All Microphones at the Best Prices 🎙

Sontronics STC-20 Pack

Test & Review

Do you want to acquire a professional large diaphragm studio microphone? Opt for the Sontronics STC-20 Pack condenser microphone. It is a robust microphone which has a cardioid polar pattern. It is designed for recording vocals and instruments in the studio. Discover in this guide the complete overview of this microphone, as well as its technical details.

Sontronics STC-20 Pack Review and Test

🎤 by Kevin Jung

Summary of the Test 👇

Would you like to equip your home studio with a large diaphragm condenser microphone without breaking the bank? Why not choose the Sontronics STC-20 Pack and its multiple accessories? This cardioid microphone is designed to record male and female vocals as well as acoustic instruments. Discover in this article the results of our test and our opinion on the Sontronics STC-20 Pack.

Sontronics STC-20 Pack
Picture from gear4music.fr

Sontronics STC-20 Pack Microphone Overview

Before going into the technical details, let's first focus on the contents of the pack. By opening the box, you can immediately see that the microphone does not come by itself. Indeed, Sontronics STC-20 Pack condenser microphone

  • 1 large-diaphragm cardioid condenser microphone
  • 1 shock absorber
  • 1 pop filter
  • 1 XLR cable of 5 meters
  • 1 storage pouch

In short, everything is there to make quality recordings.

Sontronics-STC-20-Pack-purchase
Sontronics STC-20 Pack

AT THE LOWEST PRICE 👇

The STC-20 microphone benefits from a robust construction . The Sontronics logo is beautifully engraved on the metal. Its upper end is smooth with an open air. This makes it ideal for recording vocals and acoustic instruments .

As for the pop filter, it is made of nylon and has a double layer. It is designed to keep out noise that could spoil your recordings. Also note that this accessory is light and compact. In addition, it is very easy to install.

The shock mount is designed specifically for the microphone. It is an almost essential tool for large diaphragm condenser microphones . Indeed, unlike dynamic microphones, these types of microphones are very sensitive to handling noise.

To operate this XLR microphone, simply plug it into 48 Volt .

package Sontronics STC-20 Pack
Picture from promosicals.com

Note : Also check out our complete review guide on the Presonus M7 microphone . Discover in this guide the technical performance, sound quality, technical characteristics, as well as our opinion on this condenser microphone and some demos on its use.

Sontronics STC-20 Pack: cardioid polar pattern

The Sontronics STC-20 Pack has a cardioid polar pattern just like the famous Rode NT-USB . As its name suggests, the directivity of this type of microphone is in the shape of a heart. It captures sound sources facing the microphone and rejects those located behind it. Sounds from the sides are also attenuated.

The STC-20 is therefore designed for recording vocals and instruments in the studio or at home. This is the ideal microphone if your home studio is not acoustically treated. Indeed, this microphone displays a directivity targeted towards the front . Therefore, it does not reproduce the approximate acoustics of your recording studio.

If you want to capture sounds all around the room, you should opt for an omnidirectional microphone like the Blue Yeti pro studio for example.

Also note that there are versatile microphones that can play the role of both an omnidirectional microphone and that of a cardioid microphone. This is particularly the case with Blue Snowball. To change the sensitivity of the microphone, simply press a button on its back. It's practical, isn't it?

Sontronics STC-20 Studio Pack
Picture from twitter.com

The Sontronics STC-20 Pack and its practical accessories

Let's return for a moment to the accessories supplied with the STC-20 microphone. This is indeed an offer that is very rarely found on the market. The Sontronics brand spoils us with all the gadgets delivered in the same box as the microphone.

By opting for the Sontronics STC-20 Pack, you will no longer need to purchase other additional accessories to optimize the quality of your recordings .

Let's see together what the first accessory could bring us: the shock absorber . This is a spider type model. This device being very stable, it serves to eliminate noise when you manipulate the microphone . Furthermore, this support equipped with elastics also helps eliminate foot vibrations .

The pack also contains an anti-pop filter, your best ally during your vocal recording sessions. Placed between the mouth and the microphone, this custom-made device has the role of banishing parasitic noise . Among other things, it helps you obtain better recording quality when you pronounce the letters “B”, “P” or even “T”.

And the icing on the cake: the zipped protective pouch . This is useful when you are on the move. In addition, it is also very practical for keeping the microphone safe when not in use.

Sontronics-STC-20-Pack-purchase
Sontronics STC-20 Pack

AT THE LOWEST PRICE 👇

In addition, discover our test and review of the Austrian Audio OC18 microphone . It is a bidirectional microphone which has a fixed polar pattern and a single diaphragm. This guide presents the technical performance, sound quality, and technical characteristics of this condenser microphone.

