All Microphones at the Best Prices 🎙

Shure SM7B

Test & Review

The Shure SM7B is the most famous dynamic microphone in the world. For decades, it has been used everywhere, both in radio studios and recording studios.

Shure Sm7b In Studio

🎤 by Kevin Jung

Summary of the Test 👇

Presentation of the Shure SM7B

The Shure SM7B is a legendary high-end dynamic microphone. It is one of Shure's best-selling microphones. It has a cardioid polar pattern, bidirectional and directional style to ensure perfect off-axis rejection.

To have very good sound quality, its frequency response displays a flat diagram. In fact, your sound, acoustic and electrostatic wave recording equipment offers a response curve in cardio mode. The pressure levels and frequencies that its amplifier picks up, the electrical signal converter remains stable.

This is in particular the guarantee of precise and clear reproduction of the bandwidth using solid capsules and high quality membrane. In addition, the Shure SM7B has a DPA bass and midrange attenuator for increased presence.

Buying a Shure SM57 microphone means taking advantage of both the characteristics of condenser and dynamic microphones. In fact, this directional stereo lavalier microphone records sounds both indoors and outdoors. This boom microphone can actually be used as an external microphone and as a stand microphone.

Shure SM7B Purchase
SHURE SM7B

AT THE LOWEST PRICE 👇

We are dealing with a very versatile microphone. But it is mainly used for recording vocals and different types of instruments. It is the ideal choice for the following applications:

  • In the recording studio: to record instruments and vocals
  • In external recording
  • Film and television sound
  • In application for broadcasting
  • For a narration (Podcast, voiceover, etc.)

A great outdoor and studio mic

A priori, as a room microphone, the stereo microphone displays a good dynamic description. It reduces handling noise as best as possible to make the sound source clearer in cardio polarization. This promises better capture of the sound wave and acoustic pressure vibrations from all possible angles.

In the skin of a studio microphone, the Shure lavalier mic remains an excellent studio piece of equipment and recording equipment in its own right. Indeed, using a microphone of this type to capture the sounds of acoustic instruments allows you to best reproduce basic vocals.

And after a pin connection to a mixing desk, I noticed a clear improvement in the sound recording. In addition, this electrostatic and magnetic improvement via phantom power is observed at both high and low frequencies.

a very versatile microphone.
Picture from amazon.fr

The dynamic characteristics of the Shure SM7B

The Shure SM7B is an improved version of the older SM7 (introduced in 1976) and the SM7A (introduced in 1999). Since its launch in 2001, this pro studio microphone has been one of the best-selling microphones in the world.

Shockproof, the omnidirectional microphone appeals to singers as well as fans of different studio recordings. This craze for taking the microphone comes in particular from the fact that it offers a good gooseneck voice pick-up.

Connected to a mixer, the USB mic will improve your recording technique without shaky or bass interference. The external power supply makes it possible to activate its transformer and recorder to power the dynamics.

I also tested it with a dynamic and monitoring instrument to see how far it can go. A priori, the professional micro-USB type microphone can also amplify the dynamics correctly.

In practice, the USB cable connector/connector it uses looks very similar to that of the Rode NT USB. And when comparing them, I always notice the absence of percussion and analog faults in the speaker.

Shure SM7B, a versatile directional microphone

One of the main reasons for its adoption remains its incredible versatility thanks to its cardioid polar pattern. In addition to this, the singing microphone has a wide and flat frequency response. This micro-USB is simply perfect for carrying out various recording setups.

Many people think that to get the best sound , it is somewhat mandatory to only use expensive condenser microphones like those from Neumann and Telefunken.

Shure SM7B Purchase
SHURE SM7B

AT THE LOWEST PRICE 👇

This microphone can easily prove them wrong. Three times cheaper than the Neumann TLM 103 microphone and 8 times cheaper than the U47, it is capable of doing just as well. And in some cases, it can do even better!

With a low noise level, and perfect rejection of off-axis sounds, the Shure SM7B produces very clear sound when recording in the studio. Plus, with the addition of its bass cut and mid boost controls, it provides a rich, clear tone.

