All Microphones at the Best Prices 🎙

Genelec 1032 CPM

Test & Review

Are you looking for a quality monitoring speaker to properly manage mixing and mastering in your professional studio? You can acquire the Genelec 1032 CPM professional monitor in your studio. It is an active audio monitor. This studio monitoring speaker allows you to semi-automate the frequency response, thanks to the use of the Genelec Loudspeaker Manger technology kit. Discover through this test guide all the strong points of this monitoring speaker.

Genelec-1032-CPM

🎤 by Kevin Jung

Summary of the Test 👇

There are different types of speakers on the market. You can find a powered speaker , a model with an subwoofer and amplifier , etc. It is also possible to find audio speakers with DAC , DSP , RMS , Électro Voice , and many others.

Regarding the connection, there are models that include various connectors (RCA, mini-jack, XLR, etc.). As for brands, many of them present themselves as references in the audio market. There is Pioneer, RCF, Focal, JBL, Bose, Sonos… and Genelec.

You can find a wireless speaker (like a soundbar that works via Bluetooth or Wi-Fi for example), a multiroom, a home theater speaker or even professional models like monitoring speakers by consulting the offers of these brands.

Genelec 1032 CPM in home cinema
Picture from Avsite.gr

Speaking of monitoring speakers, Genelec offers a recent model which has quickly won the hearts of sound professionals. This is the Genelec 1032 CPM. double coil audio speaker with a large membrane .

The 1032 CPM from Genelec is one of the active speakers. Unlike passive speakers, it has its own amplification module . It therefore does not need an external amplifier. It is included in the category of amplified speakers . Then there is bandwidth.

As an active speaker, the Genelec 1032 CPM offers wide range. It will therefore easily find its place in a professional sound system . It can even delight DJs since it can become a speaker for broadcasting a turntable mix .

Genelec-1032-CPM-purchase
Genelec 1032 CPM

AT THE LOWEST PRICE 👇

Presentation of the Genelec brand and the 1032 CPM

With more than 40 years of experience, the Finnish brand Genelec produces quality speakers. It has established itself in the market for high-end audio products . It is among the references, in addition, it offers several ranges of articles to allow users to have the product they need according to their budgets.

Genelec offers various speakers including the 2-way 1032 A equipped with a 10-inch woofer or the 1032 B, whose features have been improved as well as performance.

If the latter were a great success with audiophiles and studio sound enthusiasts, the Genelec 1032 CPM is now the monitoring speaker that is popular with users. It is a professional speaker dedicated to sound professionals .

The Genelec 1032 CPM is a studio monitoring speaker intended for those looking for a quality speaker. It is a speaker equipped with two separate channels . The brand offers an SPL of 114 dB , a response frequency of 33 Hz to 23 kHz (-6 dB) , high performance and an exceptional design, but what is this speaker really worth? We will find out below.

Genelec 1032 CPM: what is it?

The Genelec 1032 CPM is a speaker intended for anyone looking for a professional quality speaker. Moreover, many recording studios, home studios and others use it. What is it about ? Like the Focal Shape 65, it is an active audio monitor .

Genelec 1032 CPM monitor
Picture from Mercatinomusicale.com

It is equipped with a 10-inch woofer/midrange and a metal dome tweeter . Professionals use it in the midfield or even in the near field. This speaker is compatible with the GLM or Genelec Loudspeaker Manger which allows the frequency response to be semi-automated. This kit also uses technology that also adjusts the runtime to the acoustics. The kit is offered as an option.

Although the Genelec 1032 CPM is not compatible with assistants like Sir or Alexa, the speaker can use the GLM calibration which allows measurements at a listening location. It is then possible to adjust the playback using DSP filters located in the speakers.

Just use the GLM kit. The latter is composed of a pressure receiver microphone, a USB/network interface and GLM software. It is even possible to create a 2.1 or more reading configuration with the GLM system.

The Genelec 1032 CPM speaker has a power of 250 Watts and a 150 Watt . It uses a Class D amplifier with Smart Monitor. This is what sets it apart the most from previous models.

