All Microphones at the Best Prices 🎙

Rode USB Podcaster

Test & Review

There are different types of mics available on the market, including the Rode Podcaster USB. There are condenser microphones, dynamic microphones, and even condenser microphones. Are you looking for that rare gem to record your voice-overs or podcasts? Very effective, with unbeatable value for money, discover our complete test of the Rode Podcaster USB.

Rode Podcaster Full Review

🎤 by Kevin Jung

Summary of the Test 👇

Introducing the Rode USB Podcaster

The Rode Podcaster USB is a dynamic USB microphone with front pickup. This revolutionary product brings together all the elements necessary to make your podcast a very professional success. In fact, its use is very simple. And it is a concentrate of technical know- how combining softness and professional quality. Enough to offer you an exceptional result.

Furthermore, the main objective of the Rode Podcaster USB is to give a unique experience to listeners. This, while providing impeccable audio quality. To do this, Rode has designed a durable, easy-to-use, versatile microphone with excellent sound.

Podcaster
Rode Podcaster

AT THE LOWEST PRICE 👇

Moreover, it is specially designed for voice recording. In addition, you can directly plug the dynamic studio microphone into your laptop or desktop via a USB port. As a dynamic microphone, it focuses on its main sound sources for a crisp, clear result.

This will not be the case with a condenser microphone . In addition, this microphone allows you freedom of movement . Indeed, the studio microphone displays very low sensitivity (background noise and ambient noise). This is also the main selling point of the Rode Podcaster USB.

Rode Podcaster Pack
Picture from thomann.de

Design of the Rode USB Podcaster

The Rode Podcaster USB is very different from the small microphones on the market. The microphone actually displays great robustness, because it is partly made of metal, with a net weight of around 600 grams. With a fairly classic design, we do not find in it the oldschool look of the Blue Yeti microphone, a highly functional recording equipment for capturing and recording audio sounds.

This difference is also part of its charm. In any case, if it is present in a recording studio, it is certainly not for decoration. It is mainly chosen for recording vocals and above all because of its incomparable performance .

In addition to the resistance of the materials making it up, the microphone adapts perfectly to the microflexible boom of the Rode PSA1.

Rode Podcaster Two Colors
Picture from youtube.com

In addition, a stainless steel mesh and an integrated pop filter protect the capsule of the Rode Podcaster USB. On the other hand, a single piece of metal constitutes the body of the case. As a result, the microphone has an elegant and sober finish.

A three-meter-long USB cable and a microphone stand clip with wire adapter accompany the product upon delivery. In addition, its design adapts well to laptops and desktops. But it can also be used on an iPad and on tablets.

Rode Podcaster White
Picture from ebay.com

The Rode Podcaster, a dynamic USB microphone

On the one hand, a dynamic microphone is based on a simple electromagnetic principle. In other words, the system uses a coil and a magnet to generate an electric current. On the other hand, a USB microphone can connect directly to your PC via cable.

Podcaster
Rode Podcaster

AT THE LOWEST PRICE 👇

Precisely, the Rode Podcaster combines these two functionalities: It is a dynamic USB microphone . But in addition, it has frontal capture. In other words, the Rode Podcaster USB accepts sounds coming from the “end” of the microphone.

In any case, these characteristics make it a suitable microphone for vocal sound recording (voice-over or podcast). Another advantage: it gives breathtaking results, even when not meeting optimal recording conditions.

Rode Procaster Black
Picture from scmsinc.com

The microphone also stands out for its ease of use. It's completely plug and play: you don't need an external audio interface. It is therefore possible to use the Rode Podcaster (see the condenser model) on any support with a USB port. This is a very big advantage of the microphone, because you no longer have to invest in expensive equipment to be able to use it correctly.

Certainly, recording vocals with the Rode Podcaster USB will be a guaranteed pleasure. It is designed to pick up sounds/voices mainly. In fact, recording voice becomes child's play with this model. Also, with a USB connection as an external power supply, professionals and amateurs quickly adopted it.

