All Microphones at the Best Prices 🎙

USB Microphone

Comparison & Test
Microphone Usb Studio

Discover all the USB microphone reviews for Podcasts, Gaming or Studio. The advantage of USB microphones is that you don't need an audio interface to connect it to your computer (the converter is integrated). The most prestigious brands are Blue Microphones, Rode, Antelope, Apogee, IK Multimedia, Shure and Lewitt.

Good to know: USB microphones are used for voice recording for Podcasts or Gaming but also for studio recording, because they are easily transportable.

What's a USB Microphone? 🧐

One of the first things you check before buying a microphone is its three-pin output jack. It should actually be compatible with a laptop or computer. Fortunately, thanks to advances in technology, microphone designers have been able to develop a new variant called the USB microphone. Even though it may not have all the advantages of other types of microphones, this one is an excellent alternative that deserves your full attention.

General information about the USB Microphone ? 👏

Un microphone USB est un transducteur, comme tous les autres types de microphones. D’ailleurs, son principe général de fonctionnement est le même que celui d’un micro classique. Il va capter le son et le traduire en signal électrique. Il permet ainsi de faire un enregistrement vocal ou une diffusion audio vocale.

In other words, it’s easy to use and suitable for everyone. It offers premium recording quality on your computer or tablet in minutes. One of its major assets is the fact that it is portable. It’s a plug and play, it works perfectly on PC, Mac, iPad.

Choosing a USB microphone for your recordings also saves you from spending a small budget on devices and gadgets. You don’t need any special skills to install it on your computer. Just plug it in and it will install the necessary driver for its operation.

It’s a microphone that you can carry with you anywhere. Whether you are a nomad, a traveler, an explorer, a USB microphone will always satisfy you. It’s a versatile, multi-platform tool. If you buy one, you should be able to use it on your laptop, Mac, iPad or desktop. In other words, it’s the economical option for clear, crisp, high-quality sound on your PC, tablet or smartphone.

What are the necessary tools to guarantee the correct working of a Micro USB? 🛠

Technically, if you purchase a USB microphone, it will come with all the hardware that allows it to be immediately operational. The microphone will then come with all the necessary cabling to easily connect to a USB port. This allows the user to record immediately. On some models, a USB microphone is equipped with a headphone output. This is a significant advantage, as it allows the user to listen to the sound directly through headphones.

The USB Microphone in a few words ✅

  • Modern tools for everyone
  • Plug and play: plug and save
  • Suitable for all platforms: Windows, Mac, tablets with USB port
  • No additional equipment required
  • High quality recording at a low cost

Utility of a USB Microphone 🙌

A USB microphone is a very good way to record vocals and instruments. Usually it has a cardioid directivity that allows it to focus on the main sound source. This makes it ideal for voice-overs, podcasts, radio broadcasts, conferences, and chat programs such as Skype or Teams.

A mobile home studio? 🤙

You want to make a good quality recording? You don’t have the time or the budget to buy all the necessary components for your home studio? A USB microphone is the best solution. You no longer need a mixer, external power supply, phantom power or amplifier. All you need is a good audio interface to get the equivalent of a good studio recording.

For more Performance, is an External Sound Card needed? 🤔

Your computer already has a sound card for sound playback. This is another advantage of the USB microphone. You don’t need to buy anything else, it’s just a matter of using the USB microphone.

According to your budget, some manufacturers offer USB microphones with an integrated sound card. One example is the Rode Procaster.

In this situation, the sound quality will be even better. Other types of USB microphones are also equipped with a jack plug, like the Rode Podcaster USB. This is an option that will allow you to record and listen to the microphone feedback at the same time.

Is a USB Microphone enough for your recordings? 🎼

It depends on you and your expectations. In any way, a USB microphone is a great tool to start recording on your computer. It doesn’t require a lot of technical knowledge. It doesn’t require the skills of a sound engineer to produce quality sound. It’s an easy tool that gives good results.

You want to set up a small recording studio in your room and record several materials at the same time? Start by banning all the equipment (all the musical instruments: keyboard, acoustic guitar…) and your USB microphone. And you are ready!

It’s important to note that for some applications, you may need to use some gadgets. Note using a pop filter, wind filter or windscreen to reduce background noise. To reduce handling noise, you can use a tripod, or a microphone pole.

If you are a beginner, using a USB microphone will help you not to be overwhelmed by the other items you need to buy. However, it’s a microphone that will probably satisfy your needs while being very easy to use. Later on, you can always upgrade your recording studio. In this event, the USB microphone will always find its place in your microphone park.