The sound pressure level is 104 dB SPL over the long term, but the speakers are still capable of displaying a sound pressure of 114 dB or even 124 dB SPL over a distance of 1 m.

Apart from these points, it is possible to control the speaker digitally. Audio data is up to 24 bits at 192 kHz . Reception is via the symmetrical AES/EBU interface. It is also possible to perform an analog/digital conversion via the XLR analog input.

Genelec-1032-CPM-purchase
Genelec 1032 CPM

AT THE LOWEST PRICE 👇

Another guide : Avantone MixCubes monitoring speaker . This monitor is dedicated to sound mixing. Discover in this guide our complete test of this professional speaker.

The design and content of the Genelec 1032 CPM

The Genelec 1032 CPM is a studio monitor with a very professional design. The Finnish brand Genelec has not changed its operating mode when we look at the aesthetics of the Genelec 1032 CPM. The speaker has the same shapes as the generation 10 models.

We therefore find two speakers, one on the base and the other on the top. We also find the square element which has been one of Genelec's signatures since the 1980s. The rectangular case is still present unlike classic models which feature an organically shaped case.

The speaker is equipped with a wood chip covering which makes its casing robust and elegant. This design is somewhat reminiscent of PA speakers. This 2-way active monitor features a woofer and 10-inch transducers .

The latter provides the necessary power with frequencies from 40 Hz to 1.8 kHz . The 1 inch toner is also very powerful. It offers high tones in its metal grille. The frequency response provided can reach 20 kHz . This toner also offers three octaves for a more audible frequency range when coupled with the low-tone toner.

Genelec 1032 CPM monitoring speaker
Picture from Mercatinomusicale.com

The tweeter, for its part, is located in the waveguide as is the case for the majority of Genelec speakers (including the 8040 BPM from Genelec ). The brand remains true to its habits. The spatial surface makes it possible to obtain a freer , more coherent and more realistic sound rendering.

As for the woofer, it is surrounded by firm rubber. The case also has two bass reflex openings. The first is located on the left. The second is near the treble.

Concerning the tweeter, it is located in a metal mesh whose mesh is very tight. The finishes have been well worked. We see that the brand does not neglect the details. On the top edge of this studio monitor there is an LED. It indicates the status of the speaker. Green when everything is normal. And it turns yellow or red when there is a calibration for example.

The Genelec 1032 CPM speaker has an almost sleek design . It will easily find its place in the room with its black body and its well-made finishes. In short, the appearance is impeccable. This is truly a professional speaker . The whole thing weighs only 17 kg . This is impressive progress if we compare it to the 1032 B which weighs around 20 kg . The weight has been reduced, because the case includes a lightweight digital amplifier .

The back of this studio monitor has 14 DIP switches for filters, input sensitivity, and more. With filters, acoustic gaps are reduced. With a Desktop switcher, you can improve the sound quality . This is practical especially when you have to place the Genelec 1032 CPM in a large room.

Genelec-1032-CPM-purchase
Genelec 1032 CPM

AT THE LOWEST PRICE 👇

The speaker of course has other options including 3 output levels ranging from -10 dB to -30 dB . With the -10 dB switches it is possible to adjust the volume, but generally. For more finesse, you can use a rotary control.

The connections of the 1032 CPM from Genelec

Regarding connections, the Genelec 1032 CPM has an XLR socket for analog and AES/EBU . It also has a digital input. The brand has thought of a digital stage through which the signal passes. This ingenious system allows a connection which ensures signal filtering for optimal rendering.

The speaker now has a balanced analog input. It has digital connectors . These are located at the rear. You will have access to an AES/EBU IN and a Thru . You can therefore transmit the data stream to three other boxes.

Note that analog connectivity is only activated if no correct AES/EBU signal is detected. The digital interface offers 16 to 24 bits followed by a sampling rate which is between 32 and 192 kHz .

It is a speaker that can complete a digital installation thanks to class D digital amplifiers. With digitalization, it is possible to activate control software including around twenty filters and delays.

