All Microphones at the Best Prices 🎙

Lauten Audio Atlantis FC-387

Test & Review

If you are among those who want to acquire a studio microphone, you can opt for the Lauten Audio Atlantis FC-387 microphone. It is a condenser microphone with NTE type semiconductors. This microphone offers very good capsule quality. Discover in this guide everything you need to know about this latest microphone model from the Lauten Audio brand.

Lauten Audio Atlantis FC-387 Test Review

🎤 by Kevin Jung

Summary of the Test 👇

Lauten Audio is a respected brand in the field of audio equipment, and especially in terms of the quality of its microphones . One of the best-known innovations of this brand is that of “ multi-voicing ”. This is a technology by which the characteristics of a microphone can be changed from a switch or button built into it.

The Atlantis FC-387 is one of Lauten Audio's newest models The quality of its capsule and its other components also gives it a significant advantage compared to others on the market. The possible uses of this microphone are also very extensive, ranging from recording songs livestreaming activities .

Lauten Audio Atlantis FC-387 studio microphone
Picture from Lunchboxaudio.com

Lauten Audio Atlantis FC-387 Microphone Overview

The Lauten Audio Atlantis FC-387 is a studio microphone with NTE type semiconductors It was developed by Lauten Audio in collaboration with producer Fab Dupont , who was able to record the voices of celebrities like Jennifer Lopez and Shakira.

This studio condenser microphone is rather bulky with its 140 mm in length, 65 mm in diameter and a weight of 1.06 kg . It is advisable to acquire a sturdy stand with a good counterweight system to make this external microphone really usable.

Your hand can get tired quickly if you decide to hold the microphone for several minutes instead of using a stand. Choosing the right mount can also make this microphone as convenient to use as a headworn or gooseneck .

The Atlantis FC-387 condenser microphone comes in a stylish solid wood box with a felt-lined interior. The FC-387 box also contains a shock mount with a 3/8-inch adapter and a felt bag to store your recording equipment.

Lauten-Audio-Atlantis-FC-387-purchase
Lauten Audio Atlantis FC-387

AT THE LOWEST PRICE 👇

The body of the Lauten Audio Atlantis FC-387 has a polished and lacquered metal . The multi-layer grid around the capsule filters out electrostatic interference from other condenser microphones or the magnetic field from a guitar amp. This grid also prevents the capture of background noise from a speaker or handling noise from a dynamic instrument.

The Lauten Audio Atlantis FC-387 microphone has three slide switches. The first is a single pad/gain switch placed under the mic grille. It has the appearance of a 3-way slider and provides 10 dB preattenuation 10 dB gain boost .

The second slide switch is on the right side of the microphone and is used for multipattern adjustment . The last switch is an option unique to the Lauten Audio Atlantis FC-387. It allows you to adjust it to three modes represented by the letters F , N and G. Much like the Austrian Audio OC18 mic , the capsule of the Lauten Audio Altlantis FC-387 was handcrafted in the United States. It is similar to the capsule of other Lauten condenser mics like the Oceanus LT381.

The Lauten Audio Atlantis FC-387 was not designed with the same power approach as a UHF or lavalier microphone. You need 48V phantom power to operate it. The manufacturers of this microphone have not a priori established specific requirements regarding the form of phantom power to be used. It is assumed that this is a standard external power supply device.

Lauten Audio Atlantis FC-387 packaging
Picture from Audiofanzine.com

Lauten Audio Atlantis FC-387: new technologies

The multi-pattern setting gives the FC-387 a significant advantage in its use compared to other condenser microphones on the market. This includes the Rode USB NT microphone or the Blue Snowball. The FC-387 even rivals a dynamic microphone like the SE Electronics V7 in terms of the presence of this multipattern function .

The multipattern function means that the FC-387 can function as an , bidirectional or cardioid microphone . This concept is primarily beneficial for driving dynamics in vocal recording . It also optimizes the recording of an acoustic guitar, as well as a snare drum or other acoustic instruments in a recording studio.

The other new concept of the Lauten Audio Atlantis FC-387 is its unique pad and gain knob at -10 dB and 10 dB . Similar technology was used on Lauten's FC357. It aims to provide a stronger output to the preamp of an inexpensive microphone. The gain required at the preamp connectors can thus be reduced, as can the requirement for a wider bandwidth.

Most cheap preamps tend to lose bandwidth as the gain increases. +10 dB gain setting can also be useful for overdriving a tube preamp and giving character to your recording.

