All Microphones at the Best Prices 🎙

Shure Beta 58A

Test & Review

The Shure Beta 58A is an omnidirectional microphone with super-cardioid polar pattern. If you want to buy a microphone that is both dynamic and directional, and which optimizes sound quality for vocal and instrumental recordings, the Shure Beta 58A is ideal for you. Discover through this guide our complete test of the Shure Beta 58A microphone.

Shure Beta 58A super-cardioid polar pattern microphone

🎤 by Kevin Jung

Summary of the Test 👇

You want to equip yourself with a professional microphone that is both dynamic and efficient to ensure optimal sound quality whether live or in a studio. On this page, discover the full potential of the super-cardioid polar pattern microphone !

With a frequency response of 50 Hz to 16 kHz , the Shure Beta 58A is a handheld mic designed to handle high sound pressure. All while allowing maximum insulation from surrounding noise. But what is this dynamic microphone really worth? Let’s take stock in the following lines!

New Shure Beta 58A
Picture from richtonemusic.co.uk

Shure Beta 58A Microphone Overview

The Shure Beta 58A is an excellent dynamic microphone that also serves as an excellent directional microphone to optimize the sound quality of vocal and instrumental recordings. This omnidirectional microphone with super-cardioid polar pattern is an essential recording equipment to have for professional sound reinforcement and home studio vocal recordings.

The Shure Beta 58 A is capable of maintaining a super-cardioid configuration throughout its frequency range with a response curve of 50 Hz to 16 kHz . In addition to isolating you from annoying background noise, this omnidirectional microphone also provides clean, high bass gain by taking advantage of the proximity effect.

This means that unlike a Blue Yeti, Neumann or even the Rode NT-USB type micro-USB whose sound pickup remains constant in all frequencies, the Shure Beta 58A gradually accentuates low frequencies from 6 to 10 dB at approximately 100 Hz . All with decent sound clarity and an acoustic rendering whose depth (in the bass) remains completely pleasant to the ear.

Shure Beta 58A-purchase
Shure Beta 58A

AT THE LOWEST PRICE 👇

To do this, all you have to do is place the microphone very close to the sound source, and in particular at a distance of approximately 6 millimeters. The response curve of the Shure Beta 58 A being between 50 Hz and 16 kHz also makes it much more suitable for close-range vocal recording.

The Beta 58 A from Shure, a dynamic microphone for vocal recording, also benefits from a moving coil . Which makes it much less sensitive to pressure level as well as changes in load impedance. This microphone for singing also benefits from a robust design .

This is particularly due to its sufficiently strong shockproof frame, whose protection is reinforced by its fairly resistant tempered steel metal grille. This ensures better holding stability of the wireless microphone whether it is held by hand or raised on a stand. Obviously, we are dealing with a type of professional microphone designed to last.

Shure Beta 58A microphone review
Picture from klassikashop.ru

A dynamic microphone for voice

Just like the Shure SM58 , the Shure Beta 58A is a dynamic microphone with integrated voice coil which has been specially designed to optimize sound reinforcement as well as vocal pickup . As a result, this studio and stage microphone is very useful for singers, backing vocalists and musicians specializing in acoustic instruments.

Above all, the Shure Beta 58 A has the advantage of providing a frequency range that is perfectly suited to vocal sound recording. This in particular with clearly pronounced mids and a bass limiter which provides a sound reproduction that is precise, dynamic and deep.

Shure Beta 58A-purchase
Shure Beta 58A

AT THE LOWEST PRICE 👇

The Shure Beta 58A offers a super-cardioid polar pattern that is both uniform and progressive to ensure higher and better sound gain at low frequencies. All with the guarantee of optimal suppression of surrounding noise.

This guarantees a round, powerful, dynamic and refined sound throughout its entire sound frequency range, in the bass and midrange as well as in the treble. The Shure Beta 58A even incorporates a neodymium magnet to provide a high signal-to-noise (electrical signal) ratio.

new Shure Beta 58A
Picture from ditomusica.it

In addition, its tempered steel grille is strong enough to resist wear and abuse. The ingenious design and dynamic description of its advanced anti-shock system also ensure optimal holding stability.

This means that, as long as you are not positioned directly in front of a speaker, this vocal microphone will remain almost impervious to vibrations and mechanical noise. Unlike a Rode NT1000 condenser mic , dynamic microphones (for the most part) display little sensitivity to changes in load impedance.

