All Microphones at the Best Prices 🎙

Warm Audio WA-47F

Test & Review

Do you want to equip your home studio or professional recording studio with an excellent microphone for singing or for capturing the sounds of different musical instruments? You can choose the Warm Audio WA-47F microphone. It is a large diaphragm condenser microphone that is equipped with a classic vintage large diaphragm K47 style capsule. Discover through this guide our complete test of this condenser microphone.

test and review of the Warm Audio WA-47F

🎤 by Kevin Jung

Summary of the Test 👇

Warm Audio is one of the best audio equipment manufacturers in the world. The Texan brand offers a wide range of products very popular with professionals, in this case compressors, equalizers and all kinds of microphones . Recently released from the company's factories, the Warm Audio WA-47F is a new large-diaphragm FET condenser microphone .

Designed primarily to capture vocals and drum sounds live or in a studio, this microphone incorporates many technical aspects of the classic 47 with which many hits of the last 50 years have been recorded.

Until now, Warm Audio products have never disappointed professionals. Could this also be the case for the WA-47F? What is this microphone really worth? What about its sound quality as studio equipment ? Is it a good investment for use in your home studio? Find out the detailed answers in this guide.

Warm Audio WA-47F
Picture from Audiofanzine.com

Warm Audio WA-47F: a recreation of the iconic U47 FET

Warm Audio calls the WA-47F a " faithful recreation " of a classic released in 1969: Neumann's U47 FET . The latter is renowned for its very low SPL noise level , its cardioid directivity allowing it to effectively manage vibrations, and its high sound sensitivity.

Just like its predecessors (the Warm Audio WA-47jr microphone , WA-87, etc.) the Warm Audio WA-47F was designed to conquer the most prestigious recording studios . Note that its ancestor, the U47 Fet, has greatly pleased many renowned artists and sound engineers for its exceptional consistency and because it makes it possible to obtain a signal remarkably rich in detail .

Prized for its ability to easily handle loud sound sources and fast transients, the U47 Fet has been used to record some of the most famous music of all time. It also won over an entire generation of drummers thanks to the intensity and precision of the bass when used to capture the sounds of a bass drum .

Warm-Audio-WA-47F-purchase
Warm Audio WA-47F

AT THE LOWEST PRICE 👇

Warm Audio WA-47F: excellent design and very careful finishing

Appearance is the first eye-catching element of a product. The designers at Warm Audio have never minimized this aspect. Like all of the brand's microphones, Warm Audio WA-47F impresses with an exceptionally neat design and finish .

Its authentic appearance says a lot about its manufacturing quality, giving a first glimpse of its real capabilities. The microphone is housed in a robust nickel-plated brass body ensuring foolproof durability . The basket shape of this body allows the capsule to benefit from more space for optimal sound capture .

The microphone is stored in a high-quality wooden box for secure storage and transport. It comes with an attached sturdy stand ensuring effective protection against noise generated by handling during recording sessions. The Warm Audio WA-47F can be easily mounted on any type of microphone stand.

Given the importance of a careful finish for this type of high-end product, the Texas brand works with renowned musicians and sound engineers who are responsible for hand-verifying each WA-47F. Components including the capsule , voice coil , connector , and magnet are . The objective is not to miss the slightest defect that could affect the quality of the microphone.

Warm Audio WA-47F review
Picture from Audiofader.com

By the way, you can also check out our guide on selecting the best studio headphones . This guide gives you the 12 best professional studio headphones to choose from along with these specific details.

Warm Audio WA-47F Microphone Features Overview

Inspired by the famous U47 Fet, the Warm Audio WA-47F is a large diaphragm condenser microphone designed only from high-end components.

Like the originals, it faithfully reproduces the sound of the WA-47 tube microphone , and replaces the valve with a very high quality field effect transistor This is what allows it to capture rich midrange sounds and more expressive bass . This studio microphone is an essential tool for effectively handling loud sound sources.

Featuring a single backplate, the Warm Audio WA-47F is equipped with a faithful reproduction of the classic vintage K47 style large-diaphragm gold capsule, the same type of capsule used by its predecessor the WA-47. This element allows it to obtain a powerful and impactful sound whose frequency response spreads over a very wide band.

