All Microphones at the Best Prices 🎙

Behringer ADA8200 Ultragain converter

Test & Review

To complete the equipment in your home studio, you want to acquire an analog-to-digital signal converter and vice versa. In this case, the Ultragain digital ADA8200 from the Behringer brand may be suitable for you. This is a microphone preamplifier with an analog digital (D/A) and digital analog (A/D) converter. Many audiophiles particularly appreciate it for the precision and quality of sound it provides. To find out more about the ADA8200, discover the results of the test we carried out on it in this guide.

Behringer ADA8200 Ultragain

🎤 by Kevin Jung

Summary of the Test 👇

Marketed for several years, the Ultragain ADA8200 from Behringer is an analog digitaldigital analog equipped with an ADAT (Alesis Digital Audio Tape) interface. It should not be confused with an external sound card. Behringer 's best-selling products , from which it inherits many aspects, notably with appearance and functionality. About ADA8000, compared to other products of the same category, it must be said that it does not occupy the first rank in terms of quality and technical specifications.

However, it has won over a large number of users with its great practicality and profitability. It is for these reasons that Behringer decided to revisit this flagship product more than 10 years after its release. improvements have been made , particularly in terms of quality and technologies in order to best meet user expectations. Which leads to the design of the ADA8200.

Behringer ADA8200 Ultragain
Picture from Audiofanzine.com

Behringer ADA8200 Ultragain Converter Overview

The Behringer ADA8200 Ultragain has a lot of similarities with its predecessor ADA8000 . If we put the two converters side by side, we can barely tell them apart. The ADA8200 stands out with the satin red color that can be seen on its front panel and on the top.

The gain potentiometers have a somewhat particular shape and no longer have notches as is the case with the ADA8000. Otherwise, all connectors and controls on the front and rear are similar on both models.

To differentiate the two devices, you have to look under the hood. The first thing you notice is that the ADA8200 is equipped with a universal switching power supply . This allows the device to heat up less when powered or in use. This type of power supply has the advantage of being able to operate with a voltage between 100 volts and 240 volts and allows a reduction in energy consumption from 25 Watts to 15 Watts .

This is a significant improvement considering the linear power supply on the older model had a tendency to overheat. Additionally, the ADA8200 is significantly lighter and more balanced compared to its predecessor. The latter is equipped with a toroidal mains transformer making it heavier.

Behringer-ADA8200-Ultragain-purchase
Behringer ADA8200 Ultragain

AT THE LOWEST PRICE 👇

As for the phantom power switch button, it has not changed place. It is found on the right side of the front panel. The lit green LED indicates that the phantom is inactive and the lit red LED means that it is active.

During the test, we noted a voltage of the phantom at 46.5 Volts whereas we should normally obtain 48 Volts . However, it is tolerable since there was no significant drop, even though we plugged condenser microphones into all 8 inputs of the device.

Still on the front, above the phantom power switch button, there is a slide switch that can be set to 4 different positions. It allows you to choose the synchronization mode .

The SYNC MASTER LED lights orange when the ADA8200 is configured as a MASTER clock source and providing the sync signal to other external digital audio devices. Using the slide switch, you must choose the appropriate sampling rate between two options: 44.1 kHz or 48 kHz . Therefore, the clock signal from the ADA8200 is only displayed on the ADAT OUT .

The SYNC LOCKED LED lights green when the ADA 8200 is configured to synchronize to an external clock . In this case, you must select “ WC IN” or “ ADAT IN ” depending on the clock source chosen.

Behringer ADA8200 Ultragain
Picture from Worthpoint.com

Midas mic preamps to optimize sound quality

To appeal to audiophiles and sound recording professionals, Behringer is banking on the MIDAS- made incorporated in the ADA8200. For your information, MIDAS is a famous mixing console . One of its greatest achievements is the XL4 analog console .

