All Microphones at the Best Prices 🎙

Presonus M7

Test & Review

Do you want to get a lightweight condenser studio microphone with a cardioid polar pattern? Why not opt ​​for the Presonus M7? It is a condenser microphone with a large diaphragm. It is specialized for recording lead vocals, speech and acoustic instruments. Discover in this guide our test and review of the Presonus M7 microphone.

Presonus M7 Review

🎤 by Kevin Jung

Summary of the article 👇

Presonus has made its mark in the music production industry since 1995. The company is best known among audiophiles for the creation of Studio One, a digital audio production ( DAW ) platform. Many sound engineers use this program in their projects.

Presonus has also produced high quality microphones such as the PX-1 or the PD-70 . However, these microphones seem quite expensive for a regular user. With this in mind, Presonus has launched a more affordable alternative to its mics in the form of the M7. This model delivers decent performance for a home studio, podcast or livestream.

Presonus M7 with accessories
Picture from Electronicemporium.in

Presonus M7 Microphone Overview

The Presonus M7 is a studio condenser microphone with a large diaphragm . This condenser microphone or condenser microphone comes with a microphone clip, an XLR connection cable and a carrying case. The Presonus M7 does not come with a suspension stand, however. This is not a real concern considering that the M7 is very light in its design. It is also very pleasant to hold the microphone in hand given its polished metal finish.

This can be understood as the M7 was initially offered as an accessory to the Presonus AudioBox 96 Studio The kit is equipped with an M7 microphone and its table stand, an audio interface, an XLR cable and a USB cable to connect the sound card to a computer. Added to this is a license for One Artist , very practical software for any studio recording.

microphone Presonus M7

The table stand provided with this kit is sufficient if you want to use the Presonus M7 for gaming or a podcast (by the way, also discover our guide on the best gaming and streaming microphone ). However, a boom microphone or shotgun microphone holder is more recommended if you want to use the M7 as a vocal microphone .

If you don't buy the M7 with this kit, you can always use it with a mixer using the XLR connector. The mixing desk is certainly more common equipment in a professional recording studio than a home studio. However, it allows the M7 to be used with a preamplifier or other condenser or condenser microphones.

A mixing desk also gives you the possibility of combining the M7 with dynamic studio microphones in addition to other condenser microphones. Such an investment may nevertheless seem exorbitant compared to the micro price. This is all the more true knowing that you must also obtain an external 48v to power the Presonus M7.

The Presonus M7 is not an omnidirectional microphone like most condenser microphones on the market, including the Warm Audio WA-8000 or the Manley Reference Cardioid. The Presonus M7 indeed offers a cardioid type pattern . The polar pattern is also not switchable as is the case with a condenser mic such as the SE Electronics SE2300. The Presonus M7 operates only with a cardioid polar pattern .

Presonus-M7-purchase
Presonus M7

AT THE LOWEST PRICE 👇

Presonus M7: cardioid directivity

The Presonus M7 microphone uses a cardioid polar pattern. This type of pattern has some notable advantages compared to an omnidirectional or figure 8 directivity. It can nevertheless be more disadvantageous than these two types of directivity in certain situations.

Cardioid microphones do more than just respond to surrounding sound sources. They are also more attentive in their listening. The cardioid pattern is more sensitive to frontal sounds. Side sounds are captured more faintly while rear sounds are very attenuated.

This is why the vast majority of stage and studio microphones are of the cardioid type. This includes models with the design of a lavalier microphone . Cardioid microphones are used for lead vocals, speech, and acoustic instruments.

A microphone with omnidirectional polar pattern captures any surrounding sound source with equal sensitivity to the magnetic field in all directions. This is equivalent to human listening, where background noise or handling sounds have no effect on your own perception.

micro-studio-Presonus-M7
Picture from Stars-music.fr

Omnidirectional microphones are often used for orchestral recordings . They can also be used in a home studio to record acoustic guitar, percussion or backing vocals. This type of pro mic works well in the overall recording of any dynamic instrument that sounds better with a little space.