Genelec 1032 CPM pregnant test
Picture from Genelec.com

By the way, you can also check out our test and review on the KRK Rokit 5 G4 speaker . Discover in this guide the complete presentation of the speaker, the effectiveness of its dimensions, its sound quality, as well as its technical characteristics, and our opinion on the speaker.

GLM and Genelec 1032 CPM kit

It is possible to adapt the acoustics of a room to the Genelec 1032 CPM speaker by equipping yourself with a GLM kit. It is also possible to take listening measurements and make adjustments with this kit and the DSP filters located on the rear of the speaker.

The GLM kit is made up of a small, robust box (or station), equipped with numerous connectors . These will allow you to connect the kit to the Genelec 1032 CPM speaker and to a computer or MAC. In addition to the box, the kit includes a measurement microphone . To use it, you will need to download GLM software for free from the brand's website. You then need to install it.

Apart from these items, there is a USB cable and two data cables that come with the kit. As for use, you need to connect the microphone and speaker to the base station. The station, for its part, must be connected to a PC via a traditional network cable. It is then possible to analyze the acoustics of the room by placing everything in your position.

Genelec-1032-CPM-purchase
Genelec 1032 CPM

AT THE LOWEST PRICE 👇

The software sends the command to the boxes and performs the tone test in the form of a sinusoidal sweep . The information is then picked up by the microphone. It transmits them to the software via the station.

A profile will then be defined for optimal adjustment of the digital filters . Acoustic inconsistencies will be corrected. In the meantime, the difference in distance between the listening position and the speaker will be equalized.

After these manipulations, the sound broadcast on the speaker will be equalized automatically. The execution time will also be corrected, even if the station is no longer connected. It is possible to create several profiles according to different listening positions.

Then it is possible to switch from one profile to another . It is also possible to configure predefined volumes. It is even possible to switch from one signal to another. Note that among the small drawbacks of the Genelec 1032 CPM, there is the confusion on the upper bass range, but with GLM, we can eliminate this, without causing a hole in the frequency response. In short, the sound is more balanced in the room.

Monitoring pro Genelec 1032 CPM
Picture from Gearwise.se

If GLM is practical in stereo mode, it is also useful in correction in multichannel mode . It is a speaker system to be used to obtain 3D surround-type sound . Depending on the location of the subwoofer in the room, the phase can be controlled especially when the zones are below the selected crossover frequency.

GLM also allows broadcasting that follows sound intensity standards ( EBU R128 , ATSC A/85 , etc.). With this system, you no longer need external monitors, additional analysis tools, etc.

Zoom on the sound quality of the Genelec 1032 CPM

Regarding the sound quality of the Genelec 1032 CPM, it should be noted that it is a speaker that offers a well-balanced frequency response with convincing dynamics and satisfactory spatiality. The filters located at the rear of the speaker prevent acoustic divergence or even unfavorable speaker configuration.

Genelec-1032-CPM-purchase
Genelec 1032 CPM

AT THE LOWEST PRICE 👇

It is therefore possible to obtain a neutral sound with Genelec 1032 CPM. The speaker has a 10-inch woofer . The latter provides deep bass, even when the volume is at maximum. Given the quality of this woofer, there is no need to use a subwoofer.

Regarding spatiality, there is a remarkable contrast between stereo sound and deep bass. We can perfectly hear the sound of each instrument, the voices of the singers, etc. Afterwards, there are the impulses faithful to each instrument. The speaker reproduces realistic sound . The impact of the instruments is clearly perceived although the sound is a little dry.

As for the sound power, it is very satisfactory. The Genelec 1032 CPM can also be amplified if necessary. Even pushed to the maximum, the speaker does not suffer from any degradation or distortion.

Regarding the treble, it is especially the upper treble that poses some problems. It is too crystalline and too dry. As for the acoustic sound, it is well reproduced. At the front, a clear sound can be heard. The speaker can therefore reproduce original acoustic sounds . Afterwards, it all depends on the distance and listening position.

Besides these points, there are transients. They are displayed precisely. This is an important point for a sound engineer who wants to examine this element. If the Genelec 1032 CPM keeps the rhythm even when we push the volume, we still notice that the high-mids struggle to do their job.