TAB-Funkenwerk (AMI) USA output transformer . In addition, the Warm Audio WA-47F features Fairchild transistors and Wima and polystyrene capacitors. Bringing all of these elements together allows this microphone to provide a better response curve deeper and more detailed sound capture

To enable the Warm Audio WA-47F to effectively handle loud sources, Warm Audio has provided a -10 dB attenuator generating sufficient margin to avoid signal saturation .

Warm-Audio-WA-47F-purchase
Warm Audio WA-47F

AT THE LOWEST PRICE 👇

A low-cut filter helps muffle annoying low frequencies when recording vocals or sounds from lead or bass electric guitar cabs. Once activated at 140 Hz , this filter allows you to avoid the application of post-production equalizer , when you have to work on the audio data during mixing.

The Warm Audio WA-47F belongs to the category of condenser microphones , it must be connected to a mixing desk, to a converter, to a microphone preamp , or to a sound card with a microphone input providing phantom power of +48 Volts . Also, you must know the correct recording technique if you want to obtain optimal results with this micro recorder.

Zoom on the sound quality of the Warm Audio WA-47F microphone

In terms of sound quality, the Warm Audio WA-47F has nothing to envy of other high-end microphones in the same category, notably the Blue Yeti and its very practical connectivity, the Rode NT USB which we simply plug into a USB port, or the Neumann U67 condenser microphone with three selectable polar patterns.

The strength of the Warm Audio WA-47F lies largely in its use of the WA-47-B-50v capsule , the K47-style recreation of the original mic. This makes it possible to capture a frequency response between 20 Hz and 19 kHz , allowing very clear sound and extremely rich in detail.

When recording vocals, the midrange gradually rises and the high frequencies (treble) remain at the correct height to maintain the natural quality of the vocals . In the case of loud sound sources, the Warm Audio WA-47F allows you to obtain a quality, unsaturated signal even at higher volumes.

Warm Audio WA-47F in the studio
Picture from Warmaudio.com

The other strong point of this microphone is that it uses very high-end field effect transistors and polystyrene and WIMA capacitors that are only found in the most expensive audio equipment. They provide excellent signal conversion ensuring exceptional recording quality . They also facilitate the management of high level sound pressure with great precision.

Furthermore, the Warm Audio WA-47F would not deliver its signature smooth, voluptuous sound without its TAB-Funkenwerk ( AMI ) transformers. Made in the United States, this transformer has quite a history.

Its design dates back to the development of Germany's most coveted analog audio innovations. It is this component which gives the percussive and powerful character to the captured sound. Hence the interest in using the Warm Audio WA-47F to capture the sound of the bass drum or that coming from a Bass amp.

Also discover : Bird UM1 microphone test and review . This guide gives you the complete overview of this USB microphone, its audio processing technology, its technical characteristics, as well as its sound quality and our opinion on its quality in general.

A punchier kick drum sound

The Warm Audio WA-47F captures the sound of the drums in great detail and faithfully reproduces all the frequencies specific to this instrument. It is true that Warm Audio places more emphasis on the use of this microphone on the bass drum.

However, our testing allowed us to discover that the WA-47F performs just as well when used to capture the sound of drum toms and snare drums . These elements resonate with more punch.

Warm-Audio-WA-47F-purchase
Warm Audio WA-47F

AT THE LOWEST PRICE 👇

The bass sounds of the toms are reproduced faithfully and the high notes produced by the quivering timbres of the snare drum are captured without the slightest loss. With a frequency response of 20 Hz to 19 kHz , this microphone has enough range to handle the harmonics of other instruments and even vocals.

Many drummers and sound engineers prefer to use a 47 FET type mic placed on the bass drum head at the front to replace all kinds of dynamic mics that we usually put inside the drum. Once positioned at the correct distance, the WA-47F allows the capture of more precise sound waves without losing any detail.

Indeed, the dynamic microphone tends more to capture the slap of the bass drum. In addition, it does not sufficiently capture the hit of the drum as well as the air pressure “boom” generated by the bass drum head.

However, these sounds are extremely important and highly sought after when mixing. Hence the big advantage of using the Warm Audio WA-47F allowing you to obtain a spatial effect bordering on reverberation on the kick sound, thus making it more lively.

The Warm Audio WA-47F suitable for recording all types of vocals

The Warm Audio WA-47F is a faithful recreation of an original with which many world-famous artists have recorded their vocals. The particularity of this microphone, just like its ancestor, is its very good SPL management .