The ADA8200 has 8 XLR and TRS (Jack) inputs. XLR jacks allow you to collect signals from the microphones. TRS jacks , they serve as a balanced line input . Note that phantom power can only be activated on the XLR input.

The signal from the line input is attenuated before reaching the mic preamp. During the test, we noted an impedance of 2 kOhms on the microphone inputs and 18 kOhms for the line inputs. However, it is stated in the user manual that they should be 2.7 KOhms and 20 kOhms .

Behringer-ADA8200-Ultragain-purchase
Behringer ADA8200 Ultragain

AT THE LOWEST PRICE 👇

Each channel is associated with two LEDs (red and green) placed above the XLR socket . They indicate the level of the output signal. Green lights up when the level reaches -40 dBFS or more. Red indicates a signal level that is too high (clip), i.e. an output level exceeding -3 dBFS . To have good audio quality , or at least to the tolerable limit, you should adjust the volume of the sources so that the red LED never lights up. Mixing in the red should be avoided at all costs.

Gain range with a few more decibels compared to the old model: from +10 dB to +60 dB

The downside with the gain potentiometers on the front panel is that there are no markings to know the level. It says in the user manual that the nominal range is +10 dB to +60 dB for microphone inputs and -5 dB to +40 dB for line inputs.

The test bench allowed us to obtain slightly lower values: +3 dB to +56 dB for the microphone inputs and -16 dB to +36 dB for the line inputs. But what minimum and maximum signal levels can we actually obtain?

The maximum tolerated signal level, i.e. producing 0 dBFS at the ADAT output, is approximately +12dBu for the mic input and +31 dBu for the line input. The ADA8200 has a few more decibels compared to the ADA8000.

Behringer ADA8200 Ultragain professional converter
Picture from Amazona.de

As for the maximum tolerable levels, if we seek to obtain an average signal of approximately -15 dBFS , the signal at the microphone input must be at least -56 dBu (and -37 dBu at the line input). A dynamic studio microphone with a sensitivity of 2 mV/Pa generates -56 dBu if placed near a source providing 90 dB SPL .

This is the case when you plug a Shure SM 57 into the ADA8200 and place it in front of a guitar backline . We can also obtain -56 dBu by placing a condenser microphone at 16 mV/pa sensitivity in front of a source producing 78 dB SPL .

A typical example is the use of an AKG C414 XLS microphone with the ADA8200 for a speaking session. On the rear of the ADA8200 are analog XLR output 0dBFS ADAT input routed to all line outputs providing +16dBu to each. This is below the standard. A reference signal at -18 dBFS generates -2 dBu at the analog output, i.e. between 2 dB and 6 Db less than with most converters of the same category.

Therefore, if you want to connect external equipment to the ADA8200 with a line level of + 0 dBu on the analog inputs and outputs, you should position the gain potentiometer at the 11 o'clock position (if the 'we refer to a watch). The input/output (I/O) level would then be around -16 dBFS .

Behringer-ADA8200-Ultragain-purchase
Behringer ADA8200 Ultragain

AT THE LOWEST PRICE 👇

Zoom on the sound quality of the Behringer ADA8200 Ultragain converter

The ADA8200 is equipped with much better quality converters as well as microphone preamplifiers manufactured by the famous Midas company. A whole series of test benches allowed it to have many improved specifications compared to the ADA8000. The improvements are certainly significant, but they are not spectacular.

We set the unity gain level to +4dBu in order to test the analog line input and output as well as the associated ADAT ports. We noted a harmonic distortion rate ( THD+N ) of -96dB , or 0.0015% . The ADA8200 is 3 dB better than its predecessor. The THD+N is advantageously lower over the entire bandwidth, and more particularly over the treble.

We recorded a noise floor around -83 dBu , which gives a dynamic range that extends to 98 dB . We noticed that the gain is distributed linearly over the entire range of the control potentiometer. There are very few groupings.