They lose some of their performance, but this situation is only observed when the speaker is really pushed to a sound level that is not suitable for human hearing.

active speaker Genelec 1032 CPM
Picture from Amazon.fr

In addition, discover how to choose the best studio microphones so that your studio is equipped with professional quality devices and instruments. This guide offers you the best microphones to choose according to your needs.

The technical characteristics of the Genelec 1032 CPM

  • SPL: 114 dB
  • Transmission range: 33 Hz to 23 kHz (-6 dB)
  • Weight: 17 kg
  • Peak power: 200 + 150 W
  • Bass and midrange driver: 10’’
  • Tweeter : 1’
  • Connections: analog (XLR) and AES/EBU (XLR)
  • Dimensions: 320 x 495 x 290 mm
  • Input impedance: 10 kOhms
Genelec 1032 CPM studio monitor
Picture from Amazona.de
Genelec-1032-CPM-purchase
Our Overall Opinion

Overall Sound Quality

4,9 /5
4.9/5

Value for money

4,7 /5
4.7/5

Global mark

4,8 /5
4.8/5

Our opinion on the Genelec 1032 CPM speaker

After testing the Genelec 1032 CPM, we understand why it is one of the favorite speakers among professionals. It has a beautiful design. All the elements on it have been chosen and placed intelligently. Nothing is done at random. The speaker is powerful and is capable of delivering quality surround sound.

It can be pushed to the maximum, without causing distortions or anything. However, it is recommended to use it with GLM for an impeccable result. This kit is sold as an option and can quickly impact the initial price of the speaker. Without the kit, however, the Genelec 1032 CPM has difficulty balancing the sound for a realistic and natural rendering.

Special offer at Genelec 🔥

Genelec 1032 CPM

PRICE COMPARISON 👇

French

Tous les Microphones aux Meilleurs Prix 🎙

Genelec 1032 CPM Test & Avis

Êtes-vous à la cherche d’une enceinte monitoring de qualité, pour bien gérer le mixage et le mastering dans votre studio professionnel ? Vous pouvez acquérir le moniteur professionnel Genelec 1032 CPM dans votre studio. C’est un monitor audio actif. Cette enceinte de monitoring studio permet de semi-automatiser la réponse en fréquence, cela grâce à l’utilisation du kit technologique Genelec Loudspeaker Manger. Découvrez à travers ce guide de test tous les points forts de cette enceinte monitoring.

Genelec-1032-CPM

🎤 de Kevin Jung

Sommaire du Test 👇

Il existe différentes sortes d’enceintes sur le marché. Vous pouvez trouver une enceinte amplifiée, un modèle avec caisson de basse et module amplificateur intégrés, etc. Il est aussi possible de trouver des enceintes audio avec DAC, DSP, RMS, Électro Voice, et bien d’autres encore.

Concernant la connexion, il y a des modèles qui embarquent diverses connectiques (RCA, mini-jack, XLR, etc.). Pour ce qui est des marques, elles sont nombreuses à s’afficher comme étant des références sur le marché audio. Il y a Pioneer, RCF, Focal, JBL, Bose, Sonos… et Genelec.

Vous pouvez trouver une enceinte sans fil (comme une barre de son qui fonctionne via Bluetooth ou Wi-Fi par exemple), une multiroom, une enceinte pour home-cinéma ou encore des modèles professionnels comme les enceintes de monitoring en consultant les offres de ces marques.

Genelec 1032 CPM en home cinéma
Image de Avsite.gr

En parlant d’enceintes de monitoring, Genelec propose un récent modèle qui a très vite conquis le cœur des professionnels de la sonorisation. Il s’agit du Genelec 1032 CPM. C’est une enceinte audio double bobine avec une membrane large.

Le 1032 CPM de Genelec fait partie des enceintes actives. Contrairement aux enceintes passives, elle embarque son propre module d’amplification. Elle n’a donc pas besoin d’ampli externe. Elle figure dans la catégorie des enceintes amplifiées. Après, il y a la bande passante.

En tant qu’enceinte active, le Genelec 1032 CPM propose une large bande. Elle trouvera donc facilement sa place dans une sono professionnelle. Elle peut même faire le bonheur des DJ vu qu’elle peut devenir une enceinte pour la diffusion d’un mixe de platine.