What should you consider when buying a USB Microphone? 🤯

Currently, most microphones claim to be versatile. But the choice of a microphone should be based on its use and the result you are looking for. Nevertheless, to guide you, here is a list of requirements to consider before investing in a USB microphone.

Microphones share a set of characteristics that allow users to make a comparison. Among these requirements are the following:

👉 Directivity:

Directivity refers to the sensitivity of a microphone to sound, depending on the mode from which it comes. There are several types of directivity:

Omnidirectional directivity:

This is a microphone with equal sensitivity in all modes. This means that the USB microphone is very sensitive to the ambience of the room in which it will be used. In other words, it will be impossible to isolate an instrument when several musicians are playing at the same time. This type of directivity is also sensitive to feedback.

Microphones with this type of directivity are mainly used in the studio. They can be used in many different situations. However, you should have a room with good acoustics. Usually they sound very natural. They are excellent for use on overheads, drums and delicate instruments such as piano.

An example is the Blue Yeti Pro. It’s a USB microphone not dedicated to professional use, but it will still be suitable for recording voice-overs in a podcast context, commentary on a video tutorial…

Bidirectional directivity:

Bidirectional directivity is also known as figure-8 directivity. It’s characterized by the sensitivity of the microphone in the front and in the back. It also has an angle with a sensitivity of 90°. This means that the microphone will not pick up sounds from the sides.

A USB microphone with figure-of-eight directivity is primarily used to pick up opposing sound sources. For example, it can record two singers at the same time, or it can be placed between two drum sets.

This type of microphone can also be used for recording a podcast. The result will be just as stunning. You will probably not find this type of microphone on a movie set. However, many people use it as a backup microphone for a talk show. One USB microphone with this directivity is the Superlux E431U. This is an electret microphone with switchable directivity.

Super and hyper cardioid directionality :

The USB microphone has a heart-shaped polar pattern. This is the type of polar pattern most often used in a recording studio. This is because it is sensitive only to sounds coming from the front. As a result, they are less prone to feedback, and you can easily isolate the different sound sources you want to record.

Supercardioid and hypercardioid patterns are simply variants of the cardioid pattern. They are characterized by reduced sensitivity at the front compared to the rear.

In terms of application, this type of directivity is used to record a directional sound source. Examples include recording a singer's performance, picking up a guitar amp, or recording the elements of a drum kit (snare drum, bass drum, etc.). The Blue Yeti Pro also features this type of polar pattern. Its design makes it a versatile USB microphone.

Proximity effect:

This is a characteristic of USB microphones with bidirectional directivity. Simply put, the closer the microphone is to the sound source, the more bass is produced. Depending on the user’s needs, this can be a good thing for the microphone.

Bandwidth:

Bandwidth is simply the ability of a microphone to pick up and reproduce frequencies.

Response curve:

The response curve can be defined as the personality of a USB microphone. It takes the shape of a diagram which shows the bumps and dips in relation to the frequencies picked up.

👉 Sensitivity:

It represents the voltage that the microphone is able to supply in relation to the sound pressure received by the diaphragm.

👉The diaphragm:

It plays an important function in terms of frequency response. The larger the diaphragm of the USB microphone, the more low frequencies it will pick up.

The maximum allowable pressure :

This is the maximum pressure the microphone can handle without distortion.

Conclusion 👋

A USB microphone is the simple solution for recording audio on your computer. It can be plugged directly into your USB port and allows you to record directly to your computer. Everything is done without the need for additional hardware.

All you have to do is plug in your microphone and make some settings. Then you are ready to start making quality recordings. They are as easy to use as any headset you may know.

They are effective for recording voices such as singing, podcasting, voice-overs and musical instruments. Some USB microphones come with a headphone output. This allows you to directly control the audio you record through your headphones.

One limitation of a USB microphone is that you can only use one microphone at a time. So if you want to record more than one voice, this may not be the best solution. Unless you choose a microphone with an omnidirectional directivity.

Our Selection of the Best USB Microphones ❤️

On the market, you can find several types of USB microphones. Here is our official selection of the best microphones you can find.

Tous les Microphones aux Meilleurs Prix 🎙

Microphone USB Comparatif et Test

Microphone Usb Studio

Découvrez tous les tests de microphone USB pour les Podcasts, le Gaming ou le Studio. L'avantage des microphones USB est que vous n'avez pas besoin d'interface audio pour le connecter à votre ordinateur (le convertisseur est intégré). Les marques les plus prestigieuses sont Blue Microphones, Rode, Antelope, Apogee, IK Multimedia, Shure et Lewitt.