Behringer ADA8200 Ultragain converter test
Picture from Gearank.com

In addition, the ADA8200 is equipped with various converters, the new ones of which are designed by Cirrus . With a sampling frequency of 44,100 Hz , we noted a relatively low latency, of the order of only 0.55 ms 1.46 ms with the ADA8000.

Berhinger has also made other significant improvements, notably in frequency response. Although the low frequencies have inherited the same attenuations as on the old model ( -3 dB at 6 Hz ), we observe less amplitude ripples with the high frequencies, especially at the cutoff frequency .

However, we note a small downside manifested by a minor HF droop ( -1 dB at 20 kHz ), but which ultimately makes the tone more pleasant to hear and softer.

Another quality highlight of the ADA8200 converters is the AES17 dynamic range figure . In our tests, we obtained 103 dB A-wtd for the analog to digital stage, and 104.5 dB A-wtd for digital to analog. These figures are below those obtained on the best mid-range converters where we obtain between 110 dB and 115 dB . The best ones provide between 115 dB and 120 dB .

Behringer-ADA8200-Ultragain-purchase
Behringer ADA8200 Ultragain

AT THE LOWEST PRICE 👇

By the way, you can also check out our complete review guide for the AMS Neve 4081 . Discover in this guide the functionalities, construction quality, sound quality, technical characteristics, and operation of the AMS Neve 4081 with the optional digital card.

Technical characteristics of the Behringer ADA8200 Ultragain converter

MIC INPUTS

  • Type: Electronically balanced XLR, discrete input stage
  • Amplification range: between +10 dB and +60 dB
  • Max Input Level: +6 dBu to +10 dB and Gain at 0 dBFS
  • Impedance: approximately 2 kOhms symmetrical
  • Phantom power: +48 V, disengageable

LINE INPUTS

  • Type: electronically balanced stereo jack, discrete input stage
  • Impedance: approximately 20 kOhms balanced, approximately 10 kOhms unbalanced
  • Amplification range: Between -10 to and 40 dB
  • Max Input Level: +26 dBu to -10 dB Gain at 0 dBFS
Behringer ADA8200 Ultragain
Picture from Audiofanzine.com

LINE OUTPUTS

  • Type: Electronically balanced XLR
  • Impedance: approximately 500 Ohms balanced, approximately 250 Ohms unbalanced
  • Max output level: +16 dBu @ 0 DBFS

DIGITAL INPUT

  • Type: TOSLINK, optical link
  • Format: ADAT, 8 channels, 24 bits at 44.1 kHz/48 kHz

DIGITAL OUTPUT

  • Type: TOSLINK, optical link ADAT format, 8 channels, 24 bits @ 44.1 kHz/48 kHz

Analogue/digital converter

  • Type: ALESIS, 24-bit, 64x oversampling, Delta-Sigma
  • Dynamic range: analog input to digital output, approximately 103 dB

DIGITAL/ANALOG CONVERTER

  • ALESIS type, 24 bits, 128 x oversampling, Delta-Sigma
  • Dynamic range: digital input to analog output, approximately 100 dB

SYNCHRONIZATION

  • Source: internal 44.1 kHz, internal 48 kHz, ADAT input, Wordclock input
Behringer-ADA8200-Ultragain-purchase
Behringer ADA8200 Ultragain

AT THE LOWEST PRICE 👇

WORDBLOCK INPUT

  • Type: BNC, 1 x sample rates
  • Input level: 2 to 6 V peak to peak
  • Bandwidth: 44.1 khz to 48 kHz

SYSTEM FEATURE

  • Bandwidth: 10 Hz to 21 kHz @ 48 kHz sampling frequency
  • THD < 0.01%
  • Crosstalk < -86 dB

