All Microphones at the Best Prices 🎙

Blue Bluebird SL

Test & Review

Are you looking for a versatile microphone that can be used for vocal recording in a recording studio and also for use in recording various musical instruments? Opt for the Blue Bluebird SL condenser microphone. This condenser microphone is equipped with multi-functional switches, with a handmade capsule which has a fine gold-sputtered membrane. Discover in this test guide and review the complete details of this microphone.

Blue Bluebird SL

🎤 by Kevin Jung

Summary of the Test 👇

Blue microphones are renowned for their atypical design and great versatility . Most of its microphones (to name only the Blue Yeti, the Blue Nano and the Blue Yeti X omnidirectional microphone) are intended more for presenters than singers.

For the type of microphone which will be the subject of this review and test, the Blue brand has decided to use it for studio recording for singing and for instrumental recording . The Blue Bluebird SL microphone model can therefore be used for single use dedicated to singers and musicians.

the Blue Bluebird SL microphone
Picture from Easyzic.com

Blue Bluebird SL Microphone Overview

The Bluebird model from Blue adopts a completely new standard for sound recording and the Blue Bluebird SL also benefits from this innovation. This is what differentiates it from most of Blue's dynamic microphones, to name only the Blue yeti, the Yeti X or the famous Nano (one of the brand's most compact microphones).

To offer a refined and more pronounced vocal tone with this microphone, the manufacturer has taken care to equip its Blue Bluebird SL with multifunctional switches . We thus obtain greater clarity and sound dynamism with vocal and instrumental recordings that are at once rich, detailed and nuanced.

Blue Bluebird SL packaging
Picture from Themicmaniac.com

The Blue Bluebird SL is above all a condenser microphone designed to offer more signature, footprint and clarity to the singing voice . The electrostatic microphone also includes a handmade capsule equipped with a fine gold-sputtered membrane to best resonate sound waves in high frequencies.

Above all, this allows for correct vocal recording (without compression) and to obtain optimal sound quality to be used for audio processing purposes on a mixing desk. The Blue Bluebird SL microphone also features an ingeniously designed backplate to provide , uniform and balanced sound pickup across its entire frequency range.

Added to this are class A mini-circuits . Their integration into this Blue Bluebird SL microphone will further provide greater precision and detail to your voice when recording it in a home studio.

Blue Bluebird SL Purchase
Blue Bluebird SL

AT THE LOWEST PRICE 👇

By the way, also discover our complete test of the Warm Audio WA-8000 . This test guide presents you with the complete details of this microphone, its functionality, its sound quality, its technical characteristics, as well as our opinion on the microphone, and some test demos.

Blue Bluebird SL: overview of technical functions

The Blue Bluebird SL is an atypical microphone , because it provides versatile use while giving a beautiful imprint to the singing voice and all types of instruments played. This fully switchable professional microphone is equipped with a 100 dB high-pass filter -20 dB attenuation pad to provide the flexibility necessary for rendering the different recordings you wish to have. All without loss of electrical signal emanating from its phantom generator, even when the microphone is held by hand.

This is all the more practical for nuanced vocal recording when singing with this microphone in hand. It is the same every time you want to make an instrumental recording using a Blue Bluebird SL type microphone.

Guitar recording with Blue Bluebird SL
Picture from Amazon.com

the audio recording of a unique vocal timbre in a nuanced and personalized way . And likewise, just like the Blue Spark SL microphone , this exceptional electrostatic microphone from Blue allows you to obtain a rich and qualitative sound reproduction for the sound capture of various musical instruments .

And this, in particular in almost all frequencies, and in particular in a response curve between 20 Hz and 20 kHz . The Blue Bluebird SL confers several advantages and particularities compared to other types of condenser microphones and condenser microphones:

  • Remarkable sound clarity in the treble and midrange whether for vocal or instrumental recording.
  • A , hand-crafted, large-diaphragm capsule design
  • The integration of a high-pass filter and a -20 dB pad (or attenuator) for greater flexibility and dynamism.
  • Optimal compatibility with a USB interface for greater ease of use in a home studio. All without the need to resort to the use of a motherboard or an external Atx . In addition, we will not (necessarily) need to connect a microphone of this type to an XLR socket .
Blue Bluebird SL Purchase
Blue Bluebird SL

AT THE LOWEST PRICE 👇

Note (in passing) that the Blue Bluebird SL is supplied with:

  • A wooden box to store it
  • Its own shock-absorbing suspension (instead of a Boom-type articulated arm)
  • Its user manual

I would have preferred that, like other condenser microphones, the Blue Bluebird SL was equipped with an anti-pop filter. I find this a bit of a shame given that we are dealing here with a fairly sensitive condenser microphone.