Rode Podcaster Usb Microphone Port 1
Picture from worthpoint.com

Basically, to use the mic you just need to pick up the mic and place it correctly. Then, after a quick setup, the sound recording can begin. With the Rode Podcaster USB, you don't have to worry about noise or feedback.

Furthermore, the Rode Podcaster USB is a microphone suitable for studio recording. To do this, you must place yourself in front of the microphone and begin the various adjustments to obtain a satisfactory result. Among other things, analysis of its frequency curve shows perfect control of the treble. Equipped with a Rode USB Podcaster, your various recordings will be of significantly better quality.

Rode Podcaster Usb packaging
Picture from mentolg.com

Technical specifications of the Rode Podcaster USB

  • Dynamic capsule (neodymium) 28 mm
  • 18-bit resolution, 8 kHz to 48 kHz sampling
  • Mac and Windows compatible
  • Powered by USB port
  • Comes with a suspension and a three meter USB cable
  • Acoustic principle: dynamic (neodymium) 28 mm
  • Active electronics: Analog signal + A/D and USB interface
  • Polar curve: cardioid
  • Frequency response: 40 Hz — 14 kHz
  • Sensitivity: -51 dB
  • Maximum SPL: 115 dB
  • Signal-to-noise ratio > 78 dB
  • Analog output I/F: Headphone output for monitoring. 150 mW at 32 Ohms.
Podcaster
Rode Podcaster

AT THE LOWEST PRICE 👇

  • Adjustable output level
  • Digital output interface: USB
  • Resolution: 18 bits
  • I/F audio control: AC97
  • Powered by USB port
  • Net weight: 610g 
  • Gross weight: 1025 g
  • Dimensions: 215mm x 56mm x 52mm
Rode Podcaster in studio
Picture from radio.co

Neumann KM184 microphone review guide . This is a state-of-the-art condenser microphone with a cardioid capsule. Discover in this guide the description, design, acoustic characteristics, electrical characteristics, operation, verdict, and opinions on the KM184 condenser microphone.

Rode Podcaster Main Features

It is a microphone with a 1” diaphragm. Generally, the size of the diaphragms is much smaller. But it's this unusual size that will contribute to the sound quality of the Rode Podcaster USB.

Podcaster
Rode Podcaster

AT THE LOWEST PRICE 👇

Featuring a cardioid polar pattern, the Rode Podcaster USB will focus all its attention towards the sound source placed in front. It is also a front pickup microphone. So for optimal results, it is better to speak directly up and as close to the microphone as possible.

This will give you an intimate radio voice. Even with lips pressed against the microphone, the quality of the sound produced remains intact. As a cardioid microphone, it rejects background noise for a very professional sound.

Podcaster Pack
Picture from youtube.com

Furthermore, this professional recording equipment is very accessible to the general public. Also, whether you are an amateur, professional or beginner, the Rode Podcaster USB is made for you. Designed to capture your voice, it is insensitive to ambient noise. You can take notes or fiddle with your computer without having to worry about the sound quality produced. You will not find these qualities in a condenser microphone.

In addition, the Rode Podcaster features a dynamic neodymium . It therefore controls all handling noise and vibrations very well. And even if you accidentally kick the mic stand, it won't affect the quality of your recordings.

Podcaster
Rode Podcaster

AT THE LOWEST PRICE 👇

For a natural rendering and an accentuated proximity effect, the microphone incorporates an anti-pop filter. Another plus, this type of microphone does not require the additional use of a windshield, or an anti-pop filter. Mainly a studio microphone, the Rode Podcaster is equipped with a headphone jack (3.5 millimeter jack).

So, during your recordings, this microphone offers the possibility of listening at the same time. You can also adjust the microphone volume through the audio device settings in Windows or iOs. This makes it the essential tool for your Podcasts and your voice-overs.

Rode Podcaster
Picture from rode.com

Why choose the Rode Podcaster?

The Rode Podcaster USB is one of the technological innovations suitable for all types of users. It is a dynamic cardioid microphone that is very effective in filtering out unwanted noise. Indeed, its directivity and large membrane make it the best USB microphone of choice for podcasters around the world.

