All Microphones at the Best Prices 🎙

Neumann TLM 193

Test & Review

Are you looking for a microphone with a large diaphragm and good frequency response? Among the most popular condenser microphone models on the market, I find the Neumann TLM 193 microphone. It is a floor-standing microphone for singing, recording in a home studio and can even be used in concerts. live. But what is it really worth? To find out for sure, I took the time to test this directional microphone with cardioid polar pattern and present it to you in as much detail as possible in this article.

Neumann TLM 193 Complete Test

🎤 by Kevin Jung

Summary of the Test 👇

General overview of the Neumann TLM 193 microphone

The Neumann TLM 193 is primarily a condenser microphone designed by Neumann, one of the best-known microphone manufacturers today. A priori, it is a large diaphragm boom microphone, equipped with a cardioid omnidirectional microphone.

In the design of this studio microphone , Neumann continues to offer dynamic and static microphones that better meet everyone's needs. The brand mainly targets fans of gaming, podcasts, singers, musicians, performers, YouTubers, etc.

Neumann TLM 193: Studio microphone
Picture from amazona.de

In order to meet the demands of this beautiful world, the Neumann TLM 193 has a short circuit without transformer. A priori, it only has a recording amplifier which directly transforms the sound waves and sound sources captured into an electrical signal.

This gives me the benefit of a microphone level with minimal noise and an extended dynamic microphone range.

An exceptional studio equipment, the Neumann TLM 193 micro-USB displays a uniform polar response at low and high frequencies. It accurately reproduces the signals captured using a stable converter which pass through its rigid capsules.

Neumann TLM 193

AT THE LOWEST PRICE 👇

In addition, its solid metal design ensures good protection of its elements against dust and particles. The dynamic characteristics of these capsules also reduce captured acoustic, electrical and electrostatic interference.

I also benefit from a swivel mount that easily adapts to the classic acoustic microphone stand and the tripod . It has everything you need to create a recording studio at home and enjoy excellent voice recording.

TLM 193 is primarily a condenser microphone designed by Neumann
Picture from amazonaws.com

A plug and play stereo microphone

Mix, capture, capture, condense and record the voice, these verbs summarize the essentials of using the TLM 193 micro-USB . Indeed, it allows me to capture the sounds produced in a studio, record them, then use them later.

The recorded electrostatic bandwidth is obtained in particular by external phantom power supply . However, you don't necessarily need a mixer to use it. You can operate it very well using a USB cable and specific connectors adapted to its Bluetooth ports. So, this is a highly functional plug and play

A plug and play stereo microphone
Picture from woodbrass.com

If you are looking for an ideal plug and play wireless microphone, I can well recommend you to buy Neumann TLM 193 mic.

This directional studio recording equipment largely meets this functionality.

But what is a plug & play condenser microphone ? And why is it beneficial to use one?

Well, a plug & play pro microphone simply allows you to benefit from recording media at the right pressure levels with the minimum of stress. In principle, it can work without adding additional drivers and using other software.

Neumann TLM 193

AT THE LOWEST PRICE 👇

Its dynamic description reveals a type of microphone that works just after you have taken care to connect its stereo cord . The Neumann TLM 193 microphone meets precisely this expectation.

You just have to plug its adapter into the electrical current, connect it to your computer or mobile terminal so that it works. It can then be used to quickly capture and record different types of sound sources .

But no matter what kind of sound environment you find yourself in, the sound quality it projects will remain the same. It is also this unchanged aspect of the acoustic pressure obtained which makes it more attractive to voice-over artists.

Neumann TLM 193: a high-performance studio microphone
Picture from en-de.neumann.com

Neumann TLM 193, a high-performance studio microphone

The audio interface of the Neumann TLM 193 condenser microphone ensures good use in home studio as the best studio microphone. You can therefore use this handheld microphone or external microphone to record in your home studio.

In principle, the USB micro easily captures the sound waveforms produced within the enclosed space, then transforms them into an impedance-controlled frequency diagram.

In front of a TLM 193 microphone, you will be very surprised to hear the reproduced quality, faithful as it is, of your voice and the original sounds captured.

Also, the proximity effect is clearly improved in this electrostatic room microphone. This is notably due to the reinforced polarization of the coil in order to create more acoustic pressures and eliminate handling noise .