Note also that the fairly small size of the microphone head does not make it easy to find a suitable windshield. Regardless, the shock mount that comes with the mic is quite capable of reducing vibration and handling noise .

Using this microphone is also simpler compared to a condenser microphone with XLR connectivity. The Blue Bluebird SL requires very little getting used to to bring out exactly the sound you want when singing or playing your favorite instrument.

Blue Bluebird SL with shock suspension
Picture from Djcity.com

Blue Bluebird SL: for perfect vocal and instrumental recording

One can get better use of the Blue Bluebird SL for recording vocals and for recording the sound of a variety of musical instruments.

The Blue Bluebird SL displays a unidirectional polar pattern , i.e. a cardioid polar pattern . This means that it only picks up the sound wave that comes from the sound source placed in front.

The Blue Bluebird SL also has the particularity of offering as beautiful a proximity effect as one could have with moving coil microphone . To add fullness and provide more roundness to low voices, simply place this condenser microphone at a distance of between 3 and 15 cm depending on the tone and volume setting of the microphone.

Blue Bluebird SL with complete kit
Picture from Soundfun.co.kr

The ideal distance will be between 20 and 30 cm for high-pitched voices . To provide a beautiful signature to the voice, you could also tilt this microphone to sing:

  • Towards the forehead (for better opening)
  • Facing the mouth (for better clarity)
  • Facing the chest for more roundness to the deep voice

To offer more dynamism and flexibility to the voice, but above all to avoid any risk of sound saturation (since we are dealing here with a static microphone) we can very well manually configure the microphone to activate the pass filter. high or the attenuator.

Due to its versatility, its dynamism and its great flexibility, the Blue Bluebird SL also meets a variety of uses for instrumental audio recording , whether acoustic or electric instruments.

Blue Bluebird SL Purchase
Blue Bluebird SL

AT THE LOWEST PRICE 👇

For audio pickup of an electric guitar , you can place the Blue Bluebird SL microphone capsule towards the center of the speaker (at a distance of approximately 20 to 30 cm ) to capture the highs.

When using an electric guitar equipped with a distortion or effects pedal, you should place the Blue Bluebird SL microphone approximately 25 cm from the speaker and position it towards the edge of the speaker. You can also optimize the use of the Blue Bluebird SL to perfect the sound recording of various other instruments such as the harmonica, the accordion and the celestial organ.

If necessary, you can always activate the high-pass filter of this condenser microphone. When picking up an acoustic guitar, you should place the microphone centered where the neck meets the body of the guitar (i.e. between the 12th and 14th fret ).

Blue Bluebird SL in studio
Picture from Delamar.de

You can also guarantee more sound ambiance by deciding to place the Bluebird SL condenser studio microphone above the instrument and directly in front of its head. Once again, you should not hesitate to activate the high-pass filter (if necessary), because this allows you to offer more flexibility and dynamism to your entire instrumental and vocal recording.

As for other types of instruments, it should be noted that this ambient microphone provides quite surprising recording quality. So, for instrumental pickup of a violin or cello , I recommend placing the Blue Bluebird SL above the instrument and pointing it toward the bridge to get better resonance.

Since this type of instrument generates quite high sound pressure, it is appropriate to activate the high-pass filter and attenuator built into the Blue Bluebird SL.

Blue Bluebird SL Purchase
Blue Bluebird SL

AT THE LOWEST PRICE 👇

Equipped with a greater capacity to offer a wide range in high frequencies with an ability (to withstand sound pressure) well above average, the Blue Bluebird SL microphone also ideally responds to the sound pickup of various types of sound. wooden and brass . This is particularly true of instruments such as the flute and the saxophone .

For the instrumental audio recording of a saxophone , this will mainly depend on the type of saxophone in question (soprano, alto or tenor). To perfect the sound of a soprano saxophone, you should activate the high-pass filter and place the Blue Bluebird SL centered in the middle of the instrument. You can do the same if you play the clarinet.

For other types of saxophones, that is to say for all those which impart a lower tone (alto and tenor), the ideal would be to position the Blue Bluebird SL in front of the lip of the bell at approximately 5 to 15 cm depending on the microphone volume and the tone of the instrument.

