All Microphones at the Best Prices 🎙

Rode NT1000

Test & Review

Do you need a condenser microphone to amplify, capture or record voice? I'm back this time to introduce you to one of the best condenser microphones: the Rode NT1000. But in this article, I mainly want to share with you my opinions as a fan of studio recordings. So, what is the value of the Rode NT1000 rigid capsule condenser microphone?

Rode NT1000 Full Review

🎤 by Kevin Jung

Summary of the Test 👇

Rode NT1000 Microphone Overview

The Rode NT1000 is primarily a directional microphone with cardioid polar pattern . Its dynamic description reveals a boom microphone with a large diaphragm and which provides a correct response curve.

So, it is indeed a kind of microphone that you can use as recording equipment in the studio or live. But I recommend it more as a studio equipment than a direct micro-USB.

Compared to Rode's other dynamic and condenser microphones, this one is no match for the rest. In fact, it is just as efficient as an external Rode NT USB microphone or a Rode NT1 for capturing sound sources.

Rode NT1000

AT THE LOWEST PRICE 👇

Your NT1000 offers a audio interface capable of condensing all kinds of sound waves. It then transforms them into an electrical signal once it has recorded the vibrations emitted by these sources.

A priori, the NT1000 omnidirectional microphone uses the same capsule as that of the Rode NTK model. Furthermore, I see several similarities between these two condenser microphones. So I'm not surprised if the type of noises transmitted are very similar. The capacitor, recorder and amplifier they use have the same characteristics.

In the end, you benefit from a microphone level as efficient as that offered by a USB micro NTK. In front of the microphones, the electrostatic vibrations captured are much more pronounced in order to obtain better sound quality from the speaker.

 A directional microphone with cardioid polar pattern.
Picture from cloudfront.net

Building the Rode NT1000

Rode has gone well beyond its limits in building the NT1000 condenser studio microphone . In general, the stand microphone has the typical style of Rode condenser microphones. At this point, it takes an industrial design with metal parts, but places more emphasis on cutting-edge details.

Shockproof, all of its external surfaces maintain a rigid and resistant appearance. You are entitled to a rustic ambient microphone which allows you to mix and capture sounds using resistant capsules.

Rode NT1000

AT THE LOWEST PRICE 👇

The NT1000 studio microphone features nickel and satin surface finishes. Apparently its finishes, threads and basket grilles seem correct. Also, its metallic mesh retains a slightly silvery-gold look under the reflection of the light.

Combined with your usual acoustic instruments, the Rode NT1000 will easily adapt to their style. Buying a microphone of this type means enjoying quality voice recording that is faithful to the original sounds.

Are you the type who likes dynamic microphone models ? Well, this wireless lavalier mic is also available in this color. So take advantage of the all-purpose aspect of its Black Edition version and its intact acoustic pressures.

Professional home studio recording equipment.
Picture from soundspacethai.com

Rode Dot signature pro microphone

Zoom in on the wireless microphone circuit board. I can only appreciate its manufacturing quality, its improved output level and its versatile side. The Rode NT1000 microphone has everything you need for professional home studio recording equipment.

Rode NT1000

AT THE LOWEST PRICE 👇

One last element that I do not forget to specify, it hosts a famous Dot signature typical of Rode microphones. In fact, all of the brand's voice recording devices

It is a metal swan's neck placed on its upper face. And to top it off, your vocal instrument comes from Australia, the guarantee of a top quality sound transformer, without percussion.

An electrostatic condenser microphone.
Picture from canford.fr

A 1'' condenser capsule microphone

If some condenser microphone are only so in name, the Rode NT1000 is one by design. In fact, your Rode vocal microphone has a highly functional electrostatic capacitor.

This converter records the bandwidth via magnet bias and then transforms it into an electrical signal. Vibrations captured without a pop filter are free of handling noise. You thus benefit from sound pressure preserved as best as possible.

Rode NT1000

AT THE LOWEST PRICE 👇

The microphone's sensor and attenuator consist of a gold-sprayed membrane. A priori, this static ribbon diaphragm is not directly linked to the interior elements of the pro ribbon microphone . High and low frequency voltage is taken from the edges of the magnetic directional microphone.

