All Microphones at the Best Prices 🎙

AKG C214

Test & Review

Are you an electric guitar lover? Or just a budding singer? We know the ideal recording equipment for vocal recording. Do you want to buy a microphone to immortalize your compositions? For perfect studio recording, discover our review of the AKG C214, the best versatile microphone available at a reasonable price.

AKG C214 Review

🎤 by Kevin Jung

Summary of the Test 👇

Introducing the AKG C214 Microphone

Since the appearance of the legendary C414, numerous variations have appeared. The AKG C214 is one of them. This is an electrostatic transducer or condenser microphone with a large diaphragm . It offers only one type of directivity: cardioid directivity.

Offered at an affordable price, it constitutes an excellent alternative for a home studio . It's also a very good option for someone looking for sound quality without spending a fortune. The AKG C214 uses the same capsule as the C414. As it offers a single directivity, it offers a more attractive quality-price ratio.

 The C214 is essential recording equipment.
Picture from stillblissstudios.com

Technically, the large diaphragm of the C214 allows it to reproduce very detailed sound . It can also handle a wider dynamic range of 143 dB while accurately capturing transient details like a pro dynamic mic. It has an integrated capsule suspension which helps reduce mechanical noise and resonance. All this, to improve sound quality and microphone precision.

It is cut entirely from cast metal. The microphone body provides a high degree of immunity to RF interference when placed near a transmitter. Its durable matte grayish blue finish allows it to resist impacts and scratches. It also has a sturdy double mesh grille to protect the capsule. The AKG C214 has an incredibly low self-noise (13 dB) and a very high safety margin.

AKG C214

AT THE LOWEST PRICE 👇

The microphone can operate with phantom power sources. The source can vary from 12 V to 52 V. The AKG C214 is among the ideal recording equipment for obtaining perfect sound reproduction . Thanks to its characteristics, it can be used to record voice. It is also sublime for a broadcast application. It is also the ideal tool for transcribing the sound of cymbals and snare drums.

AKG C214 Microphone
Picture from yes-audio.fr

What accessories come with the microphone?

The manufacturer delivers the AKG C214 in a pretty carrying case. This helps secure the microphone, but it will also make it easier to transport.

What you will discover in the case:

  • The AKG C214 microphone
  • An elastic suspension for the microphone: H85
  • A foam windscreen: W214

If you have opted for a stereo set, the case will include:

  • Two AKG C214 microphones
  • Two microphone clips: SA60
  • Two elastic suspensions for the microphone: H85
AKG C214 and its accessories
Picture from yes-audio.fr

However, check out our best ribbon microphones . This guide offers you the best ribbon microphones to choose for your vocal recording studio. You can also discover in this article everything you need to know about ribbon microphones, how this microphone works, its technical characteristics, its proximity effect, as well as the selections of the best ribbon microphones.

The orders

The AKG C214 has two types of selectors:

  • A pre-attenuation selector
  • A bass reduction selector

Like the AKG C314 microphone, the pre-attenuation selector is located on the left side of the mic. It will help you raise the overload limit by 20 dB. You could then record close to your sound sources without experiencing distortion . With pre-attenuation, the mic output level will not exceed critical overload limits. Very loud sound sources can be recorded without overloading the microphone output.

AKG C214

AT THE LOWEST PRICE 👇

The bass reduction selector helps to reduce distortion . Indeed, activating the bass attenuation filter at 160 Hz helps eliminate unwanted rumble.

Examples include handling noise or ground vibrations. Activating the filter will then improve the quality of the sound produced. Using the filter also minimizes the proximity effect. This is an effect that is obtained when applied very close to sound sources.