You can also optimize the audio quality by slightly orienting the capsule towards the mouthpiece to provide more openness to mid-range sounds and more precision to high-pitched sounds . For more softness and sound dynamism, you can even (maintaining this configuration) tilt the capsule of the Blue Bluebird SL slightly downwards.

Blue Bluebird SL
Picture from Woodbrass.com

Focus on the sound quality of the Blue Bluebird SL microphone

Compared to other professional studio microphones, including the AKG P420 condenser microphone , Audio-Technica AT2035, or the most famous Neumann TLM 103, the Blue Bluebird SL will delight a large number of artists and musicians. due to its impeccable sound , its great versatility and its high recording performance . Its integrated and entirely handmade capsule provides impeccable treble clarity , more sound dynamism in the mids and more fullness in the bass.

You can perfectly use a microphone of this type for vocal recording, and I admit that this provides an unrivaled listening experience, whatever the vocal timbre. With the Blue Bluebird SL, each voice will find its own identity and signature.

The directional microphone itself is equipped with a high-pass filter and a -20 dB to configure the sound of all your recordings without risk of saturation in the highs, mids and bass. The Blue Bluebird SL is equipped with a large diagram to ensure greater aperture in the capture of high frequency sound sources for vocal and instrumental recording.

Although we are dealing here with an electrostatic microphone , it can still withstand an acoustic pressure Spl which can go up to 138 dB . With a greater dynamic range of 126.3 dB , the Blue Bluebird SL also provides greater versatility for capturing the sound of a very wide variety of instruments.

Blue Bluebird SL Purchase
Blue Bluebird SL

AT THE LOWEST PRICE 👇

This microphone can actually be used on a Class A amplifier , even without a transformer to offer more signal precision without the presence of parasitic noise. The sound heard at the microphone input comes out as it is at the output of headphones or a speaker to amplify the sound dynamics of all types of voices and instruments .

The Blue Bluebird SL also provides a tone that makes it suitable for both vocal and instrumental recording: acoustic and electric guitar, violin, cello, bass, double bass, drums, flute, harp, clarinet, trumpet, trombone. , harmonica, accordion, bagpipes, etc.

The Blue Bluebird SL also features a shock mount that isolates from very low frequency resonances Note that the Blue Bluebird SL requires the use of 48 Volt , but it can also work very well with the USB interface of your PC or Mac.

vocal recording with the Blue Bluebird SL
Picture from Gear4music.ch

Just like the Neumann TLM 193, note that the Blue Bluebird SL also displays a cardioid directivity which allows sound to be rejected off-axis and only to capture the sound wave coming from the sound source located in front of it. To take better advantage of the capabilities of this directional microphone to withstand high acoustic pressures, you can activate the -20 dB pad .

This will especially help to attenuate the strong pressures of percussion instruments of different types (snare drum, bass drum, cymbal, drums, etc.), acoustic guitar riffs and the sound of a double bass. As for the rest, I would like to remind you that adjusting a condenser microphone is an art and is more a question of preference than a purely technical question.

Then, it will also be necessary to take into account the configuration of the room , the isolation from external noise and the possibilities of taking advantage of the sound echo of a room (if necessary).

Otherwise and especially to optimize the quality of sound recording in (uncompressed) mode, it will be better to invest in the purchase of specific insulators alongside the purchase of your sound equipment. This will allow you to get off to a good start with a clean sound that is practically easier to mix .

Blue Bluebird SL Purchase
Blue Bluebird SL

AT THE LOWEST PRICE 👇

Superlux S502 microphone test guide . It is a condenser microphone optimized for ORTF Stereo recording. Apart from the test, you can discover in this guide its technical characteristics, some demos on using the microphone, as well as our opinion.

The technical characteristics of the Blue Bluebird SL

  • Microphone type: electrostatic “condenser”), and large diaphragm
  • Style: vocal microphone
  • Directivity: cardioid (or unidirectional)
  • Frequency response: 20 Hz – 20 kHz
  • Mic sensitivity: 28.5 mV/Pa at 1 kHz (1 Pa = 94 dB Spl)
  • Output impedance: 50 Ohms
  • Rated load impedance: at least 1 kΩ
  • Maximum sound pressure: 138 dB Spl
  • Signal-to-Noise Ratio: 82.3 dPa
  • Dynamic description: 126.3 dB
  • Power supply required: phantom power supply (48 Volt electrical current)
  • High pass filter: 100 Hz, 12 dB per octave
  • Attenuator (or Pad): -20 dB
  • Dimensions: 222.5mm x 47.5mm
  • Net weight: 455g
Blue Bluebird SL package
Picture from Nashvilleusedmusic.com
Blue Bluebird SL Purchase
Our Overall Opinion

Overall Sound Quality

4,9 /5
4.9/5

Value for money

4,7 /5
4.7/5

Global mark

4,8 /5
4.8/5

Our opinion on the Blue Bluebird SL microphone

The Blue Bluebird SL differs from other microphone models from this brand, to name only the Nano, the Yeti and the Yeti other types of condenser microphones such as the Neumann TLM 102, the Rode Nt1 dynamic microphone (which can operate via analog jack), the Rode nt USB, the Axis T8353A from Axis and the Aston Microphones Origin from Origin.