Podcaster
Rode Podcaster

AT THE LOWEST PRICE 👇

Whether for your home studio or for a professional studio, the Rode Podcaster will easily find its place. When designing it, specialists mainly took into account the problems that users of the microphone may encounter.

Among others, we can cite the inconveniences linked to background noise, parasites, feedback, vibrations during handling, etc. In short, the design of the product is based on problem solving in order to obtain a crisp, clear sound. and warm.

Rode Podecaster Packaging
Picture from radio.co

To do this, the engineers started by providing the microphone with an analog A/D signal and a typical USB interface. In fact, the goal is to make using the microphone as easy as possible. All you have to do is plug a microphone into a laptop and start recording. The microphone can be used on almost all operating systems: Windows, Mac OS or Linux.

The Rode Podcaster USB can also be called a headset microphone. In fact, the microphone includes a mini-jack output that can accommodate any type of headset. It is therefore possible to record and hear your voice at the same time. Rode specialists have also reduced the sensitivity of the microphone for a better vocal result. As a result, the microphone focuses only on the sound source it is aimed at.

Rode USB Podcaster with Stand
Picture from mentolg.com

As a professional microphone, you don't have to worry about the result. Because the sound produced is of excellent quality . No need to look for a driver, the microphone will install it once plugged in. Moreover, it does not need very sophisticated equipment to function correctly. A simple interface will do the job very well.

Podcaster
Rode Podcaster

AT THE LOWEST PRICE 👇

In summary, the most important points to know about the Rode Podcaster are the following:

  • Even beginners can use this professional microphone.
  • In low frequencies or in the treble, it produces a controlled sound.
  • The microphone does not need to go through an amplifier for satisfactory results.
  • Very easy to use, it is a plug and play microphone thanks to its USB function.
  • You can adjust the sound directly from your computer interface.
  • It incorporates an anti-shock and an anti-pop filter, so the use of a windshield is no longer essential.

The qualities of this microphone are countless. And its characteristics make it the essential tool for producing your podcasts or recording your YouTube videos. It is also the most widely used equipment for broadcasting.

Rode Podcaster Usb Microphone 1
Picture from worthpoint.com

See also : Test and review of the AKG C214 microphone . This is the perfect microphone if you want a microphone to immortalize your compositions, or for perfect studio recording.

My assessment of the Rode Podcaster

The Rode Podcaster is a dynamic studio microphone with a USB output. Very easy to use, professional equipment also finds its place in a homestudio. Its frequency response curve also gives it balanced and precise vocal recordings. Compared to its competitors (the Blue Yeti for example), it offers incomparable sound quality.

Podcaster
Rode Podcaster

AT THE LOWEST PRICE 👇

FYI, some condenser microphones are known for vocal recordings. But compared to the Rode Podcaster USB, the result obtained remains standard. Indeed, specific characteristics of the Rode Podcaster allow it to compete with the most notable in its range. For example, we can cite microphones from the Neumann brand.

Like the Neumann TLM 193 condenser microphone, the Rode Podcaster USB is a dynamic cardioid microphone with front pickup. It has a large membrane and an anti-pop filter. Precisely, these characteristics contribute greatly to the sound quality of the microphone. The sound is definitely compact, powerful, clear, intelligible and natural. In terms of background noise, the Rode Podcaster is very quiet. Its cardioid directivity perfectly isolates all unwanted noise.

Rode Simple Podcaster
Picture from thomann.de

To function, the microphone does not need phantom power, as it is a micro USB. That is, it connects directly to your computer via a USB cable. Once the microphone is plugged in, it automatically installs its driver. You can then start using it and take full advantage of its capabilities.

For your podcasts, this is essential equipment. You don't need a phantom power supply or a state-of-the-art mixer to process audio. All you need is a mixing interface and that's it.