In other words, it's an excellent microphone for singing , since it tolerates screaming or shouting vocals very well, such as when singing aggressive metal rock.

guitar recording with the Warm Audio WA-47F
Picture from Dstudiosmedia.com

It's no wonder that artists like Bon Scott of AC/DC, or David Lee Roth of Van Halen have opted for the original of this microphone. But the Warm Audio WA-47F is also suitable for other styles of music using less energetic vocals or softer falsetto vocals. response is excellent , regardless of the character of the source voice.

However, the WA-47F may not round or smooth the highs as well as some conventional tube microphones intended exclusively for vocal recording (like the Rode NT1000 microphone for example) do. In terms of use for voice-over and speech, you just need to speak into the microphone in a natural way to obtain a clear voice that is very pleasant to listen to.

You'll quickly forget about your wireless gooseneck or lavalier microphone once you try the Warm Audio WA-47F. We can even consider using this microphone to control voice assistants like Alexa, Google Assistant, etc. instead of using an HF microphone. Obviously, the use of a pop filter is essential when using the Warm Audio WA-47F.

An original microphone very popular for recording guitar and bass

Many famous musicians loved recording their instruments with the original U47 FET. It must be said that the sound of this omnidirectional microphone is particularly rich in detail since all frequencies are faithfully captured .

During our test, we placed the Warm Audio WA-47F a reasonable distance in front of an electric guitar amp . Once the microphone was on a stand, we activated the recorders, and we listened to the sound through stereo headphones. The result amazed us. The sound of our stratocaster-type electric guitar resonated so well that we immediately took a liking to it.

Warm-Audio-WA-47F-purchase
Warm Audio WA-47F

AT THE LOWEST PRICE 👇

Same thing when we applied a distortion effect typical of aggressive rock to the guitar. There was not the slightest saturation. We also tried with an acoustic guitar , this time without an amplifier.

The sound once again amazed us. There is no even need to bring the guitar close to the microphone since the Warm Audio WA-47F generates almost no proximity effect. We then tested it with an electric Bass guitar . The result is just as impressive. The bass sound is very well reproduced when playing normally. In Slap, the high notes that characterize this Bass technique are very well captured down to the smallest detail.

Technical characteristics of the Warm Audio WA-47F microphone

  • Gold sprayed, large diaphragm, unique backplate, K47 style capsule
  • Custom TAB-Funkenwerk (AMI) USA Output Transformer
  • High-end Fairchild transistors
  • Wima and polystyrene capacitors
  • Polar pattern: cardioid, omnidirectional
  • Polar pattern: Cardioid
  • Max SPL: 137 dB, 147 dB with 10 dB pad enabled
  • Frequency response: 20Hz-19kHz
  • Output impedance: 150 Ohms
  • Nominal load impedance: > 1 kOhms
  • Attenuator and Filters: -10 dB Pad, Low Cut Filter at 140 Hz
  • Signal-to-noise ratio (+ weighted): 69 dB, 76 dB-A
  • EIN / Own noise (+ weighted): 25 dB, 18 dB-A
  • Total weight: 3.5 lbs, mic only: 2 lbs
  • Microphone dimensions: 8" X 2.75" (20.3 cm X 7 cm)
  • Accessories included: rigid microphone stand and premium wooden box
Microphone Warm Audio WA-47F
Picture from Gearnews.com
Warm-Audio-WA-47F-purchase
Our Overall Opinion

Overall Sound Quality

4,9 /5
4.9/5

Value for money

4,5 /5
4.5/5

Global mark

4,7 /5
4.7/5

Our opinion on the Warm Audio WA-47F microphone

The Warm Audio WA-47F is a multi-purpose microphone that is ideal for a range of sound sources from any instrument or voice. Simply place it at a good distance from electric or bass guitar amplifiers to appreciate the incredibly faithful sound that it captures and reproduces.

For those looking for a more vintage drum sound, especially bass drum, this microphone will satisfy them. It is ideal for various voice recordings, particularly voice-overs or speeches. Its high SPL and very low noise level allow it to effectively handle loud sources without producing saturated sound.

All in all, if you are a passionate audiophile, buying the Warm Audio WA-47F is a good investment considering everything it can achieve and considering the exceptionally good sound quality it produces. Many renowned artists and sound engineers have already adopted this affordable, low-noise recording equipment. Why not you ?