POWER SUPPLY

  • Mains voltage:
  • USA/Canada: 120 V~, 60 Hz
  • Europe/UK/Australia: 230 V~, 50 Hz
  • Japan: 100 V~, 50 – 60 Hz
  • General export model: 120/230 V~, 50 – 60 Hz
  • Consumption: 25 W
  • Fuse: 100 – 120 V ~: T 630 mA h / 200 – 240 V ~: T 315 mA h
  • Connection: standard IEC socket

DIMENSION

  • (H x W x D): approximately 215 x 44.5 x 482.6 mm
  • Weight: approximately 2.59 kg
  • Transport Weight: approximately 3.09 kg
Behringer ADA8200 Ultragain packaging
Picture from Worthpoint.com
Behringer-ADA8200-Ultragain-purchase
Our Overall Opinion

Overall Sound Quality

4,6 /5
4.6/5

Value for money

4,4 /5
4.4/5

Global mark

4,5 /5
4.5/5

Our opinion on the Behringer ADA8200 Ultragain converter

Between the ADA8200 and its predecessor there is little difference. They have exactly the same inputs and outputs, the same controls, the same features and the same limitations. Behringer has certainly made significant improvements in the technical specifications, notably by integrating MIDAS preamps, but they are considered minor compared to the expectations of the audiophile and the analog mixing professional.

However, the firm has resolved the issues seen on the ADA8000 regarding ADAT attenuation and synchronization. Gain pots provide finer, more linear control with little clustering. We particularly like the quality of the conversion which is relatively smoother and cleaner. The mic preamp on each channel is more neutral and quiet.

In short, the ADA8200 is an interesting ADAT audio interface for its practicality, ease of use and its quality/price ratio which allows significant profitability. Better than its predecessor, the ADA8200 has every chance of becoming the most marketed product of the Behringer brand.

Special offer at Behringer 🔥

Behringer ADA8200 Ultragain

PRICE COMPARISON 👇

French

Tous les Microphones aux Meilleurs Prix 🎙

Convertisseur Behringer ADA8200 Ultragain Test & Avis

Pour compléter le matériel de votre home studio, vous souhaitez acquérir un convertisseur de signal analogique numérique et vice versa. Dans ce cas, l’Ultragain digital ADA8200 de la marque Behringer peut vous convenir. Il s’agit d’un préamplificateur microphone doté d’un convertisseur analogique numérique (N/A) et numérique analogique (A/N). De nombreux audiophiles l’apprécient tout particulièrement pour la précision et la qualité du son qu’il fournit. Pour en savoir davantage sur l’ADA8200, découvrez dans ce guide les résultats du test que nous avons effectué sur celui-ci.

Behringer ADA8200 Ultragain

🎤 de Kevin Jung

Sommaire du Test 👇

Commercialisé depuis plusieurs années, l’Ultragain ADA8200 de Behringer est un convertisseur analogique numériquenumérique analogique doté d’une interface ADAT (Alesis Digital Audio Tape). Il ne faut pas le confondre avec une carte son externe. L’ADA8200 succède au convertisseur ADA8000, un des produits les plus vendus de Behringer, à qui il hérite de nombreux aspects, notamment avec l’apparence et les fonctionnalités. À propos de L’ADA8000, comparé à d’autres produits de même catégorie, il faut dire qu’il n’occupe pas le premier rang en termes de qualité et de spécifications techniques.

Cependant, il a conquis un grand nombre d’utilisateurs par sa grande praticité et sa rentabilité. C’est pour ces raisons que Behringer a décidé de revisiter ce produit phare plus de 10 ans après sa sortie. Des améliorations significatives ont été apportées, notamment en matière de qualité et de technologies afin de répondre au mieux aux attentes des utilisateurs. Ce qui débouche sur la conception de l’ADA8200.

Behringer ADA8200 Ultragain
Image de Audiofanzine.com

Aperçu du convertisseur ADA8200 Ultragain de Behringer

Le Behringer ADA8200 Ultragain a énormément de similarité avec son prédécesseur ADA8000. Si on met les deux convertisseurs côte à côte, on arrive à peine à les différencier. L’ADA8200 se distingue avec la couleur rouge satin que l’on aperçoit sur son panneau avant et sur le dessus.