These microphones are intended for use in presentation, broadcasting, monitoring and voice-over audio recording. This is not the case with the Blue Bluebird SL which, in addition to being compatible with a computer USB port, adapts more to the needs of singers and musicians than to those of presenters.

The design of this large diaphragm microphone and the presence of an entirely handmade internal capsule also make it a quality microphone that is built to last. The microphone is equipped with an attenuator and a high-pass filter to provide great dynamism and more flexibility to the sound of your instruments.

In all honesty, I recommend purchasing this stereo microphone to anyone who would like to take care of and refine the recording quality of their vocal and instrumental recording in a home studio. Above all, this will make it possible to optimize the digital signal processing or DSP process (filtering, compression, extraction, etc.) for both the audio interface and UHF video.

Likewise, I recommend that anyone who wants to invest in good studio equipment purchase the Blue Bluebird SL microphone as an alternative to purchasing an external microphone or boom microphone. This type of audio recorder (for outdoor use) is more intended for videographers. However, the Blue Bluebird SL will find great use in the studio rather than outdoors.

Blue Bluebird SL Purchase
Blue Bluebird SL

AT THE LOWEST PRICE 👇

Blue Bluebird SL Demo

Special Offer at Blue 🔥

Blue Bluebird SL

PRICE COMPARISON 👇

❤️ Discover other Condenser Microphone Tests:

French

Tous les Microphones aux Meilleurs Prix 🎙

Blue Bluebird SL Test & Avis

Êtes-vous à la recherche d’un microphone polyvalent et qui peut être utilisé pour une prise vocale en studio d’enregistrement et aussi pour un usage en enregistrement de divers instrument de musique ? Optez pour le microphone à condensateur Blue Bluebird SL. Ce micro statique est équipé de commutateurs plurifonctionnels, avec une capsule fait main qui dote d’une fine membrane à pulvérisation d’or. Découvrez sur ce guide de test et avis le détail complet de ce micro.

Blue Bluebird SL

🎤 de Kevin Jung

Sommaire du Test 👇

Les microphones de chez Blue sont réputés pour leur design atypique et leur grande polyvalence. La plupart de ses micros (pour ne citer que le Blue Yéti, le Blue Nano et le micro omnidirectionnel Blue Yeti X) sont plus destinés aux présentateurs qu’aux chanteurs.

Pour le type de micro qui va faire l’objet du présent avis et test, la marque Blue a décidé d’en affecter l’usage à des fins d’enregistrement en studio pour le chant et pour la prise instrumentale. Le modèle de micro Blue Bluebird SL pourra donc servir à un usage unique dédié aux chanteurs et aux musiciens.

le microphone Blue Bluebird SL
Image de Easyzic.com

Aperçu du microphone Blue Bluebird SL

Le modèle Bluebird de Blue adopte un tout nouveau standard d’enregistrement sonore et le Blue Bluebird SL profite aussi de cette innovation. C’est ce qui le différencie de la plupart des microphones dynamiques de chez Blue pour ne citer que le Blue yeti, le Yeti X ou encore le fameux Nano (l’un des micros les plus compacts de la marque).

Pour offrir un timbre vocal raffiné et plus prononcé avec ce micro, le constructeur a pris le soin d’équiper son Blue Bluebird SL de commutateurs plurifonctionnels. L’on obtient ainsi plus de netteté et de dynamisme sonore avec des rendus de prise vocale et instrumentale à la fois riches, détaillés et nuancés.

Blue Bluebird SL packaging
Image de Themicmaniac.com

Le Blue Bluebird SL est avant tout un micro statique conçu pour offrir plus de signature, d’empreinte et de clarté à la voix chantée. Le micro électrostatique intègre aussi une capsule fait main et dotée d’une fine membrane à pulvérisation d’or pour faire résonner au mieux les ondes sonores dans les hautes fréquences.