The directivity of the transducer, the addition of attenuation controls and its polar diagram contribute to its good responsiveness in terms of frequency. Having its own advantages and disadvantages, it resurrects the old topic of dynamics versus capacitors. But, in reality, the sound quality of the Shure SM7B is exceptional.

for better recording
Picture from amazon.fr

Integrated internal suspension and pop filter

However, like many dynamic microphones, the mic's output level is quite low. To bring it to near nominal level, the Shure requires considerable gain. I then recommend using a Fethead or a Cloudlifter as a preamp.

The Shure SM7B is equipped with an internal suspension (also called Shockmount) which provides more than sufficient absorption. This also replaces the bulky external supports that you usually see from Neumann.

Shure SM7B Purchase
SHURE SM7B

AT THE LOWEST PRICE 👇

So even though the mic initially seems huge, it's actually much smaller than a Neumann U67 pro + Suspension combo.

Additionally, a pop filter is integrated. Combined with the mic foam, this eliminates the need for external pop filters. Now imagine the Neumann + Shockmount + huge pop filter on top of it all. This will completely obstruct your vision and make eye contact between the host and guest impossible, not to mention other limitations.

There is of course a situation where you want to remove the foam windshield completely and use a conventional pop filter. This is exactly what you will do when you record vocals in the studio.

Although the Shure SM7B takes the best of a dynamic microphone, you have to be careful on one point.
Picture from fatllama.com

The reason is that foams muffle high frequencies, so the mic won't sound as bright as you'd like in the mix. With the Shure SM7B, this is particularly important. Because it softens the treble and therefore does not sound as bright as capacitors.

However, it has a great feature called “presenceboost”. This compensates for its lack of brightness and gives you better results in the end. Besides, lowcut is also present. This displays a smooth and pleasant transition. Unfortunately, I haven't had the opportunity to use it as much as the high boost.

The Shure SM7B is a quality microphone
picture from laboitenoiredumusicien.com

Sound and quality of the SM7 B

The Shure SM7B has a very rich, but neutral and completely natural low end sound quite different from the Rode Procaster mic . In this regard, it is comparable to a high-quality microphone. It should be noted that the microphone has a pronounced proximity effect. However, like any microphone, positioning is essential. Whether you use it as a vocal microphone or to pick up instruments, once correctly positioned, the sound will be exceptional.

You won't hear any distortion or buzzing from a typical consumer-grade mic. It's just clean, deep, balanced bass. And that's one of the reasons why people fall in love with this microphone.

You no longer need to compromise between boomy and thin sound, completely removing that commonly distorted bass.

Shure SM7B Purchase
SHURE SM7B

AT THE LOWEST PRICE 👇

You'll likely see the benefits even if you don't have a deep voice. But if you have one, you'll never trade it for anything else!

At the same time, it does not sacrifice the quality of its entire frequency range. The medium is equally neutral, with little to no coloring. While the top of the spectrum is a real gem. Although there is a visible drop off in frequency response, the treble is exceptionally smooth and very transparent.

This is due to the fact that the microphone has a dynamic capsule, but also to the quality of the microphone. To my ears it sounds better than any flatter capacitor because even expensive capacitors tend to have some degree of edginess, graininess, or harshness. However, the Shure SM7B is just completely smooth.

The Shure SM7B is suitable for all types of surfaces
Picture from sharegrid.com

Focus on the frequency response of the Shure SM7B

There are, of course, downsides to a dynamic microphone. For example, it is not as crisp as condenser mics like the AKG C214 for example. And it doesn't offer an extended response down to 20kHz. But these are not really disadvantages, but rather characteristics common to all dynamics.

Nevertheless, its more or less flat response, up to 12 kHz, should be more than sufficient for all vocal applications. Moreover, this has more to do with the quality of the high-end than the height it can reach.

And of course, the transient response is not anywhere near condenser microphones. As a result, it won't be able to capture as much detail. But it’s still pretty decent for a dynamic microphone.

Shure SM7B Purchase
SHURE SM7B

AT THE LOWEST PRICE 👇

On the contrary, for applications other than studio recording, condenser microphones are often too hot. Then they capture literally everything.