In short, I benefit from a 1 inch condenser capsule without electret.

You still need to use a mixer to make it work properly. Indeed, the NT1000 condenser microphone requires an external phantom-type power supply to provide it with enough electrical current.

The phantom power supply will be used to power the dynamics of the sound card and to amplify the dynamics of its moving coil. This phantom power supply via USB cable must reach 48 volts, otherwise the sound diagram will be of poor quality.

The Rode NT1000 has a slight attenuation of the magnetic field.
Picture from Youtube.com

Rode NT1000, a cardioid pattern microphone

The sound pickup that a USB microphone provides is measured by its polar pattern type. In the case of the Rode NT1000 singing microphone, I note the presence of a acoustic directivity . This analog characteristic of the device ensures that the sounds produced are of better quality.

Your studio recording microphone projects sounds that are more or less faithful to the characteristics of the sound source. In front of a Rode microphone, you will always notice that little touch of originality in your voice.

This detail apparently comes from the directivity of the stereo microphone. Bidirectional or directional, the frequency response seems sharper and closer to the original.

Rode NT1000

AT THE LOWEST PRICE 👇

The frequencies captured and returned by the micro converter and switch remain stable. The graphs produced span impedance ranges from 0.5 KHZ to 4 kHz. The treble is therefore more perceptible than the bass regardless of the pickup angle where the microphone input is located in relation to the sound wave.

In omnidirectional capture, the Rode NT1000 presents a slight attenuation of the magnetic field. In fact, the pressure levels are reduced by 100 Hz. This is understood by the distance between the radio microphone and your acoustic guitar.

You also benefit from better proximity effect and background noise attenuation. This is why I highly recommend this handheld microphone to fans of podcasts, voice-overs, gaming, artists, etc.

It will also be perfect for recording studio beginners who often record with acoustic instruments .

Rode NT1000 produces better proximity effect
Picture from thomann.de

Low noise microphone based on a transistor circuit

The Rode NT1000 Podcast Microphone works using a transistor circuit that converts vibrations into perceptible sounds. A priori, this transformation is carried out using a JFET cable and specific connectors.

Once the connector is plugged in, the microphone sensitivity turns on. You will notice this by plugging in your headphones.

The Rode NT1000 starts at a value of 15 Mv/Pa and emits fragile noises of 6 dB . In this context, I became more and more interested in its dynamics. The technical sheets offered by Rode for this model specify a maximum range of 134 dB, a limit which remains acceptable.

Rode NT1000

AT THE LOWEST PRICE 👇

As for the sound pressure level, it is estimated at 140 dB for 0.5% distortion . Thus, handling noise is reduced as much as possible to leave room for better static renderings in studios.

Zoom on the frequency response, it varies from 20 Hz to 20 kHz . This range considers all kinds of sound sources, including the lowest voices. Each of the vibrations emitted around the microphone is perceptible, regardless of the distance from the preamp.

By getting behind the mic, you hear sounds that are more natural, authentic and without technical flaws.

Rode NT1000 package
Picture from thomann.de

By the way, you can also check out our full test guide and review on the AKG P420 . Find out everything you need to know about this condenser microphone in this guide.

The Rode NT1000 microphone compared to the NTK and NT1 microphone?

How does the Rode NT1000 microphone compare to the Rode NT USB , NTK and NT1 models? In my opinion, the pro mic sounds as smooth as the NTK dynamic mic. It also maintains a fluid bandwidth capture appearance just like the Rode NT1 microphone .

However, the proximity effect it offers is slightly lower than that of NTK. The latter remains for me one of the best tube microphones on the market.