À savoir : les microphones USB sont utilisés dans la prise voix pour les Podcasts ou le Gaming mais aussi pour l'enregistrement en studio, car ils sont facilement transportables.

C'est quoi un Microphone USB ? 🧐

Un des premiers détails que vous vérifiez avant d’acheter un micro est sa prise de sortie à trois broches. Il devrait effectivement être compatible avec un ordinateur portable ou ordinateur. Heureusement, grâce aux avancées technologiques, les concepteurs de microphones ont pu développer une nouvelle variante appelée microphone USB. Même s’il n’affiche pas forcément tous les avantages des autres types de micro, celui-ci représente une excellente alternative méritant toute votre attention.

Généralités sur le Microphone USB ? 👏

Un microphone USB est un transducteur, comme tous les autres types de microphones. D’ailleurs, son principe général de fonctionnement est le même que celui d’un micro classique. Il va capter le son et le traduire en signal électrique. Il permet ainsi de faire un enregistrement vocal ou une diffusion audio vocale.

Autrement dit, c’est un outil facile d’utilisation et adapté à tout le monde. Il offre une qualité d’enregistrement premium sur votre ordinateur ou tablette en quelques minutes. Un de ses atouts majeurs est le fait qu’il soit portable. C’est une plug and play, il fonctionne parfaitement sur PC, Mac, iPad.

Choisir un microphone USB pour vos enregistrements, c’est aussi vous épargner de dépenser une petite fortune en appareil et gadgets. Vous n’avez pas besoin de compétence spécifique pour l’installer sur votre ordinateur. Il suffit de le brancher et il installera lui-même le driver nécessaire pour son fonctionnement.

C’est un micro que vous pouvez transporter avec vous n’importe où. Que vous soyez un nomade, un grand voyageur, un explorateur, un microphone USB saura toujours vous plaire. C’est un outil multi plateforme et polyvalent. Si vous en achetez un, vous devriez pouvoir l’utiliser sur votre ordinateur portable, Mac, iPad ou desktop. Bref, c’est l’option économique pour avoir un son clair, net et de haute qualité sur votre PC, tablette ou smartphone.

Quels sont les outils indispensables pour assurer le Bon Fonctionnement d’un Micro USB ? 🛠

Techniquement, si vous achetez un microphone USB, il est fourni avec tout le matériel qui lui permet d’être immédiatement opérationnel. Le microphone sera alors livré avec tout le câblage nécessaire pour se connecter facilement à un port USB. Il permet ainsi à son utilisateur un enregistrement immédiat. Sur certains modèles, un microphone USB est doté d’une sortie casque. C’est un plus non négligeable, car il va permettre à son utilisateur d’écouter le son directement au casque.

Le Microphone USB en quelques mots ✅

  • Outils modernes adaptés à tout le monde
  • Plug and play : brancher et enregistrer
  • Adapté à toutes les plates formes : Windows, Mac, tablettes munies d’un port USB
  • Aucun équipement complémentaire requis
  • Enregistrement de qualité et à moindre prix

Utilité d’un Microphone USB 🙌

Un microphone USB est un très bon moyen d’enregistrer les voix et les instruments. Généralement, il est doté d’une directivité cardioïde lui permettant de se concentrer sur la principale source sonore. Cette caractéristique fait de lui le matériel idéal pour vos voix off, podcasts, radiodiffusions, conférences, logiciels de chat comme Skype ou Teams.

Un Home Studio Portable ? 🤙

Vous voulez réaliser un enregistrement de bonne qualité ? Vous n’avez ni le temps ni le budget pour acheter tous les composants indispensables pour votre home studio ? Un microphone USB est la meilleure solution. Vous n’avez plus besoin de table de mixage, d’alimentation externe, alimentation fantôme ou d’amplificateur. Tout ce qu’il vous faut est une bonne interface audio pour avoir l’équivalent d’un bon enregistrement en studio.

Pour plus de Performance, a-t-on besoin d’une Carte Son Externe ? 🤔

Votre ordinateur intègre déjà une carte-son pour la lecture du son. Et c’est un autre avantage du microphone USB. Plus besoin d’un achat supplémentaire, tout se résume au fonctionnement du micro USB.

En fonction de votre budget, certains constructeurs proposent des microphones USB avec une carte son intégrée. On peut citer le cas du Rode Procaster.

