All Microphones at the Best Prices 🎙

Audio-Technica AT2035

Test & Review

Looking for a good condenser microphone for your home studio? I can only recommend the Audio-Technica AT2035 microphone. Apparently, it is an excellent studio equipment for capturing, recording and filtering any type of sound source and then producing superior quality sounds from it. The studio microphone reproduces captured vocals in acoustic pressure, while retaining the original stereo tones. It offers high audio quality in cardioid mode. But what is it really worth? Discover my complete test of this essential dynamic recording studio microphone.

Audio-Technica AT 2035 Full Review

🎤 by Kevin Jung

Summary of the Test 👇

The middle of the range of Audio-Technica microphones

For years, the Audio-Technica AT2035 professional studio condenser microphones and . The brand has always wanted to offer the best voice recording products to a wide audience.

Firstly, it meets the needs of basic sound recordings on simple frequency curves. Then, she began to take an interest in voice-over artists and sound professionals by hiring a sound engineer for the job. The brand's progress is particularly evident in the design of the AT 2035 pro microphone.

Audio-Technica AT 2035 is a versatile omnidirectional microphone.
Picture from audiomentor.com

A must-have stand microphone, the Audio-Technica AT2035 studio microphone is a versatile omnidirectional microphone . I'll call it "Audio-Technica's mid-range" because its performance falls between the AT2020 and the AT2050.

Compared to the AT2020, the microphone connected to the headset allows , more intense sounds to be captured and reproduced Also, it knows how to deal well with low frequency sounds thanks to its evolving diaphragm. However, compared to the AT2050, the Audio-Technica AT2035 remains basically a less versatile boom mic.

Audio-Technica AT 2035

AT THE LOWEST PRICE 👇

Indeed, the Audio-Technica AT2050 microphone has more polar patterns and therefore meets broader needs as professional recording .

A professional microphone to condense several voices

However, what I remember about the Audio-Technica AT2035 is that it is a professional pro studio microphone , capable of condensing several kinds of voices. Moreover, the sensitivity of the microphone being more developed, I fully expect it to provide me with an ideal vocal microphone in a home studio.

And if you took the time to compare it to other ranges of condenser microphones on the market, you will definitely appreciate it.

Indeed, by making a quick comparison of acoustic microphones, you will find many more expensive models with fewer features. In the end, you will consider yourself very happy to have opted for the AT2035 shotgun microphone.

A good dynamic studio microphone
Picture from stars-music.fr

Audio-Technica AT2035, an unrivaled studio microphone

A good dynamic studio microphone primarily meets the need for efficient and precise vocal recording . And this is what the Audio-Technica AT2035 microphone promises you. Furthermore, the Audio-Technica brand lavalier microphone

It quickly captures all kinds of low or high frequency sound waves, then transforms them into beautiful diaphragm curves. When listening, you obtain sound recording without proximity effect with minimal distortion.

A plug and play microphone
Picture from thomann.de

The static vibrations it produces are taken to a whole new level to fuel the dynamics of your voice. Amplifying the dynamics of your recordings is what it does best.

Like the Audio-Technica AT4040 , the AT2035 can capture all types of vibrations typically emitted during studio recording . In fact, the omnidirectional microphone it offers focuses more on capturing the sound wave in directional mode.

Captured sounds appear clearer with a more or less uniform bandwidth.

Audio-Technica AT 2035

AT THE LOWEST PRICE 👇

Also, the Audio-Technica AT2035 handheld microphone meets studio recording needs thanks to its imposing diaphragm . The presence of this solid membrane structured in rigid mesh means that the lavalier microphone is less sensitive to external noise.

Thus, it picks up virtually no background noise and handling noise. No matter the environment in which your studio is immersed, the sound pressure captured will maintain impeccable audio quality .

It therefore offers you the possible means to set up your own professional studio without leaving your home. Now have fun recording your voice in front of a microphone without percussion and without distortion .

AT 2035 is part of the range of studio condenser microphones
Picture from newegg.com

Is this a plug and play microphone?

Although the AT2035 pro condenser microphone is part of the studio condenser microphone range, it does not meet the needs of plug-and-play equipment. As a reminder, a plug-and-play microphone boom sums up all the essentials of passing electrical signal recording and audio interface equipment.

With this type of microphone, you will no longer need an external sound card, connector, speaker, monitoring and mixing console to capture sounds. It generally has a USB port and amplifiers integrated into its functionality. We will talk in particular about a USB studio microphone or micro-USB.