Designed for close-range vocal pickup and sound broadcasting on stage, the Shure Beta 58A remains very insensitive to handling noise whether the microphone is hand-held or set up on a stand. However, certain rules must be followed and universal placement techniques adopted to ensure optimal sound reproduction free from unwanted interference and background noise.

Shure Beta 58A-purchase
Shure Beta 58A

AT THE LOWEST PRICE 👇

The super-cardioid polar pattern offered by the Shure Beta 58A is narrow; noises from the rear can be picked up. If this is the case, it is not easy to position it correctly. This is why it is recommended to place the speakers at an angle of approximately 60 degrees to the Shure Beta 58 A dynamic microphone, and preferably towards the front, but not directly behind.

Added to this is the need to ensure the correct arrangement of the microphones in relation to the speakers. Particularly in order to optimize the sound and acoustic rendering on stage. As a general rule, you should place the microphone as close as possible to the sound source, because the closer the microphone is to the source, the more bass-level sound gains are present.

Like the Slate Digital ML-1 , the Shure Beta 58A also takes advantage of the proximity effect to generate a warmer , clearer , rounder and more powerful . Generally speaking, and with the help of a powerful pre-amp, this microphone is capable of accentuating low frequency sounds by 6 to 10 dB .

Shure Beta 58A dynamic microphone
Picture from audiofanzine.com

Shure Beta 58A: a stage and studio microphone

The Shure Beta 58A serves as an excellent dynamic stage and studio instrument for optimizing and sound pickup quality . Its response curve between 50 Hz and 16 kHz provides uniform sound reproduction in the low and high frequencies as well as in the midrange.

Featuring XLR connectivity , the Shure Beta 58A incorporates a transformer and requires the use of batteries to operate. Like most dynamic microphones with phantom power , the Shure Beta 58 A functions much like a vocal recording studio condenser microphone

Shure Beta 58A-purchase
Shure Beta 58A

AT THE LOWEST PRICE 👇

Note that the latter also requires an external power supply to operate. And likewise, the Shure Beta 58A must also be connected to the microphone input of a preamplifier which must be connected to a speaker to accentuate and optimize the sound reproduction of the voice.

It is therefore at this output level that allows the Shure Beta 58 A to be distinguished from a boom microphone , a gooseneck microphone , and a lavalier microphone since the latter benefit from a plug and play and can therefore be directly connected to a speaker output via a USB connection.

This is not the case with the Shure Beta 58A dynamic microphone. On the other hand, this microphone provides a rounder sound than a condenser microphone powered by electric current which must be covered with a windshield or equipped with an anti-pop filter to eliminate unwanted noise.

Shure Beta 58A dynamic microphone
Picture from amazon.com

The microphone volume can be boosted and balanced without having to make specific adjustments. All you need to do is play on the proximity effect to make the most of it.

The Shure Beta 58A provides a nominal impedance of 150 Ohms with an average sound level of 94 decibels. This microphone also offers a perfectly symmetrical super-cardioid directivity in terms of its magnetic field .

Shure Beta 58A-purchase
Shure Beta 58A

AT THE LOWEST PRICE 👇

Note : Rode NTG1 condenser microphone . A pocket-sized directional condenser and condenser microphone ideal for sound recording. This microphone is designed for multiple uses. Discover in the guide all the complete details, test of this microphone as well as our opinion

A professional microphone dedicated to multiple uses

The Shure Beta 58A is the best studio microphone ideal for professional sound reinforcement of vocals and acoustic instruments. It is suitable for both studio and stage use. Worth much more than a dynamic microphone, the Shure Beta 58 A provides a super-cardioid polar pattern as well as a much more accentuated output level.

As a result, this microphone ideally meets the needs of professional singers when used during tours, or even in a home studio for vocal recordings or sound recording of acoustic instruments. This is particularly true of instruments such as the acoustic guitar, the acoustic bass and most string and wind instruments.

Shure Beta 58A-purchase
Shure Beta 58A

AT THE LOWEST PRICE 👇

Across its entire frequency range, the Shure Beta 58A imparts high sound gain with maximum isolation from other sound sources such as background noise. Unlike other microphones such as the Warm Audio WA-47jr or the Audio-Technica AT4033A which also have a specific audio interface and receiver, the Shure Beta 58 A only displays very low sensitivity to variations in load impedance.