Les potentiomètres de gain ont une forme un peu particulière et ne comportent plus de crans comme c’est le cas avec l’ADA8000. Sinon, tous les connecteurs et les commandes à l’avant et à l’arrière sont semblables sur les deux modèles.

Pour différencier les deux appareils, on doit regarder sous le capot. La première chose qu’on remarque est que l’ADA8200 est équipé d’une alimentation à découpage universelle. Celle-ci permet à l’appareil de moins chauffer lorsqu’il est alimenté ou en cours d’utilisation. Ce type d’alimentation a l’avantage de pouvoir fonctionner avec une tension entre 100 volts et 240 volts et permet une réduction de la consommation énergétique de 25 Watts à 15 Watts.

Il s’agit d’une amélioration significative étant donné que l’alimentation linéaire sur l’ancien modèle a tendance à surchauffer. De plus, l’ADA8200 est nettement plus léger et plus équilibré par rapport à son prédécesseur. Ce dernier est équipé d’un transformateur secteur toroïdal le rendant plus lourd.

Behringer-ADA8200-Ultragain-achat
Behringer ADA8200 Ultragain

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

Pour ce qui est du bouton de commutation de l’alimentation fantôme, il n’a pas changé de place. On le retrouve sur le côté droit de la face avant. Le LED vert allumé indique une inactivité du fantôme et le LED rouge allumé signifie qu’il est actif.

Au cours du test, nous avons relevé une tension du phantom à 46,5 Volts alors qu’on doit normalement obtenir 48 Volts. Toutefois, c’est tolérable puisqu’il n’y a pas eu de baisse significative, même si nous avons branché des microphones à condensateur sur les 8 entrées de l’appareil.

Toujours sur la face avant, au-dessus du bouton commutateur de l’alimentation fantôme, on trouve un interrupteur à glissière pouvant se mettre à 4 positions différentes. Il permet de choisir le mode de synchronisation.

Le LED SYNC MASTER s’allume en orange lorsque l’ADA8200 est configuré en tant que source d’horloge MASTER et fournit le signal de synchronisation à d’autres appareils audionumériques externes. À l’aide de l’interrupteur à glissière, il faut choisir le taux d’échantillonnage convenable entre deux options : 44,1 kHz ou 48 kHz. Par conséquent, le signal d’horloge de l’ADA8200 s’affiche uniquement sur l’ADAT OUT.

Le LED SYNC LOCKED s’allume en vert lorsque l’ADA 8200 est configurée pour se synchroniser à une horloge externe. Dans ce cas, il faut sélectionner « WC IN » ou « ADAT IN » en fonction de la source d’horloge choisie.

Behringer ADA8200 Ultragain
Image de Worthpoint.com

Des préamplis micro Midas pour optimiser la qualité sonore

Pour séduire les audiophiles et les professionnels de l’enregistrement sonore, Behringer mise sur les préamplis micro de fabrication MIDAS incorporés dans l’ADA8200. À titre d’information, MIDAS est un célèbre fabricant de consoles de mixage. Une de ses plus grandes réalisations est la console analogique XL4.

L’ADA8200 possède 8 entrées XLR et TRS (Jack). Les prises XLR permettent de recueillir les signaux provenant des microphones. Quant aux prises TRS, elles servent d’entrée ligne symétrique. Notons que l’alimentation fantôme ne peut être activée que sur l’entrée XLR.

Le signal provenant de l’entrée ligne bénéficie d’une atténuation avant de parvenir au préampli micro. Lors du test, nous avons relevé une impédance de 2 kOhms sur les entrées microphone et de 18 kOhms pour les entrées ligne. Pourtant, il est indiqué dans le manuel d’utilisation qu’elles devraient être respectivement de 2,7 KOhms et 20 kOhms.