Cela permet surtout d’opérer une prise vocale correcte (sans compression) et d’obtenir une qualité sonore optimale pour servir à des fins de traitements audio sur une table de mixage. Le microphone Blue Bluebird SL comporte aussi une plaque arrière conçue ingénieusement pour offrir une captation sonore fluide, uniforme et équilibrée sur toute sa plage de fréquences.

À cela s’ajoute des mini-circuits de classe A. Leur intégration à ce micro Blue Bluebird SL permettra davantage d’offrir plus de précision et de détail à votre voix au moment d’en effectuer la prise en home studio.

Blue Bluebird SL Achat
Blue Bluebird SL

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

En passant, découvrez aussi notre test complet du microphone Warm Audio WA-8000. Ce guide de test vous présente le détail complet de ce micro, sa fonctionnalité, sa qualité sonore, ses caractéristiques techniques, ainsi que notre avis sur le micro, et quelques démos de test.

Blue Bluebird SL : aperçu des fonctions techniques

Le Blue Bluebird SL est un microphone atypique, car il confère une utilisation polyvalente tout en donnant une belle empreinte à la voix chantée et à tous types d’instruments joués. Ce micro professionnel tout à fait commutable est pourvu d’un filtre passe-haut à 100 dB et d’un pad d’atténuation à -20 dB pour conférer la souplesse nécessaire au rendu des différents enregistrements qu’on souhaite avoir. Le tout sans perte de signal électrique émanant de son générateur phantom, même lorsqu’on a pris le micro à la main.

Cela est d’autant plus pratique pour opérer de façon nuancée l’enregistrement de la voix quand on chante avec ce micro à la main. Il en est de même à chaque fois qu’on souhaite réaliser une prise instrumentale en utilisant un microphone de type Blue Bluebird SL.

Enregistrement guitard avec Blue Bluebird SL
Image de Amazon.com

Le Blue Bluebird SL est redoutablement efficace pour parfaire de façon nuancée et personnalisée la prise audio d’un timbre vocal unique. Et de même, tout comme le micro Blue Spark SL, ce micro électrostatique exceptionnel de Blue permet d’obtenir un rendu sonore riche et qualitatif pour la captation sonore de divers instruments de musique.

Et ce, notamment dans presque toutes les fréquences, et en particulier dans une courbe de réponse comprise entre 20 Hz et 20 kHz. Le Blue Bluebird SL confère plusieurs avantages et particularités par rapport à d’autres types de micros électrostatiques et micros à condensateur :

  • Une clarté sonore remarquable au niveau des aigus et des médiums que ce soit pour la prise vocale ou pour la prise instrumentale.
  • Une conception de capsule brevetée à large membrane et faite à la main pour offrir une belle ouverture sonore sans aucune distorsion.
  • L’intégration d’un filtre passe-haut et celle d’un pad (ou atténuateur) de -20 dB pour plus de souplesse et de dynamisme.
  • Une compatibilité optimale avec l’interface USB d’un ordinateur pour une plus grande facilité d’utilisation en home studio. Le tout sans nécessité de recourir à l’utilisation d’une carte mère ou d’une carte son externe de type Atx. De plus, on n’aura pas (forcément) besoin de brancher un micro de ce type à une prise XLR.
Blue Bluebird SL Achat
Blue Bluebird SL

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

Notons (au passage) que le Blue Bluebird SL est fourni avec :

  • Un coffret en bois pour le ranger
  • Sa propre suspension antichoc (à la place d’un bras articulé de type Boom)
  • Son manuel d’utilisation

J’aurai préféré qu’à l’instar des autres micros statiques, le Blue Bluebird SL s’équipe d’un filtre anti pop. Je trouve cela un peu dommage étant donné qu’on a ici affaire à un micro statique assez sensible.

Notons par ailleurs que la taille assez réduite de la tête du micro ne facilite pas la recherche d’une bonnette appropriée. Quoi qu’il en soit, la suspension antichoc fournie avec le micro est tout à fait apte à réduire les vibrations et les bruits de manipulation.

La prise en main de ce microphone s’avère également plus simple comparée à celle d’un micro statique à connectivité XLR. Le Blue Bluebird SL ne requiert que très peu de temps d’adaptation pour faire ressortir exactement la sonorité qu’on souhaite obtenir en chantant ou en jouant son instrument préféré.