Thanks to its omnidirectional functionality, the Shure Beta 58 A also remains versatile. This unidirectional microphone covers a wide bandwidth to provide a more fluid, homogeneous and dynamic sound reproduction. In monitoring, this microphone systematically eliminates sound interference.

Shure Beta 58A microphone test
Picture from migrantscene.org

With this microphone, there is no need to use a headset microphone with a flexible headband to hear the feedback of your voice in a home studio. Which makes it roughly similar to micro gaming and streaming . The Shure Beta 58A also offers a lot of dynamism, warmth and roundness to the voice when used in the studio for podcasting.

With or without a mixer, this wireless microphone with switch enhances the proximity effect to offer very high fidelity stereo sound quality

Its phantom power corrects small sound system imperfections to provide better frequency response. Ideal for sound recording, this studio microphone also benefits from an ingenious shockproof design which allows it to reduce grain and noise pollution likely to be generated in its power supply.

With or without a windshield, the Shure Beta 58A largely covers and captures the bandwidth when pre-amplified. This makes it much more practical to use on stage than a condenser microphone with an integrated sound card .

Shure Beta 58A-purchase
Shure Beta 58A

AT THE LOWEST PRICE 👇

Shure Beta 58A: super-cardioid directivity

The Shure Beta 58 A displays a symmetrical Super-cardioid polar pattern on the sound and magnetic waves it captures. A simple dynamic mic with a cardioid polar pattern typically picks up sound waves in front of the mic input. The entire bandwidth, whether acute, bass or medium, is therefore perceived in a radius shaped like an inverted heart.

This type of capture is commonly called directional. The Shure Beta 58A does better by allowing sound to be captured more precisely and narrowly to isolate the voice from any other nearby sound source.

The Shure Beta 58A thus provides more precise and targeted to the extent that it only focuses on a specific sound source while isolating it from other sound sources.

Shure Beta 58A accessory
Picture from avmaxx.com

By the way, to help you choose the best dynamic microphone, also discover our EV RE20 microphone test . A dynamic microphone with cardioid polar pattern. This guide offers you everything you need to know about this microphone, its power, its technical characteristics, as well as our opinion on this microphone.

Zoom on the sound quality of the Shure Beta 58A

The Shure Beta 58A provides qualitative sound reproduction both on stage and in the home studio. Its response curve of between 50 Hz and 16 kHz also makes it possible to cover the capture of a fairly wide bandwidth .

In open circuit, the Shure Beta 58 A displays a sensitivity of 2.6 mV/Pa , which seems quite correct to us for a dynamic microphone with super-cardioid polar pattern. The Shure Beta 58A is also capable of capturing various sound vibrations with a nominal impedance of 150 Ohms and an actual load impedance of 290 Ohms .

Shure Beta 58A-purchase
Shure Beta 58A

AT THE LOWEST PRICE 👇

All with a capacity to withstand a maximum sound pressure of 94 dB SPL. The compactness and lightness of the Shure Beta 58A make this microphone a preferred instrument for many singers and artists. Add to this the good resistance capacity that this microphone offers to guarantee durability far superior to that displayed by ordinary microphones.

Shure Beta 58A equipment
Picture from gear4music.com

The technical characteristics of the Shure Beta 58A

  • Type: dynamic microphone
  • Style: vocal microphone
  • Directivity: super-cardioid
  • Frequency response: 50 Hz – 16 kHz
  • Sensitivity: 2.6 mV/Pa
  • Load impedance: 150 Ohms
  • SPL noise level: 94 dB
  • Dimensions: 160 x 50 mm
  • Weight: 278g
Shure Beta 58A-purchase
Our Overall Opinion

Overall Sound Quality

4,7 /5
4.7/5

Value for money

4,4 /5
4.4/5

Global mark

4,5 /5
4.5/5

Our opinion on the Shure Beta 58A microphone

One of the main strengths of the Shure Beta 58 A lies in the possibility that this microphone offers to accentuate the sound reproduction of the bass by taking advantage of the proximity effect. Its super-cardioid directivity also provides high sound gain without saturation while eliminating the nuisance likely to be generated by background noise.