Podcaster
Our Overall Opinion

Overall Sound Quality

4,0 /5
4/5

Value for money

4,8 /5
4.8/5

Global mark

4,5 /5
4.5/5

Our opinion on the Rode Podcaster

The Rode Podcaster USB is a robust microphone, concentrating in itself all your needs for your sound recording. Moreover, the result obtained is very satisfactory, while the sound produced is crystal clear with a pronounced proximity effect.

Rode Podcaster Demo

Special offer at Rode 🔥

Rode Podcaster

PRICE COMPARISON 👇

French

Tous les Microphones aux Meilleurs Prix 🎙

Rode Podcaster USB Test & Avis

Différents types de micros sont proposés sur le marché, y compris le Rode Podcaster USB. Il y a les microphones à condensateur, les microphones dynamiques, ou encore les micros statiques. Vous êtes à la recherche de la perle rare pour enregistrer vos voix off ou vos podcasts ? Très efficace, avec un rapport qualité-prix imbattable, découvrez notre test complet du Rode Podcaster USB.

Rode Podcaster Test Complet

🎤 de Kevin Jung

Sommaire du Test 👇

Présentation du Rode Podcaster USB

Le Rode Podcaster USB est un microphone dynamique USB à captation frontale. Ce produit révolutionnaire rassemble en lui tous les éléments nécessaires pour réussir votre podcast de manière très professionnelle. En fait, son utilisation s’avère très simple. Et c’est un concentré de savoir-faire technique alliant douceur et qualité professionnelle. De quoi vous offrir un rendu exceptionnel.

Par ailleurs, le Rode Podcaster USB a pour principal objectif de donner une expérience unique aux auditeurs. Ce, en fournissant une qualité audio impeccable. Pour ce faire, Rode a conçu un microphone résistant, facile à utiliser, polyvalent avec un son émérite.

Podcaster
Rode Podcaster

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

D’ailleurs, il est spécialement conçu pour un enregistrement de la voix. De plus, vous pouvez directement brancher le microphone dynamique de studio sur votre laptop ou desktop via un port USB. En tant que microphone dynamique, il se concentre sur ses principales sources sonores pour un résultat net et clair.

Ce qui ne sera pas le cas avec un microphone à condensateur. En outre, ce microphone vous permet une liberté de mouvement. En effet, le micro studio affiche unetrès faible sensibilité(bruit de fond et bruit ambiant). C’est d’ailleurs le principal argument de vente du Rode Podcaster USB.

Pack Rode Podcaster
Image de thomann.de

Design du Rode Podcaster USB

Le Rode Podcaster USB est très différent des petits micros présents sur le marché. Le microphone affiche effectivement une grande robustesse, car taillé en partie dans du métal, avec un poids net avoisinant les 600 grammes. Avec un design assez classique, on ne retrouve pas en lui le look oldschool du microphone Blue Yeti, un matériel d’enregistrement hautement fonctionnel pour capturer et recorder des sons audio.

Cette différence fait d’ailleurs tout son charme. De toute façon, s’il est présent dans un studio d’enregistrement, ce n’est certainement pas pour faire la décoration. On le choisit principalement pour enregistrer des voix et surtout à cause de ses performances incomparables.

Outre la résistance des matériaux le composant, le microphone s’adapte parfaitement à la perche microflexible du Rode PSA1.

Rode Podcaster Deux Couleurs
Image de youtube.com

Par ailleurs, un maillage en acier inoxydable et un filtre anti pop intégré protègent la capsule du Rode Podcaster USB. Par contre, une seule pièce en métal constitue le corps du boitier. De ce fait, le microphone affiche une finition élégante et sobre.

Un câble USB de trois mètres de long et un clip pour pied de microphone avec adaptateur pour fil accompagnent le produit à la livraison. De plus, sa conception s’adapte bien aux ordinateurs portables et desktops. Mais il s’utilise aussi sur un Ipad et sur les tablettes.

Rode Podcaster Blanc
Image de ebay.com

Le Rode Podcaster, un microphone dynamique USB

D’un côté, un microphone dynamique se base sur un principe électromagnétique simple. En d’autres termes, le système utilise une bobine et un aimant pour générer un courant électrique. D’un autre côté, un microphone USB peut se connecter directement à votre PC via un câble.