The figure eight or two-way is difficult to understand in the principle of listening in humans. It is like standing between two people and listening to them without considering the rest.

A bi-directional mic like the AKG C314 has the same sensitivity to sounds coming from the front and back. Sounds coming from the sides are very attenuated. This type of directivity is most useful to professional recording methods . This includes stereo techniques like crossover bidirectional and mid/side stereo.

The figure-of-eight pattern is also the dynamic description of the natural pattern for professional ribbon microphones . Many condenser microphone models with switchable polar pattern can also be used with a figure-eight pattern.

It is rarer to find a dynamic moving coil with a figure-of-eight polar pattern. Only a handful of manufacturers make small-diaphragm condenser microphones with true figure-of-eight polar pattern . This includes Neumann and Austrian Audio.

Presonus-M7-purchase
Presonus M7

AT THE LOWEST PRICE 👇

Presonus M7: technical performance

The Presonus M7 microphone is set at a frequency response of 30 Hz to 18 kHz . These pure numerical values ​​over the transmission range are not very useful by themselves. A frequency response curve is more meaningful, because it illustrates the sound balance of the microphone.

Let's imagine that there is a 6 dB in the higher frequencies. We can deduce that the m7 will have a brilliant sound . However, the frequency response cannot determine whether this brilliance is pleasant to the ear or unpleasantly sharp.

Frequencies are often scaled logarithmically , because this corresponds better to human perception than a linear scale. We can therefore say that frequencies are represented in octaves, which are always accompanied by a doubling of the frequency.

The difference between 100 Hz and 200 Hz is as wide on the x-axis as the difference between 1000 Hz and 2000 Hz or 10,000 Hz and 20,000 Hz . The lower range contains almost no musical information, except for the lowest parts of the kick drum.

Presonus M7 in studio

The 40 to 200 Hz is the foundation of a recording. The lowest note of a four-string bass is around 40 Hz . The low E note of a guitar's electric current signal is located at nearly 80 Hz . A baritone's notes are around 100 Hz , but it is rare to hear them except in a country singer. Vocals by pop artists have almost no sound component below 150 Hz .

200 to 500 Hz bandwidth corresponds to the lower midrange. This is the body of most instruments. It is also on this band that the human voice deploys the most energy. The range of 500 to 3000 Hz is associated with the mids themselves. It is decisive for the character of the sound, because the human ear is sensitive to the smallest details.

A phone's transducer transmits very little around this range. Yet you can recognize a caller in an instant just by hearing them say hello.

The range of 3000 to 7000 Hz is important for the definition of sound and the good understanding of speech. voiced consonants fall in this frequency range.

The 7000 to 14,000 Hz is associated with treble. It determines the brightness with which you perceive a sound source. However, it is not recommended to amplify the dynamics at this frequency as this risks creating a too piercing sound or obscuring the other sound components. The part above 14,000 Hz is necessary to bring an airy aspect to the voice or stringed instruments.

Presonus-M7-purchase
Presonus M7

AT THE LOWEST PRICE 👇

The maximum sound pressure level ( SPL ) of the Presonus M7 has been specified at 134 dB . SPL indicates the maximum value you can achieve in microphone volume without producing audible distortion. The limit of total allowable distortion has traditionally been 0.5% . Microphone technology later developed in favor of broadcasting .

In this context, the transmission had to be as clean as possible. This is why many newer microphone manufacturers measure SPL at a cutoff value of 1% total harmonic distortion , or THD . This is supposed to give seemingly better values.

The limitation in the micro level used to be quite significant. Many older models barely reached 120 dB SPL . More modern equipment like the Presonus M7 or the Blue Yeti USB mic can often handle huge levels without distortion.

SPL is especially relevant for capturing percussion. A tambourine can easily reach 120 dB in sound level in a short distance capture. This problem does not arise with modern condenser microphones. Older condenser microphones or cheap gooseneck may still exhibit audible distortion at such levels.

Dynamic microphones also begin to distort at high sound levels. However, it is quite rare to indicate the SPL on this type of microphone.