👉 You can also find alternatives on cheaper DIY U47 FET microphones like the one from Mic&Mod

Warm Audio WA-47F Microphone Demo

Special offer at Warm Audio 🔥

Warm-Audio-WA-47F-purchase
Warm Audio WA-47F

PRICE COMPARISON 👇

❤️ Discover other Condenser Microphone Tests:

French

Tous les Microphones aux Meilleurs Prix 🎙

Warm Audio WA-47F Test & Avis

Voulez-vous équiper votre home studio ou votre studio d’enregistrement professionnel d’un excellent micro pour chanter ou pour capter les sons de différents instruments de musique ? Vous pouvez choisir le microphone Warm Audio WA-47F. C’est un microphone à condensateur à large diaphragme qui est équipé d’une capsule vintage classique de style K47 à large membrane. Découvrez à travers ce guide notre test complet de ce micro à condensateur.

test et avis du Warm Audio WA-47F

🎤 de Kevin Jung

Sommaire du Test 👇

Warm Audio fait partie des meilleurs fabricants d’équipements audio au monde. La marque texane propose une large gamme de produits très appréciée des professionnels, en l’occurrence des compresseurs, des égaliseurs et toutes sortes de microphones. Récemment sorti des usines de la firme, le Warm Audio WA-47F est un nouveau microphone filaire à condensateur FET large membrane.

Conçu principalement pour capter la voix et les sons de la batterie en live ou dans un studio, ce micro reprend de nombreux aspects techniques du classique 47 avec lequel de nombreux tubes de ces 50 dernières années ont été enregistrés.

Jusqu’à présent, les produits Warm Audio n’ont jamais déçu les professionnels. Serait-ce également le cas du WA-47F ? Que vaut réellement ce microphone ? Qu’en est-il de sa qualité sonore en tant que matériel de studio ? Est-ce qu’il représente un bon investissement pour une utilisation dans votre home-studio ? Découvrez les réponses détaillées dans ce guide.

Warm Audio WA-47F
Image de Audiofanzine.com

Warm Audio WA-47F : une recréation de l’emblématique U47 FET

Warm Audio qualifie le WA-47F de « recréation fidèle » d’un classique sorti en 1969 : le U47 FET de Neumann. Ce dernier est réputé pour son niveau de bruit très faible SPL, sa directivité cardioïde lui permettant de gérer efficacement les vibrations, et sa sensibilité sonore élevées.

Tout comme ses prédécesseurs (le micro Warm Audio WA-47jr, WA-87, etc.) le Warm Audio WA-47F a été conçu pour conquérir les plus prestigieux studios d’enregistrement. Notons que son aïeul, le U47 Fet, a énormément plu à de nombreux artistes de renom et ingénieurs du son pour sa constance exceptionnelle et parce qu’il permet d’obtenir un signal remarquablement riche en détail.

Apprécié pour sa capacité à gérer facilement les sources sonores puissantes et les transitoires rapides, le U47 Fet a servi à l’enregistrement de certaines des musiques les plus célèbres de tous les temps. Il a également conquis toute une génération de batteur grâce à l’intensité et la précision des graves lorsqu’on l’utilise pour capter les sons d’une grosse caisse.

Warm-Audio-WA-47F-achat
Warm Audio WA-47F

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

Warm Audio WA-47F : un excellent design et une finition très soignée

L’apparence est le premier élément accrocheur d’un produit. Les designers de chez Warm Audio n’ont jamais minimisé cet aspect. À l’instar de tous les microphones de la marque, Warm Audio WA-47F impressionne avec un design et une finition exceptionnellement soignée.

Son apparence authentique en dit long sur sa qualité de fabrication laissant entrevoir un premier aperçu de ses réelles capacités. Le micro est disposé dans un corps en laiton nickelé robuste assurant une durabilité à toute épreuve. La forme en panier de ce corps permet à la capsule de bénéficier de plus d’espace pour une capture sonore optimale.

Le micro est rangé dans une boîte en bois de haute qualité permettant de sécuriser son stockage et son transport. Il est livré avec un support solide attaché assurant une protection efficace contre les bruits générés par la manipulation durant les séances d’enregistrement. Le Warm Audio WA-47F peut être monté facilement sur tout type de support de microphone.