Sontronics STC-20 Pack: a model specialized in multiple applications

From vocals to acoustic guitar to piano and many other acoustic instruments, the Sontronics STC-20 Pack can accommodate a wide range of sources . This is why it is called an all-in-one microphone.

This versatile mic can also be used to record a guitar amp . However, be careful not to place the microphone close to the amp so as not to obtain a too bright sound. As it is a condenser microphone , it is therefore very sensitive on the treble.

It would therefore be wiser to opt for dynamic microphones or ribbon microphones if you are looking for perfect sound for your electric guitar.

The STC-20 is also very popular with teachers giving online courses. Thanks to the pop filter, the microphone produces clear, noise-free sound. Enough to be easily understood by students.

Sontronics STC-20 Pack packaging
Picture from archiwum.allegro.pl

Focus on the sound quality of the Sontronics STC-20 Pack

Now let's talk about sound quality, a criterion not to be taken lightly when purchasing a microphone.

First of all, note that this model is among the least expensive in the Sontronics range. Although its price is accessible to everyone, it is not deprived of quality, far from it. Indeed, the STC-20 benefits from the same care as the STC-2, a high-end model from the British brand.

The STC-20's frequency response ranges from 20 Hz to 20 kHz . It offers an excellent signal/noise ratio thanks in particular to its large membrane. It also has the particularity of effectively rejecting background noise . It provides clear sound with plenty of detail.

Another review guide : Blue Bluebird SL, a condenser microphone that features a thin gold-sputtered diaphragm.

Sontronics-STC-20-Pack-purchase
Sontronics STC-20 Pack

AT THE LOWEST PRICE 👇

The technical characteristics of the Sontronics STC-20 Pack

  • Type: condenser microphone
  • Directivity: cardioid
  • Frequency response: 20 Hz – 20 kHz
  • Sensitivity: 16 mV/Pa
  • Load impedance: 200 Ohms
  • Noise level SPL: 125 dB
  • Power consumption :
  • Power type: 48V phantom power
  • Dimensions: 194 x 53 x 53 mm
  • Weight: 609g
Sontronics STC-20 Pack with complete accessory
Picture from ebay.com
Sontronics-STC-20-Pack-purchase
Our Overall Opinion

Overall Sound Quality

4,9 /5
4.9/5

Value for money

4,5 /5
4.5/5

Global mark

4,7 /5
4.7/5

Our opinion on the Sontronics STC-20 Pack

For use in the studio or at home, I recommend this Sontronics microphone. This model from the British brand offers good quality recordings with a minimum investment.

The accessories supplied with the condenser microphone can significantly improve the quality of recordings. It should be noted that it is more cost-effective to purchase the Sontronics STC-20 Pack rather than purchasing a microphone, pop filter and shock mount separately.

Furthermore, you will no longer need to worry about accessory compatibility by opting for the STC-20 Pack. In fact, these are all accessories designed specifically for the microphone.

The STC-20 Pack really adapts to multiple applications, as the manufacturer specifies in its recommendations. Whether for singing, podcasting or acoustic instruments, the quality is always there. And this is an advantage that the STC-20 shares with the other high-end model from the same brand, namely the STC-2.

Given its performance and versatility, this microphone represents a good investment if you want to set up your home studio. What's more, the price-quality ratio is very interesting.

Sontronics STC-20 Pack Demo

Special offer at Sontronics 🔥

Sontronics STC-20 Pack

PRICE COMPARISON 👇

❤️ Discover other Condenser Microphone Tests:

French

Tous les Microphones aux Meilleurs Prix 🎙

Sontronics STC-20 Pack Test & Avis

Voulez-vous acquérir un microphone studio professionnel à large membrane ? Optez pour le micro à condensateur Sontronics STC-20 Pack. C’est un microphone robuste qui possède d’une directivité cardioïde. Il est conçu pour les prises de voix et d’instruments en studio. Découvrez sur ce guide l’aperçu complet de ce microphone, ainsi que ses détails techniques.

Sontronics STC-20 Pack Avis et Test

🎤 de Kevin Jung

Sommaire du Test 👇

Souhaitez-vous équiper votre home studio d’un microphone à condensateur à large membrane sans vous ruiner ? Pourquoi ne pas choisir le STC-20 Pack Sontronics et ses multiples accessoires ? Ce micro cardioïde est conçu pour enregistrer des voix masculines et féminines ainsi que des instruments acoustiques. Découvrez dans cet article les résultats de notre test et notre avis sur le Sontronics STC-20 Pack.