Rode NT1000

AT THE LOWEST PRICE 👇

Technical characteristics of the Rode NT1000

  • Type: condenser microphone
  • Brand: Rode
  • Directivity: cardioid
  • Max SPL: 140 dB
  • Output level: 13 mV
  • Noise level: 6 dB
  • Capsule: 1 inch
  • Output impedance: 100 ohms
  • Frequency response: 20 Hz – 20 kHz
  • Phantom power: 48 volts
  • Weight: 682g
  • Dimensions: 209 x 54 x 54 mm
Our Overall Opinion

Overall Sound Quality

4,0 /5
4/5

Value for money

4,8 /5
4.8/5

Global mark

4,5 /5
4.5/5

Our opinion on the Rode NT1000 microphone

The Rode NT1000 condenser microphone is an excellent home studio microphone. It allows you to record and amplify voices from different sound sources with a max SPL of 140 dB. In addition, Rode offers you a warranty of up to 10 years following the purchase of this professional condenser microphone.  

Rode NT1000 Demo

Special Offer at Rode 🔥

Rode NT1000

AT THE LOWEST PRICE 👇

❤️ Discover other Condenser Microphone Tests:

Tous les Microphones aux Meilleurs Prix 🎙

Rode NT1000 Test & Avis

Vous avez besoin d’un microphone à condensateur pour amplifier, capter ou enregistrer la voix ? Je reviens cette fois-ci pour vous présenter l’un des meilleurs micros à condensateur : le Rode NT1000. Mais dans cet article, je veux surtout vous faire part de mes avis en tant qu’adepte des enregistrements en studio. Alors, que vaut le micro statique à capsules rigides Rode NT1000 ?

Rode NT1000 Test Complet

🎤 de Kevin Jung

Sommaire du Test 👇

Aperçu du microphone Rode NT1000

Le Rode NT1000 est avant tout un microphone directionnel à directivité cardioïde. Sa description dynamique laisse paraître un micro perche à grand diaphragme et qui fournit une courbe de réponse correcte.

Ainsi, il s’agit bien d’une sorte de micro que vous pouvez utiliser comme équipement d’enregistrement en studio ou en live. Mais je le recommande plus comme un matériel de studio qu’un micro-USB de direct.

Comparé aux autres microphones dynamiques et à condensateur de Rode, celui-ci n’a rien à envier aux restes. En effet, il est tout aussi performant qu’un micro externe Rode NT USB ou un Rode NT1 pour capturer des sources sonores.

Rode NT1000

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

Votre NT1000 propose une interface audio hautement fonctionnelle capable de condenser toute sorte d’ondes sonores. Il les transforme ensuite en signal électrique une fois qu’il a bien enregistré les vibrations émises par ces sources.

A priori, le microphone omnidirectionnel NT1000 utilise la même capsule que celle du modèle Rode NTK. Par ailleurs, je constate plusieurs similarités entre ces deux microphones à condensateur. Je ne m’étonne donc pas si le type de bruits transmis se ressemble beaucoup. Le condensateur, l’enregistreur et l’amplificateur qu’ils utilisent présentent les mêmes caractéristiques.

Au final, vous bénéficiez d’un niveau de micro aussi performant que celui offert par un USB micro NTK. Devant les micros, les vibrations électrostatiques captées sont bien plus prononcées afin d’obtenir une meilleure qualité sonore du haut-parleur.

 Un microphone directionnel à directivité cardioïde.
Image de cloudfront.net

Construction du Rode NT1000

Rode a bien dépassé ses limites dans la construction du micro studio à condensateur NT1000. Dans sa généralité, le micro sur pied reprend le style typique des micros statiques Rode. À ce point, il reprend un design industriel avec des parties métalliques, mais insiste plus sur des détails de pointe.

Antichoc, l’ensemble de ses surfaces externes garde un aspect rigide et résistant. Vous avez bien droit à un micro d’ambiance rustique qui permet de mixer et de capter les sons à l’aide de capsules résistantes.

Rode NT1000

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

Le microphone de studio NT1000 présente des finitions de surface nickelées et satinées. Apparemment, ses finitions, filetages et grilles de paniers semblent corrects. Aussi, sa maille métallique conserve un look légèrement doré argenté sous le reflet de la lumière.

Associé à vos instruments acoustiques habituels, le Rode NT1000 saura aisément s’adapter à leur style. Acheter un micro de ce genre revient bien à profiter d’une prise de voix de qualité et fidèle aux sons originaux.