Genelec-1032-CPM-achat
Genelec 1032 CPM

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

Présentation de la marque Genelec et du 1032 CPM

Avec plus de 40 ans d’expérience, la marque finlandaise Genelec produit des enceintes de qualité. Elle s’est imposée sur le marché des produits audio haut de gamme. Elle figure parmi les références, en plus, elle propose plusieurs gammes d’articles pour permettre aux utilisateurs d’avoir le produit dont ils ont besoin suivant leurs budgets.

Genelec propose diverses enceintes comprenant le 1032 A à 2 voies équipé d’un woofer de 10 pouces ou encore le 1032 B, dont les fonctionnalités ont été améliorées de même pour les performances.

Si ces derniers ont eu un franc succès auprès des audiophiles et des amateurs de son studio, le Genelec 1032 CPM est maintenant l’enceinte de monitoring qui a la cote auprès des utilisateurs. C’est une enceinte professionnelle dédiée aux professionnels du son.

Le Genelec 1032 CPM est une enceinte de monitoring studio destiné à ceux qui cherchent une enceinte de qualité. C’est un baffle équipé de deux voies séparées. La marque propose un SPL de 114 dB, une fréquence de réponse de 33 Hz à 23 kHz (-6 dB), des performances élevées et un design exceptionnel, mais que vaut réellement cette enceinte ? Nous allons le découvrir ci-après.

Le Genelec 1032 CPM : de quoi s’agit-il ?

Le Genelec 1032 CPM est une enceinte destinée à tous ceux qui cherchent un haut-parleur de qualité professionnelle. D’ailleurs, de nombreux studios d’enregistrement, home studio et autres l’utilisent. De quoi s’agit-il ? De même que le Focal Shape 65, c’est un monitor audio actif.

moniteur Genelec 1032 CPM
Image de Mercatinomusicale.com

Il est équipé d’un woofer/médium de 10 pouces et d’un tweeter à dôme métallique. Les professionnels l’utilisent au milieu de terrain ou encore en champ proche. Cette enceinte est compatible avec le kit GLM ou Genelec Loudspeaker Manger qui permet de semi-automatiser la réponse en fréquence. Ce kit utilise aussi une technologie qui ajuste également la durée d’exécution à l’acoustique. Le kit est proposé en option.

Bien que le Genelec 1032 CPM ne soit pas compatible avec des assistants comme Sir ou Alexa, l’enceinte peut utiliser le système d’étalonnage GLM qui permet de mesurer sur un lieu d’écoute. Il est ensuite possible d’ajuster la lecture à l’aide de filtres DSP situés dans les haut-parleurs.

Il suffit d’utiliser le kit GLM. Ce dernier est composé d’un microphone récepteur de pression, d’une interface USB/réseau et d’un logiciel GLM. Il est même possible de réaliser une configuration de lecture 2.1 voir plus avec le système GLM.

L’enceinte Genelec 1032 CPM affiche une puissance de 250 Watts et un tweeter de 150 Watts. Elle utilise un amplificateur de classe D avec Smart Monitor. C’est d’ailleurs ce qui la démarque le plus des modèles antérieurs.

Le niveau de pression acoustique est de 104 dB SPL sur le long terme, mais les haut-parleurs sont quand même capables d’afficher une pression acoustique de 114 dB voire même de 124 dB SPL sur une distance de 1 m.

À part ces points, il est possible de contrôler l’enceinte numériquement. Les données audio vont jusqu’à 24 bits sur 192 kHz. La réception se fait via l’interface symétrique AES/EBU. Il est aussi possible de réaliser une conversion analogique/numérique via l’entrée analogique XLR.

Genelec-1032-CPM-achat
Genelec 1032 CPM

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

Autre guide : Test et avis de l’enceinte monitoring Avantone MixCubes. Ce moniteur est dédié aux mixages sonores. Découvrez sur ce guide notre test complet de cette enceinte professionnelle.