Sontronics STC-20 Pack
Image de gear4music.fr

Aperçu du microphone Sontronics STC-20 Pack

Avant d’entrer dans les détails techniques, focalisons-nous tout d’abord sur le contenu du pack. En ouvrant la boîte, on peut tout de suite s’apercevoir que le micro ne vient pas tout seul. En effet, le micro condensateur Sontronics STC-20 Pack contient :

  • 1 microphone à condensateur cardioïde à large diaphragme
  • 1 suspension antichoc
  • 1 filtre anti-pop
  • 1 câble XLR de 5 mètres
  • 1 pochette de rangement

Bref, tout y est pour réaliser des enregistrements de qualité.

Sontronics-STC-20-Pack-achat
Sontronics STC-20 Pack

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

Le micro STC-20 bénéficie d’une construction robuste. Le logo de Sontronics est magnifiquement gravé sur le métal. Son extrémité supérieure est lisse avec un air ouvert. Cela le rend idéal pour enregistrer de la voix et des instruments acoustiques.

Quant au filtre anti-pop, celui-ci est en nylon et est doté d’une double couche. Il est conçu pour écarter les bruits susceptibles de gâcher vos enregistrements. Notez également que cet accessoire est léger et peu encombrant. En plus, il est très facile à installer.

La suspension antichoc est conçue spécialement pour le micro. C’est un outil quasi indispensable pour les microphones à condensateur à large membrane. En effet, contrairement aux micros dynamiques, ces types de micros sont très sensibles aux bruits de manipulations.

Pour faire fonctionner ce micro XLR, il vous suffit de le brancher à une alimentation fantôme de 48 Volts.

package Sontronics STC-20 Pack
Image de promusicals.com

Note : Consultez aussi notre guide de test complet sur le microphone Presonus M7. Découvrez sur ce guide les performances techniques, la qualité sonore, les caractéristiques techniques, ainsi que notre avis sur ce microphone à condensateur et quelques démos sur son utilisation.

Sontronics STC-20 Pack : une directivité cardioïde

Le Sontronics STC-20 Pack possède une directivité cardioïde tout comme le fameux Rode NT-USB. Comme son nom l’indique, la directivité de ce genre de micro se présente sous la forme d’un cœur. Il capte les sources sonores face au micro et rejette celles se situant dans son dos. Les sons sur les côtés se trouvent également atténués.

Le STC-20 est donc conçu pour les prises de voix et d’instruments en studio ou à domicile. C’est le micro idéal si votre home studio n’est pas traité acoustiquement. En effet, ce micro affiche une directivité ciblée vers l’avant. Ainsi, il ne restitue pas les acoustiques approximatives de votre studio d’enregistrement.

Si vous souhaitez capter les sons tout autour de la pièce, vous devriez opter pour un microphone omnidirectionnel comme le Blue Yeti pro studio par exemple.

Sachez également qu’il existe des micros polyvalents pouvant jouer à la fois le rôle d’un micro omnidirectionnel et celui d’un micro cardioïde. C’est le cas notamment du Blue Snowball. Pour changer la sensibilité du micro, il vous suffit d’appuyer sur un bouton placé sur sa face arrière. C’est pratique, non ?

Sontronics STC-20 Pack en studio
Image de twitter.com

Le Sontronics STC-20 Pack et ses accessoires pratiques

Revenons un instant sur les accessoires fournis avec le micro STC-20. Il s’agit en effet d’une offre que l’on trouve très rarement sur le marché. La marque Sontronics nous gâte avec tous les gadgets livrés dans la même boîte que le micro.

En optant pour le Sontronics STC-20 Pack, vous n’aurez plus besoin d’acheter d’autres accessoires supplémentaires pour optimiser la qualité de vos enregistrements.

Voyons ensemble ce que le premier accessoirepourrait nous apporter : la suspension antichoc. Il s’agit d’un modèle de type-araignée. Ce dispositif étant très stable, il sert à éliminer les bruits lorsque vous manipulez le microphone. Par ailleurs, ce support muni d’élastiques permet également de supprimer les vibrations du pied.

Le pack contient également un filtre anti-pop, votre meilleur allié lors de vos séances de prises de voix. Placé entre la bouche et le micro, ce dispositif fait sur mesure a pour rôle de bannir les bruits parasites. Entre autres, il vous aide à obtenir de meilleures qualités d’enregistrements lorsque vous prononcez les lettres « B », « P » ou encore « T ».

Et la cerise sur le gâteau : la pochette de protection zippée. Celle-ci trouve son utilité lorsque vous êtes en déplacement. En outre, elle se montre également très pratique pour garder le micro en toute sécurité lorsqu’il n’est pas utilisé.