Étant donné l’importance d’une finition soignée pour ce type de produit haut de gamme, la marque texane travaille avec des musiciens de renom et des ingénieurs de son qui ont pour mission de vérifier à la main chaque WA-47F. Sont méticuleusement inspectés les composants, notamment la capsule, la bobine mobile, le connecteur, et l’aimant. L’objectif est de ne pas laisser passer le moindre défaut susceptible d’altérer la qualité du microphone.

test du Warm Audio WA-47F
Image de Audiofader.com

En passant, vous pouvez aussi consulter notre guide sur la sélection des meilleurs casques de studio. Ce guide vous propose les 12 meilleurs casques de studio professionnel à choisir ainsi que ces détails spécifiques.

Aperçu des caractéristiques du microphone Warm Audio WA-47F

Inspiré du fameux U47 Fet, le Warm Audio WA-47F est un micro à condensateur à large diaphragme conçu uniquement à partir de composants hauts de gamme.

À l’instar des originaux, il restitue fidèlement le son du micro à lampe WA-47, et substitue la valve par un transistor à effet de champ de très haute qualité. C’est ce qui lui permet de capturer les sons médiums riches et des basses plus expressives. Ce microphone de studio est un outil incontournable permettant de gérer efficacement les fortes sources sonores.

Doté d’une seule plaque arrière, le Warm Audio WA-47F est équipé d’une reproduction fidèle de la capsule vintage classique de style K47 à large membrane dorée, le même type de capsule utilisé par son prédécesseur le WA-47. Cet élément lui permet d’obtenir un son puissant et percutant dont la réponse en fréquence s’étale sur une très large bande.

Le son capturé est piloté par un transformateur de sortie personnalisée TAB-Funkenwerk (AMI) USA. En outre, le Warm Audio WA-47F embarque des Transistors Fairchild haut de gamme et des condensateurs Wima et polystyrène. La réunion de tous ces éléments permet à ce microphone de fournir une meilleure courbe de réponse idéale pour une capture sonore plus profonde et détaillée.

Pour permettre au Warm Audio WA-47F de gérer efficacement les sources fortes, Warm Audio a prévu un atténuateur -10 dB générant une marge suffisante pour éviter la saturation du signal.

Warm-Audio-WA-47F-achat
Warm Audio WA-47F

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

Un filtre coupe-bas permet d’étouffer les basses fréquences gênantes lors de l’enregistrement de la voix ou de sons provenant des cabines de guitare électrique solo ou Bass. Une fois activé à 140 Hz, ce filtre permet d’éviter l’application d’égaliseur post-production, lorsqu’on doit travailler sur les données audio durant le mixage.

Le Warm Audio WA-47F appartenant à la catégorie des micros statiques, il doit être branché sur une table de mixage, sur un convertisseur, sur un préampli micro, ou une carte son disposant d’une entrée microphone fournissant une alimentation phantom de +48 Volts. Aussi, il faut bien connaître la bonne technique d’enregistrement si l’on souhaite obtenir un résultat optimal avec ce micro enregistreur.

Zoom sur la qualité sonore du microphone Warm Audio WA-47F

En matière de qualité sonore, le Warm Audio WA-47F n’a rien à envier à d’autres microphones haut de gamme de même catégorie, notamment le microphone USB Blue Yeti et sa connectivité très pratique, le Rode NT USB que l’on branche simplement sur un port USB, ou encore le micro à condensateur Neumann U67 disposant de trois diagrammes polaires sélectionnables.

La force du Warm Audio WA-47F réside en grande partie sur l’utilisation de la capsule WA-47-B-50v, la recréation de style K47 du micro original. Celle-ci permet de capturer une réponse en fréquence entre 20 Hz et 19 kHz permettant l’obtention d’un son très clair et extrêmement riche en détail.

Lors de l’enregistrement de la voix, les médiums montent progressivement et les hautes fréquences (aiguës) restent à la bonne hauteur pour conserver la qualité naturelle de la voix. Dans le cas de fortes sources sonores, le Warm Audio WA-47F permet d’obtenir un signal de qualité et non saturé même à des volumes plus élevés.

Warm Audio WA-47F en studio
Image de Warmaudio.com

L’autre point fort de ce microphone est qu’il utilise des transistors à effet de champ très haut de gamme et des condensateurs en polystyrène et WIMA qu’on trouve uniquement dans les matériels audio les plus chers. Ils assurent une excellente conversion du signal assurant une qualité d’enregistrement exceptionnelle. Ils facilitent également la gestion de la pression acoustique à niveau élevé avec une grande précision.