Linearity of sound pressures has never been the strong point of condenser microphones with a large diaphragm. It is therefore normal that the frequency response diagram on the 9 settings of the Lauten Audio Atlantis FC-387 resembles a mountain range in profile view.

Lauten-Audio-Atlantis-FC-387-purchase
Lauten Audio Atlantis FC-387

AT THE LOWEST PRICE 👇

The Lauten Audio Atlantis FC-387 microphone also stands out for the presence of its “ Neutral ”, “ Forward ” and “ Soft ” modes. The “front” setting was designed with the idea of , detailed and more revealing sound It transforms the FC-387 into an ambient microphone by making the voice more tangible . This is possible by increasing the response of ranges above 3 kHz by a few decibels.

The “neutral” mode delivers a more regular response with a view to a more classic sound. The “soft” setting complements the “forward” mode by attenuating the response above 3 kHz by a few decibels. The idea is to attenuate harsh or sparkling sources to sound more vintage . This mode can also be useful for using the microphone in monitoring .

This unique switch on the Lauten Audio Atlantis FC-387 does not function as a simple equalization stage. It acts in fact on the loading of the capsule and the overall operation of the impedance conversion stage. This button also provides different effects depending on the directionality chosen. The elevation in “forward” mode can notably start at 200 Hz on the 8 directivity .

Lauten Audio Atlantis FC-387 Condenser Microphone
Picture from Studionobilis.com

The third switch of the Lauten Audio Atlantis FC-387 not only equalizes it in three different ways. It actually gives you the impression of having three different types of microphones in a single product by varying the pressure levels.

The Lauten Audio Atlantis FC-387 additionally uses custom-made field-effect transistor output transformer These elements do not in themselves give a specific sound component to this recording equipment. They do, however, make their presence felt when you plug another microphone into the same mixer with the Lauten Audio Atlantis FC-387.

Lauten Audio Atlantis FC-387: dynamic characteristics

The Lauten Audio Atlantis FC-387 has been specified at a frequency response range of 20 Hz to 20 kHz . The cardioid and figure-8 mode plots nevertheless show that this response approaches a range of ±4 dB relative to 1 kHz between 40 Hz and 15 kHz .

The diagram shows a large reduction in microphone volume with the center at 0.5 kHz and an equivalent rise in the range below 100 Hz . The range below 100 Hz is however the essential range to satisfy in the case of a microphone for singing. The proximity effect is added to the equation if the microphone is used close to the source on one of the chosen directivities.

The frequency response also tends to drop quickly above 15 kHz due to the large diaphragm. You can remedy this by adding a high-pass filter to the mic preamp. The Lauten Audio Atlantis FC-387 microphone does not in fact have an integrated preamp.

Lauten Audio Atlantis FC-387 studio microphone
Picture from Stlaudio.co.nz

The absence of a high-pass filter at the preamp level is particularly noticeable with close recordings. Lacking such a feature, you still have to pass the low frequencies through the converter and transport them to the DAW . The approach is disadvantageous from a technical point of view, but this is understandable given the price range of the Atlantis FC-387.

It is useful to have a window of ±5 dB for this frequency range when the mic is used in omnidirectional mode. A significant peak in the bass can also be observed at nearly 75 Hz , compared to 50 Hz for the 8 directivity. This is equivalent to 4 or 5 dB more than the sensitivity at 1 kHz .

The sensitivity of the FC-387 is set at 16 mV/Pa . You can a priori increase it to 50 mV/Pa by activating the gain of +10 dB . The standard sensitivity seems normal for this type of microphone. The additional gain adjustment nevertheless makes the Altantis FC-387 a unique piece of condenser microphones.

The maximum sound pressure level is 130 dB for 0.5% THD at 1 kHz . This value can a priori rise up to 140 dB by activating the 10 dB attenuator . The self-noise is higher than one might imagine with such a large diaphragm at 12 dB (A) . The Lauten Audio Atlantis FC-387 nevertheless remains quieter than a radio microphone, a shotgun microphone like the AT2035 microphone from Audio-Technica , or a wireless lavalier microphone.

It should be noted that the phase frequency response of a signal can reveal unexpected effects in the interaction with another electrical signal. Using different EQs or settings can greatly affect the sound source signals in the mix. This is a point that you should not ignore before equipping yourself with a microphone like the Lauten Audio Atlantis FC-387.

Lauten-Audio-Atlantis-FC-387-purchase
Lauten Audio Atlantis FC-387

AT THE LOWEST PRICE 👇

The 31.25mm diaphragm makes the high-frequency quality as noticeable as the rapid response to changes in sound pressure. The large surface area of ​​the movable diaphragm also allows the capsules to exploit a greater voltage difference for voice recording.