Dans ce cas, la qualité sonore n’en sera que meilleure. D’autres types de micros USB sont également équipés d’une prise jack comme le Rode Podcaster USB. C’est une option qui va vous permettre d’enregistrer et d’écouter en même temps le retour micro.

Un Microphone USB est-il suffisant pour vos enregistrements ? 🎼

Tout dépend de vous et de vos attentes. En tout cas, un microphone USB est un excellent moyen de commencer à enregistrer sur votre ordinateur. Il ne demande pas de connaissances très techniques. Il ne nécessite pas les compétences d’un ingénieur du son pour produire un son de qualité. C’est un outil facile qui donne de bons résultats.

Vous voulez installer un petit studio d’enregistrement dans votre chambre et enregistrer plusieurs matériels en même temps ? Commencez par bancher tout le matériel (tous les instruments de musique : clavier, guitare acoustique…) et votre micro USB. Et vous êtes prêt !

Il est tout de même important de noter que pour certaines applications, vous auriez peut-être besoin d’utiliser quelques gadgets. On peut noter l’utilisation d’un filtre anti-pop, filtre anti-vent ou bonnette pour réduire tout ce qui est brui de fond. Pour réduire les bruits liés à la manipulation, on peut utiliser un trépied, ou une perche micro.

Si vous êtes débutant, l’utilisation d’un microphone USB vous aidera à ne pas être submergé par les autres éléments à acheter. Pourtant, c’est un microphone qui répondra sûrement à vos besoins tout en étant très simple d’utilisation. Plus tard, il sera toujours possible de procéder à une mise à niveau de votre studio d’enregistrement. Dans ce cas, le micro USB trouvera toujours sa place dans votre parc à micro.

Sur quels critères se baser pour l’achat d’un Microphone USB ? 🤯

Actuellement, la plupart des microphones s’affirment polyvalents. Mais le choix d’un microphone devrait se baser en fonction de son utilisation et du résultat que l’on recherche. Néanmoins, pour vous guider, voici une liste de critères à prendre en compte avant d’investir dans un microphone USB.

Les microphones partagent un ensemble de caractéristiques qui permettent aux utilisateurs de faire une certaine comparaison. Parmi ces critères on peut citer :

La directivité :

La directivité correspond à la sensibilité d’un microphone au son, en fonction de la direction dont ils proviennent. On distingue plusieurs types de directivités :

Directivité omnidirectionnelle :

Il est caractérisé par une sensibilité égale dans toutes les directions. Cela implique que le microphone USB est très sensible à l’ambiance de la pièce dans laquelle il sera utilisé. Autrement dit, il sera impossible d’isoler un instrument lorsque plusieurs musiciens s’y mettent en même temps. Ce type de directivité est aussi sensible aux phénomènes de feedback.

Les micros présentant ce type de directivité sont principalement utilisés en studio. Leurs utilisations peuvent être très variées. Cependant, vous devriez une pièce avec une acoustique de bonne qualité. Généralement, ils délivrent un son très naturel. Ils excellent pour un usage en overheads, sur batterie ou encore sur des instruments délicats tels que le piano.

On peut citer comme exemple le Blue Yeti Pro. C’est un microphone USB non dédié à un usage professionnel, mais il conviendra tout de même pour l’enregistrement de voix off dans un contexte de type podcast, commentaire sur un tutoriel vidéo…

Directivité bidirectionnelle :

La directivité bidirectionnelle est également connue sous le nom de directivité figure en 8. Elle est caractérisée par la sensibilité du micro à l’avant et à l’arrière. Elle présente aussi un angle avec une sensibilité de 90°. Autrement dit, le microphone ne captera pas les sons situés sur les côtés.

Un micro USB doté d’une directivité en huit sert essentiellement à capter des sources sonores opposées. Par exemple, il peut enregistrer deux chanteurs en même temps, tout comme il peut être placé entre deux batteries.

Ce type de micro peut également servir pour l’enregistrement d’un Podcast. Le résultat sera tout aussi époustouflant. Vous ne retrouverez sûrement pas ce genre de micro sur les plateaux de tournage d’un film. Cependant, nombreux sont ceux qui l’utilisent comme micro d’appoint pour un talk-show. Parmi les microphones USB dotés de ce type de directivité, on peut citer le Superlux E431U. Il s’agit d’un microphone à électret présentant une directivité commutable.