Neumann TLM 193

AT THE LOWEST PRICE 👇

As part of a studio recording , the Neumann radio microphone ensures good bandwidth and sound vibration pickup. As the output level of the studio microphone is increasingly worked, the magnet attenuator allows the dynamics to be better supplied.

I consider the Neumann TLM 193 both a directional and an omnidirectional microphone for the sound quality it produces. Moreover, the presence of an integrated preamplifier under the advice of a sound engineer once again supports the power of the sounds it offers.

Its main objective remains to amplify the dynamics to obtain an excellent ratio of electrical signal to the output level of the magnetic field .

 The TLM 193 microphone can also be used as live condenser mics.
Picture from worthpoint.com

An excellent live microphone

As well as being suitable as studio recording equipment, like the Audio-Technica , the TLM 193 microphone can also be used as live condenser mics . Furthermore, it is above all this versatile aspect that makes this wireless lavalier microphone garner positive reviews from many audio professionals.

In fact, they can be used both as condenser microphones in the studio and as a sort of stage microphone in front of hundreds of viewers.

A priori, the quality of bidirectional voice recording offered by your USB microphone depends mainly on its more advanced design. Compared to other condenser microphones, the latter puts aside the notion of fragile devices sensitive to percussion.

Neumann TLM 193

AT THE LOWEST PRICE 👇

It relies more on a ground potential of all of its constituent elements, namely the diaphragm and the surface of its capsules. This technology immunizes them from the electrostatic effects of interference and contamination from particles in the air.

This being said, your microphone connected to monitoring or headphones remains stable , regardless of the circumstances. It resists shaking as well as background noise as best it can. The sensitivity of the microphone is greatly enhanced to easily combine with your various acoustic instruments.

Also, the restitution of the frequency curves and the vocal signal in the Neumann TLM 193 is characterized by neutral sounds . I have used it in particular to record sounds of beginner and expert voice-over artists, singers, podcasters and to reproduce the sound of an acoustic guitar. I see it as a dynamic phantom-powered microphone for string, wind, percussion, and guitar preamp instruments.

The Neumann TLM 193 condenser microphone
Picture from sudsonopaca.com

Cardioid polar pattern, authentic reproduction of captured sounds 

The Neumann TLM 193 condenser microphone appears as a simplified version of the TLM 170 R lavalier microphone. Apparently, both microphones have the same type of capsule to ensure good sound pickup: a K89 large diaphragm capsule .

It is a priori a diaphragm of modern static ribbon design in order to achieve a response curve adapted to your recording needs. The Neumann TLM 193 combines the benefits of superior linearity and response without the need for an external sound card. So you don't have to provide a sound card to use it.

Neumann TLM 193

AT THE LOWEST PRICE 👇

Not surprisingly, I find that the stereo microphone has a pure cardioid polar pattern . This specific characteristic allows it to reproduce the sound as you hear it live.

You therefore benefit from an authentic recording of the captured sounds , without addition or modification. In addition, handling noise is greatly reduced for better results.

I am especially happy with the absence of sound degradation when listening to the gooseneck renderings. Thus, it is really usable for any type of treble or bass recording in DPA without distortion.

 TLM 193 from Neumann ensures good use in home studio.
Picture from audiofanzine.com

Note : You can also discover the Apogee HypeMic . This guide presents the complete test and review of this microphone, its sound quality, its design, its characteristics, the reason why you should choose this microphone, and the comparison of the microphone with the Neumann TLM 103.

The main advantages of the Neumann TLM 193 microphone

Neumann TLM 193 condenser microphone . I will summarize them for you in several points:

  • Versatile condenser microphone for studio and live
  • No transformer for reproduced sounds similar to the original sound sources
  • Uncompromising, interference-free sound quality
  • K89 large diaphragm capsule similar to that of the TLM 170R
  • Cardioid polar pattern and plug and play system
Neumann TLM 193

AT THE LOWEST PRICE 👇

The technical characteristics of the Neumann TLM 193

  • Type: condenser microphone
  • Brand: Neumann
  • Polar pattern: pure cardioid
  • Impedance: 1000 ohms
  • Frequency response: 20 Hz – 20 kHz
  • Maximum SPL: 140 dB
  • Maximum output level: 13 dB
  • Power requirement: 45 volts
  • 3F XLR connector
  • Weight: 480 grams

Accessories included in the pack:

  • Swivel foot adapter,
  • Foam padded wooden box
Our Overall Opinion

Overall Sound Quality

4,0 /5
4/5

Value for money

4,8 /5
4.8/5

Global mark

4,5 /5
4.5/5

Our opinion on the Neumann TLM 193 microphone

Neumann's TLM 193 condenser microphone is just as good as the Yeti , Rode NT USB and Audio-Technica range microphones for capturing sounds. Its cardioid directivity ensures perfect restitution of the sounds captured with a minimum consideration of handling noise and percussion.