Sontronics-STC-20-Pack-achat
Sontronics STC-20 Pack

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

Par ailleurs, découvrez aussi notre test et avis du microphone Austrian Audio OC18. C’est un micro bidirectionnel qui dote d’un polar pattern fixe et d’un diaphragme unique. Ce guide vous présente les performances techniques, la qualité sonore, et les caractéristiques techniques de ce micro à condensateur.

Sontronics STC-20 Pack : un modèle spécialisé dans de multiples applications

Du chant à la guitare acoustique en passant par le piano et bien d’autres instruments acoustiques, le Sontronics STC-20 Pack peut s’adapter à une large gamme de sources. Raison pour laquelle on l’appelle microphone tout-en-un.

Ce micro polyvalent s’utilise également pour enregistrer un ampli de guitare. Veillez néanmoins à ne pas placer le micro près de l’ampli pour ne pas obtenir un son trop brillant. Comme il s’agit d’un micro statique, il est donc très sensible sur les aigus.

Il serait ainsi plus judicieux d’opter pour des microphones dynamiques ou des microphones à ruban si vous recherchez un son parfait pour votre guitare électrique.

Le STC-20 est également très prisé par les enseignants donnant des cours en ligne. Grâce au filtre anti-pop, le micro produit un son clair et sans parasites. De quoi être compréhensible facilement par les élèves.

Sontronics STC-20 Pack packaging
Image de archiwum.allegro.pl

Zoom sur la qualité sonore du Sontronics STC-20 Pack

Parlons maintenant de la qualité sonore, un critère à ne pas prendre à la légère lors de l’achat d’un microphone.

Notez tout d’abord que ce modèle figure parmi les moins chers de la gamme Sontronics. Malgré que son prix soit accessible à tout le monde, il n’est pas démuni de qualité, loin de là. En effet, le STC-20 bénéficie des mêmes soins que le STC-2, un modèle haut de gamme de la marque britannique.

La réponse en fréquence du STC-20 s’étend de 20 Hz à 20 kHz. Il offre un excellent rapport signal/bruit grâce notamment à sa large membrane. Il a également la particularité de rejeter efficacement les bruits de fond. Il fournit un son clair avec beaucoup de détails.

Autre guide de test : Blue Bluebird SL, un microphone à condensateur qui dote d’une fine membrane à pulvérisation d’or.

Sontronics-STC-20-Pack-achat
Sontronics STC-20 Pack

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

Les caractéristiques techniques du Sontronics STC-20 Pack

  • Type : microphone à condensateur
  • Directivité : cardioïde
  • Réponse en fréquence : 20 Hz – 20 kHz
  • Sensibilité : 16 mV/Pa
  • Impédance de charge : 200 Ohms
  • Niveau de bruit SPL : 125 dB
  • Consommation électrique :
  • Type d’alimentation : alimentation fantôme 48 V
  • Dimension : 194 x 53 x 53 mm
  • Poids : 609 g
Sontronics STC-20 Pack avec accessoire complet
Image de ebay.com
Sontronics-STC-20-Pack-achat
Notre Avis Global

Qualité Sonore Globale

4,9 /5
4.9/5

Rapport Qualité / Prix

4,5 /5
4.5/5

Note Globale

4,7 /5
4.7/5

Notre avis sur le Sontronics STC-20 Pack

Pour une utilisation en studio ou à la maison, je vous recommande d’adopter ce micro de Sontronics. Ce modèle de la marque britannique offre une bonne qualité d’enregistrements avec un minimum d’investissement.

Les accessoires fournis avec le micro à condensateur permettent d’améliorer considérablement la qualité des enregistrements. Il convient de préciser que c’est plus rentable de se procurer le Sontronics STC-20 Pack plutôt que d’acheter séparément un micro, un filtre à pop et une suspension antichoc.

Par ailleurs, vous n’aurez plus besoin de vous soucier de la compatibilité des accessoires en optant pour le STC-20 Pack. En effet, ce sont tous des accessoires conçus spécialement pour le micro.

Le STC-20 Pack s’adapte réellement à de multiples applications, comme le précise le fabricant dans ses recommandations. Que ce soit pour le chant, le podcast ou les instruments acoustiques, la qualité est toujours au rendez-vous. Et c’est un avantage que le STC-20 partage avec l’autre modèle haut de gamme de la même marque, à savoir le STC-2.

Au vu de ses performances et de sa polyvalence, ce micro représente un bel investissement si vous souhaitez monter votre home studio. Qui plus est, le rapport qualité-prix est très intéressant.

Démo Sontronics STC-20 Pack

Offre spéciale chez Sontronics 🔥

Sontronics-STC-20-Pack-achat
Sontronics STC-20 Pack

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

❤️ Découvrez d'autres Tests de Microphone à Condensateur :