Podcaster
Rode Podcaster

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

Justement, le Rode Podcaster fusionne en lui ces deux fonctionnalités : C’est un microphone dynamique USB. Mais en plus, il dispose d’une captation frontale. Autrement dit, le Rode Podcaster USB accepte les sons provenant du « bout » du microphone.

En tout cas, ces caractéristiques font de lui un microphone adéquat pour une prise de son vocale (voix off ou podcast). Autre atout : il donne des résultats époustouflants, même en ne remplissant pas les conditions d’enregistrement optimales.

Rode Procaster Noire
Image de scmsinc.com

Le microphone se démarque également pour sa facilité d’utilisation. C’est carrément un plug and play : on n’a pas besoin d’une interface audio externe. Il est donc possible d’utiliser le Rode Podcaster (voir le modèle à condensateur) sur n’importe quel support muni d’un port USB. C’est un très gros avantage du micro, car vous n’avez plus à investir dans des matériels coûteux pour pouvoir l’utiliser correctement.

Certainement, effectuer des prises de voix avec le Rode Podcaster USB sera une partie de plaisir assuré. Il est conçu pour capter les sons/voix principalement. En fait, enregistrer la voix devient un jeu d’enfant avec ce modèle. Aussi, avec un branchement USB comme alimentation externe, professionnels et amateurs l’ont vite adopté.

Rode Podcaster Usb Microphone Port 1
Image de worthpoint.com

En fait, pour utiliser le micro, il suffit de prendre le micro et de le placer correctement. Puis, après une configuration rapide, la prise de son peut commencer. Avec le Rode Podcaster USB, vous n’avez pas à vous soucier des parasites ou du larsen.

Par ailleurs, le Rode Podcaster USB est un microphone adapté pour un enregistrement en studio. Pour cela, vous devez vous placer devant le micro et commencer les différents ajustements pour obtenir un résultat satisfaisant. Entre autres, l’analyse de sa courbe de fréquence montre une maîtrise parfaite des aigus. Équipés d’un Rode Podcaster USB, vos différents enregistrements seront nettement de meilleure qualité.

Rode Podcaster Usb packaging
Image de mentolg.com

Spécifications techniques du Rode Podcaster USB

  • Capsule dynamique (neodymium) 28 mm
  • Résolution 18 bit, Échantillonnage 8 kHz à 48 kHz
  • Compatible Mac et Windows
  • Alimenté par le port USB
  • Livré avec une suspension et un câble USB de trois mètres
  • Principe acoustique : dynamiques (neodymium) 28 mm
  • Électronique active : Signal analogique + A/D et interface USB
  • Courbe polaire : cardioïde
  • Réponse en fréquence : 40 Hz — 14 kHz
  • Sensibilité : -51 dB
  • Maximum SPL : 115 dB
  • Rapport signal/bruit > 78 dB
  • Sortie analogique I/F : Sortie casque audio pour le monitoring. 150 mW sous 32 Ohms.
Podcaster
Rode Podcaster

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

  • Niveau de sortie ajustable
  • Interface de sortie numérique : USB
  • Résolution : 18 bits
  • Contrôle audio I/F : AC97
  • Alimentation par le port USB
  • Poids net : 610 g 
  • Poids brut : 1025 g
  • Dimensions : 215 mm x 56 mm x 52 mm
Rode  Podcaster en studio
Image de radio.co

Cependant, vous pouvez aussi consulter notre guide de test du microphone Neumann KM184. C’est un microphone condensateur dernier cri, doté d’une capsule cardioïde. Découvrez sur ce guide la description, le design, les caractéristiques acoustiques, les caractéristiques électriques, le fonctionnement, le verdict, et les avis sur le microphone à condensateur KM184.

Caractéristiques principales du Rode Podcaster

C’est un microphone avec un diaphragme de 1”. Généralement, la taille des diaphragmes est beaucoup plus petite. Mais c’est cette taille inhabituelle qui va contribuer à la qualité sonore du Rode Podcaster USB.