A versatile microphone.
Picture from yes-audio.fr

The specificities of the C214

  • Sensitivity (open circuit voltage): 20 mV/Pa (-24 dBV ± 0.5 dB)
  • Electrical impedance: ≤ 200 ohms
  • Recommended load impedance: ≥1000 ohms
  • Noise level: 13 dB (A)
  • Signal-to-noise ratio for 1 Pa (A-weighted value): 81 dB
  • Maximum sound pressure level for 0.5% harmonic distortion: 136/156 dB SPL (0/-20 dB)
AKG C214

AT THE LOWEST PRICE 👇

  • Dynamic (A-weighted value): 123/143 dB (0/-20 dB)
  • Tolerated climatic conditions: Temperature: -10°C to +60°C Relative humidity: 95% (+20°C), 85% (+60°C)
  • Supply voltage: Phantom power, 12 – 52 V
  • Consumption: < 2 mA
  • External dimensions: 54 x 43 x 160 mm
  • Net weight: 290g
AKG C214 with its supports.
Picture from audiofanzine.com

The response curve of the AKG C214

The response curve is a graph representing the sensitivity of the microphone. It represents the character of the microphone, because each microphone, like the Beyerdynamic M160 for example, corresponds to a particular response curve. The diagram allows you to visualize the troughs and peaks according to the frequencies captured.

When we look at the response curve of the C214, we immediately notice the characteristic small dip of the C414 at 1.5 Hz. We also note the big bump of the B-XLS at the top of the spectrum around 12 to 13 kHz. The AKG C214 can be used on powerful sound sources once the pad is engaged. Its maximum sound pressure level can reach 156 dB SPL.

AKG C214

AT THE LOWEST PRICE 👇

The AKG C214 features a flat frequency response curve from 60 Hz to 1 kHz. This gives it a very precise and strong bottom end. Between 1 kHz and 2.5 kHz, it dips a few dB at 2 kHz. This allows it to avoid overpowering the treble. So it is among the best condenser microphone. This way, the sound of electric guitars will not be too shrill.

This variation in response is reflected by a rise in the curve between 2.5 and 5 kHz. It increases by a few dB at around 3.5 kHz, before falling again.

This is the guarantee of exceptional sound quality . Then, we note a constant increase in response between 5.5 kHz and 13 kHz. This will give character to the sound during vocal and instrumental recordings.

Dual microphone
Picture from reconroad.be

Applications of the AKG C214

The AKG C214 is among the best all-around microphones . It can be used on several types of instruments and for vocal recording. We can cite, among others, the following applications:

  • Vocal soloist
  • Backing vocalist and choir
  • Violin
  • Cello, double bass
  • Acoustic guitar/Electric guitar/Bass guitar
  • Transverse flute
  • Clarinet
AKG C214

AT THE LOWEST PRICE 👇

  • Saxophone
  • Pianos: grand or upright
  • Trumpet/Trombone/Horn
  • Bass Drum/Toms
Application: Noise reduction.
Picture from Youtube.com

Vocal soloist

For optimal results, the following conditions must be met:

  • The soloist should stand at a distance of 15 cm to 30 cm from the microphone
  • The bass reduction switch must be activated
  • We recommend the use of a pop filter, or even the W214 windscreen supplied with the microphone.
  • Finally, we recommend that you dedicate a separate track to it for better control of the voice
A condenser microphone.
Picture from ricardo.ch

By the way, you can also check out our complete review guide on the Blue Baby Bottle SL . It is a condenser microphone, the most recent microphone from Blue. Discover in this guide the complete presentation of this microphone, its sound characteristics, its technical characteristics, a verdict and opinion on this microphone.

As part of a choir or chorister

For large choirs, we recommend the use of a pair of microphones. For soprano, alto, tenor and bass registers, you can add a support microphone. By using an acoustically treated room, impeccable audio quality can be obtained.

For recording multiple voices, we recommend separate recording.

If you have one or two voices, you can use a single mic for two or three people.

AKG C214

AT THE LOWEST PRICE 👇

In all cases, we recommend placing the microphone in the middle of the choir in a semi-circle.

The AKG C214 for application on the violin

For an alto solo, place the microphone at a height of 1.8m to 2.5m in height and it should be aimed towards the sound holes.

In large string ensembles, use a pair of microphones in stereo. You can also combine the AKG C214 with fill-in microphones close to the microphones.

In viola, point the microphone at the sound holes at a height of 2.2 m to 3 m.

AKG C214 is a versatile microphone.
Picture from ricardo.ch

For application in double bass and cello

Place the microphone approximately 40 cm from one of the sound holes. You can record the double bass or cello among the entire instrumental ensemble. To do this, please reduce the distance between the microphone and the instrument. This way, other instruments will not interfere with the microphone. For the case of the cello, you can add an ambient microphone. For best results, the level of the proximity microphone should be lower (approximately 20 dB) than that of the surround microphone.