Behringer-ADA8200-Ultragain-achat
Behringer ADA8200 Ultragain

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

À chaque canal sont associés deux LED (rouge et vert) placés au-dessus de la prise XLR. Ils indiquent le niveau du signal de sortie. Le vert s’allume quand le niveau atteint -40 dBFS ou plus. Le rouge indique un niveau de signal trop élevé (clip), c’est-à-dire un niveau de sortie dépassant -3 dBFS. Pour avoir une bonne qualité audio, ou du moins à la limite de tolérable, il convient de bien régler le volume des sources de manière à ce que le LED rouge ne s’allume jamais. Mixer dans le rouge est à éviter à tout prix.

Plage de gain avec quelques décibels en plus par rapport à l’ancien modèle : de +10 dB à + 60 dB

Le bémol avec les potentiomètres de gain sur le panneau avant est qu’il n’y a pas de marquages pour connaître le niveau. Il est dit dans le manuel d’utilisation que la plage nominale s’étend de +10 dB à + 60 dB pour les entrées microphones et de -5 dB à + 40 dB pour les entrées ligne.

Le banc de test nous a permis d’obtenir des valeurs légèrement inférieures : +3 dB à + 56 dB pour les entrées microphone et -16 dB à + 36 dB pour les entrées lignes. Mais quels niveaux minimal et maximal de signal peut-on réellement obtenir ?

Le niveau maximal de signal toléré, c’est-à-dire produisant 0 dBFS à la sortie ADAT, est d’environ +12dBu pour l’entrée micro et +31 dBu pour l’entrée ligne. L’ADA8200 a quelques décibels en plus par rapport à l’ADA8000.

Convertisseur professionnel Behringer ADA8200 Ultragain
Image de Amazona.de

Pour ce qui est des niveaux maximaux tolérables, si on cherche à obtenir un signal moyen d’environ –15 dBFS, il faut que le signal à l’entrée micro soit d’au moins -56 dBu (et -37 dBu à l’entrée ligne). Un micro dynamique pour studio ayant une sensibilité de 2 mV/Pa génère -56 dBu s’il est placé à proximité d’une source fournissant 90 dB SPL.

C’est le cas lorsqu’on branche un Shure SM 57 sur l’ADA8200 et qu’on le place devant un backline pour guitare. On peut également obtenir -56 dBu en plaçant un micro à condensateur à 16 mV/pa de sensibilité devant une source produisant 78 dB SPL.

L’exemple typique est l’utilisation d’un microphone AKG C414 XLS avec l’ADA8200 pour une session de speech. Sur la face arrière de l’ADA8200, on retrouve des prises de sorties XLR analogiques, avec une entrée ADAT à 0 dBFS acheminée vers toutes les sorties de ligne en fournissant +16dBu à chacun d’eux. C’est en dessous de la norme. Un signal de référence à -18 dBFS génère -2 dBu à la sortie analogique, c’est-à-dire entre 2 dB et 6 Db de moins que chez la plupart des convertisseurs de même catégorie.

De ce fait, si on veut effectuer un branchement d’un équipement externe sur l’ADA8200 avec un niveau ligne de + 0 dBu sur les entrées et sorties analogiques, il convient de positionner le potentiomètre du gain à la position 11 heures (si l’on se réfère à une montre). Le niveau d’entrée/sortie (I/O) serait alors autour de -16 dBFS.

Behringer-ADA8200-Ultragain-achat
Behringer ADA8200 Ultragain

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

Zoom sur la qualité sonore du convertisseur Behringer ADA8200 Ultragain

L’ADA8200 est équipé de convertisseurs de bien meilleure qualité ainsi que des préamplificateurs microphones fabriqués par la fameuse société Midas. Toute une série de bancs de test lui a permis d’avoir de nombreuses spécifications améliorées par rapport à l’ADA8000. Les améliorations sont certes significatives, mais elles ne sont pas spectaculaires.