Podcaster
Rode Podcaster

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

Doté d’une directivité cardioïde, le Rode Podcaster USB concentrera toute son attention vers la source sonore placée en avant. C’est aussi un microphone à captation frontale. Donc pour un résultat optimal, il vaut mieux parler directement en haut et le plus près possible du microphone.

Vous obtiendrez ainsi une voix de radio intime. Même avec des lèvres plaquées au microphone, la qualité du son produit reste intacte. En tant que microphone cardioïde, il rejette les bruits de fond pour un rendu très professionnel.

Podcaster Pack
Image de youtube.com

Par ailleurs, cet équipement d’enregistrement professionnel est très accessible au grand public. Aussi, que vous soyez amateur, professionnel ou débutant, le Rode Podcaster USB est fait pour vous. Conçu pour capturer votre voix, il est insensible aux bruits ambiants. Vous pouvez prendre des notes ou triturer votre ordinateur sans avoir à vous soucier de la qualité sonore produite. Ces qualités, vous ne les retrouverez pas dans un microphone à condensateur.

En outre, le Rode Podcaster est doté d’une capsule dynamique neodymium. Il maîtrise donc très bien tous les bruits de manipulations et les vibrations. Et même si par inadvertance vous donnez un coup de pied au support du micro, cela n’affectera pas la qualité de vos enregistrements.

Podcaster
Rode Podcaster

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

Pour un rendu naturel et un effet de proximité accentué, le microphone intègre un filtre anti pop. Un autre de plus, ce type de micro ne demande pas l’utilisation supplémentaire d’une bonnette, ou d’un filtre anti pop. Principalement un microphone de studio, le Rode Podcaster s’équipe d’une prise casque (prise jack de 3,5 millimètres).

Ainsi, lors de vos enregistrements, ce micro offre une possibilité d’écoute en même temps. Vous pouvez également régler le volume du microphone via les paramètres du périphérique audio de Windows ou iOs. Cela fait de lui l’outil indispensable pour vos Podcasts et vos voix off.

Rode Podcaster
Image de rode.com

Pourquoi choisir le Rode Podcaster ?

Le Rode Podcaster USB est une des innovations de la technologie adaptée à tous types d’utilisateurs. C’est un microphone dynamique cardioïde très efficace pour filtrer les bruits indésirables. En effet, sa directivité et sa grande membrane font de lui le meilleur micro USB de prédilection des podcasters du monde entier.

Podcaster
Rode Podcaster

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

Que ce soit pour votre home studio ou pour un studio professionnel, le Rode Podcaster trouvera facilement sa place. Lors de sa conception, les spécialistes ont principalement pris en compte les problèmes que peuvent rencontrer les utilisateurs du micro.

Entre autres, on peut citer les désagréments liés aux bruits de fond, les parasites, le larsen, les vibrations lors de la manipulation… Bref, la conception du produit se base sur la résolution de problèmes en vue d’obtenir un son net, clair et chaleureux.

Rode Podecaster Packaging
Image de radio.co

Pour cela, les ingénieurs ont commencé par doter le microphone d’un signal analogique A/D et d’une interface USB type. En fait, le but est de faciliter au maximum l’utilisation du micro. Il suffit alors de brancher un micro sur un ordinateur portable et de commencer son enregistrement. Le micro s’utilise quasiment tous les systèmes d’exploitation : Windows, Mac OS ou Linux.

Le Rode Podcaster USB peut également être qualifié de micro-casque. En effet, le microphone intègre une sortie mini-jack pouvant accueillir n’importe quel type de casque. Il est donc possible d’enregistrer et d’entendre votre voix en même temps. Les spécialistes de Rode ont aussi diminué la sensibilité du micro pour un meilleur résultat vocal. De ce fait, le microphone se concentre uniquement sur la source sonore vers laquelle elle est dirigée.