The value of 16 mV/Pa at the output of the Lauten Audio Atlantis FC-387 seems quite low compared to a dynamic microphone. This is due to the transformers of this stereo microphone. Self-noise remains within reasonable limits at 12 dB (A) , with 0.5% THD achieved at 130 dB (SPL) . So you can roar without the distortion getting out of control.

The mixed signal from the two capsules of this microphone is transmitted to three selectable equalization circuits . This solution is more accommodating than other condenser microphones. It is in fact more common to modify the frequency response curve of a capsule signal by varying the sound pressure in the amplifier of an omnidirectional microphone.

Phases and impedances also have a role to play in this dynamic description process. The output impedances of the respective circuits are different, but the input impedance of the next stage remains the same. A modification of the frequency band can thus be obtained.

Lauten Audio Atlantis FC-387 package
Picture from Woodbrass.com

In addition, discover our complete test of the Austrian Audio OC18 . In this guide, we have developed the characteristics as well as some advantages of using this microphone. Also discover in this guide our opinion on this microphone and some usage demos.

Focus on the sound quality of the Lauten Audio Atlantis FC-387

The Lauten Audio Atlantis FC-387 microphone can a priori function as a 3-in-1 model given its three directivity settings. The design of the capsule nevertheless hinders the effectiveness of this formula. Changes in sound do not tend to be significant when the output voltage is transferred from one module to another by a small switch . The basic sound of the Lauten Audio Atlantis FC-387 is also very recognizable on the three available settings.

The dual capsule design preserves the character of the switch in both omnidirectional and bidirectional positions. Treble tends to decrease as you go off-axis. However, off-axis linearity is not the primary goal of a microphone like the FC-387.

Lauten-Audio-Atlantis-FC-387-purchase
Lauten Audio Atlantis FC-387

AT THE LOWEST PRICE 👇

The Lauten Audio Atlantis 387 FC produces very flattering sound right to your ears. The microphone's large diaphragm transmits midrange with astonishing speed. Credit goes to both encapsulated and other downstream components. The high design quality of these components, as described in the FC-387 description, therefore seems to apply wonderfully.

The microphone signal overall seems very pleasant. It is never creaky or awkward, but always expands lightly. The signal also maintains its transparency even at high levels. The Lauten Audio Atlantis FC-387 microphone is likely designed with a vocal microphone in mind. This can be seen in the character options and the basic sound of the mic itself. The vocals have volume and a good foundation, as you would expect from a major manufacturer like the Atlantis.

The character switch doesn't just change the treble. The adaptation differences are felt at a more complex level than on other microphones (just mentioning the Blue Bluebird SL , Superlux S502, and Slate Digital ML-1). Changes in the midrange range also deserve to be treated with more attention. The voice in the “soft” setting is slightly sustained to sound a little more compressed, but also more intimate and closer.

Lauten Audio Atlantis FC-387 review
Picture from Westlakepro.com

The creative frequency response setup cuts a fine figure in the treble. It is certainly difficult to push the microphone to emit very clear sounds in S , but the sound produced remains very present. It seems legitimate to seek more brilliance and airiness in the signal. However, a microphone with receivers at huge pressure gradients is not a good choice for this purpose.

The Lauten Audio Atlantis FC-387 microphone is a reasonable solution if you only need one microphone at home. At least this is the case if you have a limited number of different voices to record. The FC-387 can also be tuned to certain types of instruments . However, it should not be considered as an instrument for universal use.

The frequency response curve of the Atlantis is not in itself a significant constraint. It is always possible to shape the sound with an equalizer so that it is loud enough without risking signal collapse. The Lauten Audio Atlantis FC-387 is therefore unlikely to show any failures, as is the case with many inexpensive microphones.

Lauten-Audio-Atlantis-FC-387-purchase
Lauten Audio Atlantis FC-387

AT THE LOWEST PRICE 👇

Warm Audio WA-8000 microphone review guide . This guide introduces you to the microphone in detail as well as its features and capabilities. Also discover through this guide our opinion on this microphone.