This is especially true for radio stations, because you don't want to record your guest's every fart. Not to mention the background noise, air conditioning and all the possible reflections in the room. In fact, all these details are unavoidable outside the studio walls.

However, that's not the only reason why the Shure SM7B is so popular. Unlike studio-quality condensers, this mic is also much easier to use. Therefore, it ensures a more consistent production and leaves less chance for you or your guest to make a mistake.

The Shure SM7B is better for recording
Picture from soundguys.com

Shure SM7B Features

  • Microphone type: Dynamic (moving coil)
  • Frequency response: 50 to 20,000 Hz
  • Directivity curve: Cardioid
  • Output impedance: 150 Ohms
  • Sensitivity (at 1 kHz, open circuit voltage): -59 dBV/Pa (1.12 mV) with 1 Pa=94 dB SPL
  • Hum pickup (typical, at 60 Hz, SPL/mOe equivalent): 11 dB
  • Polarity: Positive sound pressure on the diaphragm produces a positive voltage on pin 2 relative to pin 3.
  • Net weight: 0.764 kg (1.69 lb)
  • Housing: Dark gray painted steel and aluminum body with dark gray foam windscreen.

Mic setup

Although the Shure SM7B takes the best of a dynamic microphone , you have to be careful on one point. Among other things, it requires a significant inherent gain (around 60 dB).

In professional studios this won't be a problem. On the other hand, if you're using consumer-grade mixers and preamps, make sure they have sufficient power. Otherwise, you may end up with noise or very low output.

To solve this problem, you can also place an additional preamplifier in the chain. For example, the Cloudlifter, but that's just to give you an idea.

Shure SM7B Purchase
SHURE SM7B

AT THE LOWEST PRICE 👇

Also, I've seen a lot of people complain that it doesn't work with their inferior home studio gear. However, that's not the problem with the microphone...

The pros and cons of the Shure SM7B

The advantages of Shure SM7B

  • Very natural sound
  • Clean and rich stockings
  • Exceptionally smooth tops
  • Low and high slope high pass filters
  • Ease of use
  • Works without external support and without pop filter
  • Good sound insulation
  • Cheaper than high-end condenser mics
A versatile microphone
Picture from lachaineguitare.com

Disadvantages of the Shure SM7B

  • Requires a decent preamplifier

In addition, also consult our guide to the Blue Baby Bottle SL microphone . This guide presents a complete test of this condenser microphone, the sound quality produced by this microphone, as well as reviews.

My verdict on the legendary Shure SM7B

The Shure SM7B is a fantastic mic.

It is extremely versatile and we use it most often for recording vocals. Overall it is suitable for everyone, even beginners.

Are you looking for a “go everywhere” microphone for your studio recordings? Or maybe you're looking for a do-it-all microphone for your home studio? The Shure SM7B was specially designed for you.

Shure SM7B Purchase
SHURE SM7B

AT THE LOWEST PRICE 👇

You can easily connect your microphone to a sound card or any audio interface thanks to its three-pin XLR cable. However, as the Shure SM7B requires a fairly significant gain, we recommend the Cloudlifter.

The Shure SM7B is easy to wear
Picture from mon-micro.com

As a versatile microphone, the Shure SM7B can handle different types of sound sources. In voice applications, it has already proven itself. However, in order to know the limits of the transducer, we advise you to use it on a snare drum and bass drum. Especially since it can withstand a fairly high sound pressure level. It will also work wonders if you apply it to an acoustic guitar.

Shure
Our Overall Opinion

Overall Sound Quality

4,8 /5
4.8/5

Value for money

4,6 /5
4.6/5

Global mark

4,7 /5
4.7/5

Our opinion on the Shure SM7B:

The Shure SM7B is an exceptional studio microphone that offers a good microphone level and unparalleled audio quality. It displays the perfect compromise between condenser microphones and dynamic, handheld microphone-style condenser microphones.

