensation acoustique : graves, bas médium et aigu pour une grande polyvalence à divers environnement acoustique,
  • Très large réglage de sensibilité d’entrée et de niveau de sortie : l’enceinte Neumann KH 120 s’adapte très bien à plusieurs sources de signal,
  • Logo Neumann bicolore avec une luminosité et brillance réglable pour mieux voir le statut de fonctionnement et l’activation du circuit de protection
  • Un sélecteur de levage de masse pour limiter les bruits de fond dans les endroits avec un taux élevé de pollution électromagnétique et pour éliminer les boucles de masse
  • Alimentation électrique universelle de 100 à 240 Volts : c’est une version qui s’adapte à tous les pays avec des tensions secteur de toute valeur
  • Différents circuits de protection thermique pour le boomer et le tweeter : cela garantit une grande fiabilité de l’appareil,
  • Limiteurs de crêtes électroniques,
enceinte hi-fi compacte Neumann KH 120
Image de Musicstore.com
  • Nouvelles options de montage et de fixation pour faciliter l’utilisation du moniteur. Cela permet surtout une installation souple. En plus, le Neumann KH 120 peut s’utiliser comme enceinte murale ou enceinte encastrable grâce à son caisson plat.
  • Impédance d’entrée et de sortie : 75 Ohms
  • Grille d’enceinte robuste pour éviter les dommages mécaniques
  • Puissance électrique : 80 watts
  • Pression acoustique : 111 dB

Quels sont les avantages et les inconvénients du Neumann KH 120 ?

L’enceinte hi-fi Neumann KH 120 est un appareil à usage professionnel dans les studios d’enregistrement et les salles d’écoute professionnelles. Toutefois, il s’utilise aussi très bien en usage domestique. C’est donc un moniteur très polyvalent en plus d’être un haut-parleur coaxial.

Ses caractéristiques lui permettent de reproduire des basses et des aigus très clairs grâce à son correcteur d’égalisation. En plus, il est également possible de régler la fréquence selon votre besoin. C’est aussi grâce à toutes ces fonctionnalités que le haut-parleur puisse sortir des sons de très bonne qualité.

Neumann-KH-120-achat
Neumann KH 120

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

Malgré tous ces avantages, on peut quand même noter quelques points faibles à ce moniteur. Pour un moniteur compact, il est assez lourd. En plus, il peut paraître encombrant si vous le placez dans une salle trop petite. Enfin, il n’est pas très confortable de retrouver les réglages et le système d’allumage à l’arrière du Neumann KH 120.

Si vous avez un budget assez large, c’est un achat que vous n’allez pas regretter malgré ces quelques petits inconforts.

Avec quoi votre moniteur Neumann KH 120 est-il livré ?

Votre enceinte de moniteur ne vous est pas livrée toute seule. En plus de l’enceinte Neumann KH 120, vous aurez aussi :

  • Deux câbles secteurs de type européen et américain
  • Un manuel utilisateur
  • Un bon de garantie de produit
Neumann KH 120 en studio
Image de Woodbrass.com
Neumann-KH-120-achat
Notre Avis Global

Qualité Sonore Globale

4,9 /5
4.9/5

Rapport Qualité / Prix

4,7 /5
4.7/5

Note Globale

4,8 /5
4.8/5

Notre avis sur le microphone Neumann KH 120

Le haut-parleur Neumann KH 120 fait partie des moniteurs privilégiés pour les homes studio. Elle produit un son très clair, précis et honnête pour une reproduction fidèle et active sur la scène.

Les utilisateurs ont émis un petit doute quant à sa taille, mais elle fonctionne toujours aussi bien dans les profondeurs du spectre. Il n’a aucune difficulté à reproduire des sons à fréquences basses ou aiguës, même à des volumes très élevés.

Si pour un grand studio il est préférable d’utiliser un subwoofer en plus, vous pouvez quand même obtenir un son à fréquence basse. En effet, le Neumann KH 120 possède déjà un amplificateur intégré.

Ainsi, le moniteur actif de studio Neumann KH 120 est un microphone recommandé pour reproduire de bons sons lors des mixages et des masterings.

Démo Neumann KH 120

Offre spéciale de Neumann 🔥

Neumann-KH-120-achat
Neumann KH 120

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

❤️ Découvrez d'autres Tests d'Enceinte Monitoring :