Neumann TLM 193 demo

Special Offer at Neumann🔥

Neumann TLM 193

PRICE COMPARISON 👇

❤️ Discover other Condenser Microphone Tests:

Tous les Microphones aux Meilleurs Prix 🎙

Neumann TLM 193 Test & Avis

Êtes-vous à la recherche d’un microphone à large diaphragme et qui propose une bonne réponse en fréquence ? Parmi les modèles de micros à condensateurs les plus prisés du marché, je retrouve le microphone Neumann TLM 193. Il s’agit d’un micro sur pied pour chanter, réaliser des enregistrements en home-studio et peut même servir dans le cadre des concerts en direct. Mais que vaut-il réellement ? Pour en avoir le cœur net, j’ai pris le temps de tester ce microphone directionnel à directivité cardioïde et vous le présente avec le maximum de détails dans cet article.

Neumann TLM 193 Test Complet

🎤 de Kevin Jung

Sommaire du Test 👇

Aperçu général du microphone Neumann TLM 193

Le Neumann TLM 193 est avant tout un micro à condensateur conçu par Neumann, l’un des fabricants de microphones les plus connus à l’heure actuelle. A priori, il s’agit d’un micro perche à membrane de grande dimension, équipé d’un micro à directivité omnidirectionnelle cardioïde.

Dans la conception de ce microphone de studio, Neumann continue de proposer des microphones dynamiques et statiques qui répondent davantage aux besoins de tous. La marque cible principalement les amateurs du gaming, podcast, les chanteurs, les musiciens, les interprètes, les youtubeurs…

Neumann TLM 193 : Microphone de studio
Image de amazona.de

Afin de répondre aux exigences de ce beau monde, le Neumann TLM 193 présente un circuit court sans transformateur. A priori, il ne dispose que d’un amplificateur enregistreur qui transforme directement les ondes sonores et les sources sonores capturées en signal électrique.

Ceci me fait notamment bénéficier d’un niveau micro avec des bruits propres réduits au maximum et une gamme de micro dynamique étendu.

Un matériel de studio exceptionnel, le micro-USB Neumann TLM 193 affiche une réponse polaire uniforme en basses et en hautes fréquences. Il reproduit pertinemment les signaux captés à l’aide d’un convertisseur stable qui passent à travers ses capsules rigides.

Neumann TLM 193

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

De plus, sa conception solide métallique assure une bonne protection de ses éléments contre les poussières et les particules. Les caractéristiques dynamiques de ces capsules permettent également de réduire les interférences acoustiques, électriques et électrostatiques capturées.

Je bénéficie, en plus, d’une fixation pivotante s’adaptant aisément au pied de micro acoustique classique et au trépied. Il a tout ce qu’il y a de plus rassurant pour créer un studio d’enregistrement chez soi et profiter d’une prise de voix excellente.

TLM 193 est avant tout un micro à condensateur conçu par Neumann
Image de amazonaws.com

Un microphone stéréo en plug and play

Mixer, capter, capturer, condenser et enregistrer la voix, ces verbes résument l’essentiel de l’utilisation du micro-USB TLM 193. En effet, il me permet de capter les sons produits au sein d’un studio, de les enregistrer, puis de les utiliser par la suite.

La bande-passante électrostatique enregistrée s’obtient notamment par alimentation externe phantom. Néanmoins, vous n’avez pas forcément besoin d’une table de mixage pour l’utiliser. Vous pouvez très bien le faire fonctionner à l’aide d’un câble USB et de connectique spécifique adaptée à ses ports Bluetooth. Ainsi, il s’agit d’un micro chant plug and play hautement fonctionnelle.