The characteristics of the Lauten Audio Atlantis FC-387

  • Microphone type: condenser microphone
  • Style: studio microphone
  • Polar pattern: Cardioid, Omnidirectional and Figure-8
  • Diaphragm size: 31.25 mm
  • Frequency response: 20 Hz to 20 kHz
  • Maximum sound pressure level: 130 dB
  • Output impedance: 200 ohms
  • Microphone sensitivity: 16 mV/Pa (-36 dB)
  • Own noise: 12 dB
  • Buffer: -10 dB
  • Connector type: XLR
  • Power Source: 48V Phantom Power
  • Accessories included: Shock mount, wooden box
lauten audio atlantis fc-387
Picture from Westlakepro.com
Lauten-Audio-Atlantis-FC-387-purchase
Our Overall Opinion

Overall Sound Quality

4,8 /5
4.8/5

Value for money

4,6 /5
4.6/5

Global mark

4,7 /5
4.7/5

Our opinion on the Lauten Audio Atlantis FC-387 microphone

The Atlantis FC 387 from Lauten Audio is a fairly unique model of condenser microphone. It seems difficult to find competitors given its large diaphragm and its original sound profile switching. The basic sound is as you would expect from a microphone of this price, but it nevertheless benefits from good optimization for voice. It must be said that the FC-387 has a sound all its own, with a pleasant smoothness at the end of its sonic range.

Character switching provides decent, but not extreme changes from the base sound. This idea is very honorable considering that manufacturers often set extreme changes with each switch to impress during in-store testing.

The FC-387 does not a priori offer the same convenience as a micro-USB for the needs of a modern user. The transmission quality of a signal with an XLR connection, however, outperforms the transfer quality over a USB cable by a large margin. The only constraint posed with this in mind is having to obtain an external sound card for connection to a computer.

The Atlantis FC-387 is very close to one's idea of ​​the perfect microphone. Lauten Audio had the good idea of ​​combining a quality capsule with three vocal options to give this microphone more character. By adding the 3 patterns and the gain and attenuation switch, you can have several different mics in one product.

The Lauten Audio Atlantis FC-387 was designed with a vocal microphone in mind. The settings it offers and the quality of its components nevertheless make it a microphone suitable for other uses. This includes podcasts, livestreams, or recording acoustic instruments.

Lauten-Audio-Atlantis-FC-387-purchase
Lauten Audio Atlantis FC-387

AT THE LOWEST PRICE 👇

Lauten Audio Atlantis FC-387 Demo

Special offer at Lauten Audio Atlantis 🔥

Lauten Audio Atlantis FC-387

PRICE COMPARISON 👇

❤️ Discover other Condenser Microphone Tests:

Tous les Microphones aux Meilleurs Prix 🎙

Lauten Audio Atlantis FC-387 Test & Avis

Si vous êtes parmi ceux qui veulent acquérir un microphone pour studio, vous pouvez opter pour le microphone Lauten Audio Atlantis FC-387. C’est un microphone à condensateur avec des semi-conducteurs de types NTE. Ce microphone offre une très bonne qualité de capsule. Découvrez sur ce guide tout ce que vous devez savoir à propos de ce dernier modèle de microphone de la marque Lauten Audio.

Lauten Audio Atlantis FC-387 Test Avis

🎤 de Kevin Jung

Sommaire du Test 👇

Lauten Audio est une marque respectée dans le domaine des équipements audio, et surtout au regard de la qualité de ses microphones. L’une des innovations les plus connues de cette marque est celle du « multi-voicing ». Il s’agit d’une technologie par laquelle les caractéristiques d’un microphone peuvent être modifiées à partir d’un commutateur ou d’un bouton intégré à celui-ci.

L’Atlantis FC-387 est l’un des plus récents modèles de Lauten Audio à profiter de ce concept. La qualité de sa capsule et de ses autres composants lui donne aussi un avantage conséquent par rapport à d’autres sur le marché. Les utilisations possibles de ce microphone sont également très étendues, en allant de l’enregistrement des chansons aux activités de livestream.

Micro studio Lauten Audio Atlantis FC-387
Image de Lunchboxaudio.com

Aperçu du microphone Lauten Audio Atlantis FC-387

Le Lauten Audio Atlantis FC-387 est un microphone de studio avec des semi-conducteurs de types NTE. Il a été développé par Lauten Audio en collaboration avec le producteur Fab Dupont, lequel a pu enregistrer la voix de célébrités comme Jennifer Lopez et Shakira.

Ce micro à condensateur pour studio est plutôt volumineux avec ses 140 mm de long pour 65 mm de diamètre et un poids de 1,06 kg. Il est conseillé d’acquérir un pied robuste avec un bon système de contrepoids pour rendre ce micro externe réellement utilisable.

Votre main peut en effet se fatiguer rapidement si vous décidez de prendre le micro pendant plusieurs minutes au lieu d’utiliser un support. Le choix du bon support peut aussi rendre ce microphone aussi pratique à utiliser qu’un micro de serre-tête ou à col-de-cygne.