Le design et le contenu du Genelec 1032 CPM

Le Genelec 1032 CPM est un moniteur de studio qui affiche un design très professionnel. La marque finlandaise Genelec n’a pas changé son mode opératoire quand on regarde l’esthétique du Genelec 1032 CPM. L’enceinte affiche les mêmes formes que les modèles de la génération 10.

On retrouve donc deux haut-parleurs, dont l’un sur la base et l’autre sur le haut. On retrouve aussi l’élément carré qui fait partie des signatures de Genelec depuis les années 1980. Le boîtier rectangulaire est toujours présent contrairement aux modèles classiques qui embarquent un boîtier de forme organique.

L’enceinte est équipée d’un revêtement en copeaux de bois ce qui rend son boîtier robuste et élégant. Cette conception rappelle un peu les haut-parleurs de sonorisation. Ce moniteur actif à 2 voies dispose d’un haut-parleur de grave et de transducteurs de 10 pouces.

Ce dernier fournit la puissance nécessaire avec des fréquences de 40 Hz à 1,8 kHz. Le toner de 1 pouce est aussi très puissant. Il offre des tonalités élevées dans sa grille métallique. La réponse en fréquence fournie peut atteindre les 20 kHz. Ce toner propose aussi trois octaves pour une gamme de fréquences plus audible une fois couplée au toner de basse tonalité.

enceinte monitoring Genelec 1032 CPM
Image de Mercatinomusicale.com

Le tweeter, quant à lui, se situe dans le guide d’ondes comme c’est le cas pour la majorité des enceintes Genelec (y compris le 8040 BPM de Genelec). La marque reste fidèle à ses habitudes. La surface spatiale permet d’obtenir un rendu sonore plus libre, plus cohérent et plus réaliste.

En ce qui concerne le boomer, il est entouré par un caoutchouc ferme. Le boîtier embarque aussi deux ouvertures Bass reflex. La première est localisée à gauche. La deuxième se trouve près de l’aigu.

Concernant le tweeter, il se trouve dans un treillis métallique dont les mailles sont bien serrées. Les finitions ont bien été travaillées. On voit que la marque ne néglige pas les détails. Sur le bord supérieur de ce moniteur studio, il y a une LED. Elle indique l’état de l’enceinte. Verte quand tout est normal. Et elle vire au jaune ou au rouge lors qu’il y a un étalonnage par exemple.

L’enceinte Genelec 1032 CPM affiche un design presque épuré. Elle trouvera facilement sa place dans la pièce avec son corps noir et ses finitions bien faites. En somme, l’apparence est impeccable. C’est vraiment une enceinte professionnelle. Le tout ne pèse que 17 kg. C’est un progrès impressionnant si on le compare au 1032 B qui pèse dans les 20 kg. Le poids a été réduit, car le boîtier embarque un amplificateur numérique léger.

L’arrière de ce moniteur de studio comporte 14 commutateurs DIP destinés à des filtres, à la sensibilité d’entrées, etc. Avec les filtres, les écarts acoustiques sont réduits. Avec un commutateur Desktop, on peut améliorer la qualité sonore. C’est pratique surtout quand il faut placer le Genelec 1032 CPM dans une grande pièce.

Genelec-1032-CPM-achat
Genelec 1032 CPM

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

L’enceinte embarque bien sûr d’autres options comprenant 3 niveaux de sorties allant de -10 dB à -30 dB. Avec les commutateurs de -10 dB, il est possible de régler le volume, mais de manière générale. Pour plus de finesse, vous pouvez utiliser une commande rotative.

Les connectiques du 1032 CPM de Genelec

Concernant les connectiques, le Genelec 1032 CPM dispose d’une prise XLR pour les signaux analogiques et AES/EBU. Il embarque aussi une entrée numérique. La marque a pensé à un étage numérique par où le signal passe. Ce système ingénieux permet un branchement qui assure le filtrage du signal pour un rendu optimal.

L’enceinte embarque entretemps une entrée analogique symétrique. Elle dispose de connecteurs numériques. Ces derniers sont situés à l’arrière. Vous aurez accès à un AES/EBU IN et à un Thru. Vous pouvez donc transmettre le flux de données sur trois autres boîtiers.