Audio-Technica AT 2035

AT THE LOWEST PRICE 👇

I lament the lack of USB connectivity, the Bluetooth connection and the limitation of the polar diagram of the Audio-Technica AT2035 mic stand. However, if I do not focus on these important issues, the acoustic and electrostatic instrument remains a good way to filter and record the voice .

In particular, I benefit from an adaptive device that can easily connect to an audio interface, a mixing desk, a hybrid system as well as other acoustic instruments.

Audio-Technica microphone with cardioid polar pattern
Picture of cdn.mos.cms.futurecdn.net

Audio-Technica AT2035, cardioid polar pattern microphone

Zoom on the directivity offered by the Audio-Technica AT2035 condenser microphone . I benefit from a cardioid polar pattern over several static pressure levels. Podcasters, singers, musicians, acoustic guitar enthusiasts particularly appreciate the quality of its response curve to reproduce the sound.

Indeed, by presenting a versatile transformer and adapter for electronic current in quality sound systems, the device equipped with a microphone has everything to seduce you. It notably offers incomparable sound quality with little symmetrical percussion through its moving coil.

Audio-Technica AT 2035

AT THE LOWEST PRICE 👇

The attenuation of external noise and the proximity effect remain the undeniable advantages of this equipment, without forgetting its anti-pop filter.

Taking the Audio-Technica AT2035 microphone therefore means exploiting the advantages of an unrivaled cardioid microphone . Its bidirectional sensor appeals to podcast fans by rejecting ambient noise. The result obtained can only please you.

It instantly translates good quality speech and vocals with or without a high pass filter. Start by connecting its phantom power, install the different types of connectors, the mixer and that's it. All you have to do is start your recordings with ease from its intuitive Electronics interfaces.

By the way, you can also see our test and review on the Sennheiser MK4 microphone . This guide provides everything you need to know if you want to buy this condenser microphone.

An outstanding cardioid microphone.
Picture from focuscamera.com

Low-distortion rear-electret design

Like many condenser microphones on the market, the Audio-Technica AT2035 microphone features a ribbon pattern electret back design This includes the same technology used by manufacturers of modern smartphones and electronic devices.

They have always considered this technology to be the good compromise between quality capacitors at an unbeatable price. Audio-Technica surely understood the concept and used it in the design of the directional microphone .

Audio-Technica AT 2035

AT THE LOWEST PRICE 👇

So, despite the fact that the condenser microphone requires external phantom power, it has a greater tolerance. Additionally, since it is a versatile microphone , it significantly reduces the need for specific equipment in the studio. Of course, this does not exclude the fact that you will still need a condenser microphone stand.

Another point to clarify, the dynamic description of the device remains one of its major assets. Indeed, with Audio-Technica's AT2035, you benefit from a low-signal ribbon . Its high-pass filter instantly eliminates all kinds of unwanted noise.

In addition, the presence of a 10 dB pad on Technica microphones makes it easy to manage all kinds of annoying noises. It retains the extra nuance and sonic detail that most beginning guitarists look for in dynamic microphones.

The Autio-Technica AT 2035 delivers impeccable sounds thanks to its cardioid pickup.
Picture from karousell.com

Audio-Technica AT2035, an ideal microphone for capturing all types of sounds

The Audio-Technica AT 2035 delivers impeccable sounds thanks to its cardioid pickup . The cardioid directivity relies more on the application of unidirectional sound waves , isolation of handling noise with very rigid capsules.

So, no matter where you stand to sing or speak, the recording of your voice will remain uniform and perfect.

Audio-Technica AT 2035

AT THE LOWEST PRICE 👇

The microphone's voice-picking performance is also reflected in its frequency range from high to low-pitched sounds. Its frequency range varies in particular from 20 Hz to 20 kHz, just like that of standard microphones: Blue Yeti, Yeti, Rode NT1, Neumann, etc.

The microphone easily adapts to all types of acoustic instruments , like the acoustic guitar. It gives you the benefit of an outstanding electro recorder and an anti-shock analog switch.