Shure SM7B Demo

Special offer at Shure 🔥

SHURE SM7B

PRICE COMPARISON 👇

❤️ Discover other Dynamic Microphone Tests:

French

Tous les Microphones aux Meilleurs Prix 🎙

Shure SM7B Test & Avis

Le Shure SM7B est le microphone dynamique le plus connu dans le monde. Depuis des dizaines d’années, il est utilisé de partout, aussi bien dans les studios de radio qu’en studio d’enregistrement.

Shure Sm7b En Studio

🎤 de Kevin Jung

Sommaire du Test 👇

Présentation du Shure SM7B

Le Shure SM7B est un microphone dynamique haut de gamme légendaire . Il fait partie des microphones les plus vendus de Shure. Il dispose d’une directivité cardioïde, de style bidirectionnel et directionnel pour assurer un parfait rejet hors axe.

Pour avoir une très bonne qualité sonore, sa réponse en fréquence affiche un diagramme plat. En effet, votre matériel d’enregistrement d’ondes sonores, acoustiques et électrostatiques propose une courbe de réponse en mode cardio. Les niveaux de pression et les fréquences que capte son amplificateur, le convertisseur de signal électrique reste stable.

C’est notamment le gage d’une reproduction précise et nette de la bande-passante à l’aide de capsules solides et de membrane de haute qualité. Par ailleurs, le Shure SM7B possède un atténuateur DPA des basses et des médiums pour une amplification de la présence.

Acheter un micro Shure SM57, c’est profiter à la fois des caractéristiques des micros à condensateurs et dynamiques. En effet ce microphone directionnel cravate stéréo enregistre tout aussi bien des sons en intérieur qu’en extérieur. Ce micro perche est réellement utilisable comme micro externe et comme micro sur pied.

Shure SM7B Achat
SHURE SM7B

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

Nous avons affaire à un microphone très polyvalent. Mais on l’utilise surtout pour un enregistrement de la voix et de différents types d’instruments. C’est le choix idéal pour les applications suivantes :

  • En studio d’enregistrement : pour enregistrer des instruments et la voix
  • En enregistrement extérieur
  • Sonorisation de film et de télévision
  • En application pour une radiodiffusion
  • Pour une narration (Podcast, voixoff…)

Un excellent micro extérieur et de studio

À priori, en tant que micro d’ambiance, le microphone stéréo affiche une bonne description dynamique. Il réduit au mieux les bruits de manipulation pour rendre la source sonore plus claire en polarisation cardio. Ceci promet une meilleure captation de l’onde sonore et des vibrations de pressions acoustiques sous tous les angles possibles.

Dans la peau d’un microphone de studio, le micro-cravate de Shure reste un excellent matériel de studio et équipement d’enregistrement en soi. En effet, utiliser un micro de ce genre pour capter les sons d’instruments acoustiques permet de restituer au mieux le vocal de base.

Et à l’issu d’un branchement à broches à une table de mixage, j’ai constaté une nette amélioration de la prise de son. De plus, cette amélioration électrostatique et magnétique via alimentation phantom s’observe tout aussi bien en hautes qu’en basses fréquences.

un microphone très polyvalent.
Image de amazon.fr

Les caractéristiques dynamiques du Shure SM7B

Le Shure SM7B est une version améliorée de l’ancienne SM7 (introduit en 1976) et du SM7A (introduit en 1999). Depuis son lancement en 2001, ce micro pro pour studio pro figure parmi les microphones les plus vendus au monde.

Antichoc, le microphone omnidirectionnel séduit tout aussi bien les chanteurs que les amateurs des différents enregistrements en studio. Cet engouement pour prendre le micro vient notamment du fait qu’il propose une bonne prise de voix en col-de-cygne.

Connecté à une table de mixage, l’USB micro va améliorer votre technique d’enregistrement sans interférences fragiles ou bass. L’alimentation externe permet notamment d’activer son transformateur et enregistreur pour alimenter la dynamique.

Je l’ai également testé avec un instrument dynamique et monitoring pour voir jusqu’où il peut aller. A priori, le micro professionnel de type micro-USB peut aussi amplifier la dynamique correctement.

En pratique, le connecteur/connectique de câble USB qu’il utilise ressemble beaucoup à celui du Rode NT USB. Et en les comparant, je constate à tous les coups l’absence de percussions et de défaut analogique du haut-parleur.