Vous êtes plutôt du genre à apprécier les modèles de microphone dynamique noirs ? Eh bien, ce micro-cravate sans fil est également disponible dans cette couleur. Profitez donc de l’aspect passe-partout de sa version Black Edition et de ses pressions acoustiques intactes.

Un matériel d’enregistrement professionnel en home-studio.
Image de soundspacethai.com

Micro-pro à signature Dot de Rode

Zoom sur le circuit imprimé du microphone sans fil. Je ne peux qu’apprécier sa qualité de fabrication, son niveau de sortie amélioré et son côté polyvalent. Le microphone NT1000 de Rode a bien tout d’un matériel d’enregistrement professionnel en home-studio.

Rode NT1000

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

Un dernier élément que je n’oublie pas de préciser, il accueille une fameuse signature Dot typique des micros Rode. En effet, tous les appareils d’enregistrement de la voix de la marque possèdent ce symbole.

Il s’agit d’un point métallique en col-de-cygne placé sur sa face supérieure. Et pour couronner le tout, votre instrument vocal vient d’Australie, la garantie d’un transformateur sonore de qualité supérieure, sans percussions.

Un micro à condensateur électrostatique.
Image de canford.fr

Un microphone à capsule condensateur de 1’’

Si certains modèles de micro à condensateur ne le sont que par le nom, le Rode NT1000 en est un par sa conception. En effet, votre micro chant Rode dispose d’un condensateur électrostatique hautement fonctionnel.

Ce convertisseur enregistre la bande passante via une polarisation à aimant et la transforme ensuite en signal électrique. Les vibrations capturées sans filtre anti pop sont exemptes de bruits de manipulation. Vous bénéficiez ainsi d’une pression acoustique conservée au mieux.

Rode NT1000

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

Le capteur et l’atténuateur du micro se composent d’une membrane vaporisée d’or. A priori, cette membrane statique à ruban n’est pas directement liée aux éléments intérieurs du micro à ruban pro. La tension en hautes et en basses fréquences se prélève au niveau des bords du micro directionnel magnétique.

En somme, je profite d’une capsule condenseur de 1 pouce sans électret.

Vous devez quand même utiliser une table de mixage pour le faire fonctionner convenablement. En effet, le microphone à condensateur NT1000 exige une alimentation externe de type phantom pour lui fournir assez de courant électrique.

L’alimentation phantom va servir à alimenter la dynamique de la carte-son et à amplifier la dynamique de sa bobine mobile. Cette alimentation fantôme par câble USB devra atteindre les 48 volts, sinon le diagramme de sonorisation sera de mauvaise qualité.

Le NT1000 de Rode présente une légère atténuation du champ magnétique.
Image de Youtube.com

Rode NT1000, un microphone à diagramme cardioïde

La prise de son qu’un microphone USB procure se mesure à partir de son type de diagramme polaire. Dans le cas du micro pour chanter Rode NT1000, je constate la présence d’une directivité acoustique cardioïde. Cette caractéristique analogique de l’appareil fait notamment en sorte que les sons produits sont de meilleure qualité.

Votre microphone d’enregistrement en studio projette des sons plus ou moins fidèles aux caractéristiques de la source sonore. Devant un micro Rode, vous constaterez toujours cette petite touche d’originalité dans votre voix.

Ce détail vient apparemment de la directivité du microphone stéréo. Bidirectionnel ou directionnel, le modèle de la réponse en fréquence semble plus net et plus rapproché de l’original.

Rode NT1000

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

Les fréquences captées et renvoyées par le micro convertisseur et interrupteur restent stables. Les graphiques produits s’étalent sur des plages d’impédance allant de 0,5 KHZ à 4 kHz. Les aigus sont donc plus perceptibles que le Bass peu importe l’angle de captation où se situe l’entrée micro par rapport à l’onde sonore.

En captation omnidirectionnelle, le NT1000 de Rode présente une légère atténuation du champ magnétique. En effet, les niveaux de pression sont réduits de 100 Hz. Ceci se comprend avec la distance qui sépare le micro de la radio et votre guitare acoustique.