Presonus M7 with tripod
Picture from Rockvilleaudio.com

Sound quality of the Presonus M7

The M7's components have not been tested for recording complex-sounding instruments. This mic is also not suitable for recording lower-pitched vocals. The Presonus M7 does not deliver enough bass in its results for such use. This is because it is not optimized for capturing the low frequencies of an electrical signal. The sound captured is more focused on treble , which correspond to the highest frequencies of a sound wave.

The Presonus M7 can also produce a proximity effect when used. This means that bass transmission increases the closer the microphone is placed to the sound source. The proximity effect is problematic for an occasional user. It can, however, help achieve more creative sound for more experienced sound engineers.

The proximity effect can virtually add volume to a singer's voice. It can, however, reduce speech intelligibility or make a mix sound mushy. Vocals and guitars can fatten in the low frequencies and interfere with bass and kick drums.

Presonus-M7-purchase
Presonus M7

AT THE LOWEST PRICE 👇

The presence of a proximity effect is beneficial and new to your recordings. It can be used in a targeted manner to make the sound thicker and more imposing. Its use must nevertheless be controlled so as not to destroy the sound balance and deprive the mix of its transparency.

The proximity effect is more noticeable on sound sources with low frequencies below 200 Hz . It is important for recording male vocals, but is less useful for recording female vocals.

Such an effect can also pose a problem when recording guitars, given that the low E string resonates at around 80 Hz . Acoustic guitars, in particular, tend to produce rumbling bass when the microphone is placed too close to the sound box. The proximity effect is more advantageous low frequency instruments like the double bass.

It should also be noted that the audio signal from the m7 microphone is not very strong in itself. A preamp is needed to strengthen the signal at the transmission line. Note that a preamplifier is not to be confused with an amplifier. Amps boost the signal in the transmission line so it can be sent to a speaker.

The Presonus M7 microphone emits a very weak signal which must be amplified to the same level as the other signals by a preamplifier. The signal thus amplified can then be processed by an amplifier to be reproduced in an electrostatic field on the magnet of a speaker.

Presonus M7 with complete kit
Picture from Sweetwater.com

In addition, also consult our complete test guide for the Lauten Audio Atlantis FC-387 . Discover in this guide the dynamic characteristics, sound quality, as well as our opinion and some test demos of the Lauten Audio Atlantis FC-387 condenser microphone.

The technical characteristics of the Presonus M7

  • Microphone type: Studio microphone
  • Polar diagram: unidirectional
  • Frequency response: 30 Hz to 18 kHz
  • Maximum sound pressure levels: 134 dB
  • Output impedance: 150 Ohms
  • Microphone sensitivity: -38 dB ± 3 dB
  • Signal-to-noise ratio: 75 dB
  • Noise ratio at input: 19 dB
  • Microphone input: XLR
  • Power supply type: 48 Volt phantom power supply
Presonus M7 with cover
Picture from Rockvilleaudio.com
Presonus-M7-purchase
Our Overall Opinion

Overall Sound Quality

4,4 /5
4.4/5

Value for money

4,8 /5
4.8/5

Global mark

4,6 /5
4.6/5

Our opinion on the Presonus M7

The Presonus M7 is a great option for those who want to have a home studio without investing a lot of money in the microphone. Its sound picture is far from being as impeccable as on a Neumann or Austrian Audio microphone. It may sound duller to an audiophile's ear. The frequency response is also not fast enough to ensure recording accuracy.

The technical specifications of the Presonus M7 are nevertheless very satisfactory considering its price. The weight and quality of finish give this microphone a very pleasant feeling in the hand. Its bass approach also makes it a good choice of mic for recording percussion and male vocals, and especially with the range of a baritone.