Microphone with stand
Picture from worthpoint.com

For the case of the dry guitar

Aim the microphone obliquely at the space between the earpiece and the handle at a distance of 50 cm to 1 m. To obtain very clear sound, we recommend the use of two microphones:

  • An AKG C214 oriented towards the hearing, placed at a distance of 30 cm to 60 cm
  • A small diaphragm mic: It should be oriented toward the space between the soundhole and the neck. The distance between the microphone and the instrument should be around 50 cm to 1 m.
AKG C214

AT THE LOWEST PRICE 👇

For application with a transverse flute

You can use two microphones for exceptional results:

  • A microphone aimed and placed above the mouth of the instrument (to avoid hissing noise)
  • Another microphone placed laterally towards the instrument

If you opt for sound recording with a single microphone:

  • Point the mic above the mouth of the instrument approximately 2 m
  • The microphone should be placed at a height of 2 m to 2.5 m above the ground
Packaging AKG C214
Picture from thomann.de

For recording a clarinet

Point the microphone toward the lowest clef. To reduce key noise, place the microphone at a slight angle to the instrument.

For recording tenor and soprano saxophones

We advise you to point the microphone towards the middle of the instrument and at a distance of 50 cm to 1 m.

AKG C214

AT THE LOWEST PRICE 👇

Another guide : Also discover our complete test on the AKG C414 XLII microphone . In this guide you will discover the presentation of this condenser microphone, the sound quality produced by this microphone, its technical characteristics, its areas of application, and opinions on this microphone.

For application on trumpet and trombone

For optimal results, you should place the microphone in front of the instrument approximately 30 cm. Make sure it is slightly off the axis of the roof. We also recommend selecting pre-attenuation on the microphone. To reduce hiss noise, you can use the wind filter supplied with the microphone.

AKG C214 and its accessories.
Picture from thomann.de

To record the sound of a piano

In the case of a grand piano, you can use one or two microphones. You will then need to direct the microphone(s) towards the midrange strings at a height of 1.5 m to 2 m.

To obtain a pop or rock sound, you must use two microphones placed approximately 20 cm to 40 cm above the strings. One of the microphones will be directed towards the midrange, and the other towards the bass approximately 15 cm from the dampers.

In the case of the upright piano, the location of the microphones is done in exactly the same way as that of the grand piano. Only the instrument cover must be open and the microphones pointed inward.

AKG C214

AT THE LOWEST PRICE 👇

To record an electric guitar or bass guitar

For electric guitar, we advise you to place the microphone at a distance of 8 to 15 cm from the speaker membrane. It should shift slightly from the center of the preamp. You also need to select bass reduction and pre-attenuation. To increase sound quality, provide an ambient microphone.

For the bass guitar, you must proceed in the same way as for the electric guitar. However, we recommend adding a direct signal to the mix using the bass amplifier's online output.

The AKG C214 microphone is made for recording sounds.
Picture inthemowd.com

For recording a drum set

For overhead sound recording, opt for two microphones above the drummer's head. You should place them at a distance of 80 cm to 120 cm. This technique allows for a very natural sound reproduction of the entire drum set.

For tom-toms and floor-toms, you can direct a microphone towards each tom. You can also point a microphone between two toms, towards the edge of the head. To minimize interference with other instruments, lower the treble above 10 kHz on the mixer.

AKG C214

AT THE LOWEST PRICE 👇

In the case of a bass drum, we recommend activating pre-attenuation, as the level provided can be extremely high. You can then place the microphone directly in the crate. To get a very clear and loud sound, place the microphone closest to the drumhead. But respect an angle of 45° between the microphone and the skin. For a sound with much more roundness, place the microphone closest to the resonance head. At the limit, you can put the mic up to 15 cm outside the skin opening.

Our Overall Opinion

Overall Sound Quality

4,0 /5
4/5

Value for money

4,8 /5
4.8/5

Global mark

4,5 /5
4.5/5

Our opinion on the AKG C214

The C214 is a condenser microphone with a large diaphragm. Very directional, it will capture different types of sound sources perfectly. The AKG C214 is the perfect type of mic for your home studio. It also finds its place in large recording studios. It is its bandwidth, the sensitivity of the microphone, and its specific characteristics which give it its versatility.