Un microphone stéréo en plug and play
Image de woodbrass.com

Si vous recherchez un microphone sans fil plug and play idéal, je peux bien vous recommander d’acheter un micro Neumann TLM 193.

Cet équipement d’enregistrement studio directionnel répond largement à cette fonctionnalité.

Mais qu’est-ce qu’un micro statique plug & play ? Et pourquoi est-il avantageux d’en utiliser un ?

Eh bien, un micro pro plug & play permet tout simplement de bénéficier d’un support d’enregistrement aux bons niveaux de pression avec le minimum de contrainte. En principe, il peut fonctionner sans ajout de pilote supplémentaire et sans utiliser un autre logiciel.

Neumann TLM 193

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

Sa description dynamique laisse paraître un type de micro qui fonctionne tout juste après que vous avez pris soin de connecter son cordon stéréo. Le microphone Neumann TLM 193 répond justement à cette attente.

Vous n’avez qu’à brancher son adaptateur au courant électrique, à le relier à votre ordinateur ou terminal mobile pour qu’il marche. Il peut ensuite vous servir à capturer et enregistrer rapidement différentes sortes de source sonore.

Mais peu importe le genre d’environnement sonore dans lequel vous vous trouvez, la qualité sonore qu’il projette restera la même. C’est d’ailleurs cet aspect inchangé de la pression acoustique obtenue qui fait qu’il séduit davantage les artistes de voix-off.

Neumann TLM 193 : un microphone de studio performant
Image de en-de.neumann.com

Neumann TLM 193, un microphone de studio performant

L’interface audio du microphone à condensateur Neumann TLM 193 assure un bon usage en home-studio en tant que meilleur micro studio. Vous pouvez donc bel et bien vous servir de ce micro à la main ou micro externe pour enregistrer dans votre studio à la maison.

En principe, l’USB micro capte facilement les formes d’onde sonore produite au sein de l’espace clos, puis les transforme en diagramme de fréquences à impédance contrôlée.

Devant un micro TLM 193, vous serez bien surpris d’entendre la qualité reproduite, fidèle telle qu’elle, de votre voix et des sons originaux capturés.

Aussi, l’effet de proximité se voit nettement améliorer dans ce micro d’ambiance électrostatique. C’est notamment dû à la polarisation renforcée de la bobine afin de créer plus de pressions acoustiques et éliminer les bruits de manipulation.

Neumann TLM 193

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

Dans le cadre d’un enregistrement en studio, le micro de la radio Neumann assure une bonne reprise de la bande passante et des vibrations sonores. Le niveau de sortie du micro studio étant de plus en plus travaillé, l’atténuateur de l’aimant permet de mieux alimenter la dynamique.

Je considère le Neumann TLM 193 à la fois comme un micro directionnel et un microphone omnidirectionnel pour la qualité sonore qu’il produit. D’ailleurs, la présence d’un préamplificateur intégré sous les conseils d’un ingénieur du son soutient une fois de plus la puissance des sons qu’il offre.

Son objectif principal reste bien d’amplifier la dynamique pour obtenir un excellent rapport signal électrique au niveau de sortie du champ magnétique.

 Le microphone TLM 193 peut également servir de micros statiques en direct.
Image de worthpoint.com

Un excellent microphone de direct

Outre le fait de convenir comme matériel d’enregistrement studio, de même que le micro Audio-Technica, le microphone TLM 193 peut également servir de micros statiques en direct. Par ailleurs, c’est surtout cet aspect polyvalent qui fait que ce micro cravate sans fil cumule les avis positifs auprès de nombreux professionnels de l’audio.

En effet, ces derniers peuvent à la fois s’en servir comme micros à condensateur en studio et comme une sorte de micro de scène devant des centaines de téléspectateurs.

A priori, la qualité de l’enregistrement de la voix bidirectionnel qu’offre votre microphone USB dépend surtout de sa conception plus avancée. Comparé aux autres microphones à condensateur, ce dernier met de côté la notion des appareils fragiles sensibles aux percussions.

Neumann TLM 193

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

Il mise davantage sur un potentiel de terre de l’ensemble de ses éléments constitutifs, à savoir le diaphragme et la surface de ses capsules. Cette technologie les immunise des effets électrostatiques des interférences et de la contamination des particules dans l’air.