Its anti-shock system has also been designed to limit vibrations and eliminate the mechanical noise that this can generate. As a result, due to this quality of design, the Shure Beta 58A displays a standard far superior to that of other types of conventional dynamic microphones and cardioid polar pattern microphones.

Shure Beta 58A-purchase
Shure Beta 58A

AT THE LOWEST PRICE 👇

Shure Beta 58A Demo

Special Offer at Shure 🔥

Shure Beta 58A

PRICE COMPARISON 👇

❤️ Discover other Dynamic Microphone Tests:

Tous les Microphones aux Meilleurs Prix 🎙

Shure Beta 58 A Test & Avis

Le Shure Beta 58A est un microphone omnidirectionnel à directivité super-cardioïde. Si vous souhaitez acheter un microphone à la fois dynamique et directionnel, et qui permet d’optimiser une qualité sonore d’enregistrement vocal et instrumental, le Shure Beta 58A est l'idéal pour vous. Découvrez à travers ce guide notre test complet du microphone Shure Beta 58A.

microphone à directivité super-cardioïde Shure Beta 58A

🎤 de Kevin Jung

Sommaire du Test 👇

Vous souhaitez vous équiper d’un micro professionnel à la fois dynamique et performant pour assurer une prise sonore de qualité optimale que ce soit en live ou dans un studio. Sur cette page, découvrez tout le potentiel du microphone à directivité super-cardioïde Shure Beta 58A !

Avec une réponse en fréquence de 50 Hz à 16 kHz, le Shure Beta 58A est un micro à la main conçu pour supporter une pression sonore élevée. Le tout en permettant une isolation maximale par rapport aux bruits environnants. Mais que vaut réellement ce microphone dynamique ? Faisons le point dans les lignes suivantes !

Shure Beta 58A neuf
Image de richtonemusic.co.uk

Aperçu du microphone Shure Beta 58A

Le Shure Beta 58A est un excellent microphone dynamique qui sert aussi d’excellent microphone directionnel pour optimiser la qualité sonore d’enregistrement vocal et instrumental. Ce micro omnidirectionnel à directivité super-cardioïde est un équipement d’enregistrement indispensable à avoir pour la sonorisation professionnelle et les prises de voix en home-studio.

Le Shure Beta 58 A est capable de maintenir une configuration super-cardioïde constante et réelle dans toute sa gamme de fréquence avec une courbe de réponse de 50 Hz à 16 kHz. En plus de vous isoler du bruit de fond gênant, ce microphone omnidirectionnel confère aussi un gain épuré et élevé au niveau des basses en tirant parti de l’effet de proximité.

Cela signifie qu’à la différence d’un micro-usb de type Blue yeti, Neumann ou encore le micro Rode NT-USB dont la captation sonore reste constante dans toutes les fréquences, le Shure Beta 58A accentue progressivement les basses fréquences de 6 à 10 dB à environ 100 Hz. Le tout avec une netteté sonore correcte et un rendu acoustique dont la profondeur (dans les graves) reste tout à fait agréable à l’ouïe.

Shure Beta 58A-achat
Shure Beta 58A

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

Pour ce faire, vous n’avez qu’à placer le micro très proche de la source sonore, et notamment à une distance d’à peu près 6 millimètres. La courbe de réponse du Shure Beta 58 A étant comprise entre 50 Hz et 16 kHz le rend aussi beaucoup plus approprié à une prise vocale de proximité.

Le Beta 58 A de Shure, un microphone dynamique pour prise de voix profite aussi d’une conception à bobine mobile. Ce qui le rend beaucoup moins sensible au niveau de pression ainsi qu’aux changements d’impédance de charge. Ce micro pour chanter profite aussi d’une conception robuste.

Ceci est notamment dû à sa monture antichoc suffisamment solide et dont la protection se voit renforcée par sa grille métallique en acier trempé assez résistant. Cela assure une meilleure stabilité de tenue du micro sans fil que celui-ci soit tenu à la main ou dressé sur pied. Visiblement, on a affaire à un type de micro pro conçu pour durer.

Test du micro Shure Beta 58A
Image de klassikashop.ru

Un microphone dynamique pour la voix

Tout comme le Shure SM58, le Shure Beta 58A est un micro dynamique avec bobine mobile intégrée et qui a été spécialement conçu pour optimiser la sonorisation ainsi que la prise vocale. Il en résulte que ce microphone de studio et de scène trouve une grande utilité auprès des chanteurs, des choristes et des musiciens spécialisés en instruments acoustiques.