Nous avons mis le niveau de gain unitaire à + 4dBu afin de tester l’entrée et la sortie ligne analogique ainsi que les ports ADAT associés. Nous avons relevé un taux de distorsion harmonique (THD+N) de -96dB, soit 0,0015 %. L’ADA8200 fait 3 dB de mieux que son prédécesseur. Le THD+N est avantageusement plus faible sur l’intégralité de la bande passante, et plus particulièrement sur les aigus.

Nous avons enregistré un bruit de fond autour de -83 dBu, ce qui donne une plage dynamique qui s’étend sur 98 dB. Nous avons remarqué que le gain est réparti de façon linéaire sur toute la plage du potentiomètre de contrôle. Il y a très peu de regroupements.

test convertisseur Behringer ADA8200 Ultragain
Image de Gearank.com

En outre, l’ADA8200 est équipé de divers convertisseurs dont les nouveaux sont conçus par Cirrus. Avec une fréquence d’échantillonnage de 44 100 Hz, nous avons relevé une latence relativement faible, de l’ordre de 0,55 ms seulement contre 1,46 ms avec l’ADA8000.

Berhinger a également apporté d’autres améliorations significatives, notamment dans la réponse en fréquence. Bien que les basses fréquences ont hérité des mêmes atténuations que sur l’ancien modèle (-3 dB à 6 Hz), on observe moins d’ondulations d’amplitude avec les hautes fréquences, surtout au niveau de la fréquence de coupure.

On note cependant un petit bémol se manifestant par un statisme HF mineur (-1 dB à 20 kHz), mais qui rend finalement la tonalité plus agréable à entendre et plus douce.

Un autre point fort des convertisseurs de l’ADA8200 en matière de qualité est la figure de plage dynamique AES17. Lors de nos tests, nous avons obtenu 103 dB A-wtd pour l’étage analogique vers numérique, et 104,5 dB A-wtd pour le numérique vers analogique. Ces chiffres sont au-dessous de ceux obtenus sur les meilleurs convertisseurs de milieu de gamme chez lesquels on obtient entre 110 dB et 115 dB. Les meilleurs fournissent entre 115 dB et 120 dB.

Behringer-ADA8200-Ultragain-achat
Behringer ADA8200 Ultragain

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

En passant, vous pouvez aussi consulter notre guide de test complet du Préamplificateur AMS Neve 4081. Découvrez sur ce guide les fonctionnalités, la qualité de construction, la qualité sonore, les caractéristiques techniques, et le fonctionnement de l’AMS Neve 4081 avec la carte numérique optionnelle.

Les caractéristiques techniques du convertisseur ADA8200 Ultragain de Behringer

ENTRÉES MICRO

  • Type : XLR à symétrie électronique, étage d’entrée discret
  • Plage d’amplification : entre +10 dB et +60 dB
  • Niveau d’entrée max : +6 dBu à + 10 dB et Gain à 0 dBFS
  • Impédance : approximativement 2 kOhms symétriques
  • Alimentation fantôme : +48 V, débrayable

ENTRÉES LIGNE

  • Type : jack stéréo à symétrie électronique, étage d’entrée discret
  • Impédance : approximativement 20 kOhms symétriques, approximativement 10 kOhms asymétriques
  • Plage d’amplification : Entre -10 à et 40 dB
  • Niveau d’entrée max : +26 dBu à -10 dB Gain à 0 dBFS
ADA8200 Ultragain de Behringer
Image de Audiofanzine.com

SORTIES LIGNE

  • Type : XLR à symétrie électronique
  • Impédance : approximativement 500 Ohms symétrique, approximativement 250 Ohms asymétrique
  • Niveau de sortie max : +16 dBu @ 0 DBFS