En outre, le Warm Audio WA-47F ne fournirait pas ce son doux et voluptueux qui le caractérise sans ses transformateurs TAB-Funkenwerk (AMI). Fabriqués aux États-Unis, ce transformateur à toute une histoire.

Sa conception remonte à la mise au point d’innovations audio analogiques allemandes les plus convoitées. C’est ce composant qui donne le caractère percutant et puissant au son capté. D’où l’intérêt d’utiliser le Warm Audio WA-47F pour capter le son de la grosse caisse ou celle provenant d’un ampli Bass.

Découvrez aussi : Test et avis du microphone Bird UM1. Ce guide vous présente l’aperçu complet de ce microphone USB, sa technologie de traitement audio, ses caractéristiques techniques, ainsi que sa qualité sonore et notre avis sur sa qualité en général.

Un son de batterie de grosse caisse plus « punchy »

Le Warm Audio WA-47F capte le son de la batterie au moindre détail et reproduit fidèlement toutes les fréquences propres à cet instrument. Il est vrai que Warm Audio met plus l’accent sur l’utilisation de ce microphone sur la grosse caisse.

Cependant, nos tests nous ont permis de découvrir que le WA-47F est tout aussi performant lorsqu’on l’utilise pour capter le son des toms et de la caisse claire d’une batterie. Ces éléments résonnent avec plus de punch.

Warm-Audio-WA-47F-achat
Warm Audio WA-47F

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

Les sons graves des toms sont reproduits fidèlement et les aigus produits par les timbres frissonnants de la caisse claire sont captés sans la moindre perte. Avec une réponse en fréquence de 20 Hz à 19 kHz, ce microphone dispose de suffisamment de gammes pour gérer les harmoniques d’autres instruments et même de la voix.

De nombreux batteurs et ingénieurs du son préfèrent utiliser un micro de type 47 FET placé sur la tête de la grosse caisse à l’avant pour remplacer toutes sortes de micros dynamiques que l’on met habituellement à l’intérieur du tambour. Une fois positionné à la bonne distance, le WA-47F permet la capture d’ondes sonores plus précises sans perdre le moindre détail.

En effet, le micro dynamique tend davantage à capturer le claquement de la grosse caisse. De plus, il ne capte pas suffisamment le coup du tambour ainsi que le « boom » de pression d’air généré par la tête de la grosse caisse.

Pourtant, ces sons sont extrêmement importants et très recherchés lors du mixage. D’où le gros avantage d’utiliser le Warm Audio WA-47F permettant d’obtenir un effet d’espace à la limite de la réverbération sur le son du kick, le rendant ainsi plus vivant.

Le Warm Audio WA-47F adapté à l’enregistrement de tout type de voix

Le Warm Audio WA-47F est une recréation fidèle d’un original avec lequel de nombreux artistes de renommée mondiale ont enregistré leur voix. La particularité de ce microphone, tout comme son aïeul, est sa très bonne gestion SPL.

En d’autres termes, c’est un excellent micro pour chanter, puisqu’il tolère très bien les voix qui hurlent ou qui crient comme quand on chante le rock métal agressif.

enregistrement guitard avec le Warm Audio WA-47F
Image de Dstudiosmedia.com

Il n’est pas étonnant que des artistes comme Bon Scott du groupe AC/DC, ou David Lee Roth de Van Halen ont opté pour l’original de ce microphone. Mais le Warm Audio WA-47F convient aussi à d’autres styles de musique utilisant des voix moins énergiques ou des voix de fausset plus douces. La réponse transitoire est excellente, quel que soit le caractère de la voix source.

Néanmoins, le WA-47F peut ne pas arrondir ou lisser aussi bien les aigus comme le font certains microphones à lampe classique destinés exclusivement pour l’enregistrement de la voix (comme le microphone Rode NT1000 par exemple). Côté utilisation pour de la voix off et du speech, il suffit de parler au micro de manière naturelle pour obtenir une voix claire et très agréable à écouter.

Vous oublierez très vite votre micro col-de-cygne ou votre micro-cravate sans fil une fois que vous aurez essayé le Warm Audio WA-47F. On peut même envisager d’utiliser ce microphone pour commander des assistants vocaux comme Alexa, Google Assistant, etc. au lieu d’utiliser un micro HF. Bien évidemment, le recours à une Filtre anti-pop est indispensable lorsqu’on utilise le Warm Audio WA-47F.