Le Shure Beta 58 A présente surtout l’avantage de conférer une gamme de fréquences qui s’adapte parfaitement à la prise de son vocal. Ceci notamment avec des médiums clairement prononcés et un limiteur de basses qui procure un rendu sonore à la fois précis, dynamique et profond.

Shure Beta 58A-achat
Shure Beta 58A

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

Le Shure Beta 58A offre une directivité super-cardioïde à la fois uniforme et progressive pour assurer un gain sonore plus élevé et qualitatif au niveau des basses fréquences. Le tout avec la garantie d’une suppression optimale des bruits environnants.

Cela permet de garantir un son rond, puissant, dynamique et épuré dans toute sa gamme de fréquence sonore, aussi bien dans les basses et dans les médiums que dans les aigus. Le Shure Beta 58A intègre même un aimant au néodymium pour conférer un rapport signal/bruit (signal électrique) élevé.

nouveau Shure Beta 58A
Image de disantomusica.it

De plus, sa grille en acier trempé est suffisamment solide pour résister à l’usure et aux mauvais traitements. La conception ingénieuse et la description dynamique de son système antichoc avancé assurent en outre une stabilité de tenue optimale.

Cela signifie que, du moment où vous n’allez pas vous placer directement devant un haut-parleur, ce micro chant restera presque insensible aux vibrations et aux bruits mécaniques. Contrairement à un micro statique Rode NT1000, les microphones dynamiques (pour la plupart) n’affichent qu’une faible sensibilité aux changements d’impédance de charge.

Conçu pour la prise vocale de proximité et la diffusion sonore sur scène, le Shure Beta 58A reste très peu sensible aux bruits de manipulation que le micro soit tenu à la main ou dressé sur pied. Il convient toutefois d’obéir à certaines règles et d’adopter les techniques de placement universelles pour garantir un rendu sonore optimal dépourvu d’interférences et de bruits de fond indésirables.

Shure Beta 58A-achat
Shure Beta 58A

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

La directivité super-cardioïde offerte par le Shure Beta 58A étant étroite ; les bruits de l’arrière peuvent être captés. Si c’est le cas, il n’est pas évident de parvenir à le positionner correctement. C’est pourquoi il est recommandé de placer les haut-parleurs à un angle d’environ 60 degrés par rapport au micro dynamique Shure Beta 58 A, et de préférence vers l’avant, mais pas directement derrière.

À cela s’ajoute la nécessité d’assurer la bonne disposition des microphones par rapport aux haut-parleurs. Notamment de façon à optimiser le rendu sonore et acoustique sur scène. En règle générale donc, il faudra placer le microphone aussi près que possible de la source sonore, car plus le micro est proche de la source, plus les gains sonores au niveau des basses sont présents.

De même que le Slate Digital ML-1, le Shure Beta 58A permet aussi de tirer parti de l’effet de proximité pour générer un son plus chaud, plus clair, plus rond et plus puissant. D’une manière générale, et avec l’aide d’un pré-ampli performant, ce microphone est capable d’accentuer les sons à basses fréquences de 6 à 10 dB.

Micro dynamique Shure Beta 58A
Image de audiofanzine.com

Shure Beta 58A : un micro de scène et de studio

Le Shure Beta 58A sert d’excellent instrument dynamique de scène et de studio pour optimiser la qualité de captation vocale et sonore. Sa courbe de réponse comprise entre 50 Hz et 16 kHz procure un rendu sonore uniforme aussi bien dans les basses et les hautes fréquences qu’au niveau des médiums.

Doté d’une technologie de connectivité XLR, le Shure Beta 58A intègre un transformateur et requiert l’usage de piles pour fonctionner. Comme la plupart des microphones dynamiques dotés d’une alimentation phantom, le Shure Beta 58 A fonctionne à peu près comme un microphone à condensateur pour studio d’enregistrement vocal.

Shure Beta 58A-achat
Shure Beta 58A

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

À noter que ce dernier nécessite aussi une alimentation externe pour fonctionner. Et de même, le Shure Beta 58A doit être aussi connecté à l’entrée microphone d’un préamplificateur qu’il faudra brancher à un haut-parleur pour accentuer et optimiser le rendu sonore de la voix.