AKG C214 Demo

Special offer at AKG 🔥

AKG C214

PRICE COMPARISON 👇

❤️ Discover other Condenser Microphone Tests:

French

Tous les Microphones aux Meilleurs Prix 🎙

AKG C214 Test & Avis

Vous êtes amateur de guitare électrique ? Ou tout simplement un chanteur en herbe ? Nous connaissons le matériel d’enregistrement rêvé pour un enregistrement de la voix. Vous voulez acheter un microphone pour immortaliser vos compositions ? Pour un enregistrement en studio parfait, découvrez notre test de l’AKG C214, le meilleur microphone polyvalent proposé à prix raisonnable.

AKG C214 Test

🎤 de Kevin Jung

Sommaire du Test 👇

Présentation du microphone AKG C214

Depuis l’apparition du légendaire C414, de nombreuses déclinaisons sont apparues. L’AKG C214 en fait partie. Il s’agit d’un transducteur électrostatique ou micro à condensateur doté d’un grand diaphragme. Il propose un seul type de directivité : la directivité cardioïde.

Proposé à prix abordable, il constitue une excellente alternative pour un home studio. C’est aussi une très bonne option pour une personne en quête de qualité sonore sans pour autant dépenser une fortune. L’AKG C214 utilise la même capsule que le C414. Comme elle propose une seule directivité, elle offre un rapport qualité-prix plus attrayant.

 Le C214 est un équipement d’enregistrement indispensable.
Image de stillblissstudios.com

Techniquement, le grand diaphragme du C214 lui permet de restituer un son très détaillé. Il peut aussi gérer une plus large plage dynamique de 143 dB tout en capturant avec précision les détails transitoires comme un micro dynamique pro. Il dispose d’une suspension de capsule intégrée qui permet de réduire le bruit mécanique et la résonnance. Tout cela, pour améliorer la qualité sonore et la précision du microphone.

Il est taillé entièrement dans un métal moulé. Le corps du microphone offre un haut degré d’immunité aux parasites HF lorsqu’il est placé à proximité d’un émetteur. Sa finition bleu grisâtre mate résistante lui permet de résister aux chocs et aux rayures. Il possède également une grille robuste à double maillage pour protéger la capsule. L’AKG C214 a un bruit propre incroyablement faible (13 dB) et une marge de sécurité très élevée.

AKG C214

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

Le microphone peut fonctionner avec des sources d’alimentations fantômes. La source peut varier de 12 V à 52 V. L’AKG C214 figure parmi les équipements d’enregistrement idéal pour obtenir une restitution sonore parfaite. Grâce à ses caractéristiques, on peut l’utiliser pour enregistrer la voix. Il est aussi sublime pour une application en radiodiffusion. Il s’agit aussi l’outil idéal pour transcrire le son des cymbales et de la caisse claire.

Microphone AKG C214
Image de yes-audio.fr

Quels sont les accessoires livrés avec le microphone ?

Le constructeur livre l’AKG C214 dans une jolie mallette de transport. Cela permet de sécuriser le microphone, mais il va aussi faciliter son transport.

Ce que vous découvrirez dans la mallette :

  • Le microphone AKG C214
  • Une suspension élastique pour le microphone : H85
  • Une bonnette anti vent en mousse : W214

Si vous avez opté pour un ensemble stéréo, la mallette comportera :

  • Deux microphones AKG C214
  • Deux pinces micro : SA60
  • Deux suspensions élastiques pour le microphone : H85
AKG C214 et ses accessoires
Image de yes-audio.fr

Cependant, découvrez nos meilleurs microphones à ruban. Ce guide vous propose les meilleurs micros ruban à choisir pour votre studio d’enregistrement vocal. Vous pouvez aussi découvrir sur cet article tout ce qu’il faut savoir sur les micros à ruban, le fonctionnement de ce micro, ses caractéristiques techniques, son effet de proximité, ainsi que les sélections des meilleurs microphones à Ruban.