Shure SM7B, un micro directionnel polyvalent

L’une des raisons principales de son adoption reste son incroyable polyvalence grâce à son diagramme polaire cardioïde. En plus de cela, le micro pour chanter accuse une réponse en fréquence large et plate. Ce micro-USB est tout simplement parfait pour réaliser diverses configurations d’enregistrement.

Beaucoup de gens pensent que pour obtenir le meilleur son, il est quelque peu obligatoire de n’utiliser que des microphones à condensateur coûteux comme ceux de Neumann et Telefunken.

Shure SM7B Achat
SHURE SM7B

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

Ce microphone peut facilement leur prouver qu’ils ont tort. Trois fois moins cher que le micro Neumann TLM 103 et 8 fois moins cher que le U37, il est capable de faire tout aussi bien. Et dans certains cas, il peut faire même mieux !

Avec un niveau de bruit faible, et une rejection parfaite des sons hors axe, le Shure SM7B produit un son très clair lors d’un enregistrement en studio. De plus, avec l’ajout de ses commandes d’atténuation des basses et d’accentuation des médiums, il fournit une tonalité riche et claire.

La directivité du transducteur, l’ajout des commandes d’atténuation et son diagramme polaire contribuent à sa bonne réactivité en termes de fréquence. Ayant ses propres avantages et inconvénients, il ressuscite le vieux sujet de la dynamique contre les condensateurs. Mais, en réalité, la qualité sonore du Shure SM7B est exceptionnelle.

pour un meilleur enregistrement
Image de amazon.fr

Suspension interne et filtre anti-pop intégrés

Cependant, comme beaucoup de microphones dynamiques, le niveau de sortie du micro est assez bas. Pour l’amener à un niveau presque nominal, le Shure nécessite un gain considérable. Je recommande alors l’utilisation d’un Fethead ou d’un Cloudlifter comme préampli.

Le Shure SM7B est équipé d’une suspension interne (appelée également Shockmount) qui offre une absorption plus que suffisante. Celle-ci remplace aussi les supports externes encombrants que vous voyez habituellement chez Neumann.

Shure SM7B Achat
SHURE SM7B

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

Ainsi, même si le micro semble énorme au départ, il est en fait beaucoup plus petit qu’un combo Neumann U67 pro + Suspension.

De plus, un filtre anti-pop est intégré. Combiné à la mousse du micro, celui-ci élimine le besoin de filtres anti-pop externes. Imaginez maintenant le Neumann + support Shockmount + énorme filtre anti-pop par-dessus le tout. Cela obstruera complètement votre vision et rendra impossible tout contact visuel entre l’hôte et l’invité, sans compter d’autres limitations.

Il y a bien sûr une situation où vous voulez enlever complètement le pare-brise en mousse et utiliser un filtre anti-pop conventionnel. C’est exactement ce que vous ferez lorsque vous enregistrerez les voix en studio.

Bien que le Shure SM7B prenne le meilleur d'un micro dynamique, il faut être prudent sur un point.
Image de fatllama.com

La raison en est que les mousses étouffent les hautes fréquences, de sorte que le micro ne sonnera pas aussi brillant que vous le souhaiteriez dans le mixage. Avec le Shure SM7B, c’est particulièrement important. Car il adoucit les aigus et ne sonne donc pas aussi brillant que les condensateurs.

Cependant, il possède une excellente caractéristique appelée « presenceboost ». Celle-ci compense son manque de luminosité et elle vous donne de meilleurs résultats au final. D’ailleurs, lalowcut est également présente. Celui-ci affiche une transition douce et agréable. Malheureusement, je n’ai pas eu l’occasion de l’utiliser autant que le high boost.

Le Shure SM7B  est un microphone de qualité
image de laboitenoiredumusicien.com

Son et qualité du SM7 B

Le Shure SM7B a un son bas très riche, mais neutre et complètement naturel tout à fait différent du micro Rode Procaster. À cet égard, il est comparable à un microphone de haute qualité. Il convient de noter que le microphone a un effet de proximité prononcée. Néanmoins, comme tout microphone, le positionnement est essentiel. Que vous l’utilisiez comme micro chant ou pour piquer des instruments, une fois bien positionnés, le son sera exceptionnel.