Le micro à condensateur Atlantis FC-387 est livré dans une boîte élégante en bois massif avec un intérieur tapissé de feutre. La boîte du FC-387 contient aussi une monture antichoc avec un adaptateur de 3/8 pouces et un sac en feutre pour ranger votre matériel d’enregistrement.

Lauten-Audio-Atlantis-FC-387-achat
Lauten Audio Atlantis FC-387

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

Le corps du Lauten Audio Atlantis FC-387 a une finition en métal poli et laqué. La grille multicouche autour de la capsule filtre les interférences électrostatiques d’autres microphones à condensateur ou le champ magnétique d’un ampli guitare. Cette grille prévient aussi la capture du bruit de fond d’un haut-parleur ou des bruits de manipulation d’un instrument dynamique.

Le microphone Lauten Audio Atlantis FC-387 est muni de trois commutateurs à glissière. Le premier est un commutateur unique de pad/gain placé sous la grille du micro. Il a l’aspect d’un bouton à glissière sur 3 voies et fournit une préatténuation de 10 dB ou une augmentation de gain de 10 dB.

Le second commutateur à glissière se trouve sur le côté droit du microphone et sert au réglage multipattern. Le dernier commutateur est quant à lui une option unique au Lauten Audio Atlantis FC-387. Il permet de le régler sur trois modes représentées par les lettres F, N et G. Tout comme le micro Austrian Audio OC18, la capsule du Lauten Audio Altlantis FC-387 a été fabriquée à la main aux États-Unis. Elle est similaire à la capsule d’autres micros à condensateur de Lauten comme l’Oceanus LT381.

Le Lauten Audio Atlantis FC-387 n’a pas été conçu avec la même approche d’alimentation qu’un microphone UHF ou micro-cravate. Vous avez besoin d’une alimentation fantôme de 48V pour le faire fonctionner. Les fabricants de ce microphone n’ont pas a priori établi d’exigences spécifiques concernant la forme de l’alimentation phantom à utiliser. Il y a lieu de supposer qu’il s’agit d’un dispositif standard d’alimentation externe.

Lauten Audio Atlantis FC-387 packaging
Image de Audiofanzine.com

Lauten Audio Atlantis FC-387 : les technologies inédites

Le réglage à plusieurs patterns donne au FC-387 un avantage conséquent dans son utilisation par rapport à d’autres micros statiques sur le marché. Cela inclut le microphone USB NT de Rode ou le Blue Snowball. Le FC-387 rivalise même avec un micro dynamique comme le SE Electronics V7 au regard de la présence de cette fonction multipattern.

La fonction multipattern signifie en effet que le FC-387 peut fonctionner à la fois comme un microphone omnidirectionnel, bidirectionnel ou à directivité cardioïde. Ce concept est d’abord avantageux pour alimenter la dynamique dans l’enregistrement de la voix. Il optimise aussi l’enregistrement d’une guitare acoustique, de même, une caisse claire ou d’autres instruments acoustiques dans un studio d’enregistrement.

L’autre concept inédit du Lauten Audio Atlantis FC-387 est son bouton unique de pad et de gain à -10 dB et 10 dB. Une technologie similaire a été utilisée sur le FC357 de Lauten. Elle vise à fournir une sortie plus forte au préampli d’un microphone bon marché. Le gain requis à la connectique du préampli peut ainsi être réduit, de même que l’exigence d’une bande passante plus étendue.

La plupart des préamplis bon marché tendent en effet à perdre de la bande passante lorsque le gain augmente. Le réglage de gain à + 10 dB peut aussi vous être utile pour surmultiplier un préampli à lampes et donner du caractère à votre enregistrement.

La linéarité de pressions acoustiques n’a jamais été le point fort des micros à condenseur avec un large diaphragme. Il est donc normal que le diagramme de réponses en fréquence sur les 9 réglages du Lauten Audio Atlantis FC-387 ressemble à une chaîne de montagnes en vue de profil.

Lauten-Audio-Atlantis-FC-387-achat
Lauten Audio Atlantis FC-387

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

Le micro Lauten Audio Atlantis FC-387 se démarque aussi par la présence de ses modes « Neutre », « Avant » et « Doux ». Le réglage « avant » a été conçu avec l’idée de reproduire un son moderne, détaillé et plus révélateur. Il transforme le FC-387 en micro d’ambiance en rendant la voix plus tangible. Cela est possible en augmentant la réponse des gammes supérieures à 3 kHz de quelques décibels.