Blue Bluebird SL avec suspension antichoc
Image de Djcity.com

Blue Bluebird SL : pour une parfaite prise vocale et instrumentale

L’on peut tirer un meilleur parti du Blue Bluebird SL pour enregistrer la voix et pour enregistrer le son d’une diversité d’instruments de musique.

Le Blue Bluebird SL affiche un diagramme polaire unidirectionnel, c’est-à-dire une directivité cardioïde. Cela signifie qu’il capte uniquement l’onde sonore qui provient de la source sonore placée à l’avant.

Le Blue Bluebird SL présente aussi la particularité d’offrir un aussi bel effet de proximité que celui qu’on pourrait avoir avec un microphone dynamique pro studio à bobine mobile. Pour donner de l’ampleur et offrir plus de rondeur aux voix graves, il suffira de placer ce micro à condensateur à une distance d’entre 3 et 15 cm en fonction de la tonalité et du réglage du volume du microphone.

Blue Bluebird SL avec kit complet
Image de Soundfun.co.kr

La distance idéale sera comprise entre 20 et 30 cm pour les voix aigus. Pour offrir une belle signature à la voix, l’on pourrait aussi incliner ce micro pour chanter :

  • Vers le front (pour une meilleure ouverture)
  • Face à la bouche (pour une meilleure clarté)
  • Face à la poitrine pour plus de rondeur à la voix grave

Pour offrir plus de dynamisme et de souplesse à la voix, mais surtout afin d’éviter tout risque de saturation sonore (vu qu’on a ici affaire à un micro statique) on pourra très bien paramétrer manuellement le micro pour activer le filtre passe-haut ou bien l’atténuateur.

De par sa polyvalence, son dynamisme et sa grande souplesse, le Blue Bluebird SL répond aussi à une diversité d’utilisation pour la prise audio instrumentale qu’il s’agisse d’instruments acoustiques ou électriques.

Blue Bluebird SL Achat
Blue Bluebird SL

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

Pour la prise audio d’une guitare électrique, l’on peut placer la capsule du micro Blue Bluebird SL vers le centre de l’enceinte (à une distance d’à peu près 20 à 30 cm) pour capturer les aigus.

Lorsqu’on utilise une guitare électrique pourvue d’une pédale à distorsions ou à effets, il convient de placer le microphone Blue Bluebird SL à environ 25 cm de l’enceinte et de le positionner vers le bord du haut-parleur. Vous pouvez aussi optimiser l’utilisation du Blue Bluebird SL pour parfaire la prise de son de divers autres instruments comme l’harmonica, l’accordéon et l’orgue céleste.

En cas de nécessité, vous pouvez toujours activer le filtre passe-haut de ce microphone statique. Pour la prise sonore d’une guitare acoustique, il convient de placer le micro de façon centrée là où le manche rejoint le corps de la guitare (c’est-à-dire entre la 12e et la 14e frette).

Blue Bluebird SL en studio
Image de Delamar.de

L’on peut aussi garantir plus d’ambiance sonore en décidant de placer le micro studio à condensateur Bluebird SL au-dessus de l’instrument et directement face à sa tête. Une fois de plus, l’on ne doit surtout pas hésiter à enclencher le filtre passe-haut (si nécessaire), car cela permet d’offrir plus de souplesse et de dynamisme à l’ensemble de sa prise instrumentale et vocale.

Pour ce qui a trait aux autres types d’instruments, il est à noter que ce micro d’ambiance confère une qualité d’enregistrement assez surprenante. Ainsi, pour la prise instrumentale d’un violon ou d’un violoncelle, je recommande de placer le Blue Bluebird SL au-dessus de l’instrument et de l’orienter vers le chevalet pour obtenir une meilleure résonance.

Étant donné que ce type d’instrument génère une pression acoustique assez élevée, il convient d’activer le filtre passe-haut et l’atténuateur intégrés au Blue Bluebird SL.

Blue Bluebird SL Achat
Blue Bluebird SL

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

Doté d’une plus grande capacité à offrir une large étendue de gamme dans les hautes fréquences avec une capacité (à supporter la pression acoustique) largement supérieure à la moyenne, le micro Blue Bluebird SL répond aussi idéalement à la prise sonore de divers types d’instruments en bois et en cuivre. Il en est ainsi particulièrement des instruments tels que la flûte et le saxophone.

Pour la prise audio instrumentale d’un saxophone, cela va surtout dépendre du type de saxophone en question (soprano, alto ou ténor). Pour parfaire la prise sonore d’un saxophone soprano, il convient d’activer le filtre passe-haut et de placer le Blue Bluebird SL de façon centrée au milieu de l’instrument. Vous pouvez faire de même si vous jouez à la clarinette.