À noter que la connectique analogique n’est activée que si aucun signal AES/EBU correct n’est détecté. L’interface numérique propose 16 à 24 bits suivis d’un taux d’échantillonnage qui se situe entre 32 et 192 kHz.

C’est une enceinte qui peut compléter une installation numérique grâce à des amplificateurs numériques de classe D. Avec la numérisation, il est possible d’activer un logiciel de contrôle comprenant une vingtaine de filtres et de retards.

test enceinte Genelec 1032 CPM
Image de Genelec.com

En passant, vous pouvez aussi consulter notre test et avis sur l’enceinte KRK Rokit 5 G4. Découvrez sur ce guide la présentation complète de l’enceinte, l’efficacité de ses dimensions, sa qualité sonore, ainsi que ses caractéristiques techniques, et notre avis sur l’enceinte.

Kit GLM et Genelec 1032 CPM

Il est possible d’adapter l’acoustique d’une pièce à l’enceinte Genelec 1032 CPM en vous équipant d’un kit GLM. Il est aussi possible de prendre des mesures d’écoute et de réaliser des ajustements avec ce kit et les filtres DSP qui se trouvent à l’arrière de l’enceinte.

Le kit GLM est composé d’une petite boîte (ou station) robuste, dotée de nombreuses connectiques. Ces dernières vous permettront de relier le kit à l’enceinte Genelec 1032 CPM et à un ordinateur ou un MAC. Outre la boîte, le kit embarque un microphone de mesure. Pour pouvoir l’utiliser, il faudra télécharger un logiciel GLM gratuitement sur le site de la marque. Il faut ensuite l’installer.

À part ces éléments, il y a un câble USB et deux câbles de données livrés avec le kit. Quant à l’utilisation, il faut connecter le microphone et l’enceinte à la station de base. La station, quant à elle, doit être reliée à un PC via un câble réseau classique. Il est ensuite possible d’analyser l’acoustique de la pièce en plaçant l’ensemble sur votre position.

Genelec-1032-CPM-achat
Genelec 1032 CPM

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

Le logiciel envoie la commande aux boîtiers et réalise le test de tonalité sous forme de balayage sinusoïdal. Les informations sont ensuite captées par le microphone. Il les transmet au logiciel en passant par la station.

Un profil sera ensuite défini pour un réglage optimal des filtres numériques. Les incohérences acoustiques seront corrigées. Il y aura entretemps une égalisation de la différence de distance entre la position d’écoute et l’enceinte.

Après ces manipulations, le son diffusé sur le haut-parleur sera égalisé automatiquement. Le temps d’exécution sera également corrigé, et cela, même si la station n’est plus connectée. Il est possible de créer plusieurs profils suivant les différentes positions d’écoute.

Ensuite il est possible de basculer d’un profil à un autre. Il est également possible de paramétrer des volumes prédéfinis. Il est même possible de basculer d’un signal à un autre. À noter que parmi les petits inconvénients du Genelec 1032 CPM, il y a la confusion sur la gamme des basses supérieures, mais avec GLM, on peut éliminer cela, sans provoquer un trou dans la réponse en fréquence. En somme, le son est plus équilibré dans la pièce.

Monitoring pro Genelec 1032 CPM
Image de Gearwise.se

Si GLM est pratique en mode stéréo, il est aussi utile dans la correction en mode multicanal. C’est un système de haut-parleurs à utiliser pour obtenir un son 3D de type surround. Suivant l’emplacement du subwoofer dans la pièce, on peut contrôler la phase surtout quand les zones sont sous la fréquence de croisement sélectionné.

GLM permet aussi une diffusion qui suit les normes d’intensité sonore (EBU R128, ATSC A/85, etc.). Avec ce système, vous n’avez plus besoin de moniteurs externes, d’outils d’analyse en plus, etc.

Zoom sur la qualité sonore du Genelec 1032 CPM

Concernant la qualité sonore du Genelec 1032 CPM, il faut noter que c’est une enceinte qui offre une réponse en fréquence bien équilibrée avec une dynamique convaincante et une spatialité satisfaisante. Les filtres qui se trouvent à l’arrière de l’enceinte permettent d’éviter une divergence acoustique ou encore une configuration défavorable des haut-parleurs.