Le mode « neutre » délivre une réponse plus régulière dans la perspective d’un son plus classique. Le réglage « doux » complète le mode « avant » en atténuant la réponse au-dessus de 3 kHz de quelques décibels. L’idée est d’atténuer les sources dures ou scintillantes pour avoir un son plus vintage. Ce mode peut aussi se révéler utile pour l’utilisation du microphone en monitoring.

Ce commutateur inédit du Lauten Audio Atlantis FC-387 ne fonctionne pas comme un simple étage d’égalisation. Il agit en effet sur le chargement de la capsule et le fonctionnement d’ensemble de l’étage de conversion d’impédance. Ce bouton fournit aussi des effets différents selon la directivité choisie. L’élévation en mode « avant » peut notamment commencer à 200 Hz sur la directivité en 8.

Micorphone à condensateur Lauten Audio Atlantis FC-387
Image de Studionobilis.com

Le troisième interrupteur du Lauten Audio Atlantis FC-387 ne se contente pas ainsi de l’égaliser de trois façons différentes. Il vous donne en effet l’impression d’avoir trois types de microphones différents en un seul produit en variant les niveaux de pression.

Le Lauten Audio Atlantis FC-387utilise en outre un transistor à effet de champ et un transformateur de sortie fabriqué sur mesure. Ces éléments ne donnent pas en soi une composante sonore spécifique à cet équipement d’enregistrement. Ils font néanmoins sentir leur présence lorsque vous branchez un autre microphone sur la même table de mixage avec le Lauten Audio Atlantis FC-387.

FC-387 de Lauten Audio Atlantis : des caractéristiques dynamiques

Le Lauten Audio Atlantis FC-387 a été spécifié à une gamme de réponses en fréquence de 20 Hz à 20 kHz. Les tracés du mode cardioïde et en 8 montrent néanmoins que cette réponse se rapproche d’une plage de ±4 dB par rapport à 1 kHz entre 40 Hz et 15 kHz.

Le diagramme montre une large réduction du volume du microphone avec le centre à 0,5 kHz et une hausse équivalente sur la gamme inférieure à 100 Hz. La gamme en dessous de 100 Hz est pourtant la gamme essentielle à satisfaire dans le cas d’un micro pour chanter. L’effet de proximité s’ajoute à l’équation si le micro est utilisé à proximité de la source sur l’une des directivités choisies.

La réponse en fréquence tend d’ailleurs à chuter rapidement au-delà de 15 kHz en raison du grand diaphragme. Vous pouvez y remédier en ajoutant un filtre passe-haut au niveau du préamplificateur de micro. Le microphone Lauten Audio Atlantis FC-387n’est pas en effet doté d’un préampli intégré.

Micro Lauten Audio Atlantis FC-387 en studio
Image de Stlaudio.co.nz

L’absence d’un filtre passe-haut au niveau du préampli se fait particulièrement ressentir avec les enregistrements rapprochés. À défaut d’une telle fonctionnalité, il faut encore faire passer les basses fréquences par le convertisseur et les transporter au DAW. L’approche est désavantageuse d’un point de vue technique, mais c’est compréhensible eu égard à la gamme de prix de l’Atlantis FC-387.

Il est utile d’avoir une fenêtre de ±5 dB pour cette plage de fréquence quand le micro est utilisé en mode omnidirectionnel. Un pic conséquent dans les basses peut aussi être observé à près de 75 Hz, contre 50 Hz pour la directivité en 8. Cela équivaut à 4 ou 5 dB de plus que la sensibilité à 1 kHz.

La sensibilité du FC-387 est établie à 16 mV/Pa. Vous pouvez a priori le faire monter à 50 mV/Pa en activant le gain de +10 dB. La sensibilité standard paraît normale pour ce type de micro. Le réglage en gain additionnel fait néanmoins de l’Altantis FC-387 une pièce unique de micros à condensateur.

Le niveau de pression acoustique maximal est de 130 dB pour 0,5 % de THD à 1 kHz. Cette valeur peut a priori monter jusqu’à 140 dB en activant l’atténuateur de 10 dB. Le bruit propre est plus élevé qu’on peut l’imaginer avec un si grand diaphragme avec 12 dB (A). Le Lauten Audio Atlantis FC-387 reste néanmoins plus silencieux qu’un micro de la radio, un micro canon comme le microphone AT2035 d’Audio-Technica, ou un micro-cravate sans fil.

Il convient de noter que la réponse en fréquence de phase d’un signal peut dévoiler des effets inattendus dans l’interaction avec un autre signal électrique. L’usage d’égaliseurs ou de réglages différents peut grandement affecter les signaux de sources sonores au mixage. C’est un point que vous ne devez pas ignorer avant de vous équiper d’un micro comme le Lauten Audio Atlantis FC-387.