Les commandes

L’AKG C214 se dote de deux types de sélecteurs :

  • Un sélecteur de préatténuation
  • Un sélecteur de réduction des basses

De même que le microphone AKG C314, le sélecteur de préatténuation se trouvent du côté gauche du micro. Il va vous aider à relever la limite de surcharge de 20 dB. Vous pourriez alors enregistrer à proximité de vos sources sonores sans rencontrer des distorsions. Avec la préatténuation, le niveau de sortie du micro ne dépassera pas les limites de surcharge critique. On peut enregistrer des sources sonores très fortes telles sans pour autant surcharger la sortie du micro.

AKG C214

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

Le sélecteur de réduction de basse quant à lui concourt à réduire les distorsions. En effet, l’activation du filtre d’atténuation des basses à 160 Hz permet d’éliminer les grondements indésirables.

On peut citer comme exemple les bruits de manipulation ou les vibrations du sol. L’activation du filtre améliorera alors la qualité du son produit. L’utilisation du filtre minimise également l’effet de proximité. C’est un effet que l’on obtient lors d’une application très proche des sources sonores.

Un microphone polyvalent.
Image de yes-audio.fr

Les spécificités du C214

  • Sensibilité (tension de circuit ouvert) : 20 mV/Pa (-24 dBV ± 0,5 dB)
  • Impédance électrique : ≤ 200 ohms
  • Impédance de charge recommandée : ≥ 1000 ohms
  • Niveau de bruit : 13 dB (A)
  • Rapport signal/bruit pour 1 Pa (valeur pondérée A) : 81 dB
  • Niveau de pression acoustique maxi pour 0,5 % de distorsion par harmonique : 136/156 dB SPL (0/-20 dB)
AKG C214

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

  • Dynamique (valeur pondérée A) : 123/143 dB (0/-20 dB)
  • Conditions climatiques tolérées : Température : -10 °C à + 60 °C Humidité relative : 95 % (+20 °C), 85 % (+60 °C)
  • Tension d’alimentation : Alimentation fantôme, 12 – 52 V
  • Consommation : < 2 mA
  • Dimensions extérieures : 54 x 43 x 160 mm
  • Poids net : 290 g
AKG C214 avec ses supports.
Image de audiofanzine.com

La courbe de réponse de l’AKG C214

La courbe de réponse est un graphique représentant la sensibilité du microphone. Elle représente le caractère du micro, car à chaque micro comme le Beyerdynamic M160 par exemple, correspond une courbe de réponse particulière. Le diagramme permet de visualiser les creux et les pics en fonction des fréquences captées.

Lorsque l’on regarde la courbe de réponse du C214, on remarque immédiatement le petit creux caractéristique du C414 à 1,5 Hz. On note également la grosse bosse du B-XLS dans le haut du spectre autour de 12 à 13 kHz. L’AKG C214 peut s’utiliser sur des sources sonores puissantes une fois qu’on enclenche le pad. Son niveau de pression acoustique maximum peut atteindre 156 dB SPL.

AKG C214

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

L’AKG C214 présente une courbe de réponse en fréquence plate de 60 Hz à 1 kHz. Cela lui donne une extrémité inférieure très précise et solide. Entre 1 kHz et 2,5 kHz, il plonge de quelques dB à 2 kHz. Cela lui permet d’éviter de maîtriser les aigus. C’est donc parmi le meilleur micro à condensateur. Ainsi, le son des guitares électriques ne sera pas trop strident.

Cette variation de la réponse se reflète par une élévation de la courbe entre 2,5 et 5 kHz. Elle connaît une hausse de quelques dB à environ 3,5 kHz, avant de retomber.

C’est le garant d’une qualité sonore exceptionnelle. Ensuite, on note une augmentation constante de la réponse entre 5,5 kHz et 13 kHz. Cela va donner un caractère au son lors des enregistrements vocaux et instrumentaux.