Rode Podcaster USB avec support
Image de mentolg.com

En tant que micro professionnel, vous n’avez pas à vous soucier du résultat. Car le son produit est d’excellente qualité. Pas besoin de chercher un driver, le microphone l’installera une fois branché. D’ailleurs, il n’a pas besoin de matériels très sophistiqués pour fonctionner correctement. Une simple interface fera notamment très bien l’affaire.

Podcaster
Rode Podcaster

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

En somme, les points les plus importants à connaitre sur le Rode Podcaster sont les suivants :

  • Même les débutants peuvent utiliser ce microphone professionnel.
  • En basses fréquences ou dans les aigus, il produit un son maîtrisé.
  • Le micro n’a pas besoin de passer par un amplificateur pour des résultats satisfaisants.
  • Très facile à utiliser, c’est un microphone plug and play grâce à sa fonction USB.
  • Vous pouvez régler le son directement à partir de l’interface de votre ordinateur.
  • Il intègre en lui un anti choc et un filtre anti pop, donc l’utilisation de bonnette n’est plus indispensable.

Les qualités de ce microphone sont innombrables. Et ses caractéristiques font de lui l’outil indispensable pour la réalisation de vos podcast ou l’enregistrement de vos vidéos YouTube. C’est aussi le matériel le plus utilisé pour tout ce qui est radiodiffusion.

Rode Podcaster Usb Microphone 1
Image de worthpoint.com

Voir aussi : Le test et avis du micro AKG C214. C’est le microphone parfait si vous voulez un microphone pour immortaliser vos compositions, ou pour un enregistrement en studio parfait.

Mon appréciation sur le Rode Podcaster

Le Rode Podcaster est un micro de studio dynamique doté d’une sortie USB. Très facile à utilisation, le matériel professionnel trouve également sa place dans un homestudio. Sa courbe de réponse en fréquence lui confère en outre des enregistrements vocaux équilibrés et précis. Par rapport à ses concurrents (le Blue Yéti par exemple), il offre une qualité sonore incomparable.

Podcaster
Rode Podcaster

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

Pour info, certains micros à condensateurs sont réputés pour des enregistrements vocaux. Mais face au Rode Podcaster USB, le résultat obtenu reste standard. En effet, des caractères spécifiques du Rode Podcaster lui permettent de rivaliser avec les plus notables dans sa gamme. On peut par exemple citer les microphones de la marque Neumann.

De même que le microphone à condensateur Neumann TLM 193, le Rode Podcaster USB est un micro dynamique cardioïde à captation frontale. Il possède une grande membrane et un filtre anti pop. Justement, ces caractéristiques contribuent grandement à la qualité sonore du micro. Le son est définitivement compact, puissant, clair, intelligible et naturel. En termes de bruits de fond, le Rode Podcaster est très silencieux. Sa directivité cardioïde isole parfaitement tous les bruits indésirables.

Rode Podcaster Simple
Image de thomann.de

Pour fonctionner, le microphone n’a pas besoin d’une alimentation fantôme, car c’est un USB micro. C’est-à-dire, il se connecte directement à votre ordinateur via un câble USB. Une fois le micro branché, il installe automatiquement son driver. Vous pouvez alors commencer à l’utiliser et profiter pleinement de ses capacités.

Pour vos podcasts, c’est le matériel indispensable. Vous n’avez pas besoin d’une alimentation phantom ou d’une table de mixage à la pointe de la technologie pour traiter le son. Il suffit d’avoir une interface de mixage et le tour est joué.

Podcaster
Notre Avis Global

Qualité Sonore Globale

4,0 /5
4/5

Rapport Qualité / Prix

4,8 /5
4.8/5

Note Globale

4,5 /5
4.5/5

Notre avis sur le Rode Podcaster

Le Rode Podcaster USB est un microphone robuste, concentrant en lui tous vos besoins pour votre prise de son. D’ailleurs, le résultat obtenu est très satisfaisant, tandis que le son produit est limpide clair avec un effet de proximité prononcé.

Démo du Rode Podcaster

Offre spéciale chez Rode 🔥

Podcaster
Rode Podcaster

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

❤️ Découvrez d'autres Tests de Microphone USB :