Lauten-Audio-Atlantis-FC-387-achat
Lauten Audio Atlantis FC-387

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

Le diaphragme de 31,25 mm du FC-3877 rend la qualité à haute fréquence aussi perceptible que la réaction rapide aux changements de pression acoustique. La grande surface du diaphragme mobile permet aussi aux capsules d’exploiter une plus grande différence de tension pour la prise de voix.

La valeur de 16 mV/Pa à la sortie du Lauten Audio Atlantis FC-387 paraît assez faible par rapport à un micro dynamique. Cela tient aux transformateurs de ce microphone stéréo. Le bruit propre reste dans des limites raisonnables à 12 dB (A), avec 0,5 % de THD atteint à 130 dB (SPL). Vous pouvez ainsi rugir sans que la distorsion devienne incontrôlable.

Le signal mélangé des deux capsules de ce microphone est transmis à trois circuits d’égalisation sélectionnables. Cette solution est plus accommodante que sur d’autres micros à condensateur. Il est en effet plus courant de modifier la courbe de réponse en fréquence d’un signal de capsule en jouant sur la pression sonore dans l’amplificateur d’un micro omnidirectionnel.

Les phases et les impédances ont aussi un rôle à jouer dans ce processus de description dynamique. Les impédances de sortie des circuits respectifs sont différentes, mais l’impédance d’entrée de l’étage suivant reste la même. Une modification de la bande de fréquences peut ainsi être obtenue.

Lauten Audio Atlantis FC-387 package
Image de Woodbrass.com

Par ailleurs, découvrez aussi notre test complet du microphone Austrian Audio OC18. Nous avons élaboré sur ce guide les caractéristiques ainsi que quelques avantages sur l’utilisation de ce microphone. Découvrez aussi sur ce guide notre avis sur ce micro et quelques démos d’utilisation.

Zoom sur la qualité sonore du Lauten Audio Atlantis FC-387

Le micro Lauten Audio Atlantis FC-387 peut a priori fonctionner comme un modèle 3-en-1 eu égard à ses trois réglages de directivité. La conception de la capsule fait néanmoins obstacle à l’effectivité de cette formule. Les changements sur le son obtenu ne tendent pas à être significatifs lorsque la tension de sortie est transférée d’un module à l’autre par un petit commutateur. Le son de base du Lauten Audio Atlantis FC-387 est aussi très reconnaissable sur les trois réglages disponibles.

Le design double capsule préserve le caractère du commutateur dans la position omnidirectionnelle et bidirectionnelle. Les aigus tendent à diminuer lorsque vous allez en dehors de l’axe. La linéarité au-delà de l’axe n’est pas néanmoins le but premier d’un microphone comme le FC-387.

Lauten-Audio-Atlantis-FC-387-achat
Lauten Audio Atlantis FC-387

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

Le Lauten Audio Atlantis 387 FC produit un son très flatteur jusqu’à vos oreilles. Le grand diaphragme du microphone transmet les médiums avec une rapidité étonnante. Le mérite revient à la fois capsulé et aux autres composants en aval. La qualité de conception élevée de ces composants, telle que décrite dans la description du FC-387, semble donc s’appliquer à merveille.

Le signal du microphone paraît dans l’ensemble très agréable. Il n’est jamais grinçant ou gênant, mais s’élargit toujours avec légèreté. Le signal conserve aussi sa transparence même à des niveaux élevés. Le micro Lauten Audio Atlantis FC-387 est vraisemblablement conçu dans l’esprit d’un micro vocal. Cela se voit dans les options de caractère et le son de base du micro en lui-même. Les voix ont du volume et une bonne assise, comme on peut l’attendre d’un grand fabricant comme l’Atlantis.

Le commutateur de caractère ne se contente pas de modifier les aigus. Les différences d’adaptation sont ressenties à un niveau plus complexe que sur d’autres microphones (en ne citant que le Blue Bluebird SL, Superlux S502, et Slate Digital ML-1). Les modifications dans la plage des médiums méritent aussi d’être traitées avec plus d’attention. La voix en réglage « doux » est légèrement soutenue pour paraître un peu plus comprimée, mais aussi plus intime et plus proche.

Lauten Audio Atlantis FC-387 test
Image de Westlakepro.com

La configuration créative de réponse en fréquence fait bonne figure dans les aigus. Il est certes difficile de pousser le micro à émettre des sons très nets en S, mais le son produit reste bien présent. Il paraît légitime de rechercher plus de brillance et d’aération dans le signal. Un micro avec des récepteurs à d’énormes gradients de pression n’est pas néanmoins un bon choix dans cette optique.