C’est donc à ce niveau de sortie qui permet de distinguer le Shure Beta 58 A d’un micro perche, d’un micro col-de-cygne, et d’un micro-cravate puisque ces derniers profitent d’une fonctionnalité plug and play et on peut donc directement les brancher à une sortie haut-parleur via une connectique USB.

Ce qui n’est pas le cas du microphone dynamique Shure Beta 58A. En revanche, ce micro procure une sonorité plus ronde qu’un micro statique alimenté par courant électrique qui doit être vêtu d’une bonnette ou pourvu d’un filtre anti pop pour éliminer les bruits indésirables.

Microphone dynamique Shure Beta 58A
Image de amazon.com

Le volume du microphone peut être accentué et équilibré sans qu’on ait à opérer des réglages spécifiques. Il suffit pour cela de jouer sur l’effet de proximité pour en tirer parti au mieux.

Le Shure Beta 58A procure une impédance nominale de 150 Ohms avec un niveau sonore de 94 décibels en moyenne. Ce micro offre aussi une directivité super-cardioïde parfaitement symétrique au niveau de son champ magnétique.

Shure Beta 58A-achat
Shure Beta 58A

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

Note : Vous pouvez aussi consulter notre test complet du microphone à condensateur Rode NTG1. Un microphone directionnel à condensateur et électrostatique de poche idéal pour la prise sonore. Ce micro est conçu pour de multiples usages. Découvrez sur le guide tous les détails complets, test de ce micro ainsi que notre avis

Un micro professionnel dédié à de multiples usages

Le Shure Beta 58A est le meilleur microphone studio idéal pour la sonorisation professionnelle de la voix et des instruments acoustiques. Il convient aussi bien à un usage en studio que sur scène. Valant bien plus qu’un micro dynamique, le Shure Beta 58 A confère une directivité super-cardioïde ainsi qu’un niveau de sortie beaucoup plus accentué.

Il en résulte que ce microphone répond idéalement aux besoins des chanteurs professionnels lors d’un usage pendant les tournées, voire en home-studio pour réaliser des prises vocales ou l’enregistrement sonore d’instruments acoustiques. Il en est ainsi particulièrement des instruments comme la guitare acoustique, la basse acoustique et de la plupart des instruments à cordes et à vent.

Shure Beta 58A-achat
Shure Beta 58A

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

Sur toute sa gamme de fréquences, le Shure Beta 58A confère un gain sonore élevé avec une isolation maximale par rapport à d’autres sources sonores telles que les bruits de fond. À la différence des autres microphones comme le Warm Audio WA-47jr ou encore le Audio-Technica AT4033A dotés d’interface audio et de récepteur spécifique par ailleurs, le Shure Beta 58 A n’affiche qu’une très faible sensibilité aux variations d’impédance de charge.

De par sa fonctionnalité omnidirectionnelle, le Shure Beta 58 A demeure aussi polyvalent. Ce micro unidirectionnel couvre une large bande-passante pour conférer un rendu sonore plus fluide, homogène et dynamique. En monitoring, ce micro élimine systématiquement les interférences sonores.

Test microphone Shure Beta 58A
Image de migrantscene.org

Avec ce micro, il est donc inutile d’utiliser un micro-casque à serre-tête flexible pour entendre le retour de sa voix en home-studio. Ce qui le rend à peu près similaire au micro gaming et streaming. Le Shure Beta 58A offre aussi beaucoup de dynamisme, de chaleur et de rondeur à la voix lorsqu’on l’utilise en studio pour effectuer du podcast.

Avec ou sans table de mixage, ce microphone sans fil avec interrupteur rehausse l’effet de proximité pour offrir une qualité sonore en stéréo de très haute fidélité.

Son alimentation fantôme corrige les petites imperfections de sonorisation pour offrir une meilleure réponse en fréquences. Idéal pour la prise de son, ce micro studio profite aussi d’une conception antichoc ingénieuse qui lui permet de réduire les grains et les nuisances sonores susceptibles d’être générés au niveau de son alimentation.