Condenser microphone
Picture from kytary.com

The technical characteristics of the Audio-Technica AT2035

  • Type: condenser microphone
  • Use: studio recording
  • Directivity: cardioid
  • Attenuation: -10 dB
  • Sensitivity: 33 Db
  • High pass filter: 80 Hz
  • Response frequency: 20 Hz to 20 kHz
  • Input sound level: 148 – 158 Db
  • Phantom voltage: 11-52 V
  • Weight: 403g
  • Black color
  • Accessories included: shock mount, threaded adapter, protective pouch
Our Overall Opinion

Overall Sound Quality

4,0 /5
4/5

Value for money

4,8 /5
4.8/5

Global mark

4,5 /5
4.5/5

Our review of the Audio-Technica AT2035 microphone

The Audio-Technica AT 2035 condenser microphone is excellent studio equipment for capturing and recording vocals. It offers unparalleled audio quality to singers, musicians, podcasters, YouTubers and anyone used to a home studio. You benefit from an ideal low frequency range, clearer and fuller sound. Finally, its 80 Hz high-pass filter attenuates all handling noise.

Audio-Technica AT2035 Demo

Special Offer at Audio-Technica 🔥

Audio-Technica AT 2035

PRICE COMPARISON 👇

❤️ Discover other Condenser Microphone Tests:

Tous les Microphones aux Meilleurs Prix 🎙

Audio-Technica AT2035 Test & Avis

À la recherche d’un bon microphone à condensateur pour votre home studio ? Je ne peux que vous recommander le micro Audio-Technica AT2035. Apparemment, il s’agit d’un excellent matériel de studio pour capturer, enregistrer et filtrer tout type de source sonore pour ensuite en produire des sons de qualité supérieure. Le microphone de studio reproduit les voix capturées en pression acoustique, tout en conservant la stéréo originale des tonalités. Il propose une qualité audio élevée en mode cardioïde. Mais que vaut-il réellement ? Découvrez mon test complet de ce micro dynamique incontournable de studio d’enregistrement.

Audio-Technica AT 2035 Test Complet

🎤 de Kevin Jung

Sommaire du Test 👇

Le milieu de la gamme des microphones Audio-Technica

Depuis des années, l’Audio-Technica AT2035 se démarque de la concurrence avec ses différents modèles de micros à condensateur et microphones dynamiques pros studio. La marque a toujours voulu offrir les meilleurs produits d’enregistrement de la voix à un public large.

Dans un premier temps, elle répond aux besoins d’enregistrements sonores basiques sur des courbes de fréquences simples. Puis, elle commence à s’intéresser aux artistes de voix-off, aux professionnels du son en engageant un ingénieur de son à la tâche. Le progrès de la marque se fait notamment ressentir dans la conception du micro pro AT 2035.

Audio-Technica AT 2035 est un microphone omnidirectionnel polyvalent.
Image de audiomentor.com

Un micro sur pied incontournable, le micro studio Audio-Technica AT2035 est un microphone omnidirectionnel polyvalent. Je le qualifierai de « milieu de gamme d’Audio-Technica », car ses performances se situent entre celles de l’AT2020 et l’AT2050.

Comparé à l’AT2020, le micro branché sur casque audio permet de capter et de reproduire des sons plus forts, plus intenses. Aussi, il sait bien s’y prendre avec les sons de basses fréquences grâce à son diaphragme évolutif. Toutefois, en comparaison avec l’AT2050, l’Audio-Technica AT2035 reste à la base un micro perche moins polyvalent.

Audio-Technica AT 2035

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

En effet, le microphone Audio-Technica AT2050 dispose de plus de motifs polaires et répond donc à des besoins plus larges en tant qu’équipement d’enregistrement professionnel.

Un micro pro pour condenser plusieurs voix

Néanmoins, ce que je retiens de l’Audio-Technica AT2035, c’est qu’il s’agit d’un micro professionnel de studio pro, capable de condenser plusieurs sortes de voix. D’ailleurs, la sensibilité du micro étant plus développée, je m’attends bien à ce qu’il me procure un micro chant idéal en home-studio.

Et si vous preniez le temps de le comparer à d’autres gammes de micros statiques sur le marché, vous allez forcément l’apprécier.

En effet, en réalisant un comparatif rapide des microphones acoustiques, vous trouverez bien des modèles plus chers pour moins de fonctionnalités. Au final, vous vous estimerez bien heureux d’avoir opté pour le micro canon AT2035.

Un bon microphone dynamique studio
Image de stars-music.fr

Audio-Technica AT2035, un microphone de studio hors pair

Un bon microphone dynamique studio répond avant tout à un besoin d’enregistrement vocal performant et précis. Et c’est notamment ce que vous promet le micro Audio-Technica AT2035. Par ailleurs, le micro-cravate de la marque Audio-Technica ne cesse de me surprendre avec la qualité des sources sonores qu’il reproduit.