Le microphone Lauten Audio Atlantis FC-387 est une solution raisonnable si vous avez besoin d’un seul microphone à la maison. C’est tout du moins le cas si vous avez un nombre limité de voix différentes à enregistrer. Le FC-387 peut également s’accorder avec certains types d’instruments. Il ne doit pas pour autant être considéré comme un instrument à usage universel.

La courbe de réponse en fréquence de l’Atlantis n’est pas en elle-même une contrainte significative. Il est toujours possible de modeler le son avec un égaliseur pour qu’il soit assez fort sans risquer un effondrement du signal. Le Lauten Audio Atlantis FC-387 ne risque pas dans la foulée de montrer des défaillances, comme c’est le cas avec de nombreux microphones bon marché.

Lauten-Audio-Atlantis-FC-387-achat
Lauten Audio Atlantis FC-387

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

En passant, vous pouvez aussi consulter notre guide de test complet sur le microphone Warm Audio WA-8000. Ce guide vous présente le microphone en détail ainsi que ses caractéristiques et ses capacités. Découvrez aussi à travers ce guide notre avis sur ce microphone.

Les caractéristiques du Lauten Audio Atlantis FC-387

  • Type de microphone : microphone à condensateur
  • Style : microphone de studio
  • Directivité : Cardioïde, Omnidirectionnelle et Figure-8
  • Taille du diaphragme : 31.25 mm
  • Réponse en fréquence : 20 Hz à 20 kHz
  • Niveau de pression acoustique maximum : 130 dB
  • Impédance de sortie : 200 ohms
  • Sensibilité du micro : 16 mV/Pa (-36 dB)
  • Bruit propre : 12 dB
  • Tampon : -10 dB
  • Type de connecteur : XLR
  • Source d’alimentation : Alimentation fantôme 48V
  • Accessoires inclus : Support antichoc, boîte en bois
lauten audio atlantis fc-387
Image de Westlakepro.com
Lauten-Audio-Atlantis-FC-387-achat
Notre Avis Global

Qualité Sonore Globale

4,8 /5
4.8/5

Rapport Qualité / Prix

4,6 /5
4.6/5

Note Globale

4,7 /5
4.7/5

Notre Avis sur le microphone Lauten Audio Atlantis FC-387

L’Atlantis FC 387 de Lauten Audio est un modèle assez unique de microphone à condensateur. Il paraît difficile de lui trouver des concurrents eu égard à son large diaphragme et sa commutation originale de profil sonore. Le son de base est tel qu’on peut l’attendre d’un microphone de ce prix, mais il bénéficie néanmoins d’une bonne optimisation pour la voix. Il faut dire que le FC-387 a un son qui lui est propre, avec une douceur agréable à l’extrémité de sa gamme sonore.

La commutation de caractère fournit des changements corrects, mais pas extrêmes par rapport au son de base. Cette idée est très honorable en considérant que les fabricants définissent souvent des changements extrêmes à chaque commutation pour impressionner lors des tests en magasin.

Le FC-387 n’offre pas a priori la même commodité qu’un micro-USB pour les besoins d’un utilisateur moderne. La qualité de transmission d’un signal avec une connexion XLR surpasse toutefois la qualité de transfert sur un câble USB avec une grande marge. La seule contrainte posée dans cette optique est de devoir se procurer une carte à son externe pour le branchement à un ordinateur.

L’Atlantis FC-387 est très proche de l’idée que l’on peut se faire du micro parfait. Lauten Audio a eu la bonne idée de combiner une capsule de qualité avec trois options vocales pour donner plus de caractère à ce micro. En ajoutant les 3 directivités et le commutateur de gain et d’atténuation, vous pouvez avoir plusieurs micros différents en un seul produit.

Le Lauten Audio Atlantis FC-387 a été conçu dans l’esprit d’un micro de chant. Les réglages qu’il propose et la qualité de ses composants en font néanmoins un micro adapté à d’autres usages. Cela inclut les podcasts, les livestream ou l’enregistrement d’instruments acoustiques.

Lauten-Audio-Atlantis-FC-387-achat
Lauten Audio Atlantis FC-387

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

Démo Lauten Audio Atlantis FC-387

Offre spéciale chez Lauten Audio Atlantis 🔥

Lauten-Audio-Atlantis-FC-387-achat
Lauten Audio Atlantis FC-387

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

❤️ Découvrez d'autres Tests de Microphone à Condensateur :