Un micro original très apprécié pour l’enregistrement de la guitare et de la Bass

De nombreux musiciens célèbres ont adoré enregistrer leurs instruments avec l’original U47 FET. Il faut dire que le son que ce micro omnidirectionnel est particulièrement riche en détail puisque toutes les fréquences sont capturées fidèlement.

Lors de notre test, nous avons placé le Warm Audio WA-47F à distance raisonnable devant un ampli de guitare électrique. Une fois le micro sur pied, nous avons activé les enregistreurs, et nous avons écouté le son depuis un casque stéréo. Le résultat nous a bluffés. Le son de notre guitare électrique de type stratocaster résonnait si bien que nous y avons tout de suite pris goût.

Warm-Audio-WA-47F-achat
Warm Audio WA-47F

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

Même chose lorsqu’on a appliqué un effet distorsion typique du rock agressif à la guitare. Il n’y a pas eu la moindre saturation. Nous avons également essayé avec une guitare acoustique, cette fois-ci sans amplificateur.

Le son nous a une nouvelle fois bluffée. Il n’y a même pas besoin d’approcher la guitare du microphone puisque le Warm Audio WA-47F ne génère quasiment pas d’effet de proximité. Nous l’avons ensuite testé avec une guitare Bass électrique. Le résultat est tout aussi impressionnant. Le son grave de la Bass est très bien restitué lorsqu’on joue normalement. En Slap, l’aigu qui caractérise cette technique de Bass est très bien capturé jusqu’au moindre détail.

Caractéristiques techniques du microphone Warm Audio WA-47F

  • Or pulvérisé, grand diaphragme, plaque arrière unique, capsule de style K47
  • Transformateur de sortie TAB-Funkenwerk (AMI) USA personnalisée
  • Transistors Fairchild haut de gamme
  • Condensateurs Wima et polystyrène
  • Directivité : cardioïde, omnidirectionnelle
  • Diagramme polaire : Cardioïde
  • Max SPL : 137 dB, 147 dB avec pad 10 dB activé
  • Réponse en fréquence : 20Hz-19kHz
  • Impédance de sortie : 150 Ohms
  • Impédance de charge nominale : > 1 kOhms
  • Atténuateur et filtres : -10 dB Pad, filtre coupe-bas à 140 Hz
  • Rapport signal/bruit (+ pondéré) : 69 dB, 76 dB-A
  • EIN / Bruit propre (+ pondéré) : 25 dB, 18 dB-A
  • Poids total : 3,5 lb, micro uniquement : 2 lb
  • Dimensions du micro : 8 » X 2,75 » (20,3 cm X 7 cm)
  • Accessoires inclus : support micro rigide et boîte en bois de qualité supérieure
Micorphone Warm Audio WA-47F
Image de Gearnews.com
Warm-Audio-WA-47F-achat
Notre Avis Global

Qualité Sonore Globale

4,9 /5
4.9/5

Rapport Qualité / Prix

4,5 /5
4.5/5

Note Globale

4,7 /5
4.7/5

Notre avis sur le microphone Warm Audio WA-47F

Le Warm Audio WA-47F est un microphone à usage multiple qui s’adapte par excellence à toute une gamme de sources sonores provenant de n’importe quel instrument ou de la voix. Il suffit de le placer à bonne distance des amplificateurs de guitares électriques ou Bass pour apprécier le son incroyablement fidèle qu’il capte et restitue.

Pour ceux qui recherchent un son de batterie plus vintage, en particulier celui de la grosse caisse, ce microphone fera leur bonheur. Il est idéal pour différents enregistrements de voix, notamment de la voix off ou des speechs. Son SPL élevé et son niveau de bruit très faible lui permettent de gérer avec efficacité les sources fortes sans restituer un son saturé.

En somme, si vous êtes un audiophile passionné, acheter le Warm Audio WA-47F est un bon investissement compte tenu de tout ce qu’il permet de réaliser et compte tenu de la qualité sonore exceptionnellement bonne qu’il restitue. De nombreux artistes de renom et ingénieurs du son ont déjà adopté cet équipement d’enregistrement à faible niveau de bruit proposé à un prix abordable. Pourquoi pas vous ?

Démo du microphone Warm Audio WA-47F

Offre spéciale chez Warm Audio 🔥

Warm-Audio-WA-47F-achat
Warm Audio WA-47F

COMPARATIF PRIX 👇

❤️ Découvrez d'autres Tests de Microphone à Condensateur :