Pour les autres types de saxophones, c’est-à-dire pour tous ceux qui confèrent une tonalité plus grave (alto et ténor), l’idéal consisterait à positionner le Blue Bluebird SL devant la lèvre de la cloche à environ 5 à 15 cm en fonction du volume du micro et de la tonalité de l’instrument.

L’on peut aussi optimiser la qualité audio en orientant légèrement la capsule vers l’embout buccal pour offrir plus d’ouverture aux sons médiums et plus de précision aux sonorités aigües. Pour plus de douceur et de dynamisme sonore, l’on pourra même (en maintenant cette configuration) faire pencher légèrement la capsule du Blue Bluebird SL vers le bas.

Blue Bluebird SL
Image de Woodbrass.com

Zoom sur la qualité sonore du microphone Blue Bluebird SL

Face aux autres micros pros studio en ne citant que le micro à condensateur AKG P420, Audio-Technica AT2035, ou encore le plus célèbre Neumann TLM 103, le Blue Bluebird SL saura faire le bonheur d’un grand nombre d’artistes et de musiciens de par sa sonorité impeccable, sa très grande polyvalence et ses hautes performances d’enregistrement. Sa capsule intégrée et entièrement faite à la main permet d’obtenir une clarté sonore d’aigus irréprochable, plus de dynamisme sonore dans les médiums et plus d’ampleur dans les graves.

On peut parfaitement utiliser un micro de ce type pour la prise vocale du chant, et j’avoue que cela confère une expérience d’écoute inégalée, quel que soit le timbre vocal. Avec le Blue Bluebird SL, chaque voix trouvera sa propre identité et signature.

Le micro directionnel lui-même est doté d’un filtre passe-haut et d’un pad de -20 dB pour paramétrer la sonorité de tous vos enregistrements sans risque de saturation aussi bien dans les aigus et dans les médiums que dans les basses. Le Blue Bluebird SL est pourvu d’un large diagramme pour assurer une meilleure ouverture dans la captation des sources sonores à haute fréquence pour la prise vocale et instrumentale.

Malgré qu’on a ici affaire à un micro électrostatique, celui-ci permet tout de même de supporter une pression acoustique Spl qui peut aller jusqu’à 138 dB. Avec une plus grande plage dynamique de 126,3 dB, le Blue Bluebird SL confère aussi une meilleure polyvalence pour la captation sonore d’une très grande diversité d’instruments.

Blue Bluebird SL Achat
Blue Bluebird SL

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

Ce micro est réellement utilisable sur un circuit d’amplificateur de Classe A, même sans transformateur pour offrir plus de précision de signal sans présence de bruits parasites. Le son qu’on entend à l’entrée du microphone ressort tel qu’il soit à l’output d’un casque audio ou à celui d’un haut-parleur pour amplifier la dynamique sonore de tous types de voix et d’instruments.

Le Blue Bluebird SL confère aussi une tonalité qui lui permet de convenir aussi bien à la prise vocale qu’à la prise instrumentale : guitare acoustique et électrique, violon, violoncelle, basse, contrebasse, batterie, flûte, harpe, clarinette, trompette, trombone, harmonica, accordéon, cornemuse, etc.

Le Blue Bluebird SL comporte aussi une suspension antichoc qui permet d’isoler les micros des résonances à très basse fréquence. À noter que le Blue Bluebird SL requiert l’utilisation d’une alimentation fantôme à 48 Volts, mais il peut très bien fonctionner aussi avec l’interface USB de votre PC ou de votre Mac.

prise vocale avec le Blue Bluebird SL
Image de Gear4music.ch

Tout comme le Neumann TLM 193, sachez que le Blue Bluebird SL affiche aussi une directivité cardioïde qui permet de rejeter le son hors axe et de ne capter que l’onde sonore en provenance de la source sonore située à sa face. Pour tirer meilleur parti des capacités de ce microphone directionnel à supporter les pressions acoustiques élevées, l’on pourra activer le pad de -20 dB.

Cela permettra surtout d’atténuer les fortes pressions des instruments à percussions de différents types (caisse-claire, grosse caisse, cymbale, tambours…), les riffs de guitares acoustiques et le son d’une contrebasse. Pour ce qui est du reste, je tiens à rappeler que le réglage d’un microphone à condensateur obéit à tout un art et relève plus d’une question de préférence que d’une question purement technique.