ENTRÉE NUMÉRIQUE

  • Type : TOSLINK, liaison optique
  • Format : ADAT, 8 canaux, 24 bits à 44,1 khz/48 kHz

SORTIE NUMÉRIQUE

  • Type : TOSLINK, liaison optique Format ADAT, 8 canaux, 24 bits @ 44,1 khz/48 kHz

CONVERTISSEUR analogique/numérique

  • Type : ALESIS, 24 bits, suréchantillonnage 64 x, Delta-Sigma
  • Plage dynamique : entrée analogique sur sortie numérique, approximativement 103 dB

CONVERTISSEUR numérique/analogique

  • Type     ALESIS, 24 bits, suréchantillonnage 128 x, Delta-Sigma
  • Plage dynamique : entrée numérique sur sortie analogique, approximativement 100 dB

SYNCHRONISATION

  • Source : interne 44,1 kHz, interne 48 kHz, entrée ADAT, entrée Wordclock
Behringer-ADA8200-Ultragain-achat
Behringer ADA8200 Ultragain

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

ENTRÉE WORDBLOCK

  • Type : BNC, 1 x fréquences d’échantillonnage
  • Niveau d’entrée : de 2 à 6 V crête à crête
  • Bande passante : de 44,1 khz à 48 kHz

CARACTÉRISTIQUE DU SYSTÈME

  • Bande passante : de 10 Hz à 21 kHz @ fréquence d’échantillonnage 48 kHz
  • THD < 0,01%
  • Diaphonie < -86 dB

ALIMENTATION ÉLECTRIQUE

  • Tension secteur :
  • USA/Canada : 120 V~, 60 Hz
  • Europe/U.K./Australie : 230 V~, 50 Hz
  • Japon : 100 V~, 50 – 60 Hz
  • Modèle général d’exportation: 120/230 V~, 50 – 60 Hz
  • Consommation : 25 W
  • Fusible : 100 – 120 V ~: T 630 mA h / 200 – 240 V ~: T 315 mA h
  • Connexion : embase IEC standard

DIMENSION

  • (H x L x P) : approximativement 215 x 44,5 x 482,6 mm
  • Poids : approximativement 2,59 kg
  • Poids Transport : approximativement 3,09 kg
Behringer ADA8200 Ultragain packaging
Image de Worthpoint.com
Behringer-ADA8200-Ultragain-achat
Notre Avis Global

Qualité Sonore Globale

4,6 /5
4.6/5

Rapport Qualité / Prix

4,4 /5
4.4/5

Note Globale

4,5 /5
4.5/5

Notre avis sur le convertisseur Behringer ADA8200 Ultragain

Entre l’ADA8200 et son prédécesseur, il y a peu de différence. Ils comportent exactement les mêmes entrées et sorties, les mêmes commandes, les mêmes fonctionnalités et les mêmes limites. Behringer a apporté certes des améliorations significatives dans les spécifications techniques, notamment en intégrant les préamplis MIDAS, mais elles sont considérées comme mineurs par rapport à l’attente de l’audiophile et du professionnel du mixage analogique.

Cependant, la firme a résolu les problèmes constatés sur l’ADA8000 concernant l’atténuation et la synchronisation ADAT. Les potentiomètres de gain offrent un contrôle plus précis et plus linéaire avec peu de regroupement. Nous apprécions particulièrement la qualité de la conversion qui est relativement plus douce et plus propre. Le préampli micro sur chaque canal est plus neutre et silencieux.

En somme, l’ADA8200 est une interface audio ADAT intéressante pour sa praticité, sa facilité d’utilisation et son rapport qualité/prix qui permet une rentabilité importante. Meilleur que son prédécesseur, l’ADA8200 a toutes les chances de devenir le produit le plus commercialisé de la marque Behringer.

Offre spéciale chez Behringer 🔥

Behringer ADA8200 Ultragain

COMPARATIF PRIX 👇

❤️ Découvrez d'autres Tests de Préampli Micro :