Presonus-M7-purchase
Presonus M7

AT THE LOWEST PRICE 👇

Presonus M7 Demo

Special offer at Presonus 🔥

Presonus M7

PRICE COMPARISON 👇

❤️ Discover other Condenser Microphone Tests:

French

Tous les Microphones aux Meilleurs Prix 🎙

Presonus M7 Test & Avis

Voulez-vous acquérir un microphone studio à condensateur léger avec une directivité cardioïde ? Pourquoi ne pas opté pour le Presonus M7 ? C’est un microphone à condensateur avec une large membrane. Il est spécialisé pour enregistrer des voix principales, de la parole et des instruments acoustiques. Découvrez sur ce guide notre test et avis du micro Presonus M7.

Presonus M7 Test

🎤 de Kevin Jung

Sommaire de l’article 👇

Presonus a posé ses marques dans l’industrie de la production musicale depuis 1995. L’entreprise est surtout reconnue des audiophiles pour la création de Studio One, une plateforme numérique de production audio (DAW). Beaucoup d’ingénieurs de son utilisent ce programme dans leurs projets.

Presonus a aussi produit des microphones de grande qualité à l’exemple du PX-1 ou du PD-70. Ces microphones paraissent néanmoins assez coûteux pour un utilisateur régulier. C’est dans cette optique que Presonus a lancé une alternative plus abordable de ses micros sous la forme du M7. Ce modèle délivre des performances décentes pour un home studio, un podcast ou un livestream.

Presonus M7 avec accessoires
Image de Electronicemporium.in

Aperçu du microphone Presonus M7

Le Presonus M7 est un microphone studio à condensateur avec une large membrane. Ce microphone à condensateur ou micro statique est fourni avec une pince à microphone, un câble de connexion XLR et une housse de transport. Le Presonus M7 ne vient pas néanmoins avec un support de suspension. Ce n’est pas un réel souci en considérant que le M7 est très léger dans sa conception. Il est aussi très agréable de prendre le micro en main au regard de sa finition en métal polie.

Cela peut se comprendre dans la mesure où le M7 est initialement proposé comme un accessoire du kit AudioBox 96 Studio de Presonus. Le kit est équipé d’un micro M7 et son pied de table, une interface audio, un câble XLR et un câble USB pour connecter la carte-son à un ordinateur. À cela s’ajoute une licence pour One Artist, un logiciel très pratique pour tout enregistrement en studio.

microphone Presonus M7

Le pied de table fourni avec ce kit est suffisant si vous voulez utiliser le Presonus M7 pour du gaming ou un podcast (en passant, découvrez aussi notre guide sur le meilleur micro gaming et streaming). Un support de micro perche ou de micro canon est néanmoins plus recommandé si vous souhaitez utiliser le M7 comme un micro chant.

À défaut d’acheter le M7 avec ce kit, vous pouvez toujours l’utiliser avec une table de mixage en exploitant la connectique XLR. La table de mixage est certes un équipement plus courant dans un studio d’enregistrement professionnel qu’un home-studio. Elle permet néanmoins au M7 d’être utilisée avec un préamplificateur ou d’autres micros à condensateur ou statiques.

Une table de mixage vous donne aussi la possibilité de combiner le M7 avec des micros studio dynamiques en plus d’autres micros statiques. Un tel investissement peut néanmoins sembler exorbitant au regard du prix micro. C’est d’autant plus vrai en sachant que vous devez aussi vous procurer une alimentation externe de type fantôme à 48v pour alimenter le Presonus M7.

Le M7 de Presonus n’est pas un microphone omnidirectionnel comme la plupart des microphones à condensateur sur le marché en ne citant que le Warm Audio WA-8000 ou le Manley Reference Cardioid. Le Presonus M7 propose en effet un pattern de type cardioïde. La directivité n’est pas non plus commutable comme c’est le cas avec un micro à condensateur tel que le SE Electronics SE2300. Le Presonus M7 fonctionne uniquement avec une directivité cardioïde.

Presonus-M7-achat
Presonus M7

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

Presonus M7 : une directivité cardioïde

Le microphone M7 de Presonus utilise une directivité de type cardioïde. Ce type de motif a quelques bienfaits notables par rapport à une directivité omnidirectionnelle ou en 8. Elle peut néanmoins être plus désavantageuse que ces deux types de directivité dans certaines situations.