Il capte rapide toute sorte d’ondes sonores basses ou en hautes fréquences, puis les transforment en de magnifiques courbes de diaphragme. Sur écoute, vous obtenez une prise de son sans effet de proximité avec le minimum de distorsion.

Un microphone plug and play
Image de thomann.de

Les vibrations statiques qu’il produit s’élèvent à un tout autre niveau en vue d’alimenter la dynamique de votre voix. Amplifier la dynamique de vos enregistrements, c’est ce qu’il fait de mieux.

De même que le micro Audio-Technica AT4040, l’AT2035 peuvent capturer tous les types de vibrations généralement émises dans le cadre d’un enregistrement studio. En effet, le micro omnidirectionnel qu’il propose mis davantage sur une captation de l’onde sonore en mode directionnel.

Les sons captés paraissent plus nets avec une bande passante plus ou moins uniforme.

Audio-Technica AT 2035

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

Aussi, le micro à la main Audio-Technica AT2035 répond aux besoins d’enregistrement en studio grâce à samembrane imposante. La présence de cette membrane solide structurée en maille rigide fait que le micro-cravate est moins sensible aux bruits extérieurs.

Ainsi, il ne capte pratiquement pas de bruit de fond et de bruits de manipulation. Peu importe l’environnement dans lequel votre studio baigne, la pression sonore captée gardera une qualité audio irréprochable.

Il vous offre donc les moyens possibles de monter votre propre studio pro sans quitter votre maison. Désormais, amusez-vous à enregistrer la voix devant un micro sans percussions et sans distorsion.

AT 2035 fait partie de la gamme des microphones à condensateur pour studios
Image de newegg.com

Est-ce un microphone plug and play ?

Bien que le micro pro à condensateur AT2035 fait partie de la gamme des microphones à condensateur pour studios, il ne répond pas aux besoins d’un matériel plug-and-play. En guise de rappel, une perche à micro plug-and-play résume tout l’essentiel d’un équipement d’enregistrement de signal électrique passant et d’interface audio.

Avec ce type de micro, vous n’aurez plus besoin de carte son externe, de connecteur, de haut-parleur, de monitoring et de console de mixage pour capter les sons. Il se dote généralement d’un port USB et d’amplis intégrésdans ses fonctionnalités. On parlera notamment de microphone USB pour studio ou de micro-USB.

Audio-Technica AT 2035

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

Je déplore le manque de connectivité USB, la connexion Bluetooth et la limite du diagramme polaire du support du micro Audio-Technica AT2035. Néanmoins, si je ne me focalise pas sur ces problèmes importants, l’instrument acoustique et électrostatique reste un bon moyen de filtrer et d’enregistrer la voix.

Je profite notamment d’un appareil adaptatif pouvant se connecter facilement à une interface audio, une table de mixage, un système hybride ainsi que d’autres instruments acoustiques.

Microphone Audio-Technica à directivité cardioïde
Image de cdn.mos.cms.futurecdn.net

Audio-Technica AT2035, microphone à directivité cardioïde

Zoom sur la directivité que propose le micro statique Audio-Technica AT2035. Je profite d’une directivité cardioïde sur plusieurs niveaux de pression statique. Podcaster, Chanteurs, musiciens, amateurs de guitare acoustique apprécient notamment la qualité de sa courbe de réponse à reproduire le son.

En effet, en présentant un transformateur et adaptateur polyvalent du courant électronique en sonorisation de qualité, l’appareil doté d’un micro a tout pour vous séduire. Il propose notamment une qualité sonore incomparable avec peu de percussion symétrique à travers sa bobine mobile.

Audio-Technica AT 2035

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

L’atténuation des bruits extérieurs et de l’effet de proximité restent les atouts indéniables de cet équipement, sans oublier son filtre anti pop.

Prendre le micro Audio-Technica AT2035 revient donc à exploiter les atouts d’un microphone cardioïde hors pair. Son capteur bidirectionnel séduit les amateurs du podcast en rejetant les bruits ambiants. Le rendu obtenu ne peut que vous faire plaisir.

Il traduit instantanément une bonne qualité des paroles et des voix avec ou sans filtre passe-haut. Commencez par brancher son alimentation fantôme, installez les différentes sortes de connectique, la table de mixage et le tour est joué. Il ne vous reste plus qu’à lancer vos enregistrements en toute simplicité depuis ses interfaces Electronics intuitives.