Directivité cardioïde super et hyper cardioïde :

Le microphone USB possède cette fois-ci un diagramme polaire en forme de cœur. C’est le type de directivité que l’on emploie le plus souvent dans un studio d’enregistrement. Cela s’explique par le fait qu’il est sensible uniquement aux sons provenant de l’avant. Ils sont alors moins sujets aux larsens, et on peut facilement isoler les différentes sources sonores que l’on veut enregistrer.

Les directivités super et hyper cardioïdes sont tout simplement des variantes de la directivité cardioïde. Elles se caractérisent par une sensibilité à l’avant réduite par rapport à l’arrière.

En ce qui concerne l’utilisation, ce type de directivité est sollicité pour l’enregistrement d’une source sonore directionnelle. On peut citer par exemple l’enregistrement de la performance d’un chanteur, pour piquer un ampli guitare, pour enregistrer les éléments d’une batterie (caisse claire, grosse caisse…). Le Blue Yeti Pro se dote également de ce type de directivité. De par sa conception, c’est un microphone USB polyvalent.

L’effet de proximité :

C’est un phénomène qui impacte principalement les microphones USB dotés d’une directivité bidirectionnelle. Pour faire simple, plus le micro est proche de sa source sonore, plus les basses sont marquées. Suivant les besoins de l’utilisateur, cette caractéristique peut s’avérer un bon point pour le micro.

La bande passante :

La bande passante est tout simplement la capacité d’un micro à capter et à restituer les fréquences.

La courbe de réponse :

On peut définir la courbe de réponse comme étant le caractère d’un microphone USB. Il se présente sous la forme d’un diagramme permettant de visualiser les bosses et les creux en fonction des fréquences captées.

La sensibilité :

Elle correspond à la tension que le micro est capable de fournir en fonction de la pression acoustique que reçoit la membrane.

La membrane :

Elle joue un rôle important en termes de réponse en fréquence. Plus la membrane du microphone USB est large, plus elle captera les fréquences graves.

La pression maximale admissible :

Il s’agit de la pression maximale que le micro peut gérer sans avoir à subir une distorsion.

Conclusion 👋

Un microphone USB est la solution simple pour enregistrer un audio sur votre ordinateur. Il peut se brancher directement sur votre port USB et vous permet d’enregistrer directement sur votre ordinateur. Tout se fait sans avoir besoin d’un matériel supplémentaire.

Tout ce que vous avez à faire est de bancher votre microphone et d’effectuer quelques réglages. Vous êtes alors prêt à commencer à réaliser des enregistrements de qualité. Ils sont aussi faciles à utiliser que les casques courants que vous connaissez.

Ils sont efficaces pour enregistrer des voix comme le chant, le podcasting, les voix off et les instruments de musique. Certains microphones USB sont livrés avec une sortie casque. Cela vous permet de contrôler directement l’audio que vous enregistrez via vos écouteurs.

L’une des limites d’un microphone USB est que vous ne pouvez utiliser qu’un seul microphone à la fois. Donc si vous souhaitez enregistrer plus d’une voix, ce n’est peut-être pas la meilleure solution. Sauf si vous choisissez un microphone doté d’une directivité omnidirectionnelle.

Notre Sélection des Meilleurs Microphones USB ❤️

Sur le marché, on peut trouver plusieurs types de microphones USB. Voici notre sélection on officielle des meilleurs microphones que l’on peut trouver. 

Le Rode Podcaster est le microphone de référence pour vos Podcasts et voix off. Il présente un rapport qualité prix imbattable. C’est un microphone dynamique. Il se base alors sur un principe électromagnétique simple. Il se connecte directement à votre PC via un câble USB. Il est très efficace pour filtrer les bruits indésirables pour produire un son d’excellente qualité. 

L’Audio Technica AT2020 USB est un microphone à condensateur doté d’une directivité cardioïde. Il offre un son de très bonne qualité. D’ailleurs, sa conception s’inspire de l’AT2020, un microphone de studio légendaire. C’est un petit micro, facile à transporter. Avec un bruit propre faible, il peut s’adapter à tous types les équipements d’enregistrement. Très robuste, c’est votre allier si vous êtes tout le temps en déplacement. 

Rode est connu pour sa production de microphone de haute performance. Le Rode NT-USB ne fait pas exception à la règle. Il délivre un son spectaculaire : net, clair et naturel. Il est remarquablement insensible aux plosives et aux sifflements. C’est un microphone à condensateur très pratique pour enregistrer les voix. En studio, il aide également les chanteurs et les instrumentistes.