Les microphones cardioïdes ne se contentent pas d’être réceptifs aux sources sonores aux alentours. Ils se montrent aussi plus attentifs dans leur écoute. Le motif cardioïde est plus sensible aux sons frontaux. Les sons latéraux sont capturés plus faiblement tandis que les sons arrière sont très atténués.

C’est pourquoi la grande majorité des microphones de scène et de studio sont de type cardioïde. Cela inclut les modèles avec le design d’un micro-cravate. Les microphones cardioïdes sont utilisés pour les voix principales, la parole et des instruments acoustiques.

Un microphone à directivité omnidirectionnelle capture toute source sonore environnante avec une sensibilité égale au champ magnétique dans toutes les directions. Cela équivaut à l’écoute humaine, où le bruit de fond ou les bruits de manipulation n’ont aucun effet sur votre propre perception.

micro-studio-Presonus-M7
Image de Stars-music.fr

Les microphones omnidirectionnels sont souvent utilisés pour les enregistrements d’orchestre. Ils peuvent aussi être utilisés en home studio pour enregistrer une guitare acoustique, des percussions ou des chœurs. Ce type de micro pro fonctionne peu dans l’ensemble d’enregistrement de tout instrument dynamique qui sonne mieux avec un peu d’espace.

Le motif en huit ou bidirectionnel est difficile à appréhender dans le principe de l’écoute chez les humains. Cela équivaut à se tenir entre deux personnes et à les écouter sans considérer le reste.

Un micro bidirectionnel comme l’AKG C314 a la même sensibilité aux sons provenant de l’avant et de l’arrière. Les sons provenant des côtés sont quant à eux très atténués. Ce type de directivité est plus utile à des méthodes professionnelles d’enregistrement. Cela inclut des techniques stéréo comme le bidirectionnel croisé et la stéréophonie moyenne/latérale.

La directivité en huit est en outre la description dynamique de la directivité naturelle pour des microphones pros à ruban. De nombreux modèles de microphone à condensateur avec une directivité commutable peuvent aussi être utilisés avec un motif en huit.

Il est plus rare de trouver un microphone dynamique à bobine mobile avec une directivité en huit. Seule une poignée de fabricants fabrique des microphones statiques à petite membrane avec une véritable directivité en huit. Cela inclut Neumann et Austrian Audio.

Presonus-M7-achat
Presonus M7

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

Presonus M7 : les performances techniques

Le microphone Presonus M7 est défini à une réponse en fréquence de 30 Hz à 18 kHz. Ces valeurs numériques pures sur la plage de transmission ne sont pas très utiles en elle-même. Une courbe de réponse en fréquence est plus parlante, car elle illustre l’équilibre sonore du microphone.

Imaginons qu’il y ait une augmentation de 6 dB dans les fréquences supérieures. On peut en déduire que le m7 aura une sonorité brillante. La réponse en fréquence ne peut pas néanmoins établir si cette brillance est agréable à l’oreille ou désagréablement tranchante.

Les fréquences sont souvent graduées de manière logarithmique, car cela correspond mieux à la perception humaine qu’une graduation linéaire. On peut ainsi s’avancer à dire que les fréquences sont représentées en octaves, lesquels s’accompagnent toujours d’un doublement de la fréquence.

L’écart entre 100 Hz et 200 Hz est aussi large sur l’axe des abscisses que l’écart entre 1000 Hz et 2000 Hz ou 10.000 Hz et 20000 Hz. La plage inférieure ne contient presque aucune information musicale, à l’exception des parties les plus basses de la grosse caisse.

Presonus M7 en studio

La plage de 40 à 200 Hz est le fondement d’un enregistrement. La note la plus grave du signal électrique d’une basse à quatre cordes se situe à environ 40 Hz. La note à mi grave du signal de courant électrique d’une guitare se situe quant à elle à près de 80 Hz. Les notes d’un baryton se situent à environ 100 Hz, mais il est rare de les entendre sauf chez un chanteur de country. Les chants d’artistes pop n’ont presque aucune composante sonore en dessous de 150 Hz.