Vous n’entendrez aucune distorsion ni aucun bourdonnement d’un micro de qualité grand public typique. Il s’agit simplement de basses propres, profondes et équilibrées. Et c’est l’une des raisons pour lesquelles les gens tombent amoureux de ce microphone.

Vous n’avez plus besoin de chercher un compromis entre un son « boomy » et un son « thin », en supprimant complètement ce grave communément déformé.

Shure SM7B Achat
SHURE SM7B

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

Vous en verrez probablement les avantages, même si vous n’avez pas de voix grave. Mais si vous en avez une, vous ne l’échangerez jamais pour autre chose !

En même temps, il ne sacrifie pas la qualité de toute sa gamme de fréquences. Le médium est tout aussi neutre, avec peu ou pas de coloration. Alors que le haut du spectre est un vrai bijou. Bien qu’il y ait une baisse visible sur la réponse en fréquence, les aigus sont exceptionnellement lisses et très transparents.

Cela est dû au fait que le micro a une capsule dynamique, mais aussi à la qualité du micro. À mes oreilles, il sonne mieux que n’importe quel condensateur plus plat parce que même les condensateurs coûteux ont tendance à avoir un certain degré de nervosité, de grain ou de dureté. Cependant, le Shure SM7B est tout simplement complètement lisse.

Le Shure SM7B est adapté pour tous types de surface
Image de sharegrid.com

Zoom sur la réponse en fréquence du Shure SM7B

Il y a bien sûr les inconvénients d’un microphone dynamique. Par exemple, il n’est pas aussi croustillant que les micros condensateurs comme l’AKG C214 par exemple. Et il n’offre pas une réponse étendue jusqu’à 20 kHz. Mais ce ne sont pas vraiment des inconvénients, mais plutôt des caractéristiques communes à tous les dynamiques.

Néanmoins, sa réponse plus ou moins plate, jusqu’à 12 kHz, devrait être plus que suffisante pour toutes les applications vocales. D’ailleurs, cela tient davantage à la qualité du haut de gamme qu’à la hauteur qu’il peut atteindre.

Et bien sûr, la réponse transitoire n’est pas du tout proche des microphones à condensateurs. De ce fait, il ne pourra pas capturer autant de détails. Mais il reste quand même assez décent pour un microphone dynamique.

Shure SM7B Achat
SHURE SM7B

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

Au contraire, pour les applications autres que l’enregistrement en studio, les microphones condensateurs sont souvent trop chauds. Puis ils capturent littéralement tout.

C’est particulièrement vrai pour les stations de radio, car vous ne voulez pas enregistrer chaque pet de votre invité. Sans parler du bruit de fond, de la climatisation et de toutes les réflexions possibles dans la pièce. En fait, tous ces détails sont inévitables en dehors des murs du studio.

Cependant, ce n’est pas la seule raison pour laquelle le Shure SM7B est si populaire. Contrairement aux condensateurs de qualité studio, ce micro est également beaucoup plus facile à utiliser. Par conséquent, il garantit une production plus cohérente et laisse moins de chances à vous ou à votre invité de se tromper.

Le Shure SM7B est meilleur pour les prises de son
Image de soundguys.com

Caractéristiques du Shure SM7B

  • Type de microphone : Dynamique (bobine mobile)
  • Réponse en fréquence : 50 à 20 000 Hz
  • Courbe de directivité : Cardioïde
  • Impédance de sortie : 150 Ohms
  • Sensibilité(à 1 kHz, tension en circuit ouvert) : -59 dBV/Pa (1,12 mV) avec 1 Pa=94 dB SPL
  • Captage du ronflement (typique, à 60 Hz, équivalent SPL/mOe) : 11 dB
  • Polarité : Une pression acoustique positive sur le diaphragme produit une tension positive sur la broche 2 par rapport à la broche 3.
  • Poids net : 0,764 kg (1,69 lb)
  • Boîtier : Corps en acier et en aluminium verni gris foncé avec bonnette anti-vent en mousse gris foncé.