Double microphone
Image de reconroad.be

Les applications de l’AKG C214

L’AKG C214 figure parmi les meilleurs microphones polyvalents. Il peut s’utiliser sur plusieurs types d’instruments et pour une prise vocale. On peut citer entre autres les applications suivantes :

  • Soliste vocal
  • Choriste et chorale
  • Violon
  • Violoncelle, contrebasse
  • Guitare acoustique/Guitare électrique/Guitare basse
  • Flûte traversière
  • Clarinette
AKG C214

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

  • Saxophone
  • Pianos : à queue ou droit
  • Trompette/Trombone/Cor
  • Grosse caisse/Toms
Application: Réduction de bruit.
Image de Youtube.com

Soliste vocal

Pour un rendu optimal, on doit remplir les conditions suivantes :

  • Le soliste devrait se placer à une distance de 15 cm à 30 cm du microphone
  • Le sélecteur de réduction des basses doit être activé
  • Nous conseillons l’utilisation d’un filtre anti pop, ou à la limite la bonnette anti vent W214 fourni avec le microphone
  • Pour finir, nous vous recommandons de lui consacrer une piste à part pour un meilleur contrôle de la voix
Un microphone à condensateur.
Image de ricardo.ch

En passant, vous pouvez aussi découvrir notre guide de test complet sur le microphone Blue Baby Bottle SL. C’est un microphone à condensateur, le plus récent microphone de la firme Blue. Découvrez sur ce guide la présentation complète de ce microphone, ses caractéristiques sonores, ses caractéristiques techniques, un verdict et avis sur ce microphone.

Dans le cadre d’une chorale ou choriste

Pour les grands chœurs, nous conseillons l’utilisation d’une paire de microphones. Pour les registres soprano, alto, ténor et basse, vous pouvez ajouter un microphone de soutien. En utilisant une salle traitée acoustiquement, on peut obtenir une qualité audio irréprochable.

Pour l’enregistrement de plusieurs voix, nous conseillons un enregistrement séparé.

Si vous disposez d’une ou de deux voix, vous pouvez utiliser un seul micro pour deux ou trois personnes.

AKG C214

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

Dans tous les cas de figure, nous conseillons de placer le microphone au milieu de chœur en demi-cercle.

L’AKG C214 pour une application sur le violon

Pour un solo alto, placez le microphone à une hauteur de 1,8 m à 2,5 m de hauteur et il doit être dirigé vers les ouïes.

Dans les grands ensembles à cordes, utilisez une paire de microphones en stéréo. Vous pouvez aussi combiner l’AKG C214 à des microphones d’appoint à proximité des microphones.

En alto, dirigez le microphone vers les ouïes à une hauteur de 2,2 m à 3 m.

AKG C214 est un microphone polyvalent.
Image de ricardo.ch

Pour une application en contrebasse et violoncelle

Placez le microphone à environ 40 cm de l’une des ouïes. Vous pouvez enregistrer la contrebasse ou le violoncelle parmi tout l’ensemble instrumental. Pour cela, veuillez réduire la distance entre le microphone et l’instrument. Ainsi, les autres instruments n’interfèreront pas sur le microphone. Pour le cas du violoncelle, vous pouvez ajouter un microphone d’ambiance. Pour de meilleurs résultats, le niveau du microphone de proximité doit être plus bas (environ 20 dB) que celui du microphone d’ambiance.

Microphone avec support
Image de worthpoint.com

Pour le cas de la guitare sèche

Orientez le microphone obliquement sur l’espace entre l’ouïe et le manche à une distance de 50 cm à 1 m. Pour obtenir un son très clair, nous conseillons l’utilisation de deux microphones :

  • Un AKG C214 orienté vers l’ouïe, placée à une distance de 30 cm à 60 cm
  • Un micro à petit diaphragme : Il devrait être orienté vers l’espace entre l’ouïe et le manche. La distance entre le microphone et l’instrument devrait être aux environs de 50 cm à 1 m.
AKG C214

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

Pour une application avec une flûte traversière

Vous pouvez utiliser deux microphones pour un résultat exceptionnel :

  • Un microphone dirigé et placé au-dessus de la bouche de l’instrument (pour éviter les bruits de souffle)
  • Un autre microphone placé latéralement vers l’instrument

Si vous optez pour une prise de son avec un seul microphone :

  • Dirigez le micro au-dessus de la bouche de l’instrument à environ 2 m
  • Le micro doit se placer à une hauteur de 2 m à 2,5 m au-dessus du sol
Packaging AKG C214
Image de thomann.de

Pour l’enregistrement d’une clarinette

Dirigez le microphone vers la clef la plus basse. Pour réduire les bruits de clefs, placez le microphone légèrement en biais par rapport à l’instrument.

Pour la prise de son de saxophone Ténor et Soprano

Nous vous conseillons de diriger le microphone vers le milieu de l’instrument et à une distance de 50 cm à 1 m.