Avec ou sans bonnette anti-soufflement donc, le Shure Beta 58A permet largement de couvrir et de capter la bande passante lorsqu’il est pré-amplifié. Ceci le rend beaucoup plus pratique à utiliser sur scène qu’un micro statique doté d’une carte-son intégrée.

Shure Beta 58A-achat
Shure Beta 58A

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

Shure Beta 58A : une directivité super-cardioïde

Le Shure Beta 58 A affiche une courbe de directivité Super-cardioïde symétrique sur les ondes sonores et magnétiques qu’il capte. Un simple micro dynamique à directivité cardioïde capte généralement les ondes sonores devant l’entrée de micro. Toute la bande passante qu’elle soit aigüe, grave ou médium est donc perçue dans un rayon en forme de cœur inversé.

Ce type de captation est couramment appelée directionnelle. Le Shure Beta 58A propose mieux en permettant de capter le son de manière plus précise et étroite pour isoler la voix de toute autre source sonore avoisinante.

Le Shure Beta 58A confère ainsi une captation plus précise et ciblée dans la mesure où il ne se focalise que sur une source sonore spécifique tout en isolant celle-ci des autres sources sonores.

Shure Beta 58A accessoire
Image de avmaxx.com

En passant, pour vous aider à choisir le meilleur microphone dynamique, découvrez aussi notre guide de test du microphone EV RE20. Un microphone dynamique à directivité cardioïde. Ce guide vous propose tous ce qu’il faut savoir sur ce micro, sa puissance, ses caractéristiques techniques, ainsi que notre avis sur ce micro.

Zoom sur la qualité sonore du Shure Beta 58A

Le Shure Beta 58A confère un rendu sonore qualitatif aussi bien sur scène qu’en home-studio. Sa courbe de réponse d’entre 50 Hz et 16 kHz permet aussi de couvrir la captation d’une bande passante assez large.

En circuit ouvert, le Shure Beta 58 A affiche une sensibilité de 2,6 mV/Pa, ce qui nous semble assez correct pour un microphone dynamique à directivité super-cardioïde. Le Shure Beta 58A est également capable de captiver diverses vibrations sonores avec une impédance nominale de 150 Ohms et une impédance réelle de charge de 290 Ohms.

Shure Beta 58A-achat
Shure Beta 58A

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

Le tout avec une capacité d’encaisser une pression acoustique maximale de 94 dB SPL. La compacité et la légèreté du Shure Beta 58A font de ce microphone un instrument privilégié de beaucoup de chanteurs et d’artistes. Ajoutons à cela la bonne capacité de résistance que ce micro offre pour garantir une durabilité largement supérieure à celle qu’affichent les microphones ordinaires.

Shure Beta 58A équipement
Image de gear4music.com

Les caractéristiques techniques du Shure Beta 58A

  • Type : microphone dynamique
  • Style : micro chant
  • Directivité : super-cardioïde
  • Réponse en fréquence : 50 Hz – 16 kHz
  • Sensibilité : 2,6 mV/Pa
  • Impédance de charge : 150 Ohms
  • Niveau de bruit SPL : 94 dB
  • Dimensions : 160 x 50 mm
  • Poids : 278 g
Shure Beta 58A-achat
Notre Avis Global

Qualité Sonore Globale

4,7 /5
4.7/5

Rapport Qualité / Prix

4,4 /5
4.4/5

Note Globale

4,5 /5
4.5/5

Notre avis sur le microphone Shure Beta 58A

L’un des principaux points forts du Shure Beta 58 A réside dans la possibilité que ce micro offre pour permettre d’accentuer le rendu sonore des basses en tirant parti de l’effet de proximité. Sa directivité super-cardioïde procure aussi un gain sonore élevé sans saturation tout en supprimant la nuisance susceptible d’être générée par les bruits de fond.

Son système antichoc a été par ailleurs conçu de façon à limiter les vibrations et à éliminer les bruits mécaniques que cela peut générer. Il en résulte, de par cette qualité de conception, que le Shure Beta 58A affiche un standard largement supérieur à celui des autres types de micros dynamiques conventionnels et à directivité cardioïde.

Shure Beta 58A-achat
Shure Beta 58A

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

Démo du Shure Beta 58A

Offre Spéciale chez Shure

Shure Beta 58A-achat
Shure Beta 58A

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

❤️ Découvrez d'autres Tests de Microphone Dynamique :