Configuration du micro

Bien que le Shure SM7B prenne le meilleur d’un micro dynamique, il faut être prudent sur un point. Entre autres, il nécessite un gain propre important (environ 60 dB).

Dans les studios professionnels, ce ne sera pas un problème. Par contre, si vous utilisez des mixeurs et des préamplis de qualité grand public, assurez-vous qu’ils ont une puissance suffisante. Sinon, vous risquez de vous retrouver avec du bruit ou un très faible rendement.

Pour résoudre ce problème, vous pouvez également placer un préamplificateur supplémentaire dans la chaîne. Par exemple, le Cloudlifter, mais c’est juste pour vous donner une idée.

Shure SM7B Achat
SHURE SM7B

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

Par ailleurs, j’ai vu beaucoup de gens se plaindre que cela ne fonctionne pas avec leur matériel de home-studio de qualité inférieure. Pourtant, ce n’est pas le problème du micro…

Les plus et les moins du Shure SM7B

Les avantages de Shure SM7B

  • Un son très naturel
  • Des bas propres et riches
  • Des hauts exceptionnellement lisses
  • Filtres passe-haut à faible et forte pente
  • Facilité d’utilisation
  • Fonctionne sans support externe et sans filtre anti-pop
  • Une bonne isolation acoustique
  • Moins cher que les micros à condensateur haut de gamme
  • Un son très naturel
  • Des bas propres et riches
  • Des hauts exceptionnellement lisses
  • Filtres passe-haut à faible et forte pente
  • Facilité d’utilisation
  • Fonctionne sans support externe et sans filtre anti-pop
  • Une bonne isolation acoustique
  • Moins cher que les micros à condensateur haut de gamme
Un microphone polyvalent
Image de lachaineguitare.com

Les inconvénients du Shure SM7B

  • Nécessite un préamplificateur décent

Par ailleurs, consultez aussi notre guide sur le micro Blue Baby Bottle SL. Ce guide vous présente un test complet de ce microphone à condensateur, la qualité sonore produit par ce micro, ainsi que des avis.

Mon verdict sur le légendaire Shure SM7B

Le Shure SM7B est un micro fantastique.

Il est extrêmement polyvalent et nous l’utilisons le plus souvent pour enregistrer la voix. Dans l’ensemble il convient à tout le monde, même aux débutants.

Vous recherchez un microphone « passe partout » pour vos enregistrements en studio ? Ou peut-être recherchez-vous un microphone à tout faire pour votre home studio ? Le Shure SM7B a spécialement été conçu pour vous.

Shure SM7B Achat
SHURE SM7B

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

Vous pouvez le brancher facilement votre microphone à une carte son ou n’importe quelle interface audio grâce à son câble XLR trois broches. Cependant, comme le Shure SM7B demande un gain assez important, nous vous conseillons le Cloudlifter.

Le Shure SM7B est facile à porter
Image de mon-micro.com

En tant que microphone polyvalent, le Shure SM7B peut gérer différents types de sources sonores. En application vocale, il a déjà fait ses preuves. Néanmoins, afin de connaitre les limites du transducteur, nous vous conseillons de l’utiliser sur une caisse claire et grosse caisse. Surtout qu’il peut supporter un niveau de pression acoustique assez élevé. Il fera également des merveilles si vous l’appliquez à une guitare acoustique.

Shure
Notre Avis Global

Qualité Sonore Globale

4,8 /5
4.8/5

Rapport Qualité / Prix

4,6 /5
4.6/5

Note Globale

4,7 /5
4.7/5

Notre avis sur le Shure SM7B :

Le Shure SM7B est un micro studio d’exception qui propose un bon niveau micro et une qualité audio hors pair. Il affiche le parfait compromis entre micros à condensateur et les micros statiques dynamiques de style micro à la main.

Démo du Shure SM7B

Offre spéciale chez Shure 🔥

Shure SM7B Achat
SHURE SM7B

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

❤️ Découvrez d'autres Tests de Microphone Dynamique :