En passant, vous pouvez aussi voir notre test et avis sur le microphone Sennheiser MK4. Ce guide vous propose tout ce dont vous devez savoir si vous voulez acheter ce microphone à condensateur.

Un microphone cardioïde hors pair.
Image de focuscamera.com

Conception à électret arrière à faible distorsion

Tout comme bon nombre de micros statiques sur le marché, le microphone Audio-Technica AT2035 propose une conception à électret arrière de ruban pattern. Il s’agit notamment de la même technologie qu’exploitent les fabricants de smartphones et d’appareils électroniques modernes.

Depuis toujours, ces derniers considéraient cette technologie comme étant le bon compromis entre condensateurs de qualité pour un prix imbattable. Audio-Technica a sûrement compris le concept et s’en est servi dans la conception du micro directionnel.

Audio-Technica AT 2035

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

Ainsi, malgré le fait que le micro statique ait besoin d’une alimentation externe fantôme, il présente une tolérance plus importante. De plus, étant donné qu’il s’agit d’un micro polyvalent, il réduit considérablement le besoin de matériels spécifiques en studio. Bien évidemment, ceci n’exclut pas le fait que vous aurez toujours besoin d’un pied de micro à condensateur.

Un autre point à préciser, la description dynamique de l’appareil reste l’un de ses atouts majeurs. En effet, avec l’AT2035 d’Audio-Technica, vous bénéficiez d’un ruban à faible signal. Son filtre passe-haut élimine instantanément toute sorte de bruits indésirables.

De plus, la présence d’un pad 10 dB sur les micros Technica permet de gérer facilement toute sorte de bruits gênants. Il conserve les nuances supplémentaires et les détails sonores que la plupart des guitaristes débutants recherchent chez les microphones dynamiques.

L’Autio-Technica AT 2035 fournit des sons impeccables grâce à son capteur cardioïde.
Image de karousell.com

Audio-Technica AT2035, un microphone idéal pour capturer tout type de sons

L’Autio-Technica AT 2035 fournit des sons impeccables grâce à son capteur cardioïde. La directivité cardioïde mise davantage sur l’application d’ondes sonores unidirectionnelles, une isolation des bruits de manipulation avec des capsules bien rigide.

Ainsi, peu importe l’endroit où vous vous placez pour chanter, parler, l’enregistrement de votre voix restera uniforme et parfait.

Audio-Technica AT 2035

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

La performance de prise de voix du microphone se traduit également par sa gamme de fréquences des sons aigus à la sonorisation basse. Sa plage de fréquence varie notamment de 20 Hz à 20 kHz, tout comme celle des microphones standards : Blue Yeti, Yéti, Rode NT1, Neumann…

Le micro s’adapte facilement à tout genre d’instruments acoustiques, à l’instar de la guitare acoustique. Il vous fait bénéficier d’un enregistreur électro hors pair et d’un interrupteur analogique anti-chocs.

Microphone à condensateur
Image de kytary.com

Les caractéristiques techniques de l’Audio-Technica AT2035

  • Type : microphone à condensateur
  • Utilisation : enregistrement en studio
  • Directivité : cardioïde
  • Atténuation : -10 dB
  • Sensibilité : 33 Db
  • Filtre passe-haut : 80 Hz
  • Fréquence de réponse : 20 Hz à 20 kHz
  • Niveau sonore d’entrée : 148 – 158 Db
  • Voltage phantom : 11-52 V
  • Poids : 403 g
  • Couleur : noir
  • Accessoires inclus : support antichoc, adaptateur fileté, pochette de protection
Notre Avis Global

Qualité Sonore Globale

4,0 /5
4/5

Rapport Qualité / Prix

4,8 /5
4.8/5

Note Globale

4,5 /5
4.5/5

Notre avis du microphone Audio-Technica AT2035

Le microphone à condensateur Audio-Technica AT 2035 est un excellent matériel de studio pour capter et enregistrer des voix. Il propose une qualité audio hors pair aux chanteurs, musiciens, podcasters, youtubeurs ainsi que toute personne habituée du home studio. Vous bénéficiez d’une plage de fréquence basse idéale, d’un son plus net et plus complet. Enfin, son filtre passe-haut de 80 Hz atténue tous les bruits de manipulation.

Démo de l’Audio-Technica AT2035

Offre Spéciale chez Audio-Technica 🔥

Audio-Technica AT 2035

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

❤️ Découvrez d'autres Tests de Microphone à Condensateur :