La bande passante de 200 à 500 Hz correspond aux médiums inférieurs. Il s’agit du corps de la plupart des instruments. C’est aussi sur cette bande que la voix humaine déploie le plus d’énergie. La gamme des 500 à 3000 Hz est associée aux médiums proprement dits. Elle est déterminante pour le caractère du son, car l’oreille humaine y est sensible aux moindres détails.

Le transducteur d’un téléphone ne transmet que très peu autour de cette plage. Vous pouvez pourtant reconnaître un appelant en un instant rien qu’en l’entendant vous dire bonjour.

La gamme des 3000 à 7000 Hz est importante pour la définition du son et la bonne compréhension de la parole. Les consonnes vocales importantes se situent dans cette plage de fréquences.

La plage des 7000 à 14 000 Hz est associée aux aigus. Elle détermine la brillance avec laquelle vous percevez une source sonore. Il est néanmoins déconseillé d’amplifier la dynamique à cette fréquence au risque de créer un son trop perçant ou d’occulter les autres composantes sonores. La partie supérieure à 14 000 Hz est quant à elle nécessaire pour apporter un aspect aérien à la voix ou à des instruments à cordes.

Presonus-M7-achat
Presonus M7

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

Le niveau de pression acoustique maximum (SPL) du Presonus M7 a été spécifié à 134 dB. Le SPL indique la valeur maximale que vous pouvez atteindre dans le volume du microphone sans produire une distorsion audible. La limite de distorsion totale admissible était traditionnellement de 0,5 %. La technologie des microphones s’est ensuite développée en faveur de la radiodiffusion.

La transmission devait dans ce contexte être aussi propre que possible. C’est pourquoi de nombreux fabricants de microphones récents mesurent le SPL à une valeur limite de 1 % de distorsion harmonique totale ou THD. Cela est censé donner de meilleures valeurs en apparence.

La limitation dans le niveau micro était autrefois assez conséquente. Beaucoup de modèles anciens atteignaient à peine 120 dB SPL. Les équipements plus modernes comme le Presonus M7 ou le micro USB Blue Yeti peuvent souvent traiter des niveaux énormes sans distorsion.

Le SPL est surtout pertinent pour la capture de percussions. Un tambourin peut atteindre facilement les 120 dB en niveau sonore dans une capture à courte distance. Le problème ne se pose pas avec des micros à condensateur modernes. Les microphones statiques plus anciens ou les micros bon marché à col-de-cygne peuvent néanmoins présenter une distorsion audible à de tels niveaux.

Les microphones dynamiques commencent aussi à se déformer à des niveaux sonores élevés. Il est pourtant assez rare d’indiquer le SPL sur ce type de micro.

Presonus M7 avec trépied
Image de Rockvilleaudio.com

Qualité sonore du Presonus M7

Les composantes du M7 n’ont pas été rodées pour les enregistrements d’instruments à sonorité complexe. Ce micro ne convient pas également à l’enregistrement des voix les plus graves. Le Presonus M7 ne délivre pas assez de basses dans ses résultats pour un tel usage. Cela tient au fait qu’il n’est pas optimisé pour la capture des basses fréquences d’un signal électrique. Le son capté est plus axé sur les treble, lesquels correspondent aux plus hautes fréquences d’une onde sonore.

Le M7 de Presonus peut aussi produire un effet de proximité lors de son utilisation. Cela signifie que la transmission des basses augmente à mesure que le microphone est placé à proximité de la source sonore. L’effet de proximité est problématique pour un utilisateur occasionnel. Il peut néanmoins aider à l’obtention d’un son plus créatif pour les ingénieurs de son plus expérimenté.

L’effet de proximité peut virtuellement donner du volume à la voix d’un chanteur. Il peut néanmoins réduire l’intelligibilité de la parole ou rendre un mixage spongieux. Les voix et les guitares peuvent s’engraisser dans les basses fréquences et interférer avec la basse et la grosse caisse.