Genelec-1032-CPM-achat
Genelec 1032 CPM

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

Il est donc possible d’obtenir un son neutre avec Genelec 1032 CPM. L’enceinte embarque un woofer de 10 pouces. Ce dernier fournit des basses profondes, y compris quand le volume est au maximum. Vu la qualité de ce woofer, plus besoin d’utiliser un subwoofer.

Concernant la spatialité, il y a un contraste remarquable entre le son stéréo et les basses profondes. On entend parfaitement le son de chaque instrument, la voix des chanteurs, etc. Après, il y a les impulsions fidèles à chaque instrument. L’enceinte reproduit un son réaliste. L’impact des instruments est perçu de façon nette bien que le son soit un peu sec.

Quant à la puissance sonore, elle est très satisfaisante. Le Genelec 1032 CPM peut aussi être amplifié si besoin. Même pousser au maximum, l’enceinte ne souffre d’aucune dégradation ou de distorsion.

En ce qui concerne les aigus, ce sont surtout le haut des aigus qui posent quelques problèmes. Il est trop cristallin et trop sec. Quant au son acoustique, il est bien reproduit. À l’avant, on peut percevoir un son clair. L’enceinte peut donc reproduire des sons acoustiques originaux. Après, tout dépend de la distance et de la position d’écoute.

Outre ces points, il y a les transitoires. Ils sont affichés de façon précise. C’est un point important pour un ingénieur du son qui souhaite examiner cet élément. Si le Genelec 1032 CPM garde le rythme même quand on pousse le volume, on constate quand même que les haut-médiums peignent à faire leur travail.

Ils perdent une partie de leurs performances, mais ce cas de figure n’est constaté que lorsque l’enceinte est vraiment poussée jusqu’à un niveau sonore qui ne convient pas à l’ouïe humaine.

enceinte active Genelec 1032 CPM
Image de Amazon.fr

Par ailleurs, découvrez aussi comment choisir les meilleurs micros studio pour que votre studio soit équipée des appareils et instrument de qualité professionnel. Ce guide vous propose les meilleurs microphones à choisir selon vos besoins.

Les caractéristiques techniques du Genelec 1032 CPM

  • SPL : 114 dB
  • Plage de transmission : 33 Hz à 23 kHz (-6 dB)
  • Poids : 17 kg
  • Puissance crête : 200 + 150 W
  • Haut-parleur de graves et médium : 10’’
  • Tweeter : 1’
  • Connectiques : analogiques (XLR) et AES/EBU (XLR)
  • Dimensions : 320 x 495 x 290 mm
  • Impédance d’entrée : 10 kOhms
moniteur studio Genelec 1032 CPM
Image de Amazona.de
Genelec-1032-CPM-achat
Notre Avis Global

Qualité Sonore Globale

4,9 /5
4.9/5

Rapport Qualité / Prix

4,7 /5
4.7/5

Note Globale

4,8 /5
4.8/5

Notre avis sur l’enceinte Genelec 1032 CPM

Après avoir testé le Genelec 1032 CPM, on comprend pourquoi elle est l’une des enceintes préférées des professionnels. Elle a un beau design. Tous les éléments dessus ont été choisis et placés de façon intelligente. Rien n’est fait au hasard. L’enceinte est puissante et est capable de fournir un son surround de qualité.

Elle peut être poussée au maximum, sans causer des distorsions ou autre. Il est toutefois conseillé de l’utiliser avec GLM pour un rendu impeccable. Ce kit est vendu en option et peut très vite impacter le prix initial de l’enceinte. Sans le kit par contre, le Genelec 1032 CPM a du mal à équilibrer le son pour un rendu réaliste et naturel.

Offre spéciale chez Genelec 🔥

Genelec-1032-CPM-achat
Genelec 1032 CPM

AU PRIX LE PLUS BAS 👇

❤️ Découvrez d'autres Tests d'Enceinte Monitoring :