AKG C214

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

Autre guide : Découvrez aussi notre test complet sur le micro AKG C414 XLII. Vous découvrirez sur ce guide la présentation de ce microphone à condensateur, la qualité sonore produit par ce micro, ses caractéristiques techniques, ses domaines d’application, et des avis sur ce micro.

Pour une application sur la trompette et le trombone

Pour des résultats optimaux, vous devez placer le microphone devant l’instrument à environ 30 cm. Assurez-vous qu’il soit légèrement hors de l’axe du pavillon. Nous conseillons aussi de sélectionner la préatténuation sur le microphone. Pour une réduction du bruit de souffle, vous pouvez utiliser le filtre anti vent fourni avec le microphone.

AKG C214 et ses accessoires.
Image de thomann.de

Pour enregistrer le son d’un piano

Dans le cas d’un piano à queue, vous pouvez utiliser un ou deux microphones. Vous devrez alors diriger le, ou les microphones vers les cordes du médium à une hauteur de 1,5 m à 2 m.

Pour obtenir un son pop ou rock, vous devez impérativement utiliser deux microphones placés à environ 20 cm à 40 cm au-dessus des cordes. Un des microphones va être dirigé vers le registre médium, et l’autre vers les basses à environ 15 cm des étouffoirs.

Dans le cas du piano droit, l’emplacement des microphones se fait exactement de la même manière que celui du piano à queue. Seulement, le couvercle de l’instrument doit être ouvert et les microphones dirigés vers l’intérieur.

AKG C214

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

Pour enregistrer une guitare électrique ou une guitare basse

Pour la guitare électrique, nous vous conseillons de placer le microphone à une distance de 8 à 15 cm de la membrane du haut-parleur. Il doit se décaler légèrement par rapport au centre du préampli. Il faut également sélectionner la réduction des basses et la préatténuation. Pour augmenter la qualité sonore, prévoyez un micro d’ambiance.

Pour la guitare basse, il faut procéder de la même manière que celui de la guitare électrique. Seulement, nous préconisons d’ajouter au mixage un signal direct en utilisant la sortie en ligne de l’amplificateur de la basse.

Le microphone AKG C214 est fait pour enregistrer des sons.
Image inthemowd.com

Pour l’enregistrement d’une batterie

Pour une prise de son en overhead, optez pour deux microphones au-dessus de la tête du batteur. Vous devriez les placer à une distance de 80 cm à 120 cm. Cette technique permet ainsi une restitution sonore très naturelle de l’ensemble de la batterie.

Pour les tom-tom et floor-toms, vous pouvez diriger un microphone vers chaque tom. Vous pouvez aussi diriger un microphone entre deux toms, vers le bord de la peau. Pour minimiser les interférences avec d’autres instruments, baissez les aigus au-dessus de 10 kHz sur la table de mixage.

AKG C214

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

Dans le cas d’une grosse caisse, nous recommandons l’activation de la préatténuation, car le niveau fourni peut être extrêmement élevé. Vous pouvez alors placer le microphone directement dans la caisse. Pour obtenir un son très net et fort, placez le microphone le plus près de la peau de frappe. Mais respectez un angle de 45° entre le micro et la peau. Pour un son avec beaucoup plus de rondeur, placez le micro le plus près de la peau de résonnance. À la limite, vous pouvez mettre le micro jusqu’à 15 cm à l’extérieur de l’ouverture de la peau.

Notre Avis Global

Qualité Sonore Globale

4,0 /5
4/5

Rapport Qualité / Prix

4,8 /5
4.8/5

Note Globale

4,5 /5
4.5/5

Notre avis sur l’AKG C214

Le C214 est un microphone à condensateur doté d’un grand diaphragme. Très directionnel il va capter différents types de sources sonores à la perfection. L’AKG C214 est le type de micro parfait pour votre home studio. Il trouve également sa place dans les grands studios d’enregistrement. C’est sa bande passante, la sensibilité du micro, et ses caractères spécifiques qui lui confèrent sa polyvalence.

Démo du AKG C214

Offre spéciale chez AKG 🔥

AKG C214

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

❤️ Découvrez d'autres Tests de Microphone à Condensateur :