Presonus-M7-achat
Presonus M7

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

La présence d’un effet de proximité est bénéfique et novice à vos enregistrements. On peut l’utiliser de manière ciblée pour rendre le son plus épais et plus imposant. Son utilisation doit néanmoins être maîtrisée afin de ne pas détruire l’équilibre sonore et prive le mixage de sa transparence.

L’effet de proximité est plus perceptible sur les sources sonores dont les basses fréquences sont inférieures à 200 Hz. Il est important pour enregistrer des voix masculines, mais se révèle moins utile à l’enregistrement des voix de femmes.

Un tel effet peut aussi poser problème pour l’enregistrement de guitares, sachant que la corde de mi grave résonne à environ 80 Hz. Les guitares acoustiques, en particulier, ont tendance à produire des basses grondantes lorsque le microphone est placé trop près de la caisse de résonance. L’effet de proximité est plus avantageux pour des instruments à basse fréquence comme la contrebasse.

Il convient aussi de préciser que le signal audio issu du microphone m7 n’est pas très fort en lui-même. Un préampli est nécessaire pour renforcer le signal au niveau de la ligne de transmission. Notez qu’un préamplificateur n’est pas à confondre avec un amplificateur. Les amplis renforcent le signal dans la ligne de transmission pour qu’il puisse être envoyé vers un haut-parleur.

Le micro M7 de Presonus émet en l’occurrence un signal très faible qui doit être amplifié au même niveau que les autres signaux par un préamplificateur. Le signal ainsi amplifié peut ensuite être traité par un ampli pour être reproduit en champ électrostatique sur l’aimant d’une enceinte.

Presonus M7 avec kit complet
Image de Sweetwater.com

Par ailleurs, consultez aussi notre guide de test complet du microphone Lauten Audio Atlantis FC-387. Découvrez sur ce guide les caractéristiques dynamiques, la qualité sonore, ainsi que notre avis et quelques démos de test du microphone à condensateur Lauten Audio Atlantis FC-387.

Les caractéristiques techniques du Presonus M7

  • Type de micro : Microphone de studio
  • Diagramme polaire : unidirectionnel
  • Réponse en fréquence : 30 Hz à 18 kHz
  • Niveaux de pression acoustique maximum : 134 dB
  • Impédance de sortie : 150 Ohms
  • Sensibilité du micro : -38 dB ± 3 dB
  • Ratio de signal sur bruit : 75 dB
  • Bruit rapport à l’entrée : 19 dB
  • Entrée microphone : XLR
  • Type d’alimentation : Alimentation phantom de 48 Volts
Presonus M7 avec housse
Image de Rockvilleaudio.com
Presonus-M7-achat
Notre Avis Global

Qualité Sonore Globale

4,4 /5
4.4/5

Rapport Qualité / Prix

4,8 /5
4.8/5

Note Globale

4,6 /5
4.6/5

Notre avis sur le Presonus M7

Le Presonus M7 est une option de choix pour ceux qui veulent avoir un home-studio sans investir beaucoup d’argent dans le microphone. Son imagerie sonore est loin d’être aussi impeccable que sur un micro de Neumann ou d’Austrian Audio. Il peut sembler plus terne à l’oreille d’un audiophile. La réponse en fréquence n’est pas aussi assez rapide pour assurer la précision des enregistrements.

Les spécifications techniques du Presonus M7 sont néanmoins très satisfaisantes en considération de son prix. Le poids et la qualité de finition donnent à ce microphone une sensation très agréable dans la prise en main. Son approche des basses en fait également un bon choix de micro pour l’enregistrement des percussions et des voix masculines, et surtout avec la gamme d’un baryton.

Presonus-M7-achat
Presonus M7

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

Démo Presonus M7

Offre spéciale chez Presonus 🔥

Presonus-M7-achat
Presonus M7

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

❤️ Découvrez d'autres Tests de Microphone à Condensateur :