Vous bénéficiez également d’un meilleur effet de proximité et d’une atténuation de bruit de fond. C’est d’ailleurs pour cette raison que je recommande vivement ce micro à la main aux amateurs de podcast, voix-off, gaming, artistes…

Il conviendra aussi parfaitement aux débutants en studio d’enregistrement qui enregistrent souvent avec instruments acoustiques.

Rode NT1000 produit un meilleur effet de proximité
Image de thomann.de

Microphone à faible bruit sur la base d’un circuit à transistor

Le microphone pour podcast Rode NT1000 fonctionne à l’aide d’un circuit à transistor qui convertit les vibrations en sons perceptibles. A priori, cette transformation s’effectue à l’aide d’un câble JFET et de connectique spécifique.

Une fois le connecteur branché, la sensibilité du micro se met en marche. Vous le constaterez en branchant votre casque audio sur écoute.

Le NT1000 Rode débute à une valeur de 15 Mv/Pa et émet des bruits fragiles de 6 dB. Dans ce contexte, je me suis de plus en plus intéressé à sa dynamique. Les fiches techniques que proposes Rode concernant ce modèle précisent une plage maximale de 134 dB, une limite qui reste acceptable.

Rode NT1000

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

Pour ce qui est du niveau de pression acoustique, il s’estime à 140 dB pour 0,5 % de distorsion. Ainsi, les bruits de manipulation sont réduits au mieux pour laisser une place à de meilleures rendues statiques en studios.

Zoom sur la réponse en fréquence, elle varie de 20 Hz à 20 kHz. Cette plage considère toute sorte de sources sonores, y compris les voix les plus basses. Chacune des vibrations émises aux alentours du micro est perceptible, et ce, peu importe la distance avec le préampli.

En vous mettant derrière le micro, vous entendez des sons plus naturels, authentiques et sans défaut technique.

Package de Rode NT1000
Image de thomann.de

En passant, vous pouvez aussi consulter notre guide de test et avis complet sur le microphone AKG P420. Découvrez sur ce guide tout ce que vous devez savoir sur ce microphone à condensateur.

Le microphone Rode NT1000 comparé au micro NTK et NT1 ?

Que vaut le microphone NT1000 de Rode comparé au modèle Rode NT USB, NTK et NT1 ? À mon avis, le micro pro procure des sons aussi doux que le micro dynamique NTK. Il garde également un aspect fluide de captation de la bande passante tout comme le micro Rode NT1.

Néanmoins, l’effet de proximité qu’il propose est légèrement inférieur à celui du NTK. Ce dernier reste pour moi l’un des meilleurs microphones à lampe du marché.

Rode NT1000

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

Caractéristiques techniques du Rode NT1000

  • Type : microphone à condensateur
  • Marque : Rode
  • Directivité : cardioïde
  • SPL max : 140 dB
  • Niveau de sortie : 13 mV
  • Niveau de bruit : 6 dB
  • Capsule : 1 pouce
  • Impédance de sortie : 100 ohms
  • Réponse en fréquence : 20 Hz – 20 kHz
  • Alimentation phantom : 48 volts
  • Poids : 682 g
  • Dimensions : 209 x 54 x 54 mm
Notre Avis Global

Qualité Sonore Globale

4,0 /5
4/5

Rapport Qualité / Prix

4,8 /5
4.8/5

Note Globale

4,5 /5
4.5/5

Notre avis sur le microphone Rode NT1000

Le microphone à condensateur Rode NT1000 est un excellent microphone pour home-studio. Il permet d’enregistrer et d’amplifier des voix en provenance de différentes sources sonores avec un SPL max de 140 dB. De plus, Rode vous proposes une garantie pouvant aller jusqu’à 10 ans suite à l’achat de ce micro à condensateur pro. 

Démo du Rode NT1000

Offre Spéciale chez Rode 🔥

Rode NT1000

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

❤️ Découvrez d'autres Tests de Microphone à Condensateur :