Ceci étant, votre micro branché sur écoute ou casque audio reste stable, peu importe les circonstances. Il résiste tant bien que mal aux secousses ainsi qu’au bruit de fond. La sensibilité du micro se voit bien renforcée pour s’associer aisément à vos divers instruments acoustiques.

Aussi, la restitution des courbes de fréquences et du signal vocal chez le Neumann TLM 193 se caractérise par des sons neutres. Je m’en suis notamment servi pour enregistrer des sons d’artistes de voix-off débutantes et expertes, de chanteurs, de podcasters et pour reproduire le son d’une guitare acoustique. Je le vois bien comme un microphone dynamique à alimentation fantôme pour les instruments à cordes, à vent, à percussion et à préampli de guitare.

Le microphone à condensateur Neumann TLM 193
Image de sudsonopaca.com

Directivité cardioïde, une reproduction authentique des sons capturés 

Le microphone à condensateur Neumann TLM 193 apparaît comme une version simplifiée du micro-cravate TLM 170 R. Apparemment, les deux micros possèdent le même type de capsule pour assurer une bonne prise de son : une capsule à grand diaphragme K89.

Il s’agit a priori d’un diaphragme de conception à ruban statique moderne en vue d’aboutir à une courbe de réponse adaptée à vos besoins d’enregistrement. Le Neumann TLM 193 combine les atouts d’une linéarité supérieure et d’une réponse sans besoin de carte son externe. Vous n’avez donc pas à fournir de carte-son pour l’utiliser.

Neumann TLM 193

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

Sans surprise, je constate que le microphone stéréo présente une directivité cardioïde pure. Cette caractéristique spécifique lui permet de reproduire la sonorisation telle que vous l’entendez en direct.

Vous bénéficiez donc d’un enregistrement authentique des sons capturés, sans ajout et sans modification. De plus, les bruits de manipulation sont fortement réduits pour de meilleurs rendus.

Je suis surtout content de l’absence des dégradations sonores au moment d’écouter les rendus obtenues en col-de-cygne. Ainsi, il est réellement utilisable pour n’importe quel type de prise de son aigu ou basses en DPA sans distorsion.

 TLM 193 de Neumann assure un bon usage en home-studio.
Image de audiofanzine.com

Note : Vous pouvez aussi découvrir le micro Apogee HypeMic. Ce guide vous présente le test complet et avis de ce microphone, sa qualité sonore, son design, ses caractéristiques, la raison pour laquelle il faut choisir ce micro, et la comparaison du micro avec le Neumann TLM 103.

Les atouts principaux du microphone Neumann TLM 193

Zoom sur les principaux avantages du microphone à condensateur Neumann TLM 193. Je vais vous les résumer en plusieurs points :

  • Microphone à condensateur polyvalent pour studio et de direct
  • Absence de transformateur pour des sons restitués similaires aux sources sonores originales
  • Qualité sonore sans compromis et sans interférences
  • Capsule à grand diaphragme K89 similaire à celle du TLM 170R
  • Directivité cardioïde et système de type plug and play
Neumann TLM 193

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

Les caractéristiques techniques du TLM 193 de Neumann

  • Type : microphone à condensateur
  • Marque : Neumann
  • Directivité : cardioïde pure
  • Impédance : 1000 ohms
  • Réponse en fréquence : 20 Hz – 20 kHz
  • SPL maximum : 140 dB
  • Niveau de sortie maximal : 13 dB
  • Alimentation requise : 45 volts
  • Connecteur XLR 3F
  • Poids : 480 grammes

Accessoires inclus dans le pack :

  • Adaptateur de pied pivotant,
  • Coffret en bois rembourré de mousse
Notre Avis Global

Qualité Sonore Globale

4,0 /5
4/5

Rapport Qualité / Prix

4,8 /5
4.8/5

Note Globale

4,5 /5
4.5/5

Notre avis sur le microphone Neumann TLM 193

Le microphone à condensateur TLM 193 de Neumann est tout aussi performant que les microphones de la gamme Yéti, Rode NT USB et Audio-Technica pour capturer des sons. Sa directivité cardioïde assure une restitution parfaite des sons captés avec un minimum de considération des bruits de manipulation et des percussions.

Démo du Neumann TLM 193

Offre Spéciale chez Neumann🔥

Neumann TLM 193

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

❤️ Découvrez d'autres Tests de Microphone à Condensateur :