Ensuite, il faudra aussi tenir compte de la configuration de la pièce, de l’isolement par rapport aux bruits extérieurs et des possibilités de tirer parti de l’écho sonore d’une pièce (si c’est nécessaire).

Dans le cas contraire et surtout pour optimiser la qualité d’enregistrement sonore en mode (non compressé), il vaudra mieux investir dans l’achat d’isolants spécifiques parallèlement à l’achat de votre équipement de sonorisation. Cela permettra notamment de partir sur de bonnes bases avec un son net et pratiquement plus facile à mixer.

Blue Bluebird SL Achat
Blue Bluebird SL

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

Par ailleurs, vous pouvez aussi consulter notre guide de test du micro Superlux S502. C’est un microphone à condensateur optimisé pour l’enregistrement Stéréo ORTF. Appart le test, vous pouvez découvrir sur ce guide ses caractéristiques techniques, quelques démos sur l’utilisation du microphone, ainsi que notre avis.

Les caractéristiques techniques du Blue Bluebird SL

  • Type de micro : électrostatique « à condensateur »), et à large diaphragme
  • Style : micro chant
  • Directivité : cardioïde (ou unidirectionnelle)
  • Réponse en fréquence : 20 Hz – 20 kHz
  • Sensibilité du micro : 28,5 mV/Pa à 1 kHz (1 Pa = 94 dB Spl)
  • Impédance de sortie : 50 Ohms
  • Impédance de charge nominale : au moins 1 kΩ
  • Pression acoustique maximale : 138 dB Spl
  • Rapport Signal/Bruit : 82,3 dPa
  • Description dynamique : 126,3 dB
  • Alimentation requise : alimentation phantom (courant électrique de 48 Volts)
  • Filtre passe-haut : 100 Hz, 12 dB par octave
  • Atténuateur (ou Pad) : -20 dB
  • Dimensions : 222,5 mm x 47,5 mm
  • Poids net : 455 g
Blue Bluebird SL package
Image de Nashvilleusedmusic.com
Blue Bluebird SL Achat
Notre Avis Global

Qualité Sonore Globale

4,9 /5
4.9/5

Rapport Qualité / Prix

4,7 /5
4.7/5

Note Globale

4,8 /5
4.8/5

Notre avis sur le microphone Blue Bluebird SL

Le Blue Bluebird SL diffère des autres modèles de microphone issus de cette marque pour ne citer que le Nano, le Yéti et le Yéti X. Il en est de même concernant un micro col-de-cygne, un micro-cravate sans fil et les autres types de microphones à condensateur tels que le Neumann TLM 102, le microphone dynamique Rode Nt1 (qui peut fonctionner par jack analogique), le Rode nt USB, l’Axis T8353A de chez Axis et l’Aston Microphones Origin issu de chez Origin.

Ces microphones sont plutôt destinés à un usage pour la présentation, la radiodiffusion, le monitoring et la prise audio de voix-off. Ce qui n’est pas le cas du Blue Bluebird SL qui, en plus d’être compatible avec un port USB d’ordinateur, s’adapte plus aux besoins des chanteurs et des musiciens qu’à ceux des présentateurs.

La conception de ce micro à large membrane et la présence d’une capsule interne entièrement faite à la main en font aussi un microphone de qualité qui est conçu pour durer. Le micro est pourvu d’un atténuateur et d’un filtre passe-haut pour offrir un grand dynamisme et plus de souplesse à la sonorité de vos instruments.

En toute honnêteté, je recommande l’achat de ce micro stéréo à tous ceux qui aimeraient soigner et peaufiner la qualité d’enregistrement de leur prise vocale et instrumentale en home studio. Cela permettra surtout d’optimiser le processus de traitement de signal numérique ou DSP (filtrage compression, extraction, etc.) aussi bien pour l’interface audio qu’en vidéo UHF.

De même, je recommande à toutes les personnes qui veulent investir dans du bon matériel de studio l’achat du micro Blue Bluebird SL en alternative à l’acquisition d’un micro externe ou d’un micro à perche. Un tel type d’enregistreur audio (à usage extérieur) est plutôt destiné aux vidéastes. Or, le Blue Bluebird SL trouvera une grande utilité en studio plutôt qu’en extérieur.

Blue Bluebird SL Achat
Blue Bluebird SL

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

Démo Blue Bluebird SL

Offre Spéciale chez Blue 🔥

Blue Bluebird SL Achat
Blue Bluebird SL

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

❤️ Découvrez d'autres